USA Georgia North Georgia Blairsville Listing #11099

Kayel's Mountain Retreat - Blairsville, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
47 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Secluded dog-friendly cabin w/ firepit, and forest views!

Retreat to the mountains in style! This comfortable, spacious cabin accommodates up to six, and welcomes a furry dog friend too. Multiple deck areas and two fireplaces make this home your best choice for a memorable mountain getaway.

This cabin's secluded location is about halfway between Blue Ridge and Blairsville, with quick access to the highway. You're adjacent to the Appalachian Trail here, making for easy day trips or a launching point. Ellijay, the state's apple capital, is about 30 miles away.

Woodland views greet you here, and there's plenty of space to breathe in fresh pine air from the multiple-level decks. After sunset, gather around the outdoor firepit - or one of the two indoor fireplaces, if it's too cold outside.

A full kitchen makes meals easy, and grilling out on the deck is a great option, too. Bring your dog along for a small additional fee (up to two dogs are allowed). The family will enjoy the game room and pool table, as well as the two cable TVs with a DVD player and library.

Take advantage of the private washer and dryer for easy laundry loads during your stay. Guests can use the cabin's free WiFi to stay connected to the world beyond the mountains.

Book your Appalachian retreat to this cabin today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is free parking for 3 vehicles.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private







47 reviews

Philip R. Nov 2021
Very, very nice home. Were extremely pleased with our stay. Sincere thanks.
Gary & Barb C. Aug 2021
The house is 3 stories and just perfect for our guests. It is located half way up the mountain with nice temperatures.
Lorez R. May 2021
We had a great stay! The house was very nice, very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We loved hanging around the fire pit and listening to the cicadas. We would definitely go back!
GEORGE J. May 2021
Enjoyed our stay. Clean, spacious and peaceful property.
Cassandra T. Apr 2021
Great weekend get away with kids.
Peymaneh M. Jan 2021
The cabin location was really great beds and sheets were so old and cleaning was a big issues there were stains in bathrooms and kitchen
Manager response:
Hi, Peymaneh! We apologize for any cleanliness issues you discovered during your visit. All new sheets have been purchased, and the home has been deep cleaned. Thank you!
tamim g. Jul 2020
Nice cozy cabin, nice location but the essential supplies were very limited such as toilet paper, trash bags, salt...etc..
Charles L. Jul 2020
The cabin was easy access to the main road. As for the stay.... we had ALOT of scorpions inside the home. Because of this all kids Thought they had to sleep in one bed. Dad got the basement room. The stairs outside are caution taped off and in bad shape. The area around the house is overgrown and not good for kids to play in. The house needs to be cleaned thoroughly inside and out.
When we pulled back our sheets there were long hairs from possibly the cleaner or the prior guest. It took AC about 6 hours to get house to bearable temp. There was a lot this cabin needs, mostly TLC. It has all the potential but no one is really keeping it up.
Manager response:
Hi Charles, thank you for your feedback about your stay. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We do wish that you'd let us know about the scorpions and any other issues that needed to be addressed. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope to host you again soon.
Christy T. Jul 2020
We were so looking forward to this vacation and it was a mess. We showed up to the cleaning crew sitting around the fire pit outside, dirt on the floors and rugs, broken hot tub, broken grill, ice maker broken, water dispenser in fridge broken, and worst of all... hair and dirt on ALL the bedroom sheets.

We spent the first 4 hours of our trip cleaning the cabin and washing all the sheets and comforters. The cleaning crew was suppose to come back out that night to clean and rectify the situation and THEY NEVER SHOWED.

Hot tub apparently had been broken for months but when we booked pictures and descriptions of it were still on the booking site.

The stairs from the second level to basement level outside were roped off with caution tape and unusable.

Local Property managEr did his best to rectify the grill issue and brought a new grill, but at the end of the day we were so disappointed and more stressed when we arrived than we should have been.

I would not recommend this cabin to anyone, unless you don’t mind dirty sheets and miscommunication from the owners.
Manager response:
Hi, Christy! We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your review, and we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We were short-staffed after the COVID-19 shutdown, and we do recognize this caused some issues. The hot tub has been removed and was not advertised as available prior to your stay; this means you were not charged for it. The stairs have been completely rebuilt. Thank you!
Robin W. Jun 2020
Very clean cabin! A few more pieces of outdoor furniture would be nice.
Mark S. Jun 2020
Very peaceful, the cabin was nice and plenty of space. Loved seeing the family of deer. Very easy process and look forward to coming back.
James P. Jun 2020
The cabin was in a secluded area. There was hardly any traffic on the road. We could never get the light above the dinner table to work. This cabin, with modern upgrades, could be a great spot to vacation.
Courtney G. May 2020
We loved the location and privacy of the cabin. It had a great layout for my family’s needs... three bedrooms with baths on each floor.
Joy D. Feb 2020
Very clean, well set up. We enjoyed sledding down the driveway in the deep snow, coming into the warm cabin with a cozy feel of the fireplaces while cooking dinner we also enjoyed playing pool & board games while dinner was being prepared. The highlight of our evening was sitting around the fire pit after dinner with the grand children playing their guitars & singing along. We had a blast! Thank you for sharing your home.
Patrick P. Jan 2020
Peaceful get away. Cabin was nice and view was great.
Julie S. Jan 2020
I would highly recommend this cabin. It's private, has a great mountain view, and has the perfect cozy mountain vibe. There are many hikes nearby and the cabin comes equipped with everything you need to entertain yourself, cook meals, etc. We will be back!
Isabel S. Jan 2020
My family and I really enjoyed our stay here at Kayel's Mountain Retreat. The cabin has 3 floors. The entrance is on the second floor, the hot tub is on the second floor along with the BBQ (gas) and the hot tube was very clean and ready to use. On the ground floor there is the pool table and an outdoor swing and the laundry room. The third floor has two twin beds. Over all the cabin was clean. I would give this cabin 5 stars but the ground floor ceiling had a lot of mold and the tiles were moldy. Also the bathroom shower curtains need to be replace as they are also old and dirty. The closet on the ground floor is also messy and the wall needs repairs. The second floor (main floor) is the best floor and well kept. That bathroom was clean and well kept. All the kitchen wear is different from each other and old. I wish I knew this so I could have brought my own cool wear and pots. I would probably stay here again but I hope they take the time to change the outdated cook wear and the ceiling tiles that were moldy and dirty.
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your review. Our property manager went to the home and did a thorough inspection of the ceiling tiles and was unable to locate any mold. There is some water staining in the basement bathroom due to condensation from the shower. We will ask the owner for permission to replace these and possibly replace some of the kitchenware. Thank you!
Richard M. Nov 2019
We loved the cabin, great amenities, clean, and spacious.
Brooke H. Sep 2019
Spiral staircase is NOT dog friendly! And it's sketchy to go up and down! Huge nut tree WILL ding your car if parking under it during nut season. They post they are on a shared NO way are they draining and refilling the hot tub after every guest. Enter at your own risk. The beds are more comfy at a Holiday inn. And bring your own pool sticks, as the ones there have no tips!
Manager response:
Brooke, thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay! We passed your comments to local staff to review. Please note that the hot tubs are fully drained, cleaned, refilled and shocked every time we turn over a cabin. The filter is also pulled and cleaned. If there is a problem with the water supply, Housekeeping is to notify us immediately. Also, we do our best to provide current photos of our units so guests are aware of the layout of the home prior to their stay. Additionally, we now have a 3" memory foam pad for the bed in question and it has already been installed. Please call us next time if you encounter issues during your stay, and we would be happy to assist!
Linda A. Sep 2019
The cabin was perfect! Location, size, layout.
Great for a family everything you needed was right there. Can’t wait to come back!
Ashley B. Aug 2019
The cabin was roomy and well suited for traveling with younger children. Location is great and close to nearby Blairsville local attractions. Would definitely book again!
Jonathan M P. Aug 2019
It was a very nice Cabin. Cozy and cute.
Trevor S. May 2019
Reserved this cabin for me and my family. It was awesome and highly recommend. Very comfortable and had all we needed.
DOMINIK K. May 2019
Great cabin
Michelle J. Feb 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. The house and location were great. The only real complaint I had was that I would have liked it if the sheets and pillows had been a bit nicer quality. The circular staircase was a bit of a challenge, if you have small children I would bring a gate. Very cute house!
Jim H. Nov 2018
The unique 3-floor layout with connecting porches really allows folks to spread out - enjoying family time together on the main floor but also enjoy privacy and quiet time. Clean and well-maintained. Highly recommend.
Bari G. Jun 2018
Everything was very clean, overall it was great! I wish the view was a little more cleared because it was very blocked by the trees! Also if you don't like spiral staircases this place isn't for you
Christopher D. Jun 2018
Very nice cabin located in a peaceful wooded area. Was very relaxing and the kids enjoyed it most. Many nice waterfalls and trails in the local area to explore.
Nitin G. Jun 2018
Everything about this house was great. Clean and well stocked. only down side was spiral staircases going to basement was little difficult for elderly.
Marie S. Jun 2018
The home was very clean when we arrived , the back deck was relaxing along with the fire pit and hot tub , will be going back again .
Romulo S. May 2018
It was a fantastic place to stay at and very peaceful and wonderful weekend.
Cindy N. May 2018
Everything was perfect. Location, cleanness, spacious. It was very cozy and felt like home. We highly recommend this cabin.
Michael L. Apr 2018
This place was great! Huge open floor plan, fantastic views, hot tub, pool table and great outside fire pit with plenty of seating for several people! I will definitely recommend this place and will be revisiting in the future!
Christina W. Jan 2018
Jadell M. Dec 2017
This cabin is beautiful!! The location is OK since you want to spend time there and not driving around. There is a Dollar General few minutes away and a Walmart Supercenter about 10-15 min.
The condition in the cabin are good. It can accommodate up to 6 people. It has a jacuzzi, pool table and lots of table games. TV, VCR/DVD and Dish TV with lots of movies to watch.
Overall it is a nice place to stay.
Susanne R. Nov 2017
Great rustic cabin perfect for a getaway with family (and pet!).

Perfect because there are three levels, so plenty of space to spend quality time together or seek privacy and space when you need to.

Neighbors are close, but not close enough to notice.

Tenneehesia M. Nov 2017
OMG!!! This cabin was perfect for our girl’s weekend away from the husbands and children. This cabin had everything to make our stay perfect! The owners thought of everything. I had a shoulder injury a couple years ago, and use a heating pad religiously. However, I forgot mines at home. To my surprise, the cabin had one! This was a HUGE deal for me. The cabin was spotless, and nicely furnished! Check-in and checkout was easy and convenient. The fall scenery was amazing! This cabin is a winner!
Christine V. Oct 2017
The view of the mountain peaks from the porches is stunning. Not far from stores and the beauty of north Georgia.
Cristina L. Sep 2017
Everything was as described and perfect !!!
Cabin was very clean when we arrived, the reservation staff very helpful trying to accomodate us in a very short notice, beds were comfortable, and overall we were imprest with the area. We were also aloud to have two dogs on the premises, which is also a big plus for all animal lovers. Our grandkids were happy to find toys in their room and enjoyed spending time running and playing around the cabin. We hope to be able to go back soon. There is WiFi and also the cell signal is pretty good.