USA Gulf Coast Florida Holmes Beach Listing #13661

Coquina Sands - Holmes Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
73 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Upscale tropical getaway with private pool & spa, elevator, and more

This property has a 7-night stay requirement. However, select properties have the flexibility for shorter stays. Let us do the searching for you! Please call 941-213-8791 and one of our knowledgable reservation specialists will be happy to assist you in finding a property for the dates you have requested.

Slip into vacation mode at this beautiful Anna Maria Island home! Complete with panoramas of the Gulf of Mexico, a private pool and hot tub, two parking spots, and 2196 square feet of space, this luxurious home offers the ultimate Anna Maria experience.

Located half-a-block from the beach and a short walk from local restaurants and galleries, this home puts the best of the island at your fingertips. Jump on the free trolley to explore the postcard-perfect beaches and unique shopping spots. Spend your days strolling along the sugar-soft sands or out on the waves with a stand-up paddle board or a jet ski!

With lush tropical landscaping and a custom-designed layout centered around gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico, this home is an experience in itself. Sip your morning coffee out on the balcony as you listen to the murmur of waves in the distance, then head downstairs for a lazy afternoon of floating and drifting in the shimmering pool.

When you're ready to head inside, you'll find a spacious bathroom connected directly to the pool deck for an easy rinse. An elevator is provided for guests who may have difficulty with stairs, along with a private washer/dryer, central A/C, cable TV, and free WiFi. In the evening, grill up some seafood or a steak dinner on the charcoal grill, then wind down with a tranquil soak in the private pool spa.

Start planning your holiday at this exquisite beach home, and book your tropical getaway today!

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!*


Code enforcement notification: You are vacationing in a residential area. Please be a good neighbor by keeping the noise to a respectful level during the day and night. Excessive and unreasonable noise can deprive neighbors of the peaceful enjoyment of their private property.

Other permit number: VRC19-000109

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Baby gates



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Pool spa


Gas grill : Private


Beach chairs

Beach towels

Parking & access




73 reviews

Susan T. Dec 2022
Very nice home, enjoyed the pool, hot tub and the fact it was in a quiet neighborhood. Appreciated the sand chairs, as we went to the beach often.
Brett H. Nov 2022
Great location that is less than 1 minute walk from the sand. The house was nicely cleaned and a comfortable size. The two main issues revolved around the pool not working (filter did not work and spa was non-functional and would not heat). This appears to be a common problem based on prior reviews and we foolishly thought it would have been repaired. Despite it being reported on Saturday of our arrival, it was not “repaired” until Friday of our stay. It had stopped running and would not turn back on by Friday night which leads to the second problem which was the lack of communication from the local management team. Getting in touch with the call team was simple but it took 6 days to hear back from the manager despite calling multiple times to discuss the pool issue. If you are looking for a house near the beach, this is a great place but if you are looking for a house with a functioning (warm/clean) pool, look elsewhere.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the delay you encountered in getting the filter and heater working. This is being taken seriously and investigated by local staff. Thank you!
John D. Sep 2022
House was great for walking to the beach and not having to worry about parking. House was lacking in the maintenance area. Arrived with a green pool, broken ac, not enough linens for beds, lights burnt out throughout, broken bath fixture, leaking kitchen sink.
Manager response:
John, thank you for the review of your stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the pool, AC, lights burned out, linens, leaking sink and the home not being prepared for your arrival. We hope the refund you received help to deter the disappointment. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Thank you for booking with Vacasa!
Christopher B. Aug 2022
The best part about this house is that it is steps from the beach! We rented a golf cart and were able to go to the main part of Anna Maria Island. Warning: DO NOT park any vehicle in the rocks in front of the house (parallel to the house next to the stone trail that leads to the door). We got two citations on the same ticket for parking parallel and then vertically to the house. Park on the driveway and in the garage ONLY. The house itself is in good condition but could be better maintained. The house was clean when we arrived and we loved that we had the option of a late checkout for a small fee. The furniture and essentials in the house need to be updated. The kitchen needs to be restocked with new pots and pans, cups, baking dishes, etc. The TV in the living room is small relative to its distance from the couch and the speakers are muffled once it reaches a certain volume. The dishes in the cabinets were not washed properly and had food/drink marks. Despite these minor details that could be improved, we had a great stay, were comfortable, and got to enjoy the beautiful island with our fur babies (P.S. Highly recommend the Waffle Press for breakfast and Fort DeSoto Dog Beach for a day with the dogs)!!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Ramzy H. Aug 2022
It was a great experience From day one to departure day
Chris A. Aug 2022
I loved that this house was an easy walk to the beach! It was a bonus having the pool to use at night! We did have some issues with really stinky overflow of air conditioner water and the room with twins bed stunk horrifically! Carpeting was not yucky and not swept well by housecleaning. Master shower door leaks all over bathroom floor and is very slippery. It was reasonably priced but I never felt completely comfortable from a cleanliness standpoint.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for your feedback, Chris. We are delighted to hear how much you loved this great location. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered. We have scheduled a deep clean and are also working to address the AC overflow and the master shower door for future stays. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to host you with an improved experience.
Susan L. Jul 2022
Everything was great except the pool spa, was told I would receive some credit, but nothing so far.
Manager response:
We're sorry about the disappointment you had and will be refunding you for the lack of that amenity. Thank you!
James M. Jul 2022
Very clean home, located perfectly close to the beach, bars, and restaurants. Pool is nice, as is the hot tub. We'll definitely be booking again for 2023.
Jennifer J. Apr 2022
The best part of this rental was the prime location just steps from the beach. A great spot for the family to easily enjoy the beach and all of the activities at AMI. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom which was very nice. The beds, linens and pillows themselves should be upgraded. The kitchen was a nice size, but the grill was small and the kitchen cookware and utensils were less than desirable. If you wanted to cook at home, it wasn't great, but if you were eating out, it was a perfect location to easily get to many island spots. The small pool was heated which was almost too warm for April, but it was a nice amenity.
Manager response:
Jennifer, thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We're always trying to improve our homes and services and rely on guest experiences to help us know how to best do that. We will certainly keep your comments in mind when planning updates to the home. We hope to host you again.
Peggy C. Jan 2022
Coquina Sands is a large house perfect for a multigenerational family. There was enough room for everyone to have their privacy. An added bonus was a third floor pull out sofa, perfect for one grandchild to get away. An elevator came in handy as one of the grandchildren twisted his knee & spent several days on crutches.
There was ample cookware, serving utensils & dinnerware. The most positive comment I can make has to do with the location. We were within walking distance to several really nice restaurants, a fitness center, a smoothie bar, a bicycle shop
& many gift shops.
The Wi-Fi was not acceptable!!! We rely on the internet for business & were without wi-fi for a day & half. The first technician told us it was because there was really heavy usage, but it was still out at 5am the next day. After many phone calls to Vacasa and to Spectrum we were finally told that the owner had not paid the bill to Spectrum. Problem solved??? Only partially..throughout the stay we had numerous outages.
We had a storm & debris was deposited in the pool. It was 2 days before anyone came to clean it.

Manager response:
Hello Peggy, thank you for your review. While we are pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your stay, we apologize for the issues you had with the WiFi. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Edwin P. Sep 2021
The location was close to the beach and places to eat. Some maintainace issues should be addressed but didn't cause any issues.
shankar I. Sep 2021
I had a such restful time at this property. The property Manager Vivian was very prompt in answering any questions or concerns that I may have had. I would definitely book again.
Ana L. Aug 2021
We stayed there two years ago and were very pleased except for the living room furniture being dated so it sagged. We were happy to see that they replaced them with comfortable couches and that they added more pool deck seating. Unfortunately we had several issues. The spa didn’t work when we got there Sat and they didn’t send anyone to fix it until Monday. The ice maker didn’t work until the last day so we had to buy ice. One of the shower handles fell off and it was fixed on Mon. Finally there was a leak on top of the dining table during a heavy rain and they sent a roofer. They responded quicker to that. Basically we were disappointed with their response time specially since we love the unit and its location.
Manager response:
We apologize for the disappointments you had with your accommodations and our services. The property manager is working with all the appropriate personnel to get this properly handled. Thank you!
Judy K. Jul 2021
The house is great. Needs some added cooking items, front porch cushions ,new ice maker and pool loungers.
Nicole R. Jul 2021
I have booked trips for the week of 4th of July for many years, it's a family tradition. This was by far the best place we have stayed at yet. Plenty of room for the family, super close to the beach, and VERY CLEAN! The only feedback on the property was that I wished it would have provided some more cookware in the kitchen (we made it work with what they have), additional pool/beach towels so we didn't have to wash daily, and some additional seating around the pool area. Very minor flaws with this property. Also, just wanted to give a shout out to the local Vacasa staff that checked on us prior to Hurricane Elsa to see if we needed any help securing the property (literally came to the house and asked if we needed anything). I would absolutely book this property again in a heartbeat!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Nicole. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff to consider. We hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Gwendolyn P. Jun 2021
My family and I went to AMI for our annual family vacation; and, a portion of us stayed here. It was nothing short of incredible. The home and location were amazing; and, although so close to the beach, it had a great mix of privacy and walkability to local restaurants, gym, and shops.
Susan L. Jun 2021
Pool skimmer needs looking into. Spent a lot of time cleaning nature stuff out of the pool.
Manager response:
Hi, Susan! Thank you for reaching out. There certainly is a lot of debris from the local vegetation, so we will be providing a new skimmer for guest use. We hope to host you again!
Robin T. May 2021
This house is perfect. Backyard is fenced so dogs can be out when using the pool. A full bathroom for every bedroom. It must have been updated since some of the reviews because the house doesn’t seem outdated at all. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and plenty of towels. We are already planning another trip here later this year.
Jill D. Apr 2021
Coquina Sands suited our family vacation of 6 adults perfectly. Nice spacious comfortable house, with stocked full kitchen with perfect size pool and hot tub. The 1 minute walk to the beach was impressive as well as the short drive to restaurants and grocery store. The house definitely needs a deep cleaning, the carpet in two bedrooms were very stained and kitchen floor was dirty when I cleaned up a little water on our first day. Would had been nice to have comfortable patio furniture to eat at by the pool. The deck furniture Cushions that were available were very worn and ripped. I had messaged and asked if beach chairs and an umbrella were available at the house and told Yes, however only 2 old plastic foldable lounge chairs were available for the beach. Sadly No umbrella.
Sara P. Apr 2021
We have stayed at this house twice in 3 years because the location is so amazing. It's only a few steps from the beach and walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. However, the home isn't maintained well. The ice maker has been broken for three years, the dishwasher doesn't work well, the kitchen supplies are worn out, the carpets are dirty and the patio furniture has rips. For us, the location outweighs these things but don't expect a 5 star property.
Steve O. Jan 2021
It was close to the beach and had a nice pool. Plenty of space so you won't feel cramped plus all kitchen appliances worked great.
David P. Dec 2020
We arrived to what was advertised as Gulf views, heated pool and jacuzzi, internet and comforts of home. Second day we had spectrum there to fix internet and they gave us a remote for master tv that worked. After five days we got the heated pool and jacuzzi. Six days we got internet. And enough silverware that six people could eat at once. And ten days we got gulf view from third floor only!! The third floor railing was loose and definitely not lean-able safe. Some outside doors would not even open. This house needs much attention. The ad for this listing is deceiving!!

Things to note about property is it’s heavily damaged from salt air. Sofas are worn past prime. Kitchen is not stocked and toaster only works if you hold it down. TVs in two bedrooms are Roku and if internet don’t work they don’t either. If internet works they still buffer a lot.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, David. We are sorry for the issues you encountered, and we appreciate you reaching out to our management team for assistance. We are happy to report that the internet is working properly, the railing has been repaired, and additional items have been added to the kitchen. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Heather J. Dec 2020
Perfect place. Private pool and hot tub surrounded by tropical plants and palm trees are nice. The pool area is completely fenced in so our dog could be out with us. It’s so close to the beach as well as shops, restaurants, ice cream, and coffee shops. Plenty of room inside for everyone. All of the doors have alarms, which is nice if you have little kids. Wifi was a little sketchy but you’re not there to sit inside on devices all day so wasn’t worth calling about. Pool heater stopped working on our 3rd day and then there was a tropical storm so the pool company never came out to fix it - meaning the hot tub was pool temp the rest of the week. Vacasa gave us some money back for that so they made it right. Great place to stay.
Bryan C. Jun 2020
Loved it all. Thee location and ementities were spot on and as we expected.
Catherine E. Jun 2020
Minute walk to the beach. Has everything you need for a day there including an umbrella and boards.
Linda B. Jun 2020
Wonderful stay, very clean and homey. The house is within a block to the beach and sun bathing. We also hit up a lot of the local restaurant that were within walking distance and took advantage of the free trolly. Very peaceful sitting by the pool and the best part was the shower which you could enter from the pool!
Renae D. Jun 2020
The location was very close to the beach, the size of the home and the fact we had our own private pool and hot tub was amazing. Didn't like the fact you could never get ahold of vacasa when you need service or to ask questions. Only downfall with the house it wasn't very well stocked such as brooms, plungers and kitchenware etc.. But overall I had a great time and plan on returning.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Renae. We apologize for the service issues impacting your visit. While our guest services team has experienced an unprecedented demand in light of the developing global health crisis, we are continuing to adapt and adjust our efforts to best meet the needs of our guests. We hope to host you for a great vacation in the future.
John S. May 2020
Tom K. Mar 2020
Great location, we loved it!
Geralyn M. Nov 2019
Great house in terrific location. Well equipped, very clean and well prepped by VACASA. Very pleased!
Meghan S. Oct 2019
We had a wonderful time staying at this beach house. The location was amazing - despite other reviews stating how close it was to the beach, we were surprised at just how close it really was. The pool and hot tub were a nice addition and gave the kids something to do as we prepped dinner and gave everyone a chance to play outside with a little shade. There were beach towels and pool toys and chairs to make the beach trip easier.
A few things we wish we would have known to plan/pack a bit better. There were no extra linens - so 6 wash clothes for 6 people cleaning up after the beach. I would have brought a few more with me had I known. There are also only enough pillows for each person to have 1, so if you sleep with a pillow under your legs or 2 under your head you'll need to bring those with you. Finally, the kitchen didn't include some basics we've had in other places - salt, pepper, coffee filters, etc. Knowing to pack these things in will save a trip to the store. This didn't take away from the home, just something that is nice to know ahead of time so you can plan better than we did.
MARIA Q. Oct 2019
Perfect distance from the beach.
Katlyn L. Sep 2019
My family and I stayed at this house for a total of 3 nights and all we kept saying was WOW. The house really had a phenomenal location , you could see the beach from right outside the door. Also, when those heavy rays were just too much for us to take, the private pool was a perfect place to escape with a little more shade. The rooms were really good size and there were plenty of places to tuck your luggage or beach items away. I loved the unique quirks about this house that really just made it feel extra tropical. The upstairs loft was a great place to step out and watch the water from above. I also couldn’t believe the extra accommodation that the rental owner allowed. I had recently bought my hubby a puppy without thinking about what we would do with her during this trip. I reached out to Vacasa who spoke with the owner who had no problem with her coming for a small extra fee (completely understandable)! Our puppy being there with us really made this trip better than we could have ever imagined. My family and I are already talking about which vacation to book next at this house!
Marcia R. Aug 2019
Great location! Very clean!
Jennifer P. Jul 2019
Great house, perfect location! 100 steps to the beach with no busy streets to cross, and walking distance to many shops/restaurants. The house is so much bigger than it looks. Plenty of space for our family of 6. The pool was great and the ocean view was a wonderful bonus!!
Susan L. Jun 2019
Love it all
Amy D. Jun 2019
My husband and I took our kids for a week vacation. This was the perfect location. The house was a perfect size for everyone. The balcony at the top had a nice view of the Gulf of Mexico. The mid level balcony was nice for relaxing as was the private pool area. Coquina Sands is a very short distance from the beach. It is also in walking distance to several restaurants, stores and the trolley stop. We look forward to booking this place again.
Jonathan H. Jun 2019
We’ve been here five times in the last 10 years and every time we’ve been it has been fantastic. Great location and great property. We will be back.
Melissa M. Mar 2019
Loved this place. You can walk to the beach, dinner and shops. The island is so cozy and quiet. We loved every minute.
Gail F. Mar 2019
Everything was fine!
Ginger H. Jan 2019
This house was great and so close to the beach!
Linda G. Jan 2019
The pool and spa was awesome, and it was steps away from the beautiful beach.
Sandra R. Sep 2018
The property was amazing with plenty of room and space! The bedrooms, kitchen,living room, and all the balconies and of course elevator access in the house. You are just a walk away from everything in town. The beach 🏖 is just feet away. We loved it and we will return ♥️♥️♥️
Michael S. Apr 2018
Amazing weather. Location of the home is great. Pool is great. Great natural light. Bath for every bedroom. Nice having a garage. Lots to love about this place...our second visit.

We did leave a note when turning in our key that some small maintenance items should be addressed. An annoying amount of lightbulbs/switch’s didn’t work. The internet was sketchey. Has to restart the router multiple times, sometimes in the same day. The owners should probably invest in some more outdoor furniture for the amazing pool. The towels were great but the sheets were disappointing for how well appointed other parts of the home are. And it’s time to change the carpet in the master.

But I would come back again had the rates not jumped so much in the change over to Vacasa. We are actually going to stay next door next year. But in general I would surely recommend this unit. Location is fantastic.
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this feedback and apologize for any issues this guest encountered. Maintenance has confirmed both the WiFi and grill are working properly, and the owner has scheduled a professional carpet cleaning. Thank you!
Patrick E. Mar 2018
The location is great, however upon arriving after office hours we were provided with the wrong entry number information. The pool is definitely not heated but warmed by a overflow from the spa . In an effort to get the spa to perform correctly we called not less that (6) times and had to have the pool people out (4) times. The outdoor grill has broken front legs and needed propped with some blocks. The internet would constantly disconnect which required rebooting the router 4-5 times daily. Upon call the service office we were told we were given the wrong IP address. Once we had the correct IP address the connection did not work much better and is spotty at best. The living area furniture needs attention which was noted in a review (8) months ago. To be fair this location is absolutely perfect but the conditions need real attention, not just patches to problems. I am sorry for the negativity but felt obligated to be honest in the assessment.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize that you encountered some cleanliness issues. Please know that this is not commonplace, and we thank you for calling in order for local staff to promptly resolve these issues. Thank you.
Kelly M. Jul 2017
Our first trip to AMI in 2015 we stayed at Coquina Sands and truly fell in love with this house and the island! So when we planned a second trip two years later we booked the same house. However 2 years of wear and tear left us disappointed the second time around. We love the location, and the layout of the house, however the time has come for some updating! The living room furniture needs a a good cleaning or to be replaced. Dining table and chairs are in rough shape. There is only carpet in two rooms and it is badly stained. The sun loungers for the pool area were gone, just a couple of plastic chairs. Our first stay there all was bright, beautiful - so we were a bit surprised at how run down things seemed the second time. There was garbage left on the second floor balcony. This is a beautiful house, with a few minor repairs and updates it would be amazing! The location is prime, quiet street, one property from the beach, private pool - just needs some TLC to return it to its glory of two years ago!
Eva J. Aug 2016
"Thank you for making our stay so wonderful."
Tony T. Mar 2016
"The house was great, with good beach access and people-watching. The elevator was important for our older guests."
Bruce H. Aug 2015
We loved the house and would definitely stay there again. Hopefully, we can return next summer! This was our second trip to AMI and it has become a favorite place.
Catherine H. Jul 2015
Hopefully, we can return next summer! This was our second trip to AMI and it has become a favorite place.
Tony T. Mar 2015
Hi, We just spent two weeks at Coquina Sands and wanted to thank you for the excellent job all of you do. The pool heater didn't work when we arrived and you were very proactive in letting us know about that and giving us a schedule when it would be repaired. The same was true when the pump was off during the last of the heater repairs. My ninety year-old mother-in-law was delighted when the pool heated up, as she can't be in chilly water. We have stayed on Anna Maria Island for many years and Island Real Estate is by far the best management company we've dealt with. We'll always repeat with you whenever you have a property that works for us. Also, please thank the owner for allowing a credit for pool issues. That was very considerate.
Thurston F. Nov 2014
Coughlin F. Oct 2014
Island Real Estate is our #1 choice when staying on Anna Maria!
Glynn F. Jun 2014
We have NO complaints!!!! Our only regret is ever having to leave!!
Robinson F. May 2014
Had a wonderful and relaxing time.
Steffney . Oct 2013
We enjoyed the property very much! Clean, well appointed, and proximity to beach was great. Great value.
Dan M. Sep 2013
Stayed here 5 years ago and the home is just as lovely now as it was then!
Stephanie . Jul 2013
We had such a wonderful family vacation in this home. It is airy and spacious and there is plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The location can't be beat! We were on the sand within 3 minutes of walking out the door. It was also very close (easy walking distance) to shops, restaurants and anything else we could possibly need. We did not move our car the entire week. We will definitely return next year!
Sarah O. Jan 2013
We very much enjoyed the open, airy feel to this home- the layout was great for our family and the space was able to offer us room to spread out and relax. Garage and pool/hot tub were wonderful bonuses and we used them both daily!
Kenneth D. Sep 2012
We will return in the future!
Barnett F. Aug 2012
Love this place - can't wait to return next summer!
Laura . Jul 2012
An excellent experience. Thanks we had a blast!
Mrs. H. Jul 2012
...the property. Either we rent again or we buy it (lol) Thank You We all fell in love again!
Hogg F. May 2012
Just want to share what a great Rental service you provide. Staff is excellent and service oriented and responsive! I am usually here alone and at my age it is nice to know I can call and get help if something is not right. Thank you.
Dana . Mar 2012
We enjoyed the condo very much! We loved all of the extras. Thanks!
Shelia . Feb 2012
Jeff . Jan 2012
Fantastic time - Best most relaxing holiday. Thanks guys!
The F. Sep 2011
Island Real Estate- you get my vote for best realty, hands down! Loved all the ladies!