Virtual Tour
USA Colorado Copper Mountain Resort Copper Mountain Listing #6976

Elk Run Townhome - Copper Mountain, CO

30 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Ski-in/ski-out waterfront townhome w/ shared pool in the heart of ski country!

The heart of Colorado ski country is waiting for you and your guests to come make this lovely vacation rental your home away from home for your next Copper Mountain retreat. Great for families, small groups, and multiple couples, this rental offers immediate access to the slopes, as well as gorgeous mountain views.

Centrally located in the heart of Colorado ski country, this roomy, high-end home is 20 miles east of Vail and 20 miles west of Keystone and Breckenridge. Frisco is close by, just six miles to the east. When you arrive, store your ski equipment in the storage provided in the heated private garage.

Enter the home and notice the spacious, bright atmosphere, thanks to the plentiful, large windows, light neutral tones, and open-concept design. The plush leather sofa invites you to sit back, sink in, and relax. Enjoy a nice glass of wine here as you adjust to your new space and listen to your favorite music on the stereo. Or make some snacks and enjoy a movie night with the flatscreen cable TV with DVD player. Plan your itinerary, find directions, and stay connected with folks back home with the complimentary internet connection.

Everyone in your group will fit comfortably in the dining area at the table for seven (with two additional breakfast bar stool), which is surrounded by windows on three sides. Enjoy a meal you whipped up in the bright, cheerful kitchen with granite countertops and all standard appliances, including a dishwasher. Take in the gorgeous mountain views with a glass of wine.

This two-bedroom, three-bathroom home accommodates up to eight guests. Sleep like a baby on the comfortable queen-size bed in the master bedroom, which features a private bath with a jetted tub and stand-up shower, as well as a flatscreen TV. Your guests will appreciate the comfort in the guest room, which has a queen-over-queen bunk bed, private bath, and flatscreen TV. Guests can spread out comfortably with an additional sofabed.

Tear up the slopes, then ski home for lunch or at the end of the day and avoid the crowds. If you're traveling with kids, make sure they get to Copper's tubing hill, just steps from your front door. When you want to relax, check out the nearby Copper Athletic Club for amenities like hot tubs, a sauna, and a pool, all available for a small admission fee.

Copper Mountain Village also offers guests a variety of activities from spa treatments and ice skating at West Lake to dining at Copper's many restaurants - sure to please all culinary tastes and with the added service of deliveries right to your door (evenings only) - and shopping at a variety of boutiques and gift shops.

When you stay in this roomy, well-equipped vacation rental at Copper Mountain, you and your guests will enjoy the ability to experience plenty of togetherness while also having plenty of private space. Make your reservation today, and start making plans for your next memorable mountain getaway! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 61-0225



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Water view


Walk to lifts





DVD player


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared




30 reviews

Craig S. Aug 2020
The location was great, The price was appropriate. The unit gave us plenty of room. Would've have given 5 stars, but we had no soap, only 2 rolls of TP, a window without a screen (dangerous since it was the second story), and a broken window barely hanging on. Those are items you shouldn't have to worry about. I'm usually completely positive on a response but want others to be aware. Would definitely rent again if issues are corrected.
Manager response:
Hi, Craig! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We apologize housekeeping missed stocking the soap and wish you had called so we could have brought some to you. Please note we do only provide a starting amount of consumable goods, such as the toilet paper. The window screen and kitchen window are getting addressed right away. Thanks!
Gina M. Jul 2020
Great location, however, when we arrived the code to get our ‘packed to the gills’ car through the gate to the home was incorrect. I tried to call Vacasa and had been on hold for 56 minutes before I hung up. Luckily, my husband found another resident that gave us his code for the gate and we just used his code the whole week. If we had not come across this person it would have been a huge pain unpacking our car. Numbers were scribbled out of information so we weren’t sure who to call and had we not gotten that other code, it would have been a pretty big deal and we had no idea that there was an office in the village until a couple of days later. So, communication was not clear and Vacasa was unreachable when we needed help. Also, there was no garage door opener, which was fine, but the instructions mentioned one. The townhome itself was clean and served our family well for the week. In the future though I think I’ll stick with parties with which I have direct communication with the owners not a third or fourth party group as I originally booked this through VRBO.
Manager response:
Hi Gina, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that our services didn't meet your expectations. Ensuring each guest has a pleasant experience is important to us. We hope we have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Courtney F. Apr 2020
great location, well appointed, perfect for my family!
Tracey T. Jan 2020
The location was ideal for the Super B lift and it was great that pets are allowed even though our plans changed and we did not end up taking ours. Parking in the garage with a full size truck was very tight! Overall the condo was as described and we would definitely stay here again.
Blake S. Dec 2019
This 2 bedroom condo ended up being just what I was looking for on my solo vacation. Comfortable, warm, and ski-in/ski-out. It’s located in East Village so slightly off the main part of the mountain but still has easy access ski trails. It was cleanly, cozy, and convenient.
Kellie W. Aug 2019
Paul D. Aug 2019
Close to everything and yet far enough away!
Darby b. Apr 2019
Clean, great layout and location
Josh S. Apr 2019
Beautiful and comfortable townhome very close to everything!
Stephen C. Mar 2019
We enjoyed our stay here. We had a minor issue arise that Will took care of. Thanks to him it was a successful trip.
It would be a 5 star review but the price was a little ahead of the amenities.
Kyle H. Mar 2019
The location is great and large enough for a family of 4-6. The manager Will was awesome. Very responsive to anything we needed. Some of the basic amenities/ supplies were missing (toilet paper, shower products, paper towels) but otherwise a great stay.
Kathy R. Jan 2019
The garage was great, looked the bathrooms and supplies. Will was quick to respond to any issues. The only thing negative thing is the space in the living area. The dining table is beautiful but so large; it takes up too much space. Also, the recliner could be replaced with two smaller chairs for seating.
Lisa H. Jan 2019
Loved this place. Ski right to your own place for lunch. Short walk to ski lift from residence. Walked to some restaurants and used the free shuttle all around Copper (very nice). Loved everything about the place for a ski visit. Couldn't have asked for anything better.
Frank G. Aug 2018
We have stayed in several different units in Copper Mountain and this has been the nicest unit we have ever stayed in! I was initially concerned not being in Center Village, however after staying here, I would not have it any other way. It is quiet, peaceful and has a nice view!
There were a few small issues that came up during our stay and we contacted Vacasa and they had their workers out within an hour addressing our small concerns. FIVE STARS for that. Vacasa cannot control if the place is perfect, however they did control the speed in which our concerns were address. I will stay in this unit again and so should you!
Joe M. Aug 2018
We were there for the summer Copper Triangle Road Race and had a wonderful stay - local access to everything - but not to close to the central village... a simple walk across the golf course and you are there - in the winter it is a perfect distance - we have stayed in the complex prior - great location.
zachery k. Jul 2018
Stay away unless you enjoy 1800s furniture, horrible wifi, micro garage, and linen and towels that smeel of human sweat.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was disappointed. The towels and linens were inspected, and the pictures of the home and its furnishings are accurate. We do apologize for the WiFi going out at the resort during this guest's visit. This is not a normal occurrence. Thank you!
Chris C. Jul 2018
The place was clean, nice and perfectly located near tons of activities. Will definitely be returning.
Susan H. Jul 2018
Loved the two level condo with garage at Copper Mountain. The only negative was the blinds in the living room and dining room. The blinds do not work and the sun is so hot in the afternoon.
Manager response:
The blinds are now working, and we do apologize for the inconvenience this guest experienced.
Norman L. Feb 2018
Great layout with two floors. Good for two families and small children.We are spoiled by HD TV. I don't believe this one is. It was Olympic time.
Nicole F. Feb 2018
The property layout worked well for 8 people. The location was very nice. Loved the proximity to both the superbee and the gem lifts. Loved the heated garage. Disappointed that there was no hot tub available outside of paying for entrance to the athletic center.
Sean B. Jan 2018
We were very pleased with the property. It was clean and had all the necessary kitchen supplies. It was conveniently located near the slopes. The only caveat being that the slopes that were accessible were primarily black and blue runs. If you are at that level, it is a fantastic property to access the slopes. We were primarily green/blue skiers, so we had to take the shuttle to the Center and West Village. The shuttle was extremely convenient and it was not an issue getting over to the Center Village/West Village. Overall, we were very pleased and would recommend this property.
John B. Sep 2017
Never us e this company, complete lack of transparency!!!!
Manager response:
We are incredibly disappointed to read this review and would love more detailed feedback so we can understand where this guest is coming from. We hope they found the home enjoyable and had a fantastic vacation!
David M S. Sep 2017
When the original room booked became unavailable, upgrade was offered for no additional cost which was very nice.
Jackson O. Aug 2017
Copper mtn is amazing and this place is set perfectly near the village and within a safe gated community. We enjoyed it very much and we were very comfortable there.
Oza K. Jul 2017
We spent our summer vacation in Copper and it was excellent. Next to Colorado Trail, next to Woodward - the children enjoyed all it has to offer, quiet location, great property. The golf course is right next to the location. We'd love to come back. The staff was super friendly and the late check-out was very helpful. Thank you!
Michael M. Mar 2017
The condo was a short walk to the Super Bee lift. We were able to ski real close to the condo after our enjoyable days on the slopes. The weather was great during our stay. The condo was perfect and we liked the floor plan.
Renee M. Mar 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Elk Run. The townhouse was very tastefully decorated and had all the supplies we needed. The towels were thick and plentiful in all bathrooms, plenty of shampoo/soap for the entire stay. They also supplied paper towels, dishwashing detergent, and laundry detergent. Thanks!