Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Folly Beach Listing #33016

Mermaid Crossing - Folly Beach, SC

8 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (75 lb weight limit) 
1016 E Arctic Ave, Folly Beach, SC 29439

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly home w/ beach access, parking passes, and free WiFi!

This bright home is located just across the street from the beach! After a day of sun and surf, rinse off in the outdoor shower. Relax with family by grilling outside and enjoying the ocean breeze on the large front porch. Bring the dogs along to this fun beach retreat.

What’s nearby:
During your stay, take advantage of the many outdoor activities offered on the island including fishing, surfing, biking, kayaking, boating, and much more. Sign up at the local rental shops for surfing or paddle boarding lessons. Shopping, restaurants, and bars are located on Center Street (less than two miles away). A short 12 mile drive will take you to downtown Charleston, where you can enjoy shopping, fine dining and local historic tours.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
6 parking passes included
Up to two dogs (at 75 pounds each) are welcome.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 40585




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions



Gas grill : Private


8 reviews

Amanda S. Aug 2020
I’ve stayed in many beach rentals and this one was well cleaned, free of sand and grime-free in kitchen. Such a bonus with a wonderful location.
John W. Aug 2020
House was very clean and roomy ! Plenty of bedroom space and front deck had slight view of ocean, but wave sounds were clearly heard. Neighborhood was quiet, no noise at night. Driveway had plenty of room for 4-5 vehicles. Beach access was an easy walk away.
Renhard M. Jul 2020
Great space. Not just a bunch of beds crammed into one room. Nice layout.
Randy P. Jul 2020
This was an awesome house and we would rent it again. Fully stocked with everything we needed including a gas grill. We had 8 people and it was very spacious. Nice sheets and towels. Huge dinning table meant we could all sit down together and eat. Updated kitchen. Open plan. Huge TV. Split plan was perfect. 2 bedrooms share an updated bath on private wings. My favorite part was the outdoor shower. 1/2 minute walk to the beach. No disappointment here. The rental company Vacasa was difficult and was very slow to respond as I booked and as I was notifying them of a small issue. Really bad customer service that they will blame on Covid. Easy to book - but beware if you have an issue or a question because the 800 number is a black hole and the response time on an email is 3 days.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Randy. Our customer service team is expanding to ensure we can better meet the needs of our guests, as we are still working through an extraordinary number of guest interactions due to the ongoing pandemic. We hope to host you again, soon!
Emily F. Jun 2020
We had a wonderful weekend here! It is maybe a two minute walk to the public beach access. I read previous reviews about the kitchen supplies lacking so I called and they brought in new items and it seemed fully stocked to me! Thank you for a relaxing beach trip and great customer service! We will definitely rent this property again!
Robbie G. Jun 2020
5th year in Folly, 3rd year here, our family has really enjoyed our stay at this house. Plenty of room for us all to gather and spread out and enjoy privacy as well. Hoping to book again next year as well! Thank you!
Mary F. Mar 2020
Completely updated and very nice. Kitchen is very lacking. If you are planning to do any specialty cooking you will need to bring your own tools. The house is very clean. However, there is no playground for kids as advertised. Beach access is very close. You will enjoy your stay here!
Manager response:
Thank you for providing feedback, Mary! We are glad you enjoyed this home. Please note, there are two parks nearby with playgrounds. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
KAREN W. Mar 2018
It was a great beach house! Not all that well equipped in the kitchen but overall, a great house!