Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Folly Beach Listing #32986

Coastal Treasure - Folly Beach, SC

4 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
1706 E Ashley Avenue, Folly Beach, SC 29439

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Seaside cottage w/ marsh views, crabbing dock, & gazebo – steps to beach access!

Ocean and marsh views, crabbing dock and screened gazebo are among the favorite amenities of this home! Crows nest on top great for sunsets! These features encourage outdoor dining, relaxing and unwinding among nature. A beautiful elevated home which also boasts views of the ocean from the front porch. The back porch is screened and inviting to guests. It's the perfect spot for watching wildlife activity in the marsh. You may also take a stroll on the private dock that leads to a tidal creek. This wonderful beach cottage is located at the east end of the island close to the old coast guard station which provides views of the Morris Island Lighthouse, and views of downtown and Sullivan Island. It is across the street from the ocean with beach access a short distance away.

What’s nearby:
This wonderful beach cottage is just across the street from the beach, so you'll have all the shoreline you need to get in those early morning runs. Walk or bike just a half a mile to the end of the island where you’ll find Lighthouse Inlet Heritage Preserve, only a half-mile away. Take the kids down to Wave Watch Playground (four miles away) where they have plenty of kid-friendly activities to enjoy. Downtown Center Street is less than four miles away and offers surf shops, dining, events, and more. Folly Beach Pier is just over three miles from your front door and boasts all kinds of fun events and festivals.

Things to Know:
Private Dock
Free WiFi
Full Kitchen (with dishwasher)
Close to the beach
Outside Shower

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 17459

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Golf Nearby

Outdoor

Deck

4 reviews

Elizabeth G. Jul 2020
I have stayed at Coastal Treasure four times now. When Avocet was the real estate company, I had no problems. Avocet answered the phone and responded to emails in a timely fashion.
The location is perfect for myself and my family. The house is lovely and the marsh views with bird watching and stargazing are fantastic.
The problem is Vacasa’s SLOW response time. One day, early in our visit, we returned from the grocery store only to find that the code on the door did not work. I called Vacasa and was on hold for one hour and fifteen minutes before anyone answered the phone. I had to put my groceries back in the car and turn on the ac in order not to lose them to the heat of the day. I also had to charge my phone in the car as the battery was losing charge owing to the extreme delay on the phone. When a Vacasa representative finally answered the phone and I told her the code was not working, she simply gave me a new code with no apology and no explanation.
Vacasa has repeatedly told me via email that a “deep Covid clean” would be done before my arrival. I found food stuck to cookware and had to rewash dishes before I could safely use them.
Location is great. House is fabulous. Vacasa needs to step up and answer the phone and really clean the space between visits.
Manager response:
Hi Elizabeth, thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We sincerely apologize for the long wait time over the phone. We are currently experiencing an inordinate number of calls and emails due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Thus, leading to longer wait times over the phone and delayed email responses. Our team is working hard to assist our guests as efficiently as possible. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Aerin B. Jun 2020
We enjoyed the location of the home, the beautiful marsh views and some views of the ocean from the front porch and top porch. Having an outdoor shower with hot water was wonderful for cleaning off after the beach. Loved the screened porch and the front porch rockers.
HDMI port on the living room television didn't function so we (especially my teens) were a little disappointed to not be able to connect our game system or our streaming services. The mattress on the non-master queen bed is very, very soft but the master bedroom and bath are great.
Manager response:
Aerin, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable family getaway! We have informed our local manager about the HDMI port so we can get that replaced as soon as possible. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Jamie P. Mar 2020
Loved being just across from the beach, quiet and away from the hustle and bustle but close to everything at the same time.
Kristen D. Feb 2020
This place was amazing !! Views in the back beautiful !! You can see the Charleston bridge and it’s so beautiful at night !! Awesome porches !!!!

This is a place you should definitely stay at !!