Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Manzanita Listing #324

Sea Cliff (MCA #1377) - Manzanita, OR

136 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming home w/ hot tub, decks & stellar ocean view - walk to beach (MCA #1377)

Enjoy spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, the neighboring mountains, and even a passing whale or two at this Manzanita home, a gorgeously positioned coastal retreat with a private hot tub, two ocean-facing balconies, and a fantastic location within a short walk of the beach!

What's nearby:
This inviting, two-level home sits two blocks inland from Manzanita's oceanfront, on a hillside that offers incredible views of the ocean at sunset. You'll be a quarter-mile stroll from the wide, sandy beach, and half a mile north of Laneda Avenue's charming shops and restaurants. Guests will also enjoy easy access to nearby natural beauty, including Oswald West State Park (two miles north), Nehalem Bay State Park (two miles south), and Haystack Rock in Cannon Beach (14 miles north).

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher

Manzanita Certificate Of Authority: MCA #1377

*Please note: this home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a reminder of maximum occupancy and quiet hours. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices—not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private




136 reviews

Samuel S. Nov 2020
This place was truly amazing! Cozy cabin feel perched atop a hill with views of the beach! The entire place exceeded expectations. Loved the hot tub and fireplace. Manzanita is a dream and I will definitely be returning back to this incredible rental!
Jeffrey H. Oct 2020
The house has an excellent view of the ocean with multiple decks to spread out on to enjoy. Had a comfortable hot tub and heating/cooling system to keep the inside what you want it to be. A wonderful beach vacation getaway that is a short distance from downtown Manzanita or the beach.
Barb & Roy S. Sep 2020
Our vacation began with a windstorm, followed by a 2 day power outage, and then smoke from wildfires burning. Despite the unusual challenges, we still enjoyed our stay. Sea Cliff gave us plenty of room to spread out, and most of our time was spent enjoying the "sunroom". The hot tub was nice once it was fixed. Matt came out right away, and worked to get the heat up again. The kitchen could have been better stocked, and no emergency equipment (a flashlight or matches to be able to light the gas stove when the power went out) was available. The grill was very functional and we used it alot. The mattress was not very comfortable in the master bedroom and the ceiling fan was noisy. The upper deck was perfect but due to the air quality, we were unable to use it as much as we would have liked. The neighborhood was very friendly and welcoming to renters, and we enjoyed a happy hour with them in the street one evening. The view of the ocean was spectacular, and we did enjoy one gorgeous sunset before the smoke settled in. The fireplace was very nice and the sofas were comfortable, with lots of blankets to throw over you. The TV and internet was functional when the electricity worked. There were lots of books, games and puzzles to occupy our time.
Scott R. Sep 2020
This home was clean, quiet, and comfortable with great ocean views.
Diane W. Sep 2020
This was our 4th year in this beautiful home - and we keep coming back! We love watching the sunset from the hot tub, walking into town, close access to the beach and playing family games in this cozy home.
Thomas H. Aug 2020
We loved the view, particularly from the deck off of the master bedroom. My niece was over-the-top about the hot tub.
It is a ways from the beach. About a five minute drive with limited parking. About the same to downtown Manzanita.
There are a number of items that could use a little work. The dish washer doesn’t clean very well, even with the heavy cycle on dishes that have been rinsed. Both of the screen doors have a habit of popping off. It is a nice comfortable house and we had a pleasant stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with Vacasa, Thomas! We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! Thank you for making mention of items in the home that need some TLC. We take this feedback seriously and please know that local staff is available to assist with any issues you encounter while in the home. We hope to have the chance to host you again. Thank you!
Smita M. Jun 2020
My family and I had a wonder time at this home. The weather was sunny and warm but the windy beaches made it hard to stay out there for too long. This house was great! The views made us feel like we were at the beach and the desks were a great outdoor place for all of use to enjoy. Plus, the hot tub! Even on a windy chilly evening the hot job was a great way to enjoy life at the coast.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and I would stay at this home again.
Marjorie K. Jun 2020
The ocean view and the hot tub were prime attractors for us. Proximity to Manzanita was excellent.
Julie G. Mar 2020
My teenage children and I had the best time at this house ! It was clean and comfortable- we loved playing board games on the table with the ocean view. It was everything we needed and then some! We will alway cherish our memories at Sea Cliff in Manzanita.
Camille G. Mar 2020
This home felt secluded despite close neighbors and had a nice view of the ocean. The house was clean with plenty of kitchen amenities and towels. It was a bonus to have a gas fireplace for cool evenings and a clean hot tub with a partial ocean view. We will be back.
Brittany M. Sep 2019
Nice home to stay at for the weekend while in town for a wedding. The area is quaint and the home offers a beautiful view of the ocean and beach. Only four stars because the hot tub was not working the first night (the reason we selected this property) and the home was a little run down (comforters ripped, beds cheap and firm, missing light bulbs in main areas, no soap in bathrooms) those kinds of small things. We will definitely back to this town, just maybe pick a different home for the price.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We have looked into your concerns and found, or done, the following: the hot tub appears to be working correctly at this time; the bulbs have been replaced; we have ordered new comforters and bedskirts; there are no plans to update the beds at this point; we have reminded housekeeping to refill the bath soap each clean. We appreciate you choosing Vacasa and hope to see you again!
Jantzen S. May 2019
We overall loved staying at Sea Cliff, it has a very secluded-feeling location, even though there are neighbors on both sides, they are not in your sight and we only saw neighbors a few times. There is a newer hot tub than in the photos and it was a big reason for booking this house, and it was great. The views were wonderful from all outdoor areas, and the home had all the basic necessities. We walked to town a couple days, and I wouldn't say it's an easy walk for everyone (pretty steep hills) but it was very doable for us, and we enjoyed the serenity of Manzanita & the beach! I saw a few people complain about the beds in the reviews, but I thought the beds were fine, noting that I like a very firm mattress which is what this home has. It felt like the house had a lot of rules, which are fine but we almost felt like we couldn't fully relax because we always had to be considering the multiple documents of lengthy house rules. The home is also an older home, and I'm overly sensitive to smells and it had a definite smell, luckily it was gorgeous while we were there and would open the windows up and get some fresh air movement. I think the average price of the home is high for the value, but we did enjoy our stay (noting that we got the home at a lower price than the average).
Kristin D. May 2019
This house was perfect for us 5. The view of the ocean was great and the fireplace made it cozy on the rainy day. The hot tub with a view was awesome! Loved the deck for playing games, reading and eating dinner on the beautiful sunny day we had. Kitchen had all the utensils and some. Well stocked. Beds were comfortable. Its a bit of a walk to the beach 10-15" down a good sized hill - fine for us and good exercise but something to know. Would rent this house again for sure!
Rosemary S. Apr 2019
We loved the location of this house on a wooded hill with great views of the ocean. Bed was comfortable and shower was great. Kitchen was well equipped. Lots of comfortable living areas indoors and out. Hot tub was great too. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Colin C. Mar 2019
The views are amazing and the hot tub takes full advantage of those views.
Emily B. Feb 2019
Great views, cozy, close enough to walk to beach and downtown. Beds could use an upgrade.
Terri B. Aug 2018
This was my 4th time at Sea Cliff. I always enjoy the beach home. The oceanview is amazing!
Larry S. Apr 2018
Nice home, great location, great view, our girls loved the hot tub.
Great spring break from college
Naomi D. Jan 2018
Lovely views and nice location. A bit of a walk to beach in winter but in mild weather would be perfect.
Ashley S. Jan 2018
Rented for a birthday weekend with three couples. It was cold and stormy out so we stayed in the house the whole weekend. House was in good condition and comfortable. The house was ice cold when we got there and it took a bit to figure out the heating and even longer to heat up, but once it did it was great. The two bedrooms upstairs have a a joint bathroom which was a bit awkward, especially as the toilet was literally like 8 feet from one of the beds, but overall it was alright. Hot tub was great, especially since it was super cold outside. Overall really nice stay and nice weekend. We would rent this house again.
Bob B. Jan 2018
The home has a beautiful view of the ocean. Sun room is very nice. Ample space for our family of 5 people. Home could use some updating. Hot tub did not work while we were there for the holidays. Downstairs bedroom is quite small with a very firm mattress and not the most comfortable to sleep on. Upstairs bedrooms share a common bathroom. One of the bedrooms has a spectacular ocean view. Heat in the home was difficult to regulate. Access to beach is a couple of blocks away and down a very steep sandy slope, making the walk somewhat challenging for most people. Kitchen utensils are adequate. Parking at the home supposedly accommodates 3 vehicles, but would be very tight. We may have been expecting more for the price paid to rent this home.
Philip T. Dec 2017
The view from Sea Cliff is lovely and downtown is a short walk away. Even in the off season we found a nice assortment of amenities and restaurants.
Terri B. Nov 2017
My husband, myself and two others really enjoyed our time at Sea Cliff a few days before Thanksgiving. Sea Cliff has a nice view, very cozy and all the amenities you need for a brief vacay. The weather was warm which allowed us to walk the beach and use the hot awesome seeing the stars from the hot tub!
Erin C. Nov 2017
This house was well appointed, and had close beach access. The hot tub and decks were stand out features that made this a great place to celebrate my 40th birthday!
Jessica F. Nov 2017
Perfect place for girls weekend! We had seven ladies in the house and not once did we feel like we were on top of each other. Outside of just being a great place and in beautiful town, we did have a minor issue with the hot tub but the Vacasa staff was on it and fixed in no time. We will be back!
Terri B. Aug 2017
I had a wonderful time celebrating my birthday at Sea Cliff. The house was perfect, the weather was awesome and the community was wonderful.
Jeff O. Aug 2017
Linda C. Jun 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. The view was amazing and the house was comfortable and had everything we needed. One of the bedrooms is spectacular; the other two don't have the view but were adequate. There is a great downstairs space with a view and fireplace and convenient laundry facilities.
Sean M. Apr 2017
Great house, great view. Very steep walk down to beach. Plan on driving to manzanita and parking to go to the beach. The house was very clean, and beautiful views.
Terri B. Mar 2017
Nice house...very cozy. We enjoyed our 3 days there. Although it was rainy, we had plenty to do to keep us entertained inside. It is a short walk to the beach and downtown area. We did get a chance to walk the beach! The view from both decks are awesome! Very nice place for couples or a small family.
Cathy L. Feb 2017
Set high on a hill above the town, there are views to the southern sweep of the bay and to the hills and cliffside in the north. A generous hot tub is a great place to relax regardless of weather, and sunny strolls on the beach or windswept cocoas on the deck are insured from inclemency by a well provisioned house, with lots of TVs, cable, board games and a well equipped kitchen with a gas range.

Upstairs rooms share a jack and jill master, but are well separated for privacy, and another bedroom downstairs is complimented by sleepable couches in the living areas. A big dining table accommodates eight easily, but you'll all be sitting in the sunroom gazing at the ocean anyway.

A meandering and pleasant walk to the beach could be improved by a path, but the sleepy lanes are fascinating anyway. Parking will accommodate three vehicles side by side. Enjoy it. We'll be back.
Jonathan J. Jan 2017
We loved the house and want to come back soon
Elizabeth M. Nov 2016
Excellent spot! Conveniently located with beautiful views. I loved staying here.
Kristen K. Oct 2016
Great deck, hot tub and gas fireplace! Make sure you are well acquainted with your guests if you are staying upstairs, the bathroom is shared and the toilet is practically in the front bedroom behind a little sliding door..not good if you are a light sleeper.
Frank O. Oct 2016
My wife and I were literally leaving the house to drive to Manzanita the day the twister struck Manzanita. We called Vacasa's Portland office and they helped us rearrange to a less deadly date.
Stephen O. Oct 2016
Great place
Joe C. Oct 2016
Great view, loved the hot tub!
Bruce N. Sep 2016
We loved our stay! The house was very comfortable, the hot tub was great, and the views from both the lower and upper decks were fantastic! Every day we walked to the beach and to town. And mostly we hung out on the decks, reading books and admiring the view. We had a wonderful time and hope to return soon.
Debbie B. Sep 2016
We stayed for a week in late August. The house is well stocked, from paper products to wine glasses.

The house is on a quiet residential street which we enjoyed. The hot tub was clean and ready and there were extra towels for wrapping up. The main outside deck had a great view and nice table and grill. The master has a wonderful view from the private deck but it is a bit odd that it has a shared bath. It wasn't a problem, just unexpected.

We had a great week and truly enjoyed the weather and the town. We'll be back.
John W. Sep 2016
This house is cozy and perfect. It is perched on the hill and has two decks with incredible ocean views and a well kept hot tub to view the sunsets from. Amazing.
Mary B. Jul 2016
Spectacular views from the deck and hot tub great. Well-equipped.
Kathleen B. Jul 2016
This property worked beautifully for our family -- grown children, spouses and one grandchild. Well-stocked kitchen, large dining table with room for everyone for meals and hard-fought board games, lovely deck with hot-tub and al-fresco lunches when the sun shined.
Julia M. Jun 2016
My husband and I and my daughter and her boyfriend had a family reunion with my nephew and his wife, who live in Manzanita and own and operate Unfurl, a natural fiber clothing store on Laneda Ave.. We bought groceries at the well stocked Fresh Foods grocery store in Manzanita and ate all our major meals at the rental, including using the barbecue on the deck. It was much more fun than going to restaurants. The kitchen had all the utensils we could needed, and the big dining table was the center of many happy hours of chatting and reconnecting with our loved ones, all with that glorious, panoramic view of the whole coast line and the ocean enhancing our experience. It was a really lovely time. Just upgrade that bed in the downstairs bedroom.
Melissa H. Jun 2016
Definitely would return to this property!
Travis V. May 2016
Nice place. Nothing too fancy, but deck and hot tub had amazing views of ocean. Nice bedrooms and very comfortable and quiet. A little too far from town (17 minute walk), but great spot
Paul H. Mar 2016
I an email the day of check in that the hot tub want working. I called multiple times trying to figure out what was going on with the hot tub. After several voice mails I finally got a hold of a sales person that said they were "very sorry" that the hot tub didn't work and that they would look into it. After a failed attempt to contact the property manager I heard nothing else from vacasa. Most of our party has back and joint problems and having a hot tub was literally the ONLY reason we booked this property. After arriving we discovered crystals from evaporation showing that the hot tub hasn't been working for a while. I still haven't heard back from vacasa representatives and so long as they leave the hot tub as an amenity on this property it is false advertising.

Other than that the house is wonderful and location beautiful. Although the beds are very hard.
Manager response:
We are very sorry that the hot tub was out of order for this stay and can understand what a large disappointment that must have been. The hot tub has had a necessary part replaced and is now functioning.
Rebekah A. Mar 2016
Lovely property with a great view!
Robin D. Mar 2016
Management not at all helpful and had I don't care attitude. Was contacted afterward about our stay by e-mail, told them what happen never got back to us. Will stay in area again BUT NOT with this company
Manager response:
We regret to see that you felt neglected during your stay. We are actively hiring more personnel to assist on the phones and in the fields so that all of our guests can receive our best possible care. This guest has been refunded for their experience.
Raychel G. Dec 2015
Over all I was satisfied on how comfortable the home was. Games and puzzles to occupy some time. Large dining room tab!e for family meals. Amazing view from all angles of the home. All beaches were close enough and short drive to see. The only disappointment, we had rented this particular home for the hot tub. But unfortunately it didn't work. I called and put in a ticket, but no one ever came or called back. I knew I probably wouldnt get a call back Xmas day, but noone called back the following day or no property manager came by to fix the issue... It was very disappointing because we were looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub and enjoying the view... Hopefully Vacasa will make sure this don't happen to others.. The hot tub In was really looking forward too and it didn't happen. :(
Michael H. Nov 2015
We've stayed here multiple times. The view from the living room and hot tub are gorgeous. Very quiet location, but still close to downtown Manzanita. Always clean and well kept.
Michael S. Oct 2015
Great views of the beach and ocean at this home in Manzanita can be enjoyed from either deck and even the hot tub! The home was comfortably equipped for our stay. The walk to the beach is doable, but it is a pretty good hike there, some of it through a pretty steep hill of sand. Getting down wasn't too much of a challenge, but coming back up wasn't as fun. If you planning to bring gear with you to the beach it's best to drive. Lots to see and do around Manzanita, Cannon Beach and Seaside. This home in Manzanita was a nice quiet base for our vacation.
Steve R. Sep 2015
Harriett M. Sep 2015
The downstairs bedroom and bath are not appropriate for seniors or any anyone with a disability.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that the downstairs arrangement was not pleasing to you. We feel that it is very elderly accessible as it does not require any stairs to get to a bedroom/bathroom set-up. We hope you were able to relax in the hot tub and enjoy the provided games!
Kathleen H. Jun 2015
Everything we could possibly need was at hand at Sea Cliff. But its best feature is its location. Wonderful ocean view sunsets, balconies, sunroom. Could have stayed a month!
Sunny S. May 2015
It is a pretty good hike to the beach and town especially if you have small children. There are two big hills that you have to go down and one on a dune. The view is great and the layout of the house is nice.
Sherrie G. Apr 2015
Nice view but no easy access to the beach
Ingeborg (Christina) S. Apr 2015
this is a wonderful property, has everything one would need. Very clean, good beds, nice linens, abundance of nice towels....highly recommend this rental!
Tony S. Apr 2015
Went to this property with old high school buddies to watch March Madness - college basketball tournament. The property was advertised with Charter cable but had no TBS, ESPN , and other mainstream stations. Half the games were on TBS on Fri. and all on Sat. You had five very unhappy guys. Will not stay there again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We do apologize that this had such a negative impact on your stay. Unfortunately some homes just do not have certain channels included in the cable package. We hope that you had a chance to enjoy the fantastic views and nearby beach! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Scott T. Feb 2015
Our family of 6 loved this house. The kids wanted to go in the hot tub every night and watch the sunset. The house was clean and felt very cozy. Although it says it is a 5 minute walk to the beach (more like 10 with small kids). It was easier to drive and park along the beach.
We had no issues with the house. The view is fantastic! We will be back for sure.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had weather that was advantageous for watching the sunset from the hot tub!
Kristen T. Feb 2015
We found this house to have all we needed for the weekend and the view couldn't be beat. The hot tub was fun, the grill worked great (and was clean!) and the fireplace was a plus. We'll be back, for sure.
Manager response:
Thank you for posting such a great review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views and the amenities this home has to offer.
Sue P. Dec 2014
Property provided beautiful views, although not directly on the ocean. Very comfortable property with short drive to beach or town.
Tia V. Nov 2014
Thank you for a wonderful experience - we had an excellent time relaxing at your home. The view was amazing from the back deck and we did not mind the 9pm quiet hours since we enjoyed the fireplace inside late nights!
Karen H. Oct 2014
We enjoyed this house very much. The size was cozy, the view off the decks gorgeous. The beds were comfortable. We did need to drive down to the beach because we had my elderly mother with us and the walk would have been too much for her. But what a treat!
Steve R. Sep 2014
The web site description and info was absolutely spot on. We will come back again and again- Location and facility was absolutely perfect for four guys on a fish getaway. Being an amateur chef, kitchen was great-BAR B Q worked great.
Rita C. Sep 2014
The beach was NOT accessible by foot as the previous description stated. I was very happy with the view and house other than no beach access....
Mark E. Aug 2014
We had a great stay at this home in Manzanita. There was plenty of room for 3 couples to spread out, and I loved the 2 decks. The only downside is the 9pm rule on the hot tub, that's the perfect time to begin tubbing. Everything else was great.
Marilyn J. Jun 2014
This is a beautiful property! Spectacular view, great deck, hot tub...very well appointed and maintained. Would definitely stay again. Drove to several ready
Richard C. Apr 2014
Manzanita is our favorite coastal town and the Sea Cliff was within walking distance of all the places we like to visit. This is an easy place to recharge and forget about everyday life!
Lucy S. Feb 2014
We spent 4 nights in Sea Cliff in mid-February. The weather was windy and wild but we had a great time. Three comfortable bedrooms and a foldout couch were perfect for our 2 families of 2 adults and 4 kids. The kids took the upstairs bedrooms and we had peace and quiet on the main floor. The hot tub was delightful, on a deck overlooking the beautiful view of the ocean. Due to the weather, the hot tub breaker flipped off a few times and I had to call Vacasa for help. Someone was there within the hour to fix it. Great service. Kitchen has all you need, including baking supplies and a griddle for pancakes. No soap in the tub and shower but that was easy to remedy. Lots of games and puzzles so no need to bring your own. Even some old VCR and DVD movies. The house is a bit away from town. It would be a 20 minute walk, uphill on the way home, but we didn't mind because parking in town was easy and it took 2 minutes to drive. The quiet street and great view made up for a longer stroll into town.
Holly H. Feb 2014
I wanted a place that had a floor with a bathroom, kitchen, and bedroom on same floor as a great view so my mom could enjoy the beach all day from the comfort of the living room. That is exactly what I got. My mom is a frail 90 year old. She loved it and was very comfortable. We couldn't get her walker into the bathroom but she was able to use the counters to stabilize herself with a bit of help from me.

My brother and his wife were visiting from Oklahoma and loved the setting. They could say enough nice things about the place.

We enjoyed the use of the hot tub and the BBQ. Both worked nicely. The kitchen was nicely stocked with spices, cleaning supplies, and paper products.

This place is a winner. Have stayed in winter it was quiet and inviting. Can't speak for the summer time.
Austin G. Dec 2013
What a nice place to stay at the coast. We really enjoyed our time here.
Rick J. Dec 2013
Nice quiet location with ocean views and a foot route to the beach that could be a little steep for some folks. The house was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities you could want. The kitchen was great with all necessary appliances, big and small and well stocked with pots, pans dishes, silverware, etc.. A very pleasant three day stay and we hope to return next year.
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing your fantastic review with us. We appreciate it and look forward to your return next year!
Isaac L. Oct 2013
We had an incredibly relaxing time at Sea Cliff. The house is well maintained, with all the updated amenities, kitchen utensils/appliances, and extras you could want. The view is breathtaking, and the hot tub is immaculate. Sitting in the hot tub watching the ocean below is wonderfully relaxing, especially when you can head inside and warm up by the fire on a cold day, and watch the storm clouds come in over the sea. The house is nicely furnished and tastefully decorated. It felt like home. If they can repair the barbecue grill on the back deck and maybe find a slightly more comfortable mattress upstairs, it'd be perfection. But we'll certainly be back.
Manager response:
Thanks for the fantastic review. We'll make sure to take a look at the grill and have it ready for your return. See you next time!
Ann P. Sep 2013
This property was immaculate, with new furnishings and a truly fully equipped kitchen. Close but not too close to the beach, with an elevated view perfect for sunset soaking in the hot tub. The only disappointment was the retricted tub hours - 9am - 9pm. We would have enjoyed early morning or late evening soaking.
Martdy C. Apr 2013
My adult daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day/night stay at Sea Cliff during spring break. We were delighted to find good options for eating out, great coffee shop and stores with organic food and products in the town of Manzanita. The beach was beautiful and less populated than most. The ocean view was even better than we expected from the photos posted on the website, and the sound of the ocean through the open windows at night was so relaxing. Puzzles/games, books, VHS tapes and even binoculars are provided. The music system is exceptional and piped through in-wall speakers on both levels - wonderful! The kitchen was equipped with all the cooking and dining implements we needed; great appliances (including even a coffee grinder) were newer and in good working order. However... the gas fireplace was not working properly; it could only be turned on/off manually by lighting and extinguishing the pilot light. This was a major difficulty and NOT acceptable for an untrained person. The wall thermostat that should have turned the fireplace on/off and controlled the temperature was NOT working and MUST be repaired for safe use. Other wall heaters were responsive to thermostats and provided good heat. We were disappointed because we selected this vacation rental specifically for the fireplace and hot tub. The hot tub was wonderful. HOWEVER, we had to have a maintenance person come to make all of the jets work, and the LIGHTS in the hot tub still DO NOT WORK. Some of the other hot tub features were questionable, and there were NO INSTRUCTIONS for it. There were also no instructions for any of the three TVs, and NO on-screen channel or program descriptions. It would be most helpful to provide a CURRENT cable CHANNEL list; the ones available were years old and not at all accurate, so of no use. Also the telephone book was five years outdated. The supply of bed and bath linens was more than ample, but there was NO SAFETY MAT for the bathtub to provide sure footing for showers and for entry/exit from the tubs. Great supply of cleaning products, paper products, hand/body soap, shampoo/conditioner, etc. Deck furniture and pads are available; we did not use the grill so cannot comment on it. The home is very well lighted and switches are labeled. Lamps throughout the home are well placed and windows provide good daylight and wonderful views. We found that the living room window when opened would not close and brought this to the attention of the maintenance person; assume it will be repaired. Also there was a green lamp in the upstairs bedroom and a night light in the downstairs bedroom both of which were broken but useable. Most of the furnishings are old but serviceable. Decorations are tasteful and make it feel like a real home. We enjoyed the dining table and all of the couches. The thing that was most difficult about our stay was the UNCOMFORTABLE BEDS. They looked very nice, but the mattresses were HARD and “springy”. This has been mentioned in a previous review, and it has not yet improved! At the very least, memory foam could be added until the mattresses are replaced! We would definitely stay here again, but hope that the beds are updated and the fireplace and hot tub are repaired to work safely and satisfactorily. It should be noted that VACASA did compensate the inconveniences we experienced with the fireplace and hot tub maintenance by giving us a 10% discount. VACASA staff and maintenance people were very responsive. The entire home was spotless and very cozy and comfortable except for the beds, which we hope will be up-dated SOON :)
Gayle C. Apr 2013
Beautiful views! Amazing sunset. Hot tub was fantastic.
David D. Feb 2013
I want to personally thank Emma and the staff at VACASA for helping to make my 54th birthday special for my family and i. As an older father of 3 young children ages 4, 9, and 11. I never have enough time with my kids and the play time for me with them and my life partner is so important. Our last day was filled with sunshine on the Oregon Coast and I did not want to miss a minute of it. We came back late to the beach house and I had forgot to ask for a late checkout. The kids wanted in the hot tub. the dogs wanted in the house and I noticed it was check time already. I called VACASA and it seemed others were on their way in and the clean service were on the way. The kids got the hot tub in and my wife and I scabbled to get the car loaded. We were very late getting out but Emma and team allowed us out the door. I am going to convert a rental property over to a vacation rental soon and I can tell you now who will help me rent it. These folks are the Best! Thank you VACASA! Dave Dronkowski
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad you had a good time with your family and we appreciate the kind words about our management.
Thomas J. Feb 2013
Great property. Will consider staying again for sure - very nice location. Manzanita much calmer than Cannon Beach, which is 20 minutes away.
Katarzyna P. Jan 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and inviting, the beach view was lovely, the location at the end of a dead-end street was quiet, and we LOVED the hot tub with a view! We would recommend this house to friends, for sure. The walk down a sandy slope to the beach might be more than some would like, but the other option is to make a longer walk via the roads, or just drive a minute or two down to parking along the beach road.
Manager response:
It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again!
Pat W. Jan 2013
We completely enjoyed our stay at Sea Clift. We chose Sea Clift because it was adequate for three adult couples, was pet friendly and offered WiFi. The dog "yard" is not escape proof but worked out great for us. The kitchen was totally workable for a crew of chefs even though some creativity was needed for the steamed clams. The beds and bed linens are seriously tired and need to be upgraded. Jan offers much rain but the indoor game, tv, wifi, choices were abundant. We were never bored.
Manager response:
Thank you for your wonderful review. We will proceed with upgrading the bedding soon.
Hannah H. Dec 2012
We stayed here over Christmas with family. The house was comfortable, warm and well stocked. The highlights of the house are the beautiful ocean view, the hot tub with ocean view and the gas fireplace which makes the living room feel so cozy.
As mentioned in other reviews the hike back up the hill from the beach is not easy and might be a problem for kids and people with limited mobility.
Jon W. Dec 2012
Once again, Vacasa came through to make our vacation a memorable one. Reservations were handled professionally and promptly, the rental was exactly what we were expecting, and Vacasa's follow up was great too. Clean house, well supplied with everything we needed, great view, and close to the beach and town.
Dennis M. Nov 2012
This was a wonderful location and view for a lrger group. We would stay again!!
Shelly D. Nov 2012
Sunroom area and hot tub were a big hit, both were nice during the rainy weather. House was very clean and well organized. 2nd floor bedroom also had a great ocean view. The only downside was the walk to the beach, while pretty short, the most direct route was down a sand dune which would be hard coming up for young tired kids after time on the beach.
Janet C. Sep 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and especially our time on the deck in the hotub enjoying the beautiful sunsets! The house is a little dated but in good shape. Don't trust vacasa's directions (unless they change them). Just mapquest yourself before leaving or go down Laneda (the main street in town with all the shops) take a right on third st take that until u reach college street go left there and then left on Elm st to the home.
Carole F. Aug 2012
We loved watching the sun set from the decks and going to sleep to the sound of the ocean.
Gregory H. Aug 2012
We chose this place for its view, and it was even better than the pictures reveal. It's a great location: elevated above the ocean with trees framing the view nicely (and offering great shelter from the wind). The house is spacious and comfortable and provides a homey atmosphere. And the hot tub was a real hit with our group!
Gregory H. Aug 2012
We chose this place for its view, and it was even better than the pictures reveal. It's a great location: elevated above the ocean with trees framing the view nicely (and offering great shelter from the wind). The house is spacious and comfortable and provides a homey atmosphere. And the hot tub was a real hit with our group!
David B. Jul 2012
Sea Cliff is in a quiet area of Manzanita, but close enough to get to the beach when desired. The view from the hot tub was fantastic - and we took full advantage of the hot tub! It felt good after some hiking and after a cool morning of crabbing. We would definitely stay here again!
Carl F. Jul 2012
Simply outstanding location with excellent view and property being well maintained. Rental was also very well stocked with all items. Would recommend to anyone.
Mary T. May 2012
This house would be ideal for a family or couples with or without children. Very peace surroundings with fabulous views of the ocean. Spacious and homey, this home will help you to enjoy your stay at the coast. Well stocked with linens and the kitchen is nicely stocked as well. Really enjoyed out time there.
Marie M. May 2012
What a delightful place to stay! We would come back in a heartbeat.
Bailey Family . Jul 2010
We have stayed in homes on vacation for years. This one is our favorite by far! Loved: view, hottub, clean, everything we needed, our little masked black & white visitor :) We loved it all! Thank you for an amazing visit!