USA Gulf Coast Alabama Gulf Shores Listing #29604

Sundial #3H - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf-front condo w/private balcony, shared pool - right on the beach

This classic gulf-front condominium gives you beach access, gulf-front views, a pool by the beach, and proximity to popular area attractions, restaurants and shops.

What's nearby:
Sundial Condo sits directly on the beach in Gulf Shores. In addition to immediate beach access, guests have access to an outdoor pool, grilling area and outdoor showers. Located just a mile and a half west of Hwy 59, you'll find beachfront dining like Bahama Bob's and The Hangout Gulf Shores nearby. Popular local attractions like the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo and Waterville USA are just over two miles away.

Things to know:
Full kitchen with dishwasher
No WiFi
Covered parking
Elevator in building
Stairs required to access rental
No college groups
Snowbird-friendly (monthly reservations available September 1 - March 15)

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

Parking Notes: One parking pass is included in your reservation and will be in the unit for your arrival. If you need a second parking pass, you must call Vacasa at 1-800-544-0300 at least 24 hours prior to your check in date to purchase the second pass for $25. If you do not call to get your second pass in time, we cannot guarantee that there will be two passes in your unit for your arrival. No more than two passes will be given per unit, the building management has a strict limit of two vehicles per unit. Please have all parking passes completely filled out and displayed in your vehicles at all times or you will be ticketed and towed.
There are three different areas that you may park on site. Each unit has a designated parking spot under the building. There are also a few spots that are marked as “visitor” spots, and there is unmarked overflow parking along the fence by the building. You may park in any of these areas, however the visitor and overflow parking is first come first serve. Also, the parking spaces under the building are very tight and have low clearance, so you will not be able to park oversized vehicles under the building. We do not manage the parking lot, the building management has a security company that comes to regularly monitor the parking lot if there are any issues. If you have more than two vehicles or you do not call to get your second parking pass in time, you cannot park on site, you will be ticketed and towed. If this is the case, there is a convenience store Pier 33 down the road that has a lot for overnight parking. Simply go inside and pay them to park (you will not be reimbursed by Vacasa for this charge under any circumstances) Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared




Parking & access




25 reviews

Fonda S. Oct 2021
Overall the place was great. Plenty of room with a great view of the ocean. There was only one patio chair on the oh so spacious deck but we managed. I know people don’t go on vacation to watch tv but when you’re traveling with kids it makes it nice, however there was only tv on the living room and main bedroom. There was a tv with a satellite receiver in the bedroom with twin beds downstairs but you couldn’t get any channels. Other than those two very minor things this place was absolutely great. We’ve stayed at the sundial twice now and this is a place we will always continue to try to stay at! It’s convenient and in an lower densely populated part of the beach. It’s wonderful. We love it!
pamela s. Sep 2021
The location was great. the place was great. Totally recommend it!
Calithia G. Aug 2021
It was right on the beach, pool just below.
It had everything we needed. Only wanted more chairs for the patio which we still enjoyed. Sitting out into the night listening to the waves was so relaxing. Will definitely come back. Quick response by txt when I had any questions. We really enjoyed our quick weekend getaway.
Joe S. Aug 2021
Great beach view! Easy beach access! Beds were comfortable! A/C works great! 4 bedrooms sleeps 8 comfortably!
I never got to park in my assigned spot, someone else was always parked there; however the visitor parking actually worked better for my family and 2 trucks!
YES! I would stay there again and again!
Catherine C. Jun 2021
Loved the location. Parking was a hassle. Parking spaces were very narrow. If you have a van be aware of this. The house/condo had 4 bedrooms. Plenty of space to spread out. Kitchen is small but everything needed was there. If parking was better would have given 5 stars. All in all was a great stay! Would stay there again. Beach was beautiful!
Manager response:
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Sundial! We are sorry to hear about the parking issue you experienced. Regrettably, we have no control over the parking as it is managed by the HOA of the building. We appreciate your feedback as our guest’s comfort is very important to us. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you for another enjoyable stay.
Linda H. May 2021
This cond
Christi V. May 2021
We had an great time! The condo is the perfect size for a group of people! The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars, was because it needs some updating! The carpet is old and a little gross feeling. The box springs on some of the beds need to be replaced. But other than that, this place was great! We would come back!
Manager response:
Hi, Christi! We are delighted your group had a wonderful time staying with us. Our new property manager for the home will be looking at replacing the box springs and carpet. Thank you!
Jennifer A. Apr 2021
This property was perfect for a family get-away! Plenty of privacy, open doors provide wave-crashing loveliness for ears and eyes, and the loft area is perfect to keep children entertained!
Kathleen S. Mar 2021
I couldn't ever get ahold of anyone to talk to about anything multiple waits on the phone 45 plus minutes. Parking horrible had to leave a car at Walmart we had 8 in our party and had one small space. Got 3 tickets while there about parking. Kitchen pans crap no cookie sheet no private grill. Door facing off front door. Very dated furniture. Great view
Manager response:
Kathleen, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication and delay in the service you received. Please know that we were experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at that time due to the impact of Covid-19. We have since hired and trained many new team members to help maintain our world-class customer service. We apologize for any confusion: this listing advertises that there are only enough parking spaces at this property for one per home. The parking pass is provided upon check-in and is assigned to parking space 3-H. Parking without a pass or in an unassigned space will result in a boot applied to your wheels and a $150 fine issued by the HOA that manages the parking lot. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We have shared your suggestions regarding updates needed with the local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Lisa M. Mar 2021
This is a great condo right on the beach. The interior is very dated, and the trim around one of the doors was completely missing. This building is older & there’s lots of creaks and groans from the floors, but there’s no one above you, so you don’t have to listen to their every step. It has a pool. It’s not a fantastic pool, but it was clean and appears to be fairly well-maintained. I would stay in this unit again. It is priced very right.
Erica N. Sep 2020
Very comfortable home away from home! Has everything you need to enjoy your vacation to the fullest! Vacasa office staff are very nice and friendly and always willing to help.
Will B. Sep 2020
It was a older property which turned out to be a good thing. It wasn’t crowded. It didn’t feel sterile like some of the newer places do.
Ruby C. Jul 2020
Francisco O. Jul 2020
Very spacious, lots of kitchen accessories for cooking. Great location perfect ocean view.
Cege T. Jun 2020
I absolutely loved the view of the Gulf.
Nikki R. May 2020
Our family loved that there was plenty of room for 4 couples and we had all the amenities. It was super convenient to the grocery and being directly on the beach was a huge bonus!
Lora D. Aug 2019
Great location, beautiful ocean
Curt W. Jul 2019
Beautiful view and enjoyed spending time at the beach.
Carrie B. Jun 2019
Amazing Location and view of the ocean. Very roomy and comfortable. The parking was a little aggravating and the place really could use some updates and repairs.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Donna L. Jul 2018
We had problems with air condition the whole week. It got up to 90 degrees in late afternoon in the condo
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Sara R. Jun 2018
Organized and easy. Loved the app
Nakosha B. May 2018
The condo was perfect!! The parking was a little annoying.
Skip T. May 2018
Patio furniture broken- 50%
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Raneca L. Apr 2018
Weather was great , rain held up on our beach day!