USA Texas South Padre Island South Padre Island Listing #7716

Red Snapper Hideaway - South Padre Island, TX

22 reviews
Max occupancy: 11 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 6 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms Sleeps 10 comfortably  No pets 
119 E Red Snapper St. , South Padre Island, TX 78597

Spacious family home near the beach offers a great location and a private pool!

Make your next South Padre Island vacation something special with a trip to this elegant three-story home complete with a private pool. During your stay, you'll be just a short distance away from shopping, dining, and more!

Shops and restaurants are just nearby, along with easy access to the shores of the beach. After a day of adventures, you can head home to enjoy calm, soothing interior or relax by the private pool.

Sit back on the living room's sectional sofa, where you can entertain yourself with WiFi and a flatscreen TV. You'll also have a DVD player for more entertainment options.

Afterwards, whip up something nice in the bright and stylish kitchen. Featuring a large central island and all major appliances, cooking will be a breeze here.

After leaving your dishes for the dishwasher, head into one of the five bedrooms for a good night's sleep. Up to 11 guests are accommodated with one king, one double, and six twin beds in the comfortable bedrooms. There are four bathrooms so getting mirror time in the morning should be nice and easy.

When you're not spending time lounging out at the in-ground pool, Andy Bowie County Park and Schlitterbahn Water Park are just three miles to the south.

Don't hesitate - place your reservation today and start a fantastic vacation you'll never forget!

Please note: During the month of March, all guests must be 25 years or older.

*Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

SPI Permit # 2016-535512 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

On-site activities

Pool : Private



22 reviews

jay s. Feb 2020
There is plenty of room for a large familly. We had 4 adults and 5 kids. with all the bedrooms there is a place to go for some down time away from others.
I would defiantly ask for a walk through to learn how to use the TV remote, the vent for the stove and different light switches. The grocery store is at the end of the block for any supplies you may need.
Claire L. Nov 2019
We loved our stay at Redsnapper. House was beautiful, well laid out for getting together or having privacy. Fully stocked iwith everything you might need and only 1 block from the beach. Couldnt have asked for anything more. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Chad P. Aug 2019
Our family truly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful home. Great location for walking to the beach, stores, and restaurants. This is a fantastic house for a large number of kids and one to two couples because it has many bedrooms however most of the bedrooms are furnished with twin size bunk beds.
Larry V. Mar 2019
This home had a lot to offer - tremendous master suite, four other bedrooms with fun yet simple setup, cozy backyard with nice pool, easy walk to the beach and plenty of bathrooms.
Erik D. Oct 2018
Red Snapper Hideaway is a lovely home. The only oddity is that there are no window coverings on any of the windows, which makes it difficult to sleep in, and made me a tad self-conscious when dressing/changing in the master bedroom, which faces the road.

I also should have read the description more carefully, as there is only one room (the master) that has a bed large enough to accommodate 2 adults. This home is ideal for families with young children, and less suited for families with grown children (and their partner/spouses) who need a larger bed, rather than a bunk bed.

But having said that, it worked well for a quick weekend trip to South Padre Island, and the location is fabulous near the beach and the Island's only grocery store. We absolutely loved the espresso maker in the kitchen, and the pool was lovely. Thank you so much for sharing your gorgeous home!
James E. Sep 2018
• Location was great. Easy walk to beach. We used Boomerang Billy's beach entrance, two streets over, since we had little kids and a wagon. There was handicap accessible boardwalk. It was easier than the small sand path at end of Redsnapper ln.
• Only supermarket on island is at the corner! This was very helpful.
• The home is beautiful. Updated design and modern features.
• Kitchen is gorgeous. Big island for the entire family to gather.
• New and optimal appliances.
• High ceilings, fans in every room.
• Big palm trees out the front of house.
• Lots of deck space.
• Ceiling speakers in living room & kitchen.
• Pool was terrific. Great layout!
• Plenty of driveway space.

(I just want to preface these are minor inconveniences and more suggestions for homeowner to make this home even better property for visitors!)
• No chairs on decks. This was bummer as you couldn't relax on the deck in any kind of chair, lounger, hammock. This would be a nice addition to the vacation home. There are two picnic tables on front lower deck. There is one rocking chair off master bedroom deck. Not really useful for a couple.
• No gates on deck stairs. We couldn't let our young toddlers run around on deck, because there was no gate on stairs that led down to pool or driveway.
• Entertainment system was odd and difficult to learn. Cable and DVR was available. There were a lot of DVD cases, but no DVDs or DVD player. I'd suggest equipping TVs with prepaid Netflix for the guests. Visitors bring a FireTV stick if you commercial-less TV. Audio from TV played in kitchen with no easy way to adjust.
• Note to homeowner. Master bedroom outlets/bedside lamps were not working during stay.
• Nest thermostat would constantly change on its predetermined schedules. Kind of annoying. I just want to set a temp and it stays there.
Amy C. Jul 2018
The pool was the perfect size for the kids. The beach was a short walk. The house is very nice. We had a blast!
Mayvis L. Jul 2018
La casa es maravillosa muy cómoda , muy linda y muy seria de todos las recreaciones me encanto
Matthieu G. Nov 2017
This is my favorite house to rent on the island so far.
Minutes away from the beach, up the street from Blue Merlin. The house is spacious over 3 levels. Entrance is on the second level.
Ground floor is composed of the garage, the pool area and a bathroom shower.
On the second floor are the kitchen, living areas, laundry area, a bathroom and one bedroom. The 3rd floor has four bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a balcony.
The floor plan is completely open, all the appliances are top notch, most are high end brands. For example, there was an expresso machine, a panini maker. There were many Le Creuset pots. An awesome 6 spots grill cooktop. The knives set was beautiful and looked fairly new. The dishwasher worked great. Lots of cookware for the oven and Tupperware to store. We cooked everyday and really enjoyed the kitchen. It has more than I’ve seen before and in awesome condition as well. Details most rentals think of were provided: hand towels, warm plates holder.
My suggestions would be to add an additional cooking pan, a colander and more silverware.
There is a surround system that we all enjoyed, lots of games, books and movies. All in good shape and quality. TV was great as well with additional purchased movies we could see.
There is a binder and an iPad with the needed information on the house.
Two of the bathrooms are really very spacious, phenomenal showers especially the master one that is huge with multiple shower heads.
Bedding : we all slept extremely well. The mattresses are excellent, firm, confortable and my husband could move without me feeling it. Bedding was very comfortable as well and excellent quality. Very cozy.
One suggestion I would recommend is adding blinds or curtains. There are none in the house. This made us feel self aware at night. It didn’t bother us for sleeping or in the morning surprisingly.
Thermostat: the Nest can easily be reset to cooler temps during the day if you’re in the house. We did experience an issue on the day of our arrival where the upstairs unit would not cool down and stayed at 82F. We call Vacasa at 8PM on Friday and after a few phone calls, they sent us a technician at 10PM who added Freon to the unit and noticed a corroded something that they are going to fix. What a relief that was!
The second floor bathroom didn’t work due to a fuse, someone was there and fixed it (no access to fuse box for renters). We were impressed by the efficiency and willingness to fix those two issues.
We all loved the house, cooked daily, played lots of games when it rained, watched a few movies and enjoyed being on the island as usual. Highly recommend.
Of note: no insects or dust in the house. It truly is in excellent condition and the owners have put a lot of love and care in the design and furnishing of this house.
Sandra R. Oct 2017
Beautiful home for a large group or family. Make sure to pack fans & pots & pans if you plan on doing any cooking. The A/C on the 2nd floor is locked in on 72, and increases every few hours. 4 bedrooms are upstairs and it was very uncomfortable to be that warm. No pots & pans in a beautiful large kitchen.
Manager response:
There are plenty of pots and pans in the home; we apologize if the guest was unable to locate them and wish they had called for assistance. The owner requests that the air conditioner stays at 72. There is a ceiling fan with three settings to help circulate the air. Thanks!
Joyce A. Sep 2017
This property was amazing. It's very spacious and modern. We especially loved the master suite. Everything was clean and well taken care of. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Annette M. Aug 2017
First time to south padre, fun time by all! Definetly a must see during the week, very crowded on the weekends! Red snapper is a great house to stay anytime you are in south padre!
Aklile K. Jul 2017
It is a beautiful vacation house very close to the beach less than 5 min walk. The family and friends loved this costum house. Our kids didn't want to leave the house. The bathrooms are exceptionally clean and very attractive colors. The living room & dining room are specious professionally designed. Overall the owner & management are very nice & friendly. They even recommended other entertainment places to our kids other than the beach. The local manager lady was exceptional . We absolutely liked this house & recommended to others.
We also like the nice pool
Nancy L. Jul 2017
i, just wanted to report the concerns we noted in the rental... Basically the accommodation has been only somewhat satisfactory. It all started off with 1)delayed entry into the rental. 2) dryer is in desperate need of servicing--two days after arrival it stopped functioning well. Dryer takes a LONG time and no matter what setting is selected it seemed to tumble on air fluff setting. Therefore it does not really dry clothes. 3) One bedroom actually had blood staining the sheets prior to us arriving-- and my son didn't tell me before the dryer stopped working. Ugh! 4) The air quality downstairs is noxiously unpleasant. Not sure what makes that persistent chemical smell. 5) The disposal runs--but it sounds like it is grinding up silverware. 6) The water source from refrigerator barely trickled--this meant we didn't get ice or filtered water from the fridge. 7) Last, large roaches were inside and fire ants were a problem outside. All of the staff seems to care--and that was important since our earlier arrangements failed. Our family enjoyed being together and the beach and food on the island were up to par. Unfortunately these accommodations were the worst we have had since six years of staying in South Padre. Thanks for caring about our needs.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see there were some issues with this reservation. The property manager will inspect all issues mentioned and address them as needed and able.
Patty K. Jun 2017
Beautiful home we enjoyed our stay.
however there should be more single beds in one of the other bedrooms like a queen size.
After all good place.
Amanda . Jun 2017
The condo was very close to the beach and also had its own pool!! House had plenty of room for all so us and there was 4 adults and 4 kids!! Had lots of board games and puzzles to keep kids entertained!! Only problem we had was fridge wasn't getting cold until the day we left and remote for tv didn't work but overall stay was amazing!!!