USA Oregon Rockaway Beach Ocean Rogue Inn - Rockaway Beach Listing #11803

Ocean Rogue Inn Unit 7 - Rockaway Beach, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront second-floor condo with great views & beach access - dogs welcome!

Spectacular sunsets, beautiful views, and an incredible location just steps away from the beach all await at this cozy Rockaway Beach rental. And with a relaxed atmosphere, plenty of space, and a dog-friendly policy, this second-floor condo is the perfect destination for the whole family.

This rental is part of the historic Ocean Rogue Inn, perched right on the beach about a mile south of town. Open your back door to the sand, crashing waves, and the Oregon Coast's famous Twin Rocks, then head out for an exciting day of adventures. Kitesurfing, kayaking, and fishing are all at your fingertips, not to mention family-friendly activities like beachcombing and sandcastle building. For a change of pace, head into town for some antique shopping, or treat yourself to a tasty seafood dinner about 15 miles down the highway in Tillamook.

After a long day of playing on the beach, your comfortable rental is only a few steps away. And with an elevated view of the beach and Twin Rocks, you can still enjoy the coastal scenery from indoors. Fix yourself a meal in the nicely equipped kitchenette, then settle into the dining alcove to watch the sunset as you eat. Cable and free WiFi are both provided for hours of entertainment, and for a small nightly fee you can bring your four-legged family members along to keep you company too!

There's no better way to enjoy the spectacular beauty of the Oregon Coast than a stay at this wonderful Rockaway rental. Book your reservation today! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is space in the lot for one car.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

Kitchen & dining





Water view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels


27 reviews

Christel V. Sep 2021
We stayed here with another family. It was a nice set up, right on the beach and beautiful views. The customer service was fantastic, they resolve the problems quickly and responded to any questions. Unfortunately the place is run down. The only window in our bedroom was covered with plywood. In the evenings the room was very stuffy. And a lot of the trim in the windows is swollen due to rain leaking in. In the other bedroom some of the screens were missing which meant we didn’t want to leave the windows open and let bugs in or worry about kids leaning out. The cable in one room didn’t work. But they did put new batteries in the remotes for us when we said they weren’t working and gave us some extra garbage bags when we ran out. You just need to catch them when they are cleaning other rooms or send them a text. Was nice and clean and they left plenty of towels. Overall a nice stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Christel. The property will be discussing the windows with the homeowner. We have discovered the cable box needs to be replaced and will do that as soon as a new one arrives. We hope to host you again!
Candice F. Sep 2021
A little older, kind of a 70's vibe. Comfy beds and pillows and clean. Some toaster crumbs in the cupboard but otherwise cooking stuff/kitchen was adequate.
Mark G. Jul 2021
the view.
Joanna L M. Jul 2021
This property is charming and has a perfect setting, mere steps from the beach. The view of the Twin Rocks is spectacular. It's great for families, with grills and picnic tables provided, a fire pit and a sandy area for kids to play right behind the buildings. The kitchen is very well-equipped and the bed linens seemed new. Beach towels were provided!. It does have maintenance issues that others have mentioned. Problems I witnessed/reported included windows in bad condition (one boarded over,) mustiness, and nails sticking out in two places. We could deal with these for the sake of enjoying the lovely location with room for the entire family.
Manager response:
Hi, Joanna! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. The protruding nails are back in place, and the window repair will be done as soon as possible. Thanks!
Krista B. Jun 2021
I could not believe what we had walked into when we arrived at this rental!! I expected it to be older and not to be anything fancy as I did see the listing but this was horrific!

Not only was one of the large windows boarded up with 2 big boards but it had mold in the bathroom and windowsills. Screens were missing or falling off the other windows, the stairs are falling apart and the whole place smells like dog urine, ceiling lights without the covers on, you can’t use the heat because the registers are missing knobs to turn them on. Also, they state there are 2 T.V’s and cable... No! There is one small TV with cable in the living room and then an old PC monitor with horrible resolution not connected to cable in the bedroom.

I was okay with renting a place that was old and had that old beach charm but no!! This is disgusting and completely unsafe for people to be staying in!! It’s way overpriced for what you get and it’s also not right on the beach like it seems. You have to walk through unkept bushes and tall grass to get there! It seriously felt like we were in a horror movie from the 70’s!

Do yourself a favor and just do not book
This creepy place!
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were so unhappy, Krista. Hopefully you will be pleased to hear that the new homeowners are going to begin renovations on this property shortly. Thank you!
DOUGLAS W. Apr 2021
The view from dining area and one of the bedrooms is stunning.
Josh B. Mar 2021
I rated 4 stars because of the location, view, and communication. But... From the minute you stand on the steps, you can see that there is much maintenance needed at this property. For this price point, I did expect more. There is a hole in the floor as soon as you walk through the door, the ceilings are 6'8" at their highest, point. The inside... It's like the inside of a 70's van that was never remodeled. Torn up cabinets, window seals are warped from wetness, some even have holes in them.. I could go on.... But.... The View and beach access cannot be beat..
DOUGLAS W. Mar 2021
Cozy with beautiful view. Well equipped kitchen, adequate beds. Comfortable furniture. Not fancy but down home decor. Have stayed in this unit off and on for a decade, including a 5 week stay , so it is a familiar space with family memories. Have been staying in this location under 3 different owners at least for 34 years. I’ll be back soon. If you don’t want hassle of owning a cozy beach bungalow, this is the place to make your “other place.”
Sarah J. Nov 2020
Short trail to the beach, Large outside picnic/bbq area.
Diana D. Sep 2020
Location walking out onto the beach was great, wonderful view of twin rocks from the living room was unexpected. Generally clean and well-equipped. Cleaning crews appeared covid-prepared (disposable masks and gowns, unopened cleaners and sponges provided) although we noticed a couple of stray hairs on bedding when we arrived (we’re assuming they had been laundered and these were just from from someone putting fresh bedding on). A little noisy from adjoining units below. Layout works great for families with kids or multiple couples!
Samantha V. Sep 2020
Loved how close this is to the beach. Not in the middle of Rockaway so out of the traffic area. Plenty of room for me and my 4 kids. Definitely felt like home.
Only issue was neighbors below us stomping on the porch and hitting shoes on the walls at 6am. 🙁
Staff here is SO nice. We would stay here again!!
Loretta M. Jun 2020
The ocean view was awesome. The apartment style was clean and we were able to use the gas grills outside. We also has campfires, which were a lot of family bonding fun!
Amy E. Jun 2020
2nd year in a row. Great location and of course it is ocean side.
harry g. Oct 2019
It was a great deal for the price. It was clean; no funny smells, nice touches like coffee, microwave popcorn. Kitchen had everything we needed. I can see where some people might say it needs updating in terms of décor, but I could care less about that, Our suite accommodated 4 adults and 2 kids easily, you could walk right onto the beach from the property and the dining area window looked straight out to the twin rocks off Rockaway Beach. Nothing close to it in terms of price to accommodate 6 people in one unit. I'd totally stay there again.
Dave B. Sep 2019
Everything was great for this older rental.Price,location,and ammnenties.Only complaint was kitchen sink was plugged all weekend and Maintenance man didnt return to fix it.
Manager response:
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay! The drain has been unplugged, and the sink trap has been replaced as well. We hope to see you again!
Vicki K. Aug 2019
Great view from this upper level 3 bed apartment.
elizabeth j. Aug 2019
This unit was amazing. It had everything we needed for our stay. I'm assuming its very humid near the shore which made the home smell a little moldy. But when you open all the windows and the breeze comes through it went away. The staff were wonderful and it felt very private. It had fun activities for us including volleyball, corn hole, racket ball and others my kids got into. We had a wash station for crabbing and some bbq's. It was a nice walk to the shore and worth every penny I spent. We made so many great memories and I will come back every summer.
New D. Jul 2019
My friends and I had a great time here. The view was beautiful. We took advantage of using the onsite fire pit to make smores. There were treats and amenities in the house for my dog. There were also beach toys available for kids to use. The only downside is it was very hot inside and not easy to cool down. The location is great and I would definitely stay here again.
Andrea V. Jul 2019
Great place to stay, they have bbq’s toys for kids, volleyball net, and the beach is at your back door. The rooms are nice, had all of the essentials and cookware in the kitchen. We enjoyed our stay!
Amy E. Jun 2019
It had absolutely everything we need for a comfortable easy vacation!
AMANDA C. Jun 2019
I’m not going to lie, I booked room #7 and then looked up reviews and I was very nervous but I was pleasantly surprised. Room was very clean, no beach odors new windows. I thought there would be moldy smells but nope. We had a three bedroom suite and everything was great. Short walk to the beach, great views from the dinning room. There was a thank you gift which was great. We had 4 adults and two teenagers. Quiet. All appliances worked, coffee and cocoa was provided. Board games a bucket of beach toys for the kids outside. Community fire pit, fish cleaning station and small volley ball area. Beds comfy and had bed bug protectors on the bed. plenty of towels and fish towels. Very impressed. I chose this place for the nostalgia of it. Very retro inside. Two couches were super comfortable. Shower does run out of hot water if you take one to long for 6 people but I didn’t mind.
Ronna S. Aug 2018
Clean, comfortable, and just a short walk to the beach!
Nicola D. Aug 2018
The lodging was clean. The view great.
The service on the other hand was lacking in relation to resolving issues that we had.
There is a misfit between the phone staff and the on site staff, who were not there when I needed to talk with them.
Vacasa needs to step up their game.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read these comments as we felt we were regularly communicating with this guest during their stay. We will follow-up on the situation to see where we can improve. Thank you!
Kendall L. Jul 2018
Door jams are all different heights between 6’ and 6’6”, ceiling is around 6’8”. Dank smell. Windows that don’t function, and have no screen, opening the bedroom window to hear the surf was a gamble for bugs. Got chewed up by bugs from the window or the bed, not sure which. Pictures make it look nicer than it really is. Not a great value.
Manager response:
We appreciate this guest sharing their comments and concerns. We are working with the property owner to fully renovate all door and window assemblies by the spring. Thanks!
Nancy B. Jul 2018
View & common area great! Unit was unlivable for my daughter. Even with the doors opened her allergies unexpectedly kicked in from the mold & mildew inside the walls. I smelled it. My issue was with the rickety stairs.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see one of our guests experienced an allergic reaction while staying with us. We do the best we can to keep up with this 100 year old building. We would like to assure our guests the rooms are clean. We do the best we can with bringing in fresh air between reservations. We would also like to apologize if our guest felt unsafe with the stairs. We work to replace deck boards as needed and have reviewed them within the past month. We have identified boards that will be replaced at the end of summer, but we want to assure our guests the stairs are safe and secure. Thank you!
Paul C. May 2018
The view from this unit was outstanding! So beautiful. Perfect location right on the beach.