USA Tennessee Dollywood - Pigeon Forge, TN Pigeon Forge Listing #29966

Awesome View Lodge - Pigeon Forge, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
42 reviews
Max. occupancy: 50 10 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 24 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 11 bedrooms 11.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxury mountain view home w/2 private hot tubs, theater room, & community pool!

This gorgeous and large cabin has it all for a perfect and unforgettable mountain getaway with your family. Awesome View Lodge offers its guests three stories filled with everything you could ever want for a carefree and fun-filled getaway. The first floor has four bedrooms, each with a private bathroom, a theater room with an enormous 70-inch TV with Blu-Ray, a small dining table, a convenient kitchenette equipped with a full-size fridge and a microwave, and views of Mt. LeConte from the wrap-around deck. Get ready to be surprised by the second floor, which features an open floorplan that conveniently combines the fully-equipped kitchen and its gorgeous stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, the dining area that is composed of four dining tables, providing enough space for the entire group, and the living area together. The latter features five comfortable couches strategically located near the wall-mounted flatscreen TV and the fireplace; this is the perfect place to truly unwind after spending the day exploring the area. This floor also has two more bedrooms and their own bathrooms, along with a half-bath. And last but not least, the third floor is made up of another living space equipped with couches and another flatscreen TV, a pool table, and a foosball table - boredom is now allowed here! Additionally, you can find five bedrooms (four of them have their own bathroom), and another bathroom. For even more relaxation, this charming and luxurious getaway features not one, but two private hot tubs! The luxurious Wild Briar Resort offers an easy drive along well maintained wide roads and outdoor community pool access.

What's nearby:
Only seven miles away is Dollywood Theme Park, one of the best ways to spend the day with rollercoasters and live performances. Play a game of putt-putt or play a full game at the Gatlinburg Golf Course, one of the most scenic courses in America. Tour the Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, an eight-mile loop where you can visit with artists in their shops and buy souvenirs. For a peaceful day in the Smoky Mountains journey to Cades Cove, an 11-mile loop filled with history and wildlife. Pack a picnic lunch for some time at Metcalf Bottoms.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen and kitchenette
Sleeper sofa on main and upper levels

Cancellation for this cabin must be 60 days prior to arrival.

Parking Notes: This unit has off-street parking available.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining









DVD player

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Pool table : Private

Foosball table



42 reviews

Jessica B. Jul 2021
Okay, first of all, this place is lovely! Each bedroom had plenty of extra bedding, pillows, space, full bathrooms. The view is spectacular. Location is only about 15-20 minutes away from a LOT to do (like in Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, etc.)

Some things to know, though:
The floor left our feet BLACK after only an hour walking on it. I would pack slippers and/or thick socks because it was pretty gross.
Neither of the two hot tubs worked during our entire week there. We had some issues with the dish washers and the maintenance person came out and showed us what we were doing wrong, so all was good there! But when I mentioned that we were still having issues with the hot tubs, he said, "well hopefully they will have someone actually take care of it. You're the third person to complain and they just keep having someone fix the tripped breaker, but never actually fixing the actual problem." So, I went through multiple messages & calls with Vacasa and supposedly people came by to "fix" them, but at no point were the hot tubs warm/hot and they didn't have power coming to one of them. It was a HUGE bummer, as we booked this place for the views, the space, and the two hot tubs! :(
Be aware that on some days, there is INSANE traffic heading toward Dollywood - it's only an 8 minute drive from the cabin, but on the day we decided to actually go to Dollywood, we were in traffic for...and I'm not exaggerating... 2 1/2 hours for an 8 MINUTE DRIVE! Ha - nothing against this place of course, just something to be aware of for your trip to the area! :)

Be aware - they aren't joking about black bears being around - we watched one from the window for 2 hours getting into the trash of our neighbor cabin. It was cool to watch, but would not have been "cool" if you were out there with the bear! Make sure you get the trash IN the locked trash bins.

All in all, the cabin itself was incredible.
Manager response:
Hello Jessica, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Michael H. Jul 2021
Nothing wowed me.
Nicole R. Jun 2021
This cabin was perfect for our 8 family trip. Enough room for everyone. If we had a problem, there was a number to call and would send out maintenance to help.
The views truly were breathtaking. We enjoyed our stay.
Michelle M. May 2021
Awesome time. Great stay. Plenty of room for our group of 20. I will definitely be back again. Close enough to everything.
Tyler L. May 2021
Our church group absolutely loved the cabin and hope we can book this place again.
Alce M. Mar 2021
The view is amazing and the home is spacious for a large gathering.
Cheatham Hill B. Feb 2021
Great cabin. Lots of room for everyone. We had a great time. Some information on how to use the remotes along with batteries for the remotes would be nice. We never got some of the bedroom tv's to work.
Manager response:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues with the televisions. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to make sure all the televisions are working properly. Please know we have staff ready and available to assist you at all times! We look forward to hosting you again!
Harold H. Feb 2021
Great home for group of 20
Mitch S. Jan 2021
This cabin is beautiful and everyone was very happy with how the trip turned out. It’s nice that everyone had their own bathroom and plenty of space to chill out and enjoy the vacation. Everything worked properly and the bathrooms and kitchen were well stocked. Check in was very easy and ready for us at the correct time stated. Located within a 30-40 minute drive to the Great Smoky Mountains national park and a 10 minute drive from down town Pigeon Forge. The name is no understatement as it is possibly the best view you could ask for in Tennessee, pointed straight at LeConte and the surrounding mountain ranges. 10/10 highly recommend for big groups.
Kelly N. Jan 2021
The house was very spacious and was beautiful
Shavon H. Dec 2020
Home was clean, spacious and more than enough room for 10 couples. Rooms were nice and a bathroom in each room except for the queen bunk. Amenities and awesome Mountain View! Will stay again when visiting
Melissa E. Nov 2020
Loved the size of the cabin, it perfect for our family. Also the kitchen was really nice especially with double appliances and huge refrigerator. Very clean and we appreciated hand soap in all the bathrooms.
Teresa D. Nov 2020
I brought a group of 11 ladies for our annual Fall Planning Retreat. We each had our own bedroom and bath. A huge plus! This gave each lady a place to retreat for the night. The pictures do not do this cabin justice... it was beyond my expectations! Loved the huge open floor plan! Perfect for our meetings, spa night and game night. Just an FYI: the downstairs theater room is dvd only. We could not show our you tube clips as planned but we were able to do so on the upstairs tv. Good WiFi, hot tubs, no “issues” for us. The only minor inconvenience is there were no potholders and only 2 dish towels. An oddity for such a fabulous cabin. Not a deal breaker for us. We absolutely loved our stay and hope to come back again!!
Manager response:
Hi, Teresa! Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are thrilled to hear that this home met many of your vacation needs! Thank you for your suggestion to add potholders and dish towels, we appreciate this feedback as an area to improve upon in the future and will notify our staff. We hope to host you again soon!
Nancy A. Oct 2020
Plenty of room for our large family
Justin P. Oct 2020
The cabin was beautiful and big enough to fit all 22 people comfortably and then done, it was huge. The location was great and the view was amazing. I did not like that we had to wait an hour before we could enter the property because the cleaners were still cleaning and once entered we found several things in need of repair along with a missing remote for the common game room area's TV. The mattresses were horrible so no one was able to get a goodnight sleep. Overall, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Justin! We are so glad you enjoyed the home and apologize we were late getting it fully cleaned and sanitized for you due to several issues the previous renters left behind. We appreciate your patience as we worked through the matter. Thank you!
Cynthia M. Oct 2020
Love. Love. Love.
JENNIFER C. Oct 2020
We had a wonderful weekend at Awesome View. Plenty of space for 21 people to stay for the weekend and not be cramped. The views were beautiful! The only complaint I heard all weekend was about the beds being uncomfortable. Would return again in the future.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and have notified the local manager of your suggestions. We hope to host you again soon!
Aja C. Sep 2020
I loved how spacious it was a few minor updates, but overall I loved the home can’t wait to book again.
Cheri D. Jul 2020
This is a beautiful cabin. We rent one every year for a family vacation and it seems every year we need more room. It is very conveniently located and easy to find. There was a problem with the air conditioning and when we called they came and took care of it.
We had a wonderful time and would go back again!!!
Mark C. Apr 2020
Perfect fit for us. Only drawback was the trash was onl;y picked up once in 10 days
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Mark! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Guests will need to carry out their trash upon check-out, however we were happy to arrange a pick-up during your visit. We hope to have another opportunity to host you!
Albert & Betty R. Mar 2020
This cabin was beautiful we loved it. It was spacious and very nice. The only thing missing was a barbecue grilll. :)
Clifton Church of Christ C. Mar 2020
Everything about it was great! I plan on rebooking for next year.
Elizabeth A. Jan 2020
Loved staying at the Awesome View Lodge!! Clean, large, roomy, plenty of seating! Huge fridge. The view was truly amazing and cabin was easy to locate.
The only down side to our stay was being told we had to check in two hours late due to cleaning issues. Wish they could have done something to make up for this as we were already in town and had no place to go when we found out.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Elizabeth! It was a pleasure hosting you and we are so glad you enjoyed the home's spacious accommodations and features. We sincerely apologize for our delay in making the home ready to welcome you for your arrival. We appreciated your patience and cooperation as we worked to address this issue. We hope for the opportunity to host you for an exceptional stay in the future!
Bridgett J. Jan 2020
The cabin was spacious & clean. The name is very appropriate, the views were amazing. I love this location. The actual Wild Briar Trail offered good for a morning walks/ jogs on the steep hills. The Parkway was easy to find and offered plenty of things to see and do.

My complaints are:

1)The grill was too small for the size of the cabin or at least add another one.

2) add rough strips to stairs to prevent falls.

3) garbage collection was ok, but again for the amount of guests, the garbage cans did not accommodate us. There were only 2 small containers in a metal bin (to protect from animals), so we had to keep the bags of trash inside home.

Fix those areas and you are on the way to 5 stars!!!
Manager response:
Hi, Bridget! Thank you for leaving your review for us. We are happy to come pick up trash as needed if guests make us aware of the need. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.
Marilyn G. Sep 2019
We all enjoyed it
Brian G. Aug 2019
Our cabin was very clean and had alot of amenities. Our family had a wonderful time there
Mount Juliet Curch O C M. Aug 2019
The cabin was awesome. We all had a great time. Larger baking pans would be great since it’s for large groups and the mattresses were not very good.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Latisha L. Jul 2019
The cabin was beautiful, functional spacious. Great place for family!
Lisa L. Jun 2019
Very nice location. Cabin had plenty of room.
Christopher C. Jun 2019
The cabin was beautiful, The view was amazing but The mattresses was very noisy as well as the stairs
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Wildwood Baptist Church W. May 2019
Kevin was great to work with! Cabin was perfect and our one small issue was resolved quickly!
Hal W. Apr 2019
This house was very nice and clean, as advertised, and the property manager was pleasant and responsive.
First Baptist Church Wedowee F. Feb 2019
Great weekend with my church family. The cabin provided everything we needed.
Curtis I. Feb 2019
Nice view
Pricilla Turner W. Jul 2018
Awesome View Lodge was perfect for our family reunion. Very comfortable and the view of the mountains when you first walk in to the living room was breathtaking!
Rolondo G. Jul 2018
Great stay nice people to deal with. Made it easy check in and check out.
Anthony J. Jul 2018
Our stay was wonderful! The cabin was as described. Everything worked properly. The maintenance guy was there when we needed trash removed and even brought extra towels.
Debi S. May 2018
The house was beautiful and exactly as advertised. Very easy rental and check in process.
Amber R. Apr 2018
Our cabin was spacious and clean. Check-in process was easy with a code being sent to me the day of check-in. Scenery was beautiful.
TANEISHA J. Feb 2018
my family is still talking about how wonderful the cabin was