Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Gulf Shores Fort Morgan Listing #29620

Blue Parrot East 5 - Gulf Shores, AL

11 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf front beach retreat with private beach access & shared pool

Blue Parrot East #5 is a non-smoking, five-bedroom duplex that will accommodate up to 10 people, making it the perfect home base for your next beach getaway! With a spacious living area and kitchen, this beach home is perfect for families who are looking for a Gulf-front beach vacation to Gulf Shores Alabama. Wind down on the comfortable L-shaped couch and watch your favorite shows on the flatscreen TV while any of your friends cook delicious homemade meals in the fully-equipped kitchen. This wedding-friendly retreat offers memorable and unbeatable views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Also, you'll be granted access to the on-site shared swimming pool, which is perfect to cool off during those hot summer days.

What's nearby:
With a prime location moments away from the beach and plenty of local restaurants such as The Beach House Kitchen and Cocktails, Janino's Pizza, Bahama Bob's Beach Side Coffee, and more, you will have everything at your fingertips. Waterville USA/Escape House and the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo are two and a half miles and a little over two and a half miles respectively for a fun-filled afternoon with your family.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Covered Parking
Keyless Entry
Weddings welcome for a fee, please call for more information

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf front

Gulf view

Media

Internet : Century Link

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

11 reviews

Emily P. Sep 2020

Rocking chair on the top deck was broken and left laying on its side.
Rotting lower deck ( so bad it didn’t feel safe to sit on the built in furniture)
Broken stove top
Black mold in the ceiling
Air vents were leaking water and were FILTHY
Bathroom counter top was peeling off
Broken drain in the master bedroom
Leaking roof - carpets even were wet from it


I could literally keep going on.
We had fun Despite the ongoing list. It’s really sad to pay so much for a house and have to deal with all of these things though.

Save your money and save somewhere else!

Manager response:
We are so glad you left your review with us, Emily, and are sorry to read you were not happier. This home was severely damaged during Hurricane Sally and will be redone and ready for the next summer season. We hope you will come back to see it. Thanks!
Gabrielle W. Aug 2020
This home was perfect! It had everything we needed. Being on the beach And the pool were the highlights of our stay! The house was clean and cozy. We did notice rat droppings under the kitchen cabinets, but nowhere else in the house. Also one of the burners in the stove did not work properly.

The only suggestions we would give would be to leave written Instructions Somewhere for turning on the pool lights. A grill and added patio lights Would’ve been perfect as well! Thanks! Would definitely revisit and recommend!
Manager response:
Hi, Gabrielle! Thank you for your review. The pest control company has been advised of the mouse droppings, and we will include instructions for the pool lights. We hope to see you again!
Kimberly K. Aug 2020
First let me start with my family has rented this property many times in the past from 1995 through 2010. It was well kept and very nice then. Now the house is in dire need of not only updates but just basic repair! Here is a list of things that need repair: stove burners work intermittently, ice maker in freezer does not work, shelf on door of Refrigerator broken, deck access door handle will barely turn and is extremely hard to open, deck is a hazard, there are nails sticking up and My husband stepped on one,the wood is rotting away, the wooden railing on the outside is not secure or safe at all, if someone leaned too hard it would breakaway which would be a catastrophe, there are metal screws that hold hurricane shutters in place sticking out around window on deck which is super dangerous, the outside showers to rinse off after being at the beach is broken, bugs in bathroom, shower curtain was moldy, beds are extremely uncomfortable. With that all being said our family had a fantastic time together but for the price of this property the shape it’s in is just not right. Vacasa was awesome to rent from. Check in was very quick and easy with key pad and the property was clean at check in. The air conditioning was not working upstairs when we got there but one call to Vacasa and they had a repair man there within 20 minutes. We will definitely rent from Vacasa again but not this property.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Kimberly, and leaving your review. We now have pest control scheduled for regular treatment, and a new pool outdoor shower has been installed. We are working on addressing your other concerns. Thank you!
Vicki M. Jul 2020
A/C works great, and fridge was cold. House needs lots of routine maintenance done. Ice maker didn’t work, so that was a real bummer, and we weren’t told in advance. We found roaches at night after lights were out. Cleaners definitely did not do a premium job. Worst thing was back door would not close, and leads directly to pool with no fence between. Our two year old non-swimmer escaped twice by pushing door open. After two calls to Vacasa (first one on Saturday), a repair man finally came on Wednesday. Local rep seemed helpful. Being beachfront is the biggest asset for this unit.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Vicki. We are glad you enjoyed the easy beach access from this home and apologize for the service issues you experienced. We appreciate your reaching out to our management team to allow us the opportunity to resolve these issues, and we were happy to refund you for the inconvenience. We hope for a second chance to host you for an improved stay!
Tracey R. May 2020
Amazing location. Would be 5 stars but home needs a bit of love. Indoor area clean but dated kitchen. Grill.outside would have been game changer (restaurants are short staffed so dinners were a nightmare). Sent messages about bringing own grill but no response and couldn't get anyone on line. Outdoor patio needs some love (wood replacement/ staining). Great pool, great views, great location. Would definitely recommend.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us, Tracey. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location of the home and the beautiful views! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the heavy call and email volume we were receiving that delayed our response time. We have passed along your recommendation regarding the patio and grill to our local manager to review with the homeowner in order o make the necessary upgrades. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future!
Amber N. Mar 2020
Beautiful beach and awesome pool.
Kim H. Jul 2019
The house was nice and our overall stay was great but needs upgrades for the prices you charge. The upstairs hall bath does not drain well. The air upstairs quit working Friday and it took us till 930pm and 6 phone calls to get someone out. The stove needs replacing and there are rats we sweep up black dropping daily. The decks outside are falling apart. Loved the pool loved the size of the bedrooms our stay was very positive just giving you heads up on things that really need addressing. I would stay again and recommend.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Randle D. Jun 2019
The house needs some improvements. Shower heads need to be replaced and water pressure is really low. Kitchen needs more supplies and a working ice maker. New mattresses would be nice, also.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Brenda N. Sep 2018
The Blue Parrot #5 was very nice. I would have given it a 10 if I would have known we were not renting the whole house. The house is split as a duplex with us having to share the pool with Blue Parrot #6. But other than that, it was the perfect place and plenty of room for 10 people. Also, we wanted to take our pet, and it did not mention pets in the description but when we already paid it was sent in the sales agreement. And we would have had to pay for cancellation.
Colin H. Jul 2018
The view is great and close to the beach. The house is not very well maintained and the beds are terrible.
Kitty S. Jun 2018
All Beds squeaked really bad & pool was out of commission few days
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.