USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #22337

Edgewater West 62 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
43 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront condo w/ shared pool, full kitchen, beach access - snowbird-friendly

This cozy rental awaits you and your family for your next getaway to Gulf Shores! Boasting spectacular views, this sixth floor condo features an enclosed balcony, a fully-equipped kitchen for easy meal preparation, and plenty of room for dining or family game nights in the living area. Guests will also enjoy the recently remodeled pool and convenient beach access.

What's nearby:
Located directly on the ocean, you won't have to go far to lay out on the beautiful sandy shore! The infamous Hangout is just a little over a mile away, and you'll be within walking distance of a number of restaurants and unique shops.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Elevator in the building
Outdoor shower
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special pricing!

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC

Other permit number: RL19-000109

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






Nearby activities & attractions



On-site activities

Pool : Shared


Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




43 reviews

Marsha S. Aug 2022
The location was good, the pool was nice. The condo was clean and comfortable. Family friendly.
Sherry L. Jul 2022
We love that there isn’t an outside balcony, we can crack the window and still hear the waves while still being cool. It’s great for my elderly father, and would be great for anyone with little kids, they can still look outside at the beach with out the worry of being close to the edge. The kitchen is very nice, had everything we needed. Beds were comfy. I would recommend bringing a blanket if you have someone on the sleeper sofa, there were sheets but we couldn’t done a blanket. We had a wonderful stay here!
Savannah B. May 2022
My one big complaint about this location is that it REEKED of cigarette smoke. Yes, the furniture was outdated but it was still comfortable and accommodating for what we wanted. The condo is very poorly lit and there were several light bulbs that flickered and needed replacing. This was bothersome because our family plays games in the evening and essentially we were forced to stop because our parents couldn’t see their cards. The appliances in the kitchen looked essentially brand new. There was a beautiful view of the ocean and we could open the windows and hear the waves which made up for there not being a balcony. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here! Again, the big issue for us was the stale cigarette smell.
Manager response:
Savannah , thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and the view. Our apologies for the smoke smell. Our units are all non-smoking and we apologize for the guest who did not comply. We appreciate you letting us know that there is room for improvement and will follow up with our local team regarding your feedback. We hope to host you for another great stay in the future!
Vivian H. May 2022
Great location and loved the pool right on the beach
Michael S. May 2022
Great location, great size and awesome view 🤗
Jennifer C. Mar 2022
This was a nice place to stay. Plenty of room and convenient. It literally is on the edge of the water! Also had a slight cigarette smoke smell as you enter but probably comes from the AC unit or neighboring condos. We were pleased with the place.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Jennifer. We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We apologize for any smoke smells that you may have encountered. Our homes have a strict no-smoking policy that we take very seriously; regretfully private owners in the surrounding buildings are not held to our house rules but our team does work with the condo association to provide the best possible stay for each of our guests. The local staff is always available to assist you if there are any issues during your stay if we are notified. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Rita G. Mar 2022
Loved it being so spacious for all of us . A very good view of the beach was a plus .
Rusty & Christy H. Feb 2022
Loved the view and location.
Beverly P. Jul 2021
The condo was beautiful and so was the view. Would recommend this place! Hope to stay here again in the future
Harvey S. Jun 2021
The view was amazing. Loved the condo clean, plenty of room. Edgewater made this even more memorable. Checking in and checking out was simple and quick.
Jeff B. May 2021
Outdated. Bedding not clean in first bedroom
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We regret that the furnishings were not up-to-par and apologize for the inconvenience. Guest suggestions are always considered and provided to our local manager to make necessary future upgrades. Please know that we have agents available 24/7 to assist with finding the best possible vacation rental for each guest's needs and budget. We hope you'll give us another chance to host your next stay!
Austin M. May 2021
The condo was nice. But the furniture was torn and dingy. There was also no balcony. I expected more considering the price of the condo
Manager response:
Hi Austin, we hope you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to address this with the homeowner for their consideration. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Michelle T. Apr 2021
It was perfect. Love the “beachy” theme.
Billie R. Apr 2021
We loved the whole place. The decor was so beautiful and relaxing. We loved our view of the beach.
Martin R. Dec 2020
Everything is nice I will love to come back
Terry B. Aug 2020
We stayed in these condos when our children were Young. It brought back a lot of memories.
Roye M. Aug 2020
We had such a great stay! So much so that we were all super sad to leave. It was very clean and has a beautiful view of the gulf. Easy and quick walk to the beach. We loved all of the decor too! The pool is nicer than the pictures look. Be sure to pack all of your essentials like coffee filters, bar soap, garbage bags, etc.
Luma A. Jul 2020
We arrived at the place 10 minutes before 4:00 PM. I called VRBO to ask if I can check in 10 minutes earlier and they said try to get in if you can go ahead. So, we tried the code and it worked. The place was extremely dirty and messy. I forgot to mention that I got a text in the morning that day saying: " our team is working on cleaning and sanitizing your place this moment so it can be ready for you when you arrive". Not sure who sent the message!! I then got a call from the Property manager trying to put the blame on me because I ARRIVED 10 MINUTES EARLIER. Lets assume that I arrived after 4:00, do you think they would have been able to clean all that mess in 10 minutes? The cleaning lady arrived 5 minutes before 4:00 ALONE to clean the whole place and get it ready on time.She was a very nice lady but came very late. SHE FINISHED AT 5:30 PM. When I complained, The lady at the property manager office that tried to put the blame on me was not nice at all, but she promised some kind of a refund for the first night. I did not get ANY REFUND until now, 10 days later. The place is nice, the location is perfect, but the building is not that clean, the stairway smells like pee, the pool is very small, and the property manager is not nice at all. Be careful, if you'll have any issues i'm not sure they'll fix it or they might just blame it on you.
Manager response:
Hello, Luma! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location overall. We also value your feedback surrounding the cleanliness and service issues you encountered with us. We apologize for the miscommunication surrounding the cleaning and are glad that we were able to compensate you for the unfortunate circumstances. We welcome this as an opportunity to improve the Vacasa experience and hope to host you again in the future!
Shannon P. Jun 2020
The place was so clean and so much space. It was in a perfect location and had the best view of the ocean.
Tammy E. Jun 2020
The suite was BEAUTIFUL! The view was AMAZING! Everything was provided, all you had to bring was your clothes and groceries. I would love to come back!
Kristen G. May 2020
When we arrived & realized there was no balcony we were incredibly disappointed. I’ve never stayed anywhere on the beach that didn’t have a balcony. I would also recommend getting a keypad for the room instead of having a key. The room was nice & fully stocked with everything you need. We enjoyed the beach & pool. It is very strange to not have any kind of management on property. There is no code needed for the pool or beach access. We overheard some people saying they were not guests but were using the pool. As far as cleanliness of the property, I saw a cleaning lady twice in 5 days. With the pandemic, I expected them to be cleaning nonstop but that was not the case whatsoever. Overall the place was nice but we will find a new condo next time we visit Gulf Shores!
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were disappointed with your experience and do appreciate your feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to impress you in the future!
jeb g. May 2020
Nice clean and good views
Marianne P. Feb 2020
The place was very nice. It was clean and comfortable. We had a perfect view of the gulf and enjoyed it every morning with our morning coffee. The beach was wonderful and easy access to; which we took advantage of. The only drawback might be that the kitchen was a little dated and the lights over the stove and sink did not work. But since we ate out a lot that wasn't much of a problem . But to a young family with children it could be.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. The lights have been repaired. We hope to see you again!
John D. Feb 2020
Very clean, close to everything, the weather was not so good but really enjoyed our time there
Pamela T. Nov 2019
Comfortable king size bed. Had all the extra items in kitchen. Cute place. Price was right!
Jerriel A. Sep 2019
I loved the view and the location. Wish there had been a balcony though.
Doug V. Sep 2019
Just a fantastic two bedroom beachfront condo. Amazing view!
Mark G. Sep 2019
Fantastic view
Monica G. Aug 2019
We loved the location on the beach! Very nice sized condo with an AMAZING view. Needs updated furniture & kitchen to be absolutely stunning!
Shawnda B. Jul 2019
I vacationed with my parents (60's) as well as my daughter and her boyfriend (20's) we all had a great time! Great location, pool was shaded in afternoon so my parents enjoyed it, close to great restaurants and fun things to do! We'll definitely be back it was a great place!
Angela J. Jun 2019
The location was perfect for restaurants and such a short walk down to the beach. Beautiful view and the sound the waves through the large windows at night made for wonderful sleep. It was clean and very roomy. Room for more than just my husband and I but very glad to have this time alone.
Jean P. Apr 2019
It was a beautiful home. Very clean. Very well maintained no issues at all. Had lots of fun.
Sackiko S. Mar 2019
Everything was clean and look just like the picture. The noise level was great little to no noise at all. Very relaxing and we'll needed. Planning my next trip now.
MARK Y. Mar 2019
Had a good weekend. Easy access to beach and pool. Easy to check in/ out. Close to a bunch of restaurants and stores.