USA Coastal South Carolina South Carolina Folly Beach Listing #32954

Red Sunset 4 - Folly Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely Tree-Lined home with Private Saltwater Pool - Walk to the Beach!

Beautifully tucked into the trees, this tranquil home offers a wonderful setting for your next beach getaway or special event with loved ones. Listen to the waves break just beyond the palms as you swim in the saltwater pool and relax on the screened-in porch, the deck, or the sun-splashed patio. Walk to the beach each morning, and come home and barbecue with your family on the gas grill.

What’s nearby
You'll be within walking distance of the ocean beach and the Folly River, with a wide variety of shops, restaurants, and bars to choose from on Center Street. Stop by one of the local recreational outfitters to book a surfing lesson or rent a stand-up paddleboard, or head 12 miles north to spend the day in downtown Charleston - an epicenter of Civil War history and amazing Southern cuisine.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Outdoor shower
The pool can be heated upon request for $55 per day plus tax
*New for 2021: The property will be treated with mosquito deterrent
This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina, LLC.

Other permit number: 44758
City/town permit number: LIC 1-21-246884
City/town permit number: STR22-00244

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining








Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Private


Gas grill : Private


22 reviews

Debbie K. Jun 2022
Loved the home and the privacy. Very clean and located so close to the beach. Only issue was that the pool was dirty when we arrived on Friday and it was not cleaned until Tuesday, Four days later.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Debbie. We apologize for the pool issue and for any inconvenience it may have caused. Our local staff is always available to assist you if there are any issues during your stay if we are notified. We're always trying to improve our homes and services and rely on guest experiences to help us know how to best do that. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Edwin M. Apr 2022
We enjoyed our stay at 4 Red Sunset. We have stayed here multiple times on our visits to Folly Beach. We love the location. Short jaunt to beach and marina where the sunset is magnificent. There were a couple issues with the house this time but nothing major. There were a couple burners on stove not working. There were a maintenance issue with pool which Vacasa told us about before arriving. Other than that great house and plan on staying there again.
4 Red Sunset Lane L. Nov 2021
AMAZING!!! Everything was top notch! Showers had great water pressure and tons of hot water for all of us! There was so much space for hanging out and the beds were super comfy!! So clean and neat and perfect location!!!! It was so easy to get into Charleston and we had a BLAST on the golf cart!!! Thank you so much, my girlfriends and I had the BEST girls trip!!!!!
Jonce1799 T. Nov 2021
During our stay at the house we were notified there was a $55 ($186 total) a night fee for turning the pool heater on. We called on November 4 around 1:00PM and opted to have the water heater for the pool turned on. I believe I spoke with Jennifer who stated they would charge my card and have the water heater turned on. It was also stated the water will take approximately 24-48 hours to get to the desired temperature. On November 6, 2021, I checked and the water still was freezing and was never turned on nor were instructions given for me to turn the water on. We located the water pump area and learned the water was still set to 70 degrees.

Additionally, I noticed the Wi-Fi of the house was never fixed either. To be fair, the house was great and we really enjoyed our time overall in Folly Beach but I felt this should be addressed.
Manager response:
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We turned on the pool heat and refreshed the WiFi signal and assumed both were working since we didn't hear back. We're very sorry you were disappointed and hope to have a chance to impress you next time.
Christpher B. Oct 2021
We had so much fun and could not have asked for a more beautiful house to vacation in!!! Everything was perfect <3
Joe a. May 2021
The location was great- quiet and close to beach access and marina. The sunsets were stunning every single night. The pool was great for hanging out with the kids before and after the beach. The downstairs area had lounge chairs, sectional sofas, pub table, floats, basket balls & goals, corn hole and ping pong. The fenced in yard was perfect for our dog. The house was very nice- real hardwood floors, original art, custom kitchen, cool & efficient AC, lots of seating areas and comfortable beds.
The only complaint we had-was the range in the kitchen was not working- we had called prior and asked about this because we had seen reviews complaining about this- we wanted to plan accordingly if there was not a stove/oven- we never received a call back from the rental agency. There was a microwave and counter oven (recently purchased) - so between those and the grill we were able to make do.
Overall it was a wonderful experience and we would definitely go back to this house.
William B. May 2021
First off, I just want to say that the local Vacasa team was very communicative and helpful to us during our stay, and they responded quickly to all of our needs as best they could.

This is an amazing property that needs some time and attention to bring it to its full potential. When we got there the pool was filthy, and the filters hadn’t been emptied and the levels were clearly out of whack because all the blondes in my family were left with green hair after the first day of swimming. (The pool guy did come after a few days and adjust it). The pool heater is very finnicky and we were fortunate to have someone in our group that had the knowledge to keep it going since there were no instructions or information about how to operate it.

The dishwasher barely cleans the dishes and as another commenter mentioned, the silverware tray was truly unusable, despite the management saying it had been replaced (it hasn’t).

Outdoor cushions were really dirty, and we spent a whole day cleaning up the outside areas to make it usable.

Last of all, there was sewage water running from the house across the driveway.

Despite everything, we really did love the property and would go back. I really hope they take some time to give it the TLC it needs.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, William. We appreciate you mentioning items in the home that are in need of some TLC and we apologize for the issues you encountered in the property. Our property manager confirms the pool heater has been fixed, the dishwasher has been fixed as well. There are two full sets of silverware available for guests and the drain field for the septic has been replaced. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
kim g. May 2021
Broken oven, broken stove, dirty floors, we found deflated balloons from a previous party, found toe nail clippings in family room, non existent cell service, pool boy showed up Saturday unannounced by management and we were all startled.

Pros: good location, close to beach, great pool
Manager response:
We are so glad you chose to stay with us and are disappointed to read about the experience you had. We do wish you had notified us about any cleaning concerns so we could have sent our staff back out. The pool guy comes twice a week to keep the pool clean for our guests. The oven will be up and running again as soon as the necessary part has arrived. Thank you!
Brad W. Jan 2021
Needs some TLC. There was black mold / water damage on the ceiling above the stove. The pool heater was inoperational. I checked about using it over a month before our stay yet it was never fixed in that time for us to utilize. The gas fireplace in front room was also unusable. This was the primary reason we rented this house in January, so that was disappointing. It just seemed like no one really cares for this property. Basic stuff that you don't want to think about on a vacation. 2 of the windows could not be locked, had to find a screwdriver and re-do the clasps so that we could secure them and not have someone able to walk up the porch, open a window, and be inside if they cared to. The silverware holder in dishwasher was completely worn out so your items fell through whenever you use it. Basic $20 fix. Every room was a mix of warm white + daylight bulbs, some LED, some halogen, so the master bedroom has 2 ceiling lights that are warm white dimmable, and 2 ceiling lights that are daylight LED non-dimmable and stay full brightness even if you try... annoying. As I said, outside of the black mold in the kitchen, and general worndown nature of the home, nothing terrible... but just the things that make this an 'OK' place to stay. I also couldn't help but notice how disgusting the air return vent in the hallway was, completely caked with dust and concaved... but there was a brand new one laying in the closet so I just replaced it. Have stayed in worse, have certaintly stayed in better vacation rentals. This one is average.
Manager response:
Hi, Brad! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you were disappointed. There was a previous roof leak that has been repaired; there is discoloration from the water, but no mold. This will be addressed this month. We are also in the process of repairing the pool heater and are reaching out to each reservation as it comes to let them know whether or not it is ready for use. Maintenance has taken care of the silverware and windows. Thank you!
Cindy B. Oct 2020
The house was beautiful! Very clean, everything that you will need and more. The pool was cleaned while we were there and is surrounded by beautiful trees that provide privacy. Outside shower very nice, had ping pong table and other games downstairs. Highly recommend!
Paula C. Sep 2020
Wonderful, well appointed vacation home. We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful spot. We took advantage of the well-stocked kitchen, yoga classes on the screen porch, ping pong matches, and cooling off in the gorgeous pool. The location is terrific, a quick block and a half to the beach. Can’t wait for our next stay in this lovely home.
Sharon S. Sep 2020
The pool is really nice but it needs to be cleaned regularly. Convenient quiet location.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Sharon. All of our homes are cleaned after guest stays and deep cleaned regularly. We look forward to hosting you again very soon.
Julia G. Aug 2020
Ideal home, clean, well furnished, well stocked, super swimming pool & close to the beach - what more can anyone need?
Leslie G. Aug 2020
Loved the pool and distance from other homes, even had some deer run by us in the marsh one night. But marsh=misquotes, don’t forget to bring the spray or they will carry you away.
Christina N. Jul 2020
The home is surrounded by greenery, sometimeS you can’t even tell there are homes next door. Very relaxing at 4 Red Sunset.
Rick S. Jun 2020
The house is fine - clean, updated kitchen, large living room and dining room - but the star is the pool area! The outdoor private pool that leads to the sheltered game area is outstanding. Great place to just hang out!
Missy S. Jun 2020
The location is great for walking to the beach but the mosquitos are horrible. We had to go buy sprays and candles to sit on the screen porch (no screen underneath) the home needs some updating but it was nice and very clean. We didn’t pay to heat the pool and it was very cold.
Trying to get a hold of Vacasa before we arrived was horrible and a 3+hour wait time.
Manager response:
Missy, The current events have lead to an unprecedented volume of calls and messages from our guests. We are actively hiring more Customer Experience agents, as well as making improvements to our phone system to ensure that our guests receive prompt assistance. Thank you!
Mary G. May 2020
Loved the pool and fenced in backyard space! Very tropical and private! The house is nicely appointed with high quality appliances and a huge Master closet. Nicely decorated and the perfect space for our family getaway with our two small dogs.