USA California Orange County San Clemente Listing #20412

San Clemente - North Beach D - San Clemente, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
41 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ocean-View Home w/ Gas Fireplace & Furnished Balcony - Walk to North Beach!

This ocean-view vacation home sleeps up to 10 lucky guests. The living room offers a cozy gas fireplace for perfect vacation ambiance, a flatscreen TV for movie nights, a wet bar for convenience and entertaining, and doors that open out to a large, furnished balcony complete with a gas grill. You'll also have an adorable kids' playroom with a secret entrance, fun murals, and a TV with a game console. Plus, free Disney Plus and Hulu streaming are available for your comfort and convenience!

What's nearby:
This rental is just a few hundred feet from San Clemente North Beach and a half-mile from the new oceanfront Outlets at San Clemente. This property is also almost across the street from Casino San Clemente and just steps to the Ole Hanson Beach Club.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Four beach chairs and two umbrellas provided
Includes a Pack-N-Play and a high chair
Outdoor shower
Flat path to front door
Snowbird-friendly. Contact Vacasa for details
A car is necessary to reach this condo
*Please note that there are 40 steep stairs to access this condo
*Absolutely no dogs are allowed, except for ADA service animals with documents. The animal's owner must be one of the guests. A charge of $1000 will be charge for any unauthorized dogs
**Evictions are strictly enforced for any violations of our rules and regulations. This home is located in a quiet neighborhood and is only suitable for quieter groups. Our rental agreement includes a zero tolerance policy regarding excessive noise, occupancy, and/or parties. Thank you!
***Three surveillance cameras are installed at this condo, one at the front door pointing toward the entry, one between the garage doors pointed towards the driveway and street, and one at the storage unit pointed at the front door and street. They are on 24 hours a day and the owners have the ability to turn the sound on and off

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.
This rental is located on floor 3.

Parking Notes: There are two spaces in the driveway available for parking. Per San Clemente city ordinance, no parking on the street is allowed.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

City/town permit number: STLU-314779

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Children's games

High chair

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

41 reviews

Jeffrey S. Sep 2021
This lovely beach condo was every bit as nice as the photos. The kitchen is large and well stocked. The living room is very comfortable with a huge TV screen. The deck was very comfortable to hang out in, with ample couches, a large wrought iron dining table, and a fairly new grill, with a partial view of the ocean. All the bedrooms were great, with the master especially impressive with a large double bathroom and the top bedroom with lots of space. An extra (third) bathroom would have been nice. The AC didn’t work great, but by opening all the windows it was not a problem. Plenty of beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, balls, and boards were supplied. It was a short walk to North Beach, which is more of a surfing spot than a sun-and-swim spot, with a fairly rocky beach, but we did find a limited soft sandy retreat to plop down in.
All in all, we were very pleased.
Georgine P. Aug 2021
House was beautiful, clean kitchen was well appointed. All bedrooms were comfortable and cozy with first quality linens. We had a wonderful time and would rent again!

Angela J. Jul 2021
Loved the house, very livable. Plenty of room. Not far from the ocean. Nice having all the towels, beach supplies, boogie boards, etc. House was very clean and good condition. Loved walking the path along the beach to the pier each morning. We rented e-bikes from the bike shop in the parking lot by the train station. Only negative is that the beach near the house is very rocky.
Jonna A. Jul 2021
This place never disappoints! So much room for a big family and so close to the ocean. Restaurants within walking distance.
Jessica P. May 2021
We had 8-9 people stay in this property and it was perfect. The decks were amazing and they thought of everything. Propane, dish soap and sponge, laundry pods, paper towels, beach chairs, beach towels, volleyball. Everything was really well taken care of and all the beds were super comfortable. We had a hard time getting an Uber or Lyft anywhere in San Clemente, so I’d suggest renting a car if you can. We had a blast and would stay here again!
Steven A. Apr 2021
My family enjoyed the comfortable beds , the stocked amenities, the televisions tans the views.

The steps were not difficult to walk up and down, my 3 year old was able to walk them with no issues.



The property is close to the beach and there is a nice running trail that parallels the beach. I recommend brining water shoes, the beach had a lot of rocks along the shore.
Marti K. Mar 2021
Our weekend stay in this home exceeded all expectations. This 4 bedroom dwelling is beautifully decorated including a fully accommodating kitchen, welcoming living areas and beautiful decks with lovely seating and ocean views. We had three generations under roof and there was plenty of space to get away if needed. We were all still speaking to one another when we departed. Wish we had booked more days. Loved the house!
Alan K. Mar 2021
This was our first time booking with Vacasa and I was completely impressed with the attention to detail, the prep, communication from Vacasa, and overall location. The house was in excellent condition with excellent amenities. The kitchen was fully stocked with every type of item to cook with you would need. Grocery stores are nearby or you could just get groceries delivered. We decided to support the local restaurants and bakery. Both were right across the street. The kid game room hideaway was a bonus! Lucky for me, I found the entrance in the closet! I would definitely stay here again and if this is the quality I can expect from Vacasa, I'm sold!

Great job!
Jonna A. Mar 2021
Close to the beach. Very clean. Good for families.
Kim V. Dec 2020
We absolutely loved our stay here. The house is huge and their was plenty of room for our large family. It is a 2 minute walk to the Beach, GREAT Ocean views, 2 big balconies with seating for our entire group. At night we could hear the Ocean from our Bedrooms. The house was super clean, the beds were really comfy, and the little "secret playroom" for the kids was amazing. Can't wait to come back.
Julie V. Nov 2020
We were the groom's family staying in this lovely home - 9 adults and one child. The home was more spacious than we imagined in the photos and was well taken care of. The kitchen was fully stocked which allowed us to cook an early Thanksgiving dinner a few days after our stay. The decks are massive with a lot of seating and great views. This home is right across the street from "The Casino", a historic wedding/event venue, which is where our son was married. Very convenient location and close to shopping and the beach. About 2 blocks to the beach and about a 20 minute walk to the Pier on a very nicely sand-packed trail, which is great for walking, jogging and biking (about a 20 minute walk). The steps were not as steep as imagined either and we had a lot of suitcases, groceries, etcs. Don't forget to check out the storage room at the bottom of the steps for a LARGE supply of beach toys, chairs, boogie boards, etc. The bar off the living room was also super cute and convenient and a great place to place adult beverages, not taking up kitchen space. However, a small refrigerator would have been helpful in that area.
The only things to note were several homeless folks in the area, in the evening, in particular. One lady screaming loudly in a parked car right in front of this home, of which she was there several nights in a row. There was not ample toilet paper for 9 adults, nor was there ample shampoo, conditioner or soap. Only one teeny bottle in two bathrooms, which was not even enough for 1 person in our 5-night stay, let alone for 9 people. An extra bathroom or even half-bath would be nice on the main level with so many people but our group is flexible and made it work. The playroom was super cute but smelled of mildew. It had a fan running in it and also what looked to be a sticky mouse trap that had bugs caught on it. The foosball table was not in the unit as pictured and we were told the last guests had broken it.
We would definitely rent this home again as the space for the maximum group allowed was perfect and we never felt crowded or tight, with exception to only 2 bathrooms. Everyone had seating in the living room, at the large kitchen table, at the deck tables and seating areas on the deck. A firepit would have been nice on the deck as well, but the string lighting made it festive and pretty in the evening with the beautiful ocean view.
Manager response:
Hi, Julie! The foosball table has been removed; we will get new pictures posted without it as soon as possible. Any unpleasant odors will be addressed as well. Thank you!
Philana W. Oct 2020
The house was awesome (once you were up the stairs). There was plenty of space inside and out and it never felt crowded. The kids loved the secret playroom. The beach was so close and never crowded. The beach itself it sandy, but if you are planning to go it the water, bring some water shoes; the shoreline is rocky.
Damon J. Oct 2020
Our family had a wonderful time in San Clemente. The location was perfect and the home was beyond our expectations. Thank you for the enjoyable trip.
STEPHENIE W. Sep 2020
Location is perfect!
Hailey L. Sep 2020
It was so spacious, and it was able to accommodate my family and I, even if it was a short while we were there. Our neighbors were SO sweet, and the home itself was decorated so beautifully. I would absolutely stay there again.
Heather C. Aug 2020
We loved the space and location of the house. The house was cozy, comfortable and clean with fun for all ages.
Joe G. Aug 2020
This home seemed like it was built for our large-family vacation. The family room, dining area and balcony are expansive and allow for different smaller conversation groups or one large group which was perfect since we had some dinner guests a few nights. The bedrooms are roomy and comfortably accommodate everyone without feeling cramped. The decor, appliances, and furniture are of high quality; not what is usually found in a vacation rental, and make it obvious that the owners live or lived here. We were concerned that two bathrooms would be inconvenient for our large group; but with 2 sinks and a separate shower/toilet in one of them, it was just fine. We look forward to renting this home again and can't recommend it enough.
Audrey D. Aug 2020
This home had everything you could need, and then some!

One caution, there are stairs to climb to get to the unit, but when your there you’ve got it all
Carolyn V. Jul 2020
We gathered three generations of women from our family for a time of sharing, building and deepening relationships and fun! It was a perfect place and a blessed time!
Tatyana W. Jul 2020
Home is beautiful and very well taken care of , they thought about every little thing. Things they can add- additional bathroom downstairs, also not handicap And older people friendly , a lot of stairs to get in and get out of the house , keep that in mind . Very loud bar across the street even during COVID-19 and lots of homeless and users until 7 am yelling in the streets , can’t open windows at night. It’s out of homeowners control so I gave 5 starts to the house itself. Thanks for having us
Joseph S. Mar 2020
We were in town for a family wedding. We loved the house and location! Suggested for families or groups. We have 2 children and the home has a great little space for the kids to safely play, our daughters loved it! The house is equipped with everything you need, clean, updated, and so inviting/comfy! We would definitely stay there again when we return for a visit!
Jesse G. Jan 2020
My family loved our stay here. Highly recommended!

Only major considerations are: 1) two bathrooms was difficult for 8 adults; 2) the 3-4 flights of steps up to the house can be difficult for those less mobile.
Christopher L. Nov 2019
rooms, outdoor patio. TV in living room
Jenna K. Oct 2019
This place was insane! So huge and gorgeous. All of my friends who were a part of my wedding stayed here and had a fantastic wedding. Great location.
Simon K. Aug 2019
High quality amenities, sparkling clean, great location.
Ashley B. Aug 2019
Great location! We rented electric bikes for them and they could ride around town and down to Trestles. Everyone had plenty of room but the three flights of stairs to get into the condo were a killer!
Ashley S. May 2019
We got 5 condos that were next to each other for a wedding and these couldn’t be anymore perfect! The comfort, location, amenities (decks, bbqs, full kitchens, etc) were all on point. Condo D even had a rooftop deck to watch the sunset! Very helpful staff, called and said the condos would be available earlier than expected during the day, called to see if how things were going and if we needed anything. Even the decorations and setup made you feel right at home. Couldn’t recommend a better place!
Kathy H. Apr 2019
We rented north beach ABC and D for our family to stay for our son’s wedding at the Casino. We all gathered on the amazing rooftop patio in unit D for the sunset view each night. This condo was nicely equipped and the beds super comfortable. It is a large unit for 10 people. There are quite a few stairs to climb to the unit and within the unit to get to the top but it was worth it!
Jean H. Mar 2019
We were in town for our daughter’s wedding at Ole Hansen. This was a perfect location. My husband, myself and our two other daughters and their small children all stayed in the condo and we had plenty of room. The kids loved the playroom. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels. The only downside was there were only two full bathrooms and no half bath, but we knew that going in. The condo is close to the beach as well. The steps were not bad, we looked at them as a great workout! We would definitely stay there again.
Collette B. Feb 2019
Love the home, tons of room and full of little surprises with the little kids play area and the roof top deck! The ocean views are amazing can’t wait to go back
Mike K. Aug 2018
The area is excellent. The amenities are good.
Keith K. Aug 2018
Also enjoyed the deck outside which was big enough to accommodate 10 people. The grill was also nice to have as we grilled out most evenings. The beach supply room was well stocked with beach chairs and umbrellas, which was handy for taking down to the beach. It was a nice area - beach was a little bit rocky in spots, but we were able to move down the path and find some secluded spots that were nice. It was nice to have full linens and beach towels so we did not have to pack anything. The key pad entry system was very convenient so we did not have to worry about carrying keys with us. All condos that we rented were very well stocked and had everything we needed.
Bob M. Jul 2018
We love staying in San Clemente! Area is overall clean, less crowded, and has more accessible beaches, shops and restaurants, etc. Always a good experience with your team. Amenities were as advertised- had everything we needed. (For the beach accessories, kitchen and BBQ - etc - Thank you.)
Penny M. Jul 2018
The size, comfort, amenities, especially the view and 3 minute walk to the beach were great! Absolutely loved the area! We felt like it was made for our family. Our booking agent was helpful and friendly making the process very convenient. The property included everything and more, including all beach necessities. We had an excellent stay, everything was exceptional for our family.
Mai T. May 2018
Stay was amazing, rooms were spacious, convenient location and mushroom room for kids was a hit! Staff's response was prompt and professional. Great amenities. Thank you for a great place to stay at for the long weekend.
Daryl M. May 2018
The location was excellent and the unit was fully equipped with everything we needed. The area was great. Our daughter got married at The Casino across the street so the location was wonderful. We fully enjoyed San Clemente and Dana Point during our stay. They were easy to work with and answered all of our questions leading up to our stay. I can't think of anything I would add. It was well stocked with everything we needed. I have rented many beach homes and this one was the best yet. It had everything that was listed. All appliances worked and the grill was in very good shape... which is not always the case. The Hospitality App was excellent. It was great to have all of the information, including check-in instructions, at my fingertips. We live in the area so I am not sure when we might rent along the coast again. But if we do I will certainly consider this property again.
Lori T. May 2018
I liked the fact that the location was centralized, easy short walk to the beach, close to shops. Very convenient. Was everything we needed plus more. Cute beach decor. Nothing to improve upon, very happy we booked this property and we will return. Thank you for being part of finding this little gem! As I said before we will return!
Conrad H. Mar 2018
Fully stocked condo we brought a lot of stuff with us we did not need. toilet paper paper towels etc. Exceeded our expectations.
Scott H. Feb 2018
Everything was wonderful!! Perfect area!! The amenities were wonderful and our experience was great!
Judy H. Feb 2018
Great and beautiful area to stay! Great customer service! Amenities were overall, great!