USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Kiawah Island Listing #26577

Turtle Cove 5536 - Kiawah Island, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Spacious condo w/ a patio & shared tennis courts- near the beach!

This gorgeous condo is the perfect spot for the golf lovers in your group. Surrounded by Kiawah's five public courses, you'll be able to spend your days out on the greens, so be sure to pack your clubs! The rental has a full kitchen for easy and quick meal preparation during your stay, and there is also plenty of space for both dining and relaxing.

What's nearby:
The condo is very centrally located and conveniently close to the beach! There are a number of paved bike paths accessible right from the villa, so you'll be able to enjoy up to thirty miles of smooth riding! Plus, you can also take your bikes on the beach, as well! The Sanctuary Hotel is nearby, while Freshfields Village is just a little over four miles away, where plenty of shopping and dining options await.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
There's parking available for one vehicle.

This home is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: There is parking in front of the villa

Other permit number: RBL19-000070

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Tennis court : Shared






12 reviews

Lucy S. Jul 2021
The place was nice and a short drive to shops and restaurants. The beach was a far walk, so we ended up driving 3 minutes to the public spot, which was convenient and not crowded.
Rachael C. Apr 2021
I was disappointed by several things in this unit: the biggest of which was the misleading advertisement that this unit has “cable.” It does not have cable. The owners have an Xfinity box and accessibility to over 1000 channels, but they have only paid for about 9 channels (the basic NBC, ABC and CBS and a bunch of home-shopping type of channels). In this unit you do not get access to other basic cable channels such as A&E, HGTV, CNN or Bravo, let alone any movie channels, and the TV is not a smart TV, so you will likely be watching on your computer. Also, there is no TV in the bedroom. (I contacted Vacasa to let them know and after sending out a staff member who confirmed that the cable was, indeed, no more than 8-9 channels, there was no follow-up).

The unit is poorly lit and the bedroom shades were broken (they don’t open). The patio is nice but is covered in by trees and shrubs so that limits the natural light. This unit would also benefit from towels hanging racks in the bathroom and the toilet should be properly affixed so it doesn’t wobble when you sit on it.

Unfortunately, I would not recommend a stay here.
Manager response:
Hello Rachael, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Sanjay P. Apr 2021
Loved location as it was close to beach. Private. Clean.
Jane M. Apr 2021
Close to everything that you go to Kiawah Island for. The bike trails are fantastic and the beach is tranquil.
William G. Mar 2021
The unit is just how it is pictured. It was clean and comfortable. The master bed is quite comfortable. I would book this unit again.
Jamie F. Feb 2021
Just a great little spot for a get away.
Jeffrey D. Sep 2020
Comfortable, convenient place to stay, especially if you're a golfer.
Julienne G. Sep 2020
I loved how close to the beach it was. Only a 10 min walk. Great view in the screen in porch. I would stay again
Pete V. Jun 2020
The home was very clean and as pictured on sight.
No issues, 10 / 15 minute walk to the beach
Minor issue, TV was unplugged and HDMI cable. We were not sure why, hooked them up. Only able to get three or four channels .

Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Pete. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. We will follow-up with our maintenance team to check on the cable, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Craig D. Mar 2020
Very clean and great location . Loved the screen porch!
Christina S. Sep 2019
Everything was exactly as the pictures looked. The easiest vacation I’ve ever taken.
Mihir D. Jul 2019
I'm unsure if my previous review went thru so repeating that it was a great place, spacious and spotlessly clean. Close 10 minute walk to beach. One star off because of confusion over what amenities are included and because cable and internet were not working. Still overall great stay.