Virtual Tour
USA Hawaii South Maui Kihei Listing #24951

Island Surf 304 - Kihei, HI

10 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
1993 South Kihei Rd #304 Kihei, HI 96753, Kihei, HI 96753

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Roomy ocean view unit w/ shared pool in d/t Kihei. Walk to the beach/park!

Drop your bags and breathe in the ocean air on your lanai as you start your vacation across from the beach at this Island Surf condo in Maui. Centrally located, this condo boasts an in-unit washer & dryer, AC, powerful ceiling fans, a shared pool, and views that are worthy of going on postcards. Step outside and kick back as you relax on your furnished, private lanai to enjoy the island's nearly constant trade winds.

What's nearby:
You're within a short walk of nearly everything that Kihei has to offer on South Kihei Road. If you're craving the best breakfast in Kihei, walk a few blocks north to Kihei Caffe but be sure to line up early! After a great breakfast, head across the street to Kalama Park where you can play a little catch, shoot some hoops, or just walk along the oceanfront path keeping your eyes open for our Humpback Whales when they're here. If you're looking for surfing, walk across the street and rent a surfboard and try your skills at the Cove - a popular surfing spot for visitors and locals alike. For a day at the beach, you can head south about a quarter mile and park your chair in the sand at Charley Young Beach where you just might see a turtle sunning itself in the sand.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Blackout shades

This property is managed by Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii LLC
GET: 167-996-8256-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Lanai

Parking & access

Elevator

10 reviews

Faeza H. Mar 2020
I loved that the facility had everything you need for vacation in Hawaii
I recommend this facility to all travellers
Tammie-Lee R. Jan 2020
The location of this condo is excellent. There are many rental units in the building and we’d stay in the building again- maintenance is excellent. This condo needs a good cleaning, anything touching the floor comes up dirty- white towels in the bathroom showed this immediately. I swept the floor but there was nothing to clean it and since there is a charge for cleaning this should be addressed. Obviously a problem since I’m the second reviewer to mention it.
The condo needs a new umbrella- it’s broken and bent in many places and my husband cut his hand on it while trying to take it down. There’s one good beach chair and one broken up three legged chair which should be tossed in the garbage. It’s very convenient to have the washer and dryer in the unit.

If the air conditioner in the bedroom stops working just empty the water pan and it works again. Ignore the key box outside the door- the code provided is for the actual door not the key box. Have your cell phone light ready as it’s very dark and hard to see the numbers. There’s a rolled up stained carpet in the bedroom closet which I thought was odd and should be removed. The bedroom windows do not completely close and should be replaced. This is a problem because it allows sound to come in at night which included the local roosters and one night a homeless woman talking to herself in the hall.

I think the price point is a little too high for this condo - with some love and cleaning I think it would be worth the nightly rate.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the concerns you have about the property. The condo has been deep cleaned, and the broken beach equipment has been removed. We have attached the instructions to the portable air conditioner for ease of guest use. The carpet has been removed. Please note the lock box is for backup purposes. We will discuss the lighting with the building and discuss the windows with the owner. Thank you for staying with us!
Cindy Z. Dec 2019
This was a great place to stay. Convenient to many things and very quiet. Having the washer/dryer was a big plus as we packed light for our trip.
Michael S. Dec 2019
We loved the location. The unit itself was a bit dirty when we arrived. It is a bit rundown -- you can definitely tell it is a "rental" unit. The air conditioning restrictions were a bit annoying (you can only run it for 2 hour periods -- including at night, so we slept in 2 hour shifts).
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Michael. We do have a deep clean scheduled for this home to address any cleanliness oversights or build-up. This unit has a portable air conditioner that does require a careful touch; we are sorry to see this was inconvenience for you. We hope to see you again!
Galen V. Nov 2019
Loved the island and the people! Hated the condo. Almost turned around and left upon arrival. It’s in terrible condition.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see you were so disappointed with your rental. We always appreciate any specific feedback that can help us make improvements. The property manager is aware of your sentiments, and we do hope to have another opportunity to impress you in the future. Thank you!
Demarius R. Oct 2019
Enjoyed every moment of our stay no complaibts
Sarah-Maude L. Sep 2019
C’était super comme petit condo. Il y avait des articles pour aller à la plage, c’était sympathique. Toutefois, je pense que l’air climatisée dans la chambre ne fonctionnait pas bien. Celle du salon fonctionnait super bien. La compagnie est vraiment à disponible lorsqu’il y a des questions. 👍🏼
Mondell C. Aug 2019
We absolutely loved this property. Location was so key. We would def recommend to anybody.
Courtney L. Jul 2019
We loved the fact it was private and located in the middle of the island. Easy to access and go about your day! The pool was great. My son loved it. There’s also a bbq grill you can use . Pool was only 6 feet deep though. We also discovered upon arrival that there was a cooler, snorkel , boogie boards and a beach umbrella for us to use! The unit came with a washer and dryer which let us wash clothes and dry it. Very comforting!
Bad thing was the cleaners didn’t clean the floors but there was cleaning supplies so we just did it ourself. And a portable Ac unit was in there but didn’t work. They have a Ac in the living room but it’s limited to 2 hours only at a time .
Manager response:
Hello Courtney, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay but were glad to provide an equitable resolution. We do hope to host you again in the future.
Candice S. Jun 2019
Loved the location and the view. Great place to home base your island vacation. Being able to do laundry in the middle of the week. Friendly building. Great restaurants only a short walk away. Beach right across the street. Only thing I didn’t Like was the roosters crow at 4 am and you can hear them like they are in the room with you. But they are everywhere on the island.