Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Hilton Head Forest Beach Listing #31803

Oceanwood 101 - Hilton Head, SC

12 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
101 Oceanwood, Hilton Head, SC 29928

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Multi-level ocean getaway on the beach w/ deck & shared pool!

Get a taste of living oceanside in this dream-like getaway. With a view of the ocean from nearly every room in the home, this condo has an airy feel to it that is refreshing and rejuvenating. Awaiting you out the back door is a fully furnished wraparound deck where you can grill up a filet of fish and some veggies for the whole group. Slip on a swimsuit and make your way to the community pool or splash in the waves of the ocean that is mere feet away from your backyard. When everyone gathers back home, make a tasty meal in the full kitchen and open a bottle of wine to watch the fading light over the horizon.

What's nearby:
This location is remarkably close to all the activities that Hilton Head Island has to offer. Though the beach is at your back door, venture out and explore the local coffee shops and boutiques in Coligny Plaza just down the road, or rent some clubs and play a round of golf at the stunning Shipyard Golf Club. If you don't feel inclined to cook, check out the local cuisine at Skillets Cafe & Grill or Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe less than a mile away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Community pool
Beach access
Private washer/dryer

Must be at least 25 years old to rent. This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC..

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet : Hargray

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

12 reviews

William W. Jun 2020
Overall we had a great stay! The location is great - a short bike ride to Colgny, and right on the water. We loved looking out the windows and sitting on the patios looking out at the water. Getting to the beach is a piece of cake, and it wasn’t at all crowded. The kids loved cooling off in the pool after playing at the beach, and we made friends with some of the other users from the complex.

The house itself was nice and cozy with plenty of space. We had one rain-out day and we just used it to lounge around and relax.

There are a few things that could’ve kicked the house up to a 5. As other reviews mentioned, it needs some updating and care. You’ll notice some things that need fixed up - a few dents in the walls, trim that needs cleaned up, a little rust in the dishwasher, doors that stick pretty bad when opening/closing/locking, etc. I suspect there’s some water damage under the kitchen floor. I also am not fully confident in the cleaning process. When we arrived, it felt more like the place was picked up and not really “cleaned.” There were wrappers under the chairs/couch, a few cob webs, a few spiders/minor insects, etc. We also found a significant amount of broken glass on one of the patios, which is a problem when you have 3 little kids running around barefoot. It made us question how deeply the place was cleaned, which was disappointing after Vacasa’s assurances, and especially troublesome in the middle of a pandemic.

But despite these things, we had a great time. The positives far exceeded the negatives, and we created lifelong memories. Thanks 101 Oceanwood!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, William. We are glad you enjoyed this location and apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests. We hope to host you again in the near future!
Lisa C. Jun 2020
Oceanfront house with a pool shared with about 10 homes. Amazing location and would definitely stay again, however the house needs some love and updating.
Jim G. Mar 2020
Loved the location, needs some updating
Maureen M. Oct 2019
Communication from the office was wonderful. Making the reservation was easy, questions were answered, and our packet had everything we needed. The few issues we had were taken care of immediately. The house was perfect for our needs.
Robin R. Oct 2019
location / and your staff
Lisa S. Jul 2019
Unit is such a great location! We love this beach area. Communication with the office was easy. Receipt of rental packet went smoothly. Return of the keys to the office was easily accessible and good location for us on the island.
Ellen M. Jun 2019
From start to finish , I was explained to in phone and written, the information I needed
Mikaela A. Nov 2018
It was exactly as advertised in the pictures.......great ocean view on the beach which was what I was looking for.
Eileen C. Jul 2018
Weather was perfect and the house fitted our needs.
Donald S. Jun 2018
The things we reported to you were fixed in a timely manner....However,things like burnt out bulbs , Tv not working in the Whole house should have been caught before we arrived, by cleaning people. Also the grill was not able to be used because of its poor condition and there were 3 empty gas tanks. This was taken care of by you but should have been caught prior to our arrival.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. These issues occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world-class service.
Anthony B. Jun 2018
Great location. We’ve been staying here for five years now.