Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Pigeon Forge Black Bear Ridge Resort - Pigeon Forge Listing #30128

Mountain Cinema Lodge - Pigeon Forge, TN

17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 20 4 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 6 bedrooms  plus loft 7 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious 4-story log cabin w/hot tub, theater, game loft, and mountain views

Nestled in the mountainside resort Black Bear Ridge, you’ll feel miles away from the hubbub yet within minutes to reach all the areas attractions. With gorgeous mountain views and a bit of indulgence, along with an incredible location that is within 10 minutes of great shopping and dining, Mountain Cinema Lodge is a prime vacation rental. This family-friendly mountain retreat has four floors, each one equipped with all the amenities and services you could need for a fun stay! The first floor is composed of a large theatre space equipped with a set of five comfortable sofas (with enough space for nine people!), a mini-fridge and a sink, two bedrooms, and access to two small balconies overlooking the forest; one of them features two wooden rocking chairs and the other one your very own private hot tub! On the second floor, you'll find a convenient open floorplan that combines the kitchen, living room, and dining room together. The kitchen is fully-equipped and features everything you could need to prepare tasty snacks and meals for your entire group. Wind down on one of the couches and watch your favorite shows on the wall-mounted flatscreen TV after strolling around Pigeon Forge. This floor also has two bedrooms (each one with a jetted tub!). The third floor is what we would call a game room! It features an inviting living area, a pool table, an arcade machine, and two bedrooms. And finally, the fourth floor is more of a studio with two beds, an air hockey table, and a foosball table.

What’s nearby:
Just a short drive from Mountain Cinema Lodge along the road to Pigeon Forge visit The Coaster at Goats on a Roof for an exciting ride on the mountain coaster and a comical way to feed the goats. Then take to the tree-tops to zip line with Adventure Park Ziplines, they also offer a tree-top ropes course for another daring adventure. Or horseback ride along the wilderness with Five Oaks Horseback Riding with rides for all ages and skill levels.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Deck

17 reviews

Thomas L. Jan 2021
Lots of room big theater room nice hot tub big bath. Tub in every bedroom
Penny W. Dec 2020
There was plenty of room for privacy when we wanted and plenty of open space for everyone to be together when we wanted. There was 13 of us.
Keshia J. Oct 2020
The home was very nice and comfortable. It was the perfect size for my family. The only downfall was we asked for an early check in to be able to clean due to Covid and we were told no and that they had new guidelines their housekeepers were following to ensure the house was clean. When we arrived we still had to take an hour and a half to clean because of visible dirt and sticky surfaces. We even washed the sheets on all the beds. I don’t think it’s fair that they won’t let you check in early to do your own cleaning when their housekeepers didn’t do a good job at all. Especially during the middle of a pandemic. Other than this, the house was fine.
Manager response:
Hi, Keshia! We are so disappointed to read housekeeping missed the mark. We have high cleanliness standards in the best of times, and we have upped the requirements during the pandemic. Please do not hesitate to call us so we can send our team back to meet what is expected of them. Thank you!
Camilla R. Aug 2020
This property has major plumbing and electrical issues. Matters are all stained, Bathtubs all leak into the room beneath them and the entire lower reeked of mold.
Manager response:
We are sorry that the home was in this condition upon your arrival, Camilla. Please know this is not standard for our homes. Our agents are also available before, during, and after your reservation should you have any questions about the reservation or fees. We are sorry that this was your experience with us and we hope to host and impress you in the future. Thank you.
Joyce G. Aug 2020
This cabin was great and very spacious. We had 16 people that slept comfortably. The cabin AC works great and the cleanliness was awesome. We also loved the view.
yunique d. Aug 2020
It was 10 of us 6 adults and the rest kids.. we loved this rental.. not far from parkway ave at all.. lots of space..kids had a ball.. Only two things that the cleaners can make sure the hit on it’s the spider webs and dust on vents was pretty thick also the smell to room with the hot tub can be checked out.. but overall great place I’ll definitely book again
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and will ask housekeeping to be more mindful while dusting and check for any unpleasant odors. Thank you for staying with us!
Qiana R. Jul 2020
The house was beautiful but had several issues. Maintenance was fast but could not fix issues.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Qiana. We are so sorry that we could not correct the issues you experienced during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, in the future, for a much more enjoyable stay.
Diane P. Jul 2020
I loved the location being close to Pigeon Forge and being so roomy and the beds was comfortable.
Darouny R. Jun 2020
The cabin was great and enough for our big family. The only issue we had was that the top 2 floors were hot maybe because of all the big windows that the sun was shining thru. All in all we loved the house and the spaciousness of it.
JaToya G. May 2020
I loved the layout and how spacious the house was for me and my family. The only downfall was that some of the gaming equipment did not work.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, JaToya. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home. We apologize for any issues you experienced regarding the gaming equipment. We have passed along your feedback to our local manager so we can have a maintenance technician address these issues as soon as possible. We hope to host you again soon!
Yanaly G. Feb 2020
Very beautiful and spacious cabin, we all really enjoyed staying except that there was a hole on the 3rd floor left balcony that it was covered with a small table, some of the balcony fences were loose which is kind of dangerous for anyone, the balconies had a bit of trash I think they need to sweep and clean it better, in some rooms there was dust and the washing machine is a little out of control I think they are simple things but I wanted to give feedback for the future. I would definitely stay in this beautiful place again.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about it. We have made sure the washing machine is working, and maintenance is scheduled to inspect the balcony railings for safety. Thank you!
Mayra Y. Jan 2020
Spacious and comfortable. Good location
Kristie Everhardt S. Jan 2020
Spaciius!! Loved being the first cabin. Easy to get in and out. Everyone had their privacy when needed. Loved individual balconies along w group balcony on 2nd floor. Theater room felt very Den like.
Maude S. Oct 2019
Space was great
Tara H. Aug 2019
The staff was quick to respond to our questions and needs.
Sharon R O. Jul 2019
The cabin was large. Had all of the supplies that we needed. Had good parking. Great location.
Dave P. Jun 2019
Location. Fit needs for my family.