USA Texas Fredericksburg Mendelbaum Cellar - Fredericksburg, TX Listing #31961

West Loft at Mendelbaum Cellars - Fredericksburg, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming studio for two w/ a kitchenette - on top of a working winery!

* Please note that the firepits and shared hot tubs are unavailable until further notice.

West Loft at Mendelbaum Cellars is the perfect romantic getaway for two. This studio is located on the second floor of the winery allowing for easy access to the tasting room, the vineyards, and the beautiful outdoor seating areas. The studio itself features a comfortable, queen-size bed, a well-equipped kitchenette (with wine glasses, of course), and an Amazon Fire TV stick for the flatscreen TV.

What's nearby:
Beyond the winery, downtown Fredericksburg has a lot to offer! Just nine miles from this rental, shop on Main Street and then dine at one of several excellent restaurants. Visit the National Museum of the Pacific War and the Pioneer Museum, both about 10 miles from your front door. 50 miles east, dive into the refreshingly cool waters of the beautiful Hamilton Pool Preserve. And if you're looking to sample the wares at some of the many other local wineries, book a tour with George's 290 Wine Tours in downtown Fredericksburg and experience them all!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Kitchenette with a minifridge, microwave, and coffee maker
Central air conditioning

We’re excited to inform you that this unit utilizes a comfortable style of bed-making known as Triple Sheeting. Triple Sheeting is proven to be more hygienic and is used by five-star hotels around the world. It consists of a fitted sheet, a flat sheet, a blanket, and finally a decorative top sheet.
Due to this change, the pictures for this home may not accurately represent the bedding that will appear during your stay. This has not affected any other amenities or the amount of beds available.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

Kitchen & dining









16 reviews

Stacy P. May 2022
We had no big issue with the room it was clean and comfortable.
The few things I would change is brighter/more bulbs in motion lights by the back door. Coming in there at night was very dark.
The door to the unit needs shaved on the bottom it drags on the wood floor. The ceiling fan ran well but we couldn't run it all night because the switch that controlled it was both fan and light on. So to get the ceiling fan light off we had to turn the fan off.
Raymond I. Dec 2021
Nice people run the winery
Ashlee T. Nov 2021
For almost $200 a night I would say this wasn’t quite up to par. We had an issue with the light and ceiling fan not working when we got there, normally I wouldn’t complain but with this being the only light source in the main room we needed light, after several phone calls a cleaning lady finally came and after about 30 minutes found the light switch behind the headboard. There should be a sign indicating that this is where it was, I’m honestly surprised no one knew that’s where it was and someone hadn’t complained about it before. The bed was absolutely horrible, we didn’t get much sleep because it was so old and uncomfortable. Also the hot water lasted long enough for me to shower, my husband showered in cold water. We will not being staying here again and would not recommend to friends or family.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Ashlee. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
JUSTIN G. Aug 2021
Very clean and easy to get in and out of. Nice place
Vivian M. Jul 2021
Very clean
Tonya H. Jul 2021
Overall nice. Room was clean and ready upon arrival. A couple of the lights didn't work (over mirror in bath room & overhead light in bedroom). Had to walk through weeds in order to get to the walkway into the cabin. Checkout was easy (just put keys back). We left early and later received an email just making sure we were gone.
Manager response:
Hi, Tonya! Thank you for letting us know about your visit. Our lawn care provider has cut the grass and all lights are repaired. We hope you'll return!
Amber J. Jun 2021
Boyfriend and I celebrated anniversary and we had a great stay. Enjoyed how convenient it was to downtown, loft was great space.
Jacquelyn W. May 2021
Location is great. Accommodations were less than stellar. We had a couple of issues. First, the water pressure was very low. Hard to take a shower and flush the toilet. Second, the lighting was very dim and the globes on the light fixtures were full of bugs! And lastly, we had to kill a scorpion in the bathroom! I would not stay there again.
Manager response:
Hello, Jacquelyn, we are disappointed that these issues were not reported to us during your stay so they could ghave been addressed. We hop to get the chance to impress you during a future stay.
Margaret H. Apr 2021
We will be staying here again for sure because the location is fantastic. Very close to everything, and you don't have to go into town if you don't want to.

The bed could have been better. If you are driving in, bring your own pillows because the ones available are very thin and not very comfortable.
Samantha C. Sep 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a little confusing because the actual winery's hours were different that were advertised but we had a nice and quiet stay. The property management company was AMAZING. We had an issue and they were very responsive and took care of everything - GREAT customer service.
Jacqui G. Aug 2020
The room was very cute, clean and had all the amenities we needed to include a bath tub, refrigerator and microwave. My only complaint was the door to the room, was a thin closet door. The bottom lock did not lock properly, the top lock did, but again it was a thin door that could easily be broken. The room is a little remote, no one was on the premises except for me the the couple renting the other room. I enjoyed my stay and enjoyed the seclusion, but would be hesitant to leave my family there alone.
Manager response:
Hi, Jacqui! We hope you will be happy to hear the door lock has been replaced. Thank you!
Ingrida D. Jul 2020
Room was very clean and nice. BUT. Internet didn’t work. Neither TV. We sent a message and email with questions ( were told that owner will get it) but nobody answered. As much $$ we payed per night service was very poor. Not coming back.
Manager response:
Hi, Ingrida, thank you for your review. We apologize that you weren't able to use the internet and TV during your visit. We are very sorry for any communication delays. We have reviewed your reservation and don't see any emails or messages. We will ensure that the listed email address and phone number for our guest service agents are correct. We are available 24 hours a day to help address any questions or concerns. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon.
Emily A. Jun 2020
It ended up being an ok place to stay being not that far from town and close to the wineries, so we never drove far for anything. The place itself was pretty poorly kept for charging almost 200/ night if you include all the fees charged. Those working in the store on site are not part of the rental company and cannot help you with any issues, you have to call and wait a long time for someone to help you over the phone. The room was almost 80 degrees when we arrived because they turn the AC off between guests, took hours to cool back down as it is an attic room. The furniture was set up to where the bed blocked the ceiling fan switch so we had to hunt it down. The overhead light and fan are on one switch and unable to use fan without the light. The room door also did not latch, so in order to close the door completely the deadbolt had to be locked. There was a cable box but no subscription to channels that you could actually watch without buying a movie. Overall disappointing for the price point, but wasn’t the worst place. Customer service once we were able to reach them was very good. We contacted the fredricksburg office as the 24hr main office did not ever take us off hold.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Emily. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenient location of this home. We are sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you endured. We confirm a provide a monthly cleaning to the AC filters in the unit to help cool down the room. Our team will take a look at the door latch and make the needed repairs. This room only has firestick for use and the cable boxes have been removed to avoid confusion. We hope we can host you again!
Andrew G. Mar 2020
The room was nice and in a great location. The stove was out of order so couldn’t utilize it like I wanted and had to eat out more. Bed was a little uncomfortable and loud.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! The stove has been removed the unit, and the bed frame has been tightened up. We hope to see you again!