USA Florida Destin Nantucket Rainbow Cottages - Destin, FL Listing #35830

Nantucket Rainbow Cottages 16B - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Coastal, bright cottage, Steps to the gulf, Minutes to entertainment

Enjoy The Nantucket Rainbow Cottages 16B in beautiful Destin. This 1 bedroom, 1 bath unit located on the 1st floor, offers fabulous views of the the Nantucket Pool. This unit has 1 Queen, 2 Bunk Beds, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and sleeps 6. With 2 TVs, 1 DVD player, and CD stereo system, you will enjoy all the comforts of home. This unit does not offer a tub in the bathroom, only a walk-in shower. This elegantly decorated unit offers a private patio and internet access.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Other permit number: RNT20-000676

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining








DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared





10 reviews

Amy C. May 2021
Pros: Great location. Pool is fantastic. Cute little complex. Price is great considering beach proximity. Beds very comfortable. Check-in super easy. Shared laundry clean/good working condition. Cons: No baking/pizza pans. Broken patio door handle made it hard for kids to open/close. Floor needs a deep cleaning (our feet were BLACK after just 1/2 hour of unpacking). You def hear activity/convos in upper unit. Price point & various company management of complex makes for a somewhat sketchy crowd. Most ppl were okay, small families, but there were several groups of teenage seniors/college kids & the constant smell of marijuana.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Amy. We are sorry to read there were some disappointments with your visit. Kitchen inventory has been scheduled, and maintenance is taking care of the patio door. We hope to host you again!
Kelly D. May 2021
Proximity to the ocean was great. We had a great time.
Sherrie S. Apr 2021
The cottage was the perfect size for the four of us & the sliding door off of the pool was awesome! The weather wasn’t great the whole time we were there, but the pool kept us content, especially being just a few steps out of the back door. We would definitely stay at the cottages again, it’s the perfect location. Short walk to the beach and short drive to the strip with food & shopping!
Jill T. Feb 2021
Loved the location. Perfect for myself and my daughter.
Natalie J. Oct 2020
It was so clean and beautiful. The pool is nice and the beach is right across the street!!
Peggie F. Oct 2020
In town for a junior golf tournament in Niceville, and wanting to avoid hotels, we opted for this unit 16B of the Nantucket Cottages in Destin. We were hoping Destin would be not-so-crowded and we were wrong. Destin is Destin, and it was loud. The unit itself was as advertised; the reality of staying on the ground floor was that you hear every single step taken in the unit above you, as well as any and all conversation around the pool (i.e. special points to the woman cussing up a storm on her phone after 11pm). We gambled on this one and lost, as we prefer quaint and quiet when having to travel for golf. Better luck next time for us! You also deal with a property manager on this one, which means you get a zillion emails and pretty much just have to get the app in order to get any details on the rental. (The app worked great; I never talked to a person.)
Manager response:
Peggie, thank you for your feedback. We apologize if your stay was not as relaxing as you'd hoped. While we cannot control the neighbors, we are sorry to hear that they were being loud. We do send out a confirmation email, any information that you'll need, and a check-in email. Our app is a great resource for easy information as well. We also have a 24 hours a day guest service line that guests can call to get information. We hope to host you again in the future.
Alejandra Z. Sep 2020
Everything was fine, except the AC was not as cool as it should, but then we could have called maintenance and they would have taken care of it but ain't nobody got time for that during a 3 day vacation lol. I recommend the place.
Alice G. Aug 2020
The TV doesn’t work (won’t connect to the internet and shuts itself off every few minutes) and the cooking pans were dirty/greasy upon arrival, but otherwise a nice place to stay and great location
Manager response:
Hi, Alice! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We have scheduled our techs to handle the TV and have reminded housekeeping to check the dishes. Thank you!
Mark M. Jun 2020
Great location. Condo is set up well. Everything you need.