USA Coastal South Carolina South Carolina Kiawah Island Listing #30520

Parkside 4522 - Kiawah Island, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bright, stunning, dog-friendly condo close to the beach w/deck & shared tennis

This stunning, dog-friendly condo is just minutes away from the tranquil Atlantic Ocean! With amazing windows that let in bright light, a screened-in porch perfect for taking in the relaxing scenic views, and stainless steel appliances and granite countertops in the sleek-designed, fully-equipped kitchen, you'll never want to leave. This condo also boasts flatscreen TVs in every room, so you can easily enjoy movie nights with friends and family! Dogs are also welcome for an additional fee. Start your mornings with a delicious and steamy cup of coffee in the outdoor dining area on the wrap-around deck and take in the scenery.

What's nearby:
This home is conveniently located just half a mile away from local shops restaurants like Loggerhead Grill and Jasmine Porch At the Sanctuary. Or stay even closer and dual with family and friends in a tennis match with the courts on-site! Visit the nearby Wells Gallery, which is a vital part of that vibrant art scene you can find in Kiawah Island.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dog-friendly for a small, nightly fee!
Parking available for two cars

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

City/town permit number: RBL19-007026

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Beach access


Internet : Comcast



Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared




29 reviews

Kenneth & Doris C S. Jan 2023
Big, airy rooms, well equipment kitchen, covered screened in porch is a nice way to start a morning.
Brooke M. Jan 2023
Gorgeous place with the most beautiful screened deck/ uncovered deck combo, clean, comfortable and the location can not be beat. Highly recommend
Joshua P. Jan 2023
This was a fun little rental, we slept well and enjoyed our stay. Home was clean and showers were nice and hot - you could probably turn the temp down some on the hot water heater. The hot water gets scalding hot could be a hazard.
John P. Oct 2022
Perfect size for a couple traveling with their dog, plenty of green space outside. The condo is spacious & in a very convenient location on Kiawah. Nice deck & separate screened in porch. We would definitely stay here again.
Allen H. Sep 2022
Donna T. Sep 2022
Condo was excellent-very homey/ exceptionally neat and clean- short walk to beach. Quiet and relaxing. Had a great time with spouse and doggie. Will definitely return.
Eleanor I. Jul 2022
Great space in a convenient location. Was thankful they prepped the space with some beginning essentials. Could have used some more sharp knives for cooking but that's a minor detail. The porch was great- covered and cushions dried quickly after a rain, giving me another option for relaxing. Parking very easy.
Kenneth & Doris C S. May 2022
Such a lovely place to stay! Incredibly roomy, very well decorated, and a great assortment of dishes and extra supplies in the closets. We will definitely be staying again! A DVD player would be a great addition, I believe! Very, very clean and comfortable. Thank you! :)
Kenneth & Doris C S. Mar 2022
It is heaven!
John S. Mar 2022
Great location for staying with your canine companion. The condo faces a shady, grassy common area and the condo complex is next to a park with a soccer field, which is convenient for the first thing in the morning and last thing in the evening walks. The park has a pool, a children's water "park"/play area and a playground so the condo would also be a great location if travelling with kids.

The unscreened porch/deck is a great place for your pet to watch the world go by while they wait for their walks. The beach is a 5 minute walk and there is a shower station at the boardwalk entrance/exit to wash sand from feet.

The wifi is good and the bed is firm, which is what we prefer. The complex has lots of trees so is shady, this unit would not be for you if you want to sit on the deck and sun.

The unit is a short walk from the parking lot and up three short flights of stairs which might not work if your dog is older/has trouble climbing stairs.

A bonus is that it's a five minute walk to the Village Market for a quick, casual meal or to pick up wine, snacks and essentials.

Michael G. Dec 2021
Condo was clean, everything was as expected. Short walk to the beach. Close to the golf courses and Sanctuary Hotel. Would stay here again.
Carolyn C. Oct 2021
Very comfortable, clean, great location, close to beach, walking and bike trails,
Martha J. Aug 2021
Easy to find, convenient to everything.
Jennifer M. Aug 2021
The villa was cozy and I feel like the homeowner did try to make it comfortable, but there were some problems. The #1 issue was the bugs! I get it - this place is in the trees. But either the owner or property manager needs to do something about the overwhelming bug issue. It was disgusting. Not only were they on the floor, but they were also on the countertops and in the cabinets. A little bug spray or some traps would have helped tremendously. I was also disappointed in the amount of personal items the homeowner left locked together on the screened-in porch. Two bikes and huge storage chest. We couldn't move them and they took up a lot of space on the porch. Those items were not in any of the pictures. And rightfully so, I probably wouldn't have rented this place if I knew the homeowner was going to be using half the screened-in porch during my rental. Same issue with the guest closet. It was filled with the homeowner's personal items. My guests had to rearrange and organize the closet in order to hang their clothes. So renters, beware. Also, would have been nice to have some board games or books to use. I had to bring my own. Some beach towels would be nice too. And I understand it's probably not easy to "rent" out beach chairs and umbrellas to your guests, but that would have saved me from bringing my own as well (or having to rent from an outside location.) But I will give three stars for some of the other amenities. I was pleased with the amount of towels, pillows and blankets that were left for us. Very nice touch that there were TVs in the living room as well as both bedrooms. And it was also nice that the cable/NetFlix/Hulu was already set up. Was also pleased with the small amount of dishwashing liquid, dish sponge, dishwasher pods, laundry pods, TP, paper towels and garbage bags left for us - it was just enough for the length of the trip. I also appreciated the hand soap in the kitchen and bathrooms as well as the many bathroom hooks (which came in handy). And the biggest plus is that this place was dog friendly. We brought our English Bulldog and she did great here. My last comment is at no fault of the homeowner or property manager, but should be mentioned - the dumpster is a little bit of a walk from the villa and parking lot - so that's a touch annoying. But overall, the area is beautiful, convenient to the beach and we had a good time.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jennifer. Routine treatments are done by pest control, and they can always come back out for additional treatments if a guest requests it. We will discussed the screened porch and bedroom closet with the homeowner to see if anything can be removed. We hope to be able to host you again!
Nancy D. Jun 2021
The service provided when booking and up to the day of our vacation. We couldn’t have been happier with the thoughtful approach to what we needed.
Dawn C. Jun 2021
We have been to Kiawah many times and stayed and stayed at the Sanctuary, Andell Inn and now a private residence. This was perfect for a quick birthday getaway for our son. The unit had everything we needed at our fingertips. Perfect location for the beach and local restaurants. Only negative was master bedroom had a king bed that was super firm. We are used to falling into a comfy bed after a day of play around the island. Advice to owners is to invest in a better quality mattress. Everything else was absolutely perfect.
Victoria M. May 2021
This condo was so perfect, would absolutely stay here again.
Linda F. Apr 2021
Great location. Everything you need for a vacation. Villa is clean and well stocked and very comfortable.
Gerrie L. Feb 2021
This is a very nice condo - high ceilings and lots of light! Only downside is long walk from your parking space and twist and turning stairs to second floor. It was a bear to get our luggage from car to condo. We are older so maybe the younger folks would not mind. Other than that, I thought it was very, very nice.
Pegg K. Feb 2021
We really enjoyed our stay in this villa. Our visit was in January so as the weather wasn't warm we did not get a chance to use the screened in porch.(darn) But the villa is very well stocked - had everything we needed. The king size bed was extra comfortable and the room was roomy. Kitchen is nice and well stocked. HVAC worked perfectly. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for sharing your beautiful villa!
Brennan H. Dec 2020
Super comfortable, and very well stocked. It's clear the owner loves the place and spends time there
John -GOO L. Nov 2020
Beautiful unit, landscape beauty, comfy beds
Sebrina G. Jul 2020
The convenience of the villa to the beach and the very natural decor of the home.
Karen P. Jul 2020
We enjoyed our time in this nice cozy retreat. Nice shaded walk to the beach, great beach access with room to socially distance. All essentials were provided in the condo. Enjoyed the screened porch especially.
Robert B. Jun 2020
The villa was basically fine but we had several negative issues during our stay.
Noisy air conditioner, water on floor from refrigerator every day, bedroom TVs had very poor reception, only three towels were provided for 4 guests and never fixed after an email request sent first day.
Manager response:
Hi, Robert! We are so sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay, and we are disappointed that we did not get to your email while you were there. We are currently working on staffing our team up to meet the higher than usual number of phone calls and emails we are receiving to prevent this from happening in the future. We were unable to identify any water from the fridge or undue noise from the air conditioning, and additional towels are stored under the sink to ensure that guests do no run out. Thank you for your review and we hope you'll return again soon!