Virtual Tour
USA California Southern California San Diego Listing #30725

La Playa Abode - San Diego, CA

5 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
877 Armada Terrace, San Diego, CA 92106

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Adorable home with good space and breathtaking views of the city and ocean!

La Playa Abode would make the perfect home base for your next San Diego vacation! You will love the wonderfully designed interior that makes it feel very open and roomy. Relax in the living room overlooking the wonderful bay and ocean views. What really makes this home shine, though, is the outdoor patio featuring one of the best views in the whole area! Take in the ocean harbor, downtown skyline, and surrounding mountains without moving an inch from your vacation rental.

What's nearby:
You will quickly find that this location is hard to beat! The home is practically walking distance from the Shelter Island Pier and plenty of great restaurants including seafood and Italian. You will also only be a quick five and a half-mile drive to downtown San Diego and six and a half miles from Mission Bay. Gaslamp Quarter, the most famous district full of restaurants, shops, and clubs & Gaslamp District sign, is also six and a half miles away and it's a must-visit! Four miles away, SeaWorld San Diego is ready to provide endless, fun-filled hours with its unbelievable rides, shows and presentations, animal encounters, and more!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen without dishwasher
TV with HDTV antenna
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

5 reviews

Marta d. Nov 2020
We stayed 3 nights in La Playa Abode. The house is charming, in a very nice neighborhood with a lots of restaurants walking distance from the house.
The house itself is definitely lovely, the view from the living room and the terrace is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. You can spend all your vacation just siting and watching San Diego in changing light of the sun.
I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 because the house is dated. Once you turned your eyes off this amazing view you will see the kitchen and bathrooms two generations old. It's well kept but it does feel dated - some will find it charming, we found it just old. We would have preferred more space to prepare food, a dishwasher (yes, we knew there was none) etc. It was warm inside even in November so I would think during summer it's really hot (I do not think there's AC).
Vasaca was very quick to reply and fix a little issue we had during our stay.
Overall we really liked our stay. We loved the view.
Elizabeth B. Sep 2020
House is cute and comfortable! View was fantastic! Disappointed that management would not give us a 1 hour early check in and blamed it on COVID. I’ve rented many vacation homes and this is first one where check out was 10 am ( too early)! Also 2 parking spots promised but drive was too steep and too small for our cars - would hang out over sidewalk. Not a good parking situation. Drive was blocked by six trash cans when we got there! Not a great first impression
Manager response:
Hello, Elizabeth! Thank you for staying with Vacasa. We apologize you were not able to have an early check-in; due to the COVID-19 situation, we are unable to offer early check-in as we need to ensure our Premium Clean protocols are being carried out to ensure guest safety. For the home you stayed at, ample street parking is available for guests to use, and driveway parking is not guaranteed due to the steep driveway. We are glad that the home was otherwise enjoyable, and we look forward to having the chance to impress you!
Annette P. Aug 2020
Loved the location and view. Nice neighborhood and adorable, comfy house. Very chill and relaxing and plenty of room.
Patrick B. Aug 2020
Was a lovely home and excellent location. The neighborhood was calm and easy to navigate. The only thing I had an issue with was the response time from the owner. Best to just contact customer service if you have any issues.
Manager response:
Hello Patrick, We apologize for the issues getting in contact with us as we are handling a higher than normal guest communication. This is not our standard high level of guest satisfaction. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future!
Kevin B. Aug 2020
And a perfect view!