USA Georgia North Georgia Mineral Bluff Listing #20379

Hidden Pines Lodge - Mineral Bluff, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Futon 3 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (50 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly cabin w/hot tub & grill-near downtown Blue Ridge

Perched on a hill in Mineral Bluff, this charming, dog-friendly log cabin has something to offer everyone! Take in the mountain views on the wraparound back deck while cooking up your favorite meal on the gas grill. Soothe your soul and relax in the outdoor hot tub underneath the stars. For cozy nights indoors, gather around the sweeping stone fireplace.

What's nearby:
This cabin sits about eight miles from downtown Blue Ridge's bustling dining and shopping district. You'll be surrounded by great options for hiking on the Appalachian Trail and Benton McKaye, which include short hikes to Fall Creek Falls and Desoto Falls. Seasonal options for outdoor activities include whitewater rafting, canoeing, kayaking, and golfing.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Two dogs welcome for nighty fee A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking is available in the circular driveway.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : AT&T



DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private





21 reviews

Shane D. Aug 2021
I was worried when I read the negative reviews. Honestly the folks who left those must be picky as hell. The only reason I gave 4 of 5 isn’t really the fault of the place so much as the time of year. The leaves blocked the Mountain View. So during the fall and winter it should have a great view. But given the low cost, it is top notch. I slept great and work up watching the sun rise each morning. It’s a good distance from most things. However, that’s the point. It’s isolated and no close neighbors. At least not too close. I loved it. Will most likely return.
Jeremiah R. Jul 2021
Loved the quietness, the location, the cabin even the townsfolk made us feel home. Would definitely recommend for others.
Robert A. Jul 2021
We absolutely loved the cabin! It was so perfect! Anything that anyone had complained about in the reviews they had fixed. The yard was huge and perfect for the kid to play in, hot tub was just right and the view at night with all the fireflies around was breath taking! We will definitely be back! Absolutely in love!
Wanda J. Jun 2021
This cabin was so clean and everything was well stocked..
Sandra Y. Jun 2021
seclusion of the property
Megan M. Mar 2021
The view and property are beautiful, and the house met our needs. However, the pictures are very outdated. The porch and exterior is not as pristine as viewed in the pictures. In fact, the porch in some areas was not even safe. When we arrived, we unpleasantly discovered that the family staying there prior to us had not cleaned up after their dog and had allowed the dog to poop all over the driveway and yard. It was very disappointing as we had looked forward to using the yard for games and play. Upon entering the home, we discovered dog hair in the corners of every room and the stairs, as well as on all the furniture. The 3rd bedroom does not have a bed. Instead, it has a stained, run-down futon that I would not recommend sleeping on. The living room couches were stained and dilapidated. The TV and wi-fi rarely work, so bring games and unlimited data. Also, I strongly recommend bringing your own toilet paper and paper towels. They provide 1 or 2 rolls of each, and it is dollar store quality. To say the kitchen is not well-stocked is an understatement. You are provided 2 dishwasher detergent pods for the week, so if you have more than 2 guests and you eat in more than 1 meal a day, you will need to bring some. Furthermore, they give you 3-4 trash bags total, so bring those too. There are no condiments or spices, not even salt and pepper. Also, if you plan on using the laundry machine, you will need detergent. Lastly, we were disappointed to find the hot tub in unsanitary conditions. We had looked forward to utilizing it on the cold nights, but were sad it was in such disrepair.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Megan! We are disappointed to hear the home was not up to the high standards of cleanliness and guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves to. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address. Please note a starter set of paper products and travel-sized toiletries are provided to start our guest's first night out on the right foot. We encourage guests to plan ahead if they anticipate needing additional items during their stay. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to impress you in the future!
Frederick L. Nov 2020
This is a nice place and I’d stay there again.
However, as someone who vacations in North Georgia every year, I’ll talk about shortcomings. The WiFi is horrible. The beds have plastic covers directly under the sheets (I understand the need protect, but a fabric mattress cover would be better). The lodge doesn’t have “nice extras”; two wine glasses and three glasses, no wine bottle opener.
Manager response:
Frederick, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for any issues you had with the WiFi. Internet connection may be spotty due to the remote location of this home. We apologize for the inconvenience. To clarify, the beds have plastic mattress covers so our housekeepers can properly sanitize in between guests. Providing a clean and sanitized home is our top priority, especially during the times of Covid-19. Thank you for understanding!
Steve B. Oct 2020
This home is hidden away from all the noise and busy-ness that most of us are accustomed to. The woods and mountains are beautiful as is this cosy, comfortable cabin. The kitchen has everything you might need, the beds are very comfortable, the living room (with wood burning fireplace) is a perfect place to read, watch TV, or visit with friends, and you can watch deer in the yard from the wrap-around deck. The staff from Vacasa are very attentive and wonderful to work with and we would definitely stay in this beautiful property again.
Daniel W. Jun 2020
We loved the privacy and natural beauty!
Cole D. May 2020
We had an amazing time relaxing in this awesome cabin. It was clean and the hot tub was nice. However, the plastic chairs outside were broken and the internet was really bad. We tried to reset the internet multiple times but it did not work. Other than that, it was amazing!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Cole! We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed the home. We will work with our team to identify areas in need of attention. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Katherine E. May 2020
This was a great cabin. Good views, nice hot tub and well furnished.
Just FYI to dog owners: there are no fences and the deck is open. But there is a great yard in the back to walk the pooch.
John R. Mar 2020
Communication with Vacasa was great. Directions and instructions were flawless. Then we got there. I’ll list the positives first. The house was very clean and the the hot tub was this cabin’s saving grace. The house itself was fine and the place has great potential to be outstanding. However, the owners went ultra cheap on all the furnishings. The couches have very little cushion left on the arms. The tv stand in the living room is about to fall apart. Hardware was missing off of furniture. The furniture just feels like an afterthought. But, the worst thing about the cabins, was the beds. Since it was just the two of us, we had a choice of bedrooms. We sat on the bed in the downstairs bedroom and heard a very crunchy plastic-y sound like they had a vinyl mattress cover. That wasn’t going to work, so we used the upstairs bedroom. That bed and those pillows were the worst thing I have ever tried to sleep on. The bed is hard as a rock and the pillows are about 2 inches thin... I’m sure the cheapest Walmart has to offer. In my 2 day stay there, I got ZERO sleep. I’ve given myself 2 days to cool off before writing this review. It’s infuriating to spend over $400 for a quiet relaxing weekend and come back exhausted and frustrated.
Manager response:
We appreciate you leaving your review for us and apologize you did not find it a restful stay. With mattress and pillow comfort being so subjective, it can be difficult to know when to take action, so we will keep your comments in mind moving forward. The TV stand is an antique, but we have verified it is still sturdy. We will discuss the possibility of replacing the couch with the owners. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Keaira P. Dec 2019
I loved the home, it was so comforting and beautiful. It was also very spacious. If you are looking for things to do cow girl ranch has horse back riding and it was absolutely stunning.
Kari G. Dec 2019
We spent the week of Thanksgiving at the cabin and could not have asked for a better location! The house was spotless and everything was in working order. The hot tub was a wonderful escape after days of hiking. Our dog enjoyed the expansive area around the cabin and was able to run while our 5-year-old became quite adept at rolling down the hill!

A few things to keep in mind:

It’s not the easiest property to find at night. Plan your trip to arrive in the daytime or be prepared to just “wing it” on the unmarked, steep left turn that leads to the property. Once you know it’s there? It’s a breeze.

The kitchen is great and a gas stove is a wonderful amenity. But if you’re used to those “communal kitchens” that have acquired years of renters “donating” certain pans, pots, wisks, spices, etc. you may find yourself running to Wal-Mart or Ingles (which are very close by). The cabin feels like its newly on the rental market and this could account for the lack of accumulated “stuff.” But in terms of a basic items? It’s all there and in great shape.

You are in the mountains and it’s great to read a book, do a puzzle, talk to the people you traveled with! That is a nice way of saying - the Internet is a bit spotty and kinda slow. Ditto for the feed for the tv. We didn’t mind a bit and we still got the dog show on Thanksgiving Day, albeit with a few buffering issues. We come to the mountains to disconnect so we found the lack of high speed service to be a welcome feature. That said? If you plan on working remotely, you may need to head to the nearby Starbucks.

The fireplace was great and we were left plenty of wood to enjoy a couple of fires.

We found Vacasa to be incredibly responsive and easy to work with. Would absolutely rent from them again.

We would happily come back and enjoy this great property.
Mary S. Sep 2019
Our time at this cabin was a sorely needed respite from dealing with major medical issues. Internet and Netflix issues were a blessing for us...we limited technology! Quiet, lovely, peaceful....
Amber L. Aug 2019
My family of 6 had a great time staying here!! Absolutely gorgeous cabin and property, the views from the upper deck are amazing and the cabin was supplied with everything we needed to get our trip started! Great location overall would definitely stay here again
Rebecca P. Jun 2019
Very secluded and clean.
Wesley C. Mar 2019
We loved the open space so that our dogs and kids could run in the back and play. We liked that it felt secluded and off the beaten path. It was in close proximity to Blue Ridge.
Jessica R. Dec 2018
We were the first to stay in this cabin so I booked it, taking a chance since it had no reviews. Finding it was Google Maps was easy. There is one dirt road to the cabin and I never encountered another car coming in the opposite direction, so that was good. The cabin has plenty of parking since the road into it is part of the property. Walking in we felt like it was crispy clean. The windows gave an impressive view of the wooded area. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and plenty of room for a family and large dog. It’s close to the Blue Ridge town. Close to orchards, Walmart, Ingles (supermarket), pharmacies and restaurant, yet far enough to feel you are secluded. They had pots, pans, plates, silverware, doggy poop bags, salt/pepper. We loved it and will be back!!