USA Florida Key West Old Town Key West Listing #10756

Bahama Dreaming - Key West, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
75 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Restored historic home w/ private pool & reserved off-street parking - Dogs OK!

Start planning your Key West vacation when you book this three-bedroom, two-bathroom home. Up to eight guests will spend their vacation days lounging by the private pool, strolling the streets of downtown, and soaking up the Florida sun on soft sand beaches. The family dog is also welcome to join you for an additional nightly fee.

This historic vacation rental sits in the heart of Key West, mere minutes from bars, restaurants, cafes, and nightclubs. President Truman's Little White House is just half a mile away, as is the Ernest Hemingway Home & Museum. Reserved off-street parking ensures you'll never be too far from your car.

The home itself has been lovingly restored and features top-shelf amenities such as a private pool, cable, free WiFi, and a beautiful covered deck that's perfect for dining al fresco or enjoying a morning cup of coffee. There's also a fully equipped kitchen, which has everything you need to put together a home-cooked meal - including a dishwasher!

Don't wait - make your reservation today!

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking available directly in front of porch for one small to mid-sized vehicle

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

County permit number: 25230-98577

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast


On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool



Beach towels

Enclosed yard



75 reviews

Jackie W. Nov 2021
This is the perfect location for up to 8 individuals only a block off of Duval. For being that close you could not hear a thing and you were also across the street from the cutest neighborhood market for all you needs plus the served breakfast, lunch and dinner food fully prepared if so desired. The back area on the house was great to relax in rain or shine. Parking would be the only thing to watch. Our Ford Explorer maxed out the area that is available to use with the house. Nicely decorated with all the amenities: hair dryer, shampoo, soap, dishwasher & washing detergents, bring your own coffee & filters. Towels for pool were also provided. Would definitely utilize again.
Ralph n. Nov 2021
The house is in a convienient spot...a grocery store is right around the corner too. Beds are comfortable & showers are great! It really is a cute house, but VERY noisy at night....not "partying" noise but dumptrucks & trash trucks & delivery trucks...throughout the night, every night....and when they stop, the good ol roosters try and see who is loudest...LOL It's an older house that has some rot and the windows really let the noise travel in.
David L. Oct 2021
Great location close to Duval St. The house is good but not great. I have rented this property for the past 6 years and I don’t think there’s been a single upgrade or anything to fix any of the little things that need repair. You won’t be disappointed with this rental but it won’t “wow” you either. People may say “well, it’s key west”, but for what they charge or should be better.
Manager response:
David, we are grateful for you taking the time to share your experience. We never intend to cause despair for our guests thus, we sincerely apologize for any issues or inconveniences encountered. Guests are encouraged to contact us using our live text to chat number or our 24/7 live guest service number, located in all corresponding emails for immediate assistance. We have passed your feedback along to our property manager, so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to continue hosting you in the future!
Kristen H. Jul 2021
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. However the Wi-Fi Internet connection never worked which was difficult for those of us still checking in on our jobs. The other issue was the pool continually leaked and we had to keep on top of it with water hose. And we didn’t have much hot water in the upstairs bathroom. But other than that the house was well appointed served our family well. Would recommend it to others
Manager response:
Hello Kristen, thank you for your review. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your valuable feedback. We apologize that you had problems with the WiFi. Our team is working on resolving this issue. The shower cartridge has been replaced in the upstairs bathroom. We look forward to hosting you again!
Steven S. Jun 2021
Location Location Location. This is the one you want. 1 city block off of Duval Street. Kinda sorta behind Willie T’s. Clean and well furnished.
Marci S. May 2021
This home was perfect for our group! Beautiful and peaceful. It has everything we needed. The waterfall didn't work on the pool, but it was nice and warm. Bonus was that there was a grill. The internet didn't work but we were not there to connect, but to have a tech free get a way.
Manager response:
Hi Marci, we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. The wifi has been repaired and is working well. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We would love to have you visit again soon.
Josh P. Apr 2021
Couldn’t have asked for a better property. Great location, pool was fantastic. Only issue was trash cans were overflowing when we arrived. Not a big deal, we just didn’t know when they needed to be rolled to the street for service.
jessica l. Nov 2020
excellent location to duval street, only 1 street walking to everything. house fit 9 girls for a bachelorette party, we had plenty of rooms. 2 bathrooms worked out perfect. the pool and patio was amazing for during the day hanging out.
Sarah S. Nov 2020
Stayed here for my bachelorette and this house was literally PERFECT! Walking distance of everything, super cute house, fit everyone comfortably, loved the private pool! Definitely want to return
Thomas M. Oct 2020
Great home in a great location.
Christi B. Sep 2020
We stayed here as a group of 8 ladies and it was perfect. We had plenty of room. The pool area is fantastic and was great to chill in after walking around in the heat. The location was the best part- distant enough from Duval that it was quiet but close enough that we didn’t feel unsafe walking back in the middle of the night. Pictures don’t do this place justice! We loved it!
Fred L. Aug 2020
Plenty of room. One Block off of Duvall street which is nice because it’s close but far enough away to not hear the hustle and bustle of the street. The pool is a must during the summer. Amazing place can’t wait to go back!
Annemarie C. Aug 2020
We loved the location! So close yet not on the Main Street. The pool was awesome in the afternoon, for a quick dip!
Lara P. Aug 2020
Great little house in a unique location. Can experience the exciting hustle and bustle of Duval-- it's just steps away. Near a great little market, lovely restaurants. Would be a wonderful place to stay with friends while visiting to plug right into the KW scene. Pool was clean and refreshing, home was in good shape with thoughtful, personal touches throughout. Parking was interesting-- there really is only one small spot, and it was perfect for us. We enjoyed the house and our stay!
Megan C. Jul 2020
House was conveniently located to Duvall, grocery store, retail end restaurants
Bettina D. Jun 2020
We loved, loved the location! Everything in walking distance and enough room for two families of 4! We would definitely go back for our next Key West trip!!
Kathleen B. Mar 2020
We had a very good time at the house. It was decorated so cute and well equipped. We loved sitting on the back lanai and I enjoyed the pool. My friend did his yoga on the deck and enjoyed looking up at the lush foliage.
We wanted to point out that the main bedroom on the first floor had a hole in the wall by the window that you could put your finger through to the outside. It wasn’t a big concern but could attract bugs if not repaired.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Kathleen! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We will work with our team to address areas for improvement and repair. We look forward to hosting you again!
joseph h. Mar 2020
Julie N. Mar 2020
We loved the house the common spaces were perfect, the bedrooms were very roomy, two couples on main floor shared a bath without problem, the grocery store was basically across street, so we were able to get breakfast items, beer and water without a car. We were able to walk easily to Duvall Street less than a block. Only complaint were the Rhode Island Reds that roam freely through out town, they liked to crow in early am. We slept upstairs and with the AC running I had to really strain to hear them. Running joke in house that they really loved our porch and didn't want the other two couples to sleep in. Great house with pool which didn't get much sun, but if it did then we wouldn't of had great privacy while sitting under covered patio talking. We also had rented an 6 person ATV, perfect for getting to beach and parking next to house. Great House and Great
LuAnn H. Feb 2020
The backyard and patio were phenomenal spaces for relaxing or entertaining. A little noisy on the streets, but it was still a great walking location Duvall Street and surrounding entertainment, restaurants, etc. It felt very safe to walk anywhere, even in the evenings. The community is very friendly!
Marc M. Dec 2019
Great place with everything you need right in the middle of the action.
Samantha K. Dec 2019
Great location, close to everything. Agreed with the other reviewers that the noise, albeit uncontrollable, will be a burden if you’re a light sleeper. Also, would be nice to have detergent for the washer and dryer. I purchased some from the close grocery store and left it for the next tenants. Otherwise, this house was a gem. Will stay again and the Customer Service folks were great!
Amanda B. Dec 2019
5 of us stayed and there was plenty of room for all!
matthew u. Nov 2019
We really loved the location. Walking distance to everything. Place was clean and quaint. Pool was nice. Loved the back porch. Beds were comfortable. However, roosters are pretty noisy from 3am on, but they're all over Key West. We don't think it would've mattered where we stayed in Key West. Grocery store across the street was very handy. We did encounter the trash trucks emptying dumpsters one morning. It was pretty noisy. We would highly recommend this vacation home! We had a blast!🦃
Russell W. Nov 2019
Perfect location and setup
Angela L. Nov 2019
The home was amazing. 1/2 block from the center of all the festivities. Clean and comfortable. Only bad thing is no parking.
David L. Oct 2019
Location can’t be beat. One block from Duval St and close to all the fun. House is large and has a great deck and pool area.
Dedy A. Sep 2019
The pool is nice
David L. Aug 2019
Would not return. The pool walls and floor are very rough and we scraped our toes/feet multiple times, the outdoor grill has no bottom to catch grease and the door did not close, the patio fence was broke and the pool filter lines appear to have air in them so they are bubblers. We were also disappointed that there were no salt and pepper, spices, cooking oils, cleaners, coffee filters etc. The last time we stayed at the house the previous guests usually leave useful items behind and then we leave stuff for the next people as well.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see you were a little disappointed this time, David. The decks and porches were all redone in January, and we were unable to locate any broken fence. We also did not notice any signs of cracks of areas were resurfacing is needed in the pool. We have purchased a new grill that should be delivered to the home shortly. Thank you!
Beverly D. Aug 2019
Location was excellent. house clean and stocked. pool was wonderful.
Sinai S. Aug 2019
Very relaxing pool area. Fully equipped kitchen and excellent location, close to market and restaurants.

Great place for a vacation.
Michael C. Aug 2019
Loved how relaxing this place was, except for trucks emptying the dumpsters at the adjacent property on 2 mornings around 430am. Other than that it was awesome
Esteban N. Jul 2019
Perfect location, easy check in and check out, wonderful pool. Only bad thing was the creepy statues in the bathroom!!! Everything else was perfect, no issues at all.
Sarah M. Apr 2019
This place was perfect for seven girls celebrating a bachelorette. The home is right across from a grocery store and an easy walk to just about everything! The pool and outside area was nice and used daily. Like other reviews, the only drawback is the morning noise. Lots of truck noise our first night there but the house and location makes up for it!
Sandra T. Mar 2019
Loved being able to walk everywhere. The back porch and pool are fantastic.
Scott S. Mar 2019
Perfect house for our family! Close to all activities! We enjoyed the pool and deck! Hope to be back again soon!
Susan W. Mar 2019
fantastic location to walk to Duval street, wonderful deck and outdoor area with pool, nice clean bedrooms and baths, nice appointed kitchen, good a/c, good for 8 ppl, roosters a little noisy in the morning/night.
John M. Mar 2019
Great location! 1 block from center of Duval St. Well equipped, clean, and comfortable.
Cindy R. Mar 2019
Loved the location and tropical style, completely private pool!
Eric M. Feb 2019
Great house in a great location. Would stay again.
Greg M. Jan 2019
Beautiful house. Tons of room. The entire house was in great shape. Only drawback is that it is close to a market and early in the morning there is truck activity.
Anthony M. Dec 2018
The place is fantastic. Perfect location and size. With that said, bring ear plugs! There are roosters everywhere throughout Key West. Between the roosters and the sound of trash trucks, it makes for an early wake up call. I used sound proof headphones and it seemed to work pretty well.
Candice M. Nov 2018
Perfect place to stay! Walking distance to everything and a wonderful home. The beds were very comfortable, not the Ikea hard as rocks ones you usually get.
Guenther B. Nov 2018
Perfect accomodation. Very close to center.
Jon J. Nov 2018
If you want to be near the fun, this is the place. Less than a block off Duval, great location. Fausto's is across the street for your grocery and wine needs, this place is close to everything. Not as quiet as the south end of the island, but you can't beat the convenience.
Susan D. Oct 2018
Loved the the sizes of all the rooms....well stocked kitchen....nice pool.....updated bathrooms...Fanastic parking space....very comfortable beds ...close to everything . Just 2 drawbacks.....front bedroom you could hear everything on the street and needs to have blinds that darken the room too sunny . I wouldn't go back we prefer the quiet end of Duval Street
Stefanie K. Sep 2018
This is a perfect location. Great house for a group of friends!
Peter B. Aug 2018
Kleines aber feines Häuschen im Key West Stil.
Alles da was wir für unseren Kurzurlaub gebraucht haben, auch die zentrale Lage ist sehr gut.
Carla L. Jul 2018
Loved the cottage and private pool! Would definitely recommend this place and rent again. It was perfect!!!
Andy B. Jul 2018
Loved the house itself- the location is great walking distance to everything. It’s not great as far as parking, it has one small spot literally in front of porch. It’s also across from grocery which is good and bad depending on how light of a sleeper you are. There is also dumpsters that get empty really early in morning. The house is great, very cute, nicely decorated and stocked with dishes,towels and bedding. The beds are super comfortable. The daily housekeeping was a great surprise. The pool was nice to get in and cool off on the hot humid days. Would definitely recommend and rent again!
Hannah C. Jul 2018
Our group of 7 adults absolutely loved staying here. This house was good size and had a nice pool in the backyard. It was only one block away from Duval St. so it made it easy to walk everywhere. Nothing was too far away. The only bad thing I have to say about it (which isn't really "bad" at all) is that the living room is hard to cool during the day time. But we did stay during the hottest time of the year (July 1st) so completely understandable. And, the roosters that run around every where love to here themselves talk!! All in all, its a great place!! We loved it!! And, we will definitely stay there again when we come back!!!
russell t. Jun 2018
Very clean and comfortable
Imre H. Jun 2018
The House is wonderful!!!
Julie M. May 2018
Location was great, very clean, service was excellent!
Daniel M. Apr 2018
There isn't much that I didn't love. The house, the pool, the location!!!
Curtis B D. Mar 2018
The location of this property is great! Close to everything that we were interested in. The house was clean and the pool was very relaxing. Since there is parking & dumpsters on both sides of the house the only negative comment I would have is the street noise dumpster/trash pickup a few times in the week when stayed. Loved that there was a grocery store across the street. I would definitely would stay here again!
Wilmer D M. Mar 2018
The house is full of interesting decor and has a great back porch that's nicer than some of the tiki bars in the Keys. A grocery store is across the street and everything is convenient including the Duval bar scene. The Truman Little White House is a short walk away and is definitely worth a visit for history buffs.
James R. Mar 2018
Located right off Duval made it very easy to get around by foot and on bikes. The actual home was very nice, clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again, and next time for longer.
Hugh R. Feb 2018
You have no control over these issues, but the trash pick up started at like 5 in the morning and the location of the house has a dumpster on one side for the buildings to the right and then multiple domestic trash cans for the apartments on the left. Therefore the trash pickup was over and over and over.... on top of the roosters that no one can control either! If you don't want to hear roosters then you need to stay in one of the resorts I would assume, but we loved the quaint-ness of the house and the historic feel. Convenience was awesome for the corner grocery store and downtown Key West. From the outside, the house doesn't look like much but the inside is adorable. Loved the private pool in the back but not much sun as the greenery to provide privacy also blocked alot of sun. Enjoyed turning on the waterfall at night and sitting on back covered porch for dinner and socializing. Make sure to know the off street parking is the brick pavers directly IN FRONT of the porch- space for 1 vehicle and not an oversized one at that.
Dennis B. Feb 2018
Authentic Key West home half block from Duval Street.
Walked across street to get groceries, Walgreens and CVS half block on Duval. Everything worked perfect in home and very clean. Back patio and pool was awesome to just sit and relax.
Next time I would rent bikes to go up and down all the streets north of the house to see more of the area. Renting the home was way better than a condo or hotel!
Will M. Feb 2018
We just returned from 6 days in Bahama Dreaming

I gave it 4 stars overall. Awesome home, pool and layout. Very Clean. Vacasa was great to work with. Check in was a breeze. Communications were great.

But - the street is really really loud. Commercial parking on both sides of the home, commercial dumpsters on both sides with trash pick up @430am and the delivery (truck) traffic into Fausto's makes it really really loud.

The positives on this are: 1) perfect location 2) grocery store literally across the street and it is a nice one - can't beat that 3) we didn't even rent bikes, we walked everywhere 4) the back porch is much quieter

I would stay there again. Honestly think the location outweighs the noice. Just want to make folks aware
Marte B. Dec 2017
Great location to major attractions and easy parking in front of the house. Other than driving to a marina for our jet ski rental, we walked to everything. We loved our own private pool after a day of working up a sweat. Housekeeping was spotless (I am very picky) and the furnishings very comfy. Slept great and enjoyed the clean and bright white bathroom/shower upstairs. If you're tall, be careful entering the bedroom upstairs due to the slanted ceiling! The A/C man and my husband bumped their heads, but they learned quickly to duck. :-) Vacasa was quick to respond to the A/C issue (it was fixed while we were out and about) and the internet availability issue was resolved the same day. Happy with all the attentiveness. It was easy to fix meals and just relax. The house was very clean, comfy and spacious. Would definitely stay here again.
Dan L. Dec 2017
Great location! Central to all of the Old Town activities.
Sean H. Dec 2017
While the house is slightly dated, this property is in a great location - walking distance to all the nightlife on Duval street, beaches and water sports. It also has a nice outdoor patio with a BBQ and pool for hosting guests.

A couple tips:
- See if they can heat the pool, it was freezing during our visit
- The "parking" is directly in front of the house and fits only a small to mid-sized car (no SUVs)