USA Florida Destin Nantucket Rainbow Cottages - Destin, FL Listing #35819

Nantucket Rainbow Cottages 01A - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Updated, bright condo, Steps to the beach, Close to entertainment

This newly renovated condo has designer touches throughout! It’s the only Nantucket Cottage with a FULL size bathtub. Private balcony offers a peek a boo view of the Emerald Waters and is just steps away from beach access. The brand new kitchen offers stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, double sink and cabinets galore. This kitchen is also the only condo to offer a FULL size oven and microwave so that you can prepare meals comfortably after a day soaking up the sun! The kitchen is fully equipped ready for your groceries. Large flat screen TV allows perfect viewing anywhere in the living room, dining room or kitchen. The kids will love the hallway bunks that provide extra sleeping. Your comfort was thought of when the Master Bedroom was remodeled! Flat screen TV mounted on the wall for those late night movies in bed as well as a built in closet to maximize the space. You will not want to leave the brand new designer bathroom. Beautiful fixtures and built in cabinet provide plenty of storage for everyone’s items. Unlike the other Nantucket Cottages, this unit features a new full size tiled bathtub for your convenience.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

Other permit number: RNT20-000693

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining








DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared





11 reviews

Shari M. Oct 2021
We absolutely loved this place. It was a great location & just steps away from the beach. We loved sitting on the balcony watching the world go by. We only had 2 things that we didn't like (really only one, lol). We are older (early 50's) and we didn't care for the low toilet. hahaha We felt like kids sitting on it. LOL. The other thing was the wifi was terrible. We kept losing the signal and when you were finally reconnected, it was super slow. We just took it as a sign to take a break from social media while on vacation. lol Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family!
Manager response:
Shari, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time! We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the Internet signal and toilet height. We have passed your feedback along to our local manager and hope to host you again soon!
Jose H. Aug 2021
We stayed in cottage 1A, which was a second-floor condo. We only stayed one night but it was an enjoyable stay. It was incredibly easy to check-in (though we wish we could have checked in a bit before 4), it was all contactless. The space was very nice and clean. The bunk beds had railings on the top, so I felt comfortable with my five-year-old sleeping up there. The King size bed in the main room was really big BUT it was a bit too soft for me. My husband absolutely got a good night's sleep. The bathroom lock would not stay shut. The cottage faces the street right across the beach, and the public access to the beach is not very far. There are quite a few places to eat around there and a plaza that is about an 11-minute walk from the cottage. Plenty of lizards for kids to catch! The only issue that we encountered with it facing the street was that during the evening it can get pretty loud, and I was woken up a few times by the cars driving by. The price here is amazing for the location.

We were a bit confused because we were under the impression that the laundry would be in the unit but it is a shared laundry site that you have to pay for (I believe it was 1.75 for a load and 1.75 to dry). As well as there was no dishwasher in the unit (despite us having dishwashing packs provided). Thankfully we ate out the night we stayed there and didn't utilize the dishes. However, our welcome note does mention it would be nice if before we left that we do a load of laundry and run the dishwasher. But that may have just applied to cottages that did have these things in house.
The pool was a good size and we got a chance to swim there since Freds arrival closed the beaches. We also walked the beach before our departure so we got to see the beach at least once for the last time.

Like I said, we only stayed one night, but if you plan on having an extended stay, you will need to bring or buy your own toilet paper, dishwashing soap, and laundry detergent. As well as trash bags and anything else you may need to keep food.

The only real big issue was that this was suppose to be a smoking free facility. But we witnessed multiple people smoking on property and on their balcony. Otherwise, this was a great stay and we really enjoyed how easy to book and check-in/check-out was. We hope to extend our stay on next holiday in Destin.
Lisa H. Jul 2021
The property was in a great location. Very close to the beach. The bed was so comfortable. The pool was nice and relaxing. Enjoyed every bit of my time spent here...❤️
Angela P. Jun 2021
This was our first time staying here. We were in town for a baseball tournament. The location was excellent. Just across the street from Crystal Beach with easy public access. There were a couple great restaurants for seafood within walking distance which was great. The room stayed very cold and was very comfortable with plenty of towels, full size fridge, and all that you would need for washing dishes and making food at the location. Reasonably priced compared to other places in the area.

Angel H. Jun 2021
We have always stayed at Nantucket Cottages! We were super excited to stay in 1A! Sadly upon arrival walking up the stairs we could see the walls in bunk area were nasty, bedding was dirty, dust and grime above the top bunk on vent. We wouldn't even allow anyone to bunk up there. The ladder was duct taped, the condo could be amazing. But it needs a seriously good cleaning. Thick dust on everything hanging on walls, the couch pillows smelled of urine, and the cover along with bunk bedding we took to the washroom to run through a good wash! A good cleaning and coat of paint would do amazing things. The chair on Balcony was broken, we did call immediately to vacasa cust. Service and they offered to bring fresh bedding for bunks over. We wiped walls down as best as possible and the stair railing. And sent pictures in to vacasa. I hope the next time I come home our stays at Nantucket Cottages will be better.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Angel. We are truly sorry to hear about the unfortunate issues affecting your stay. We appreciate you reaching out to us right away, and for allowing the local staff the opportunity to assist in a resolution. Our local manager is working with the homeowner to address your concerns to ensure that our standards are being met for every guest moving forward. While the refund you received does not negate the experience you had, we hope this gesture is indicative of our efforts to make things right. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a truly relaxing vacation experience in the future.
Jennifer N. Jun 2021
Pros: The location is good, for the price. The walk across the street to the beach is not bad, and the home is a short drive from restaurants and shopping. The bed was more comfortable than other hotel beds I've stayed in (although the bedding was paper thin).

Cons: The home needs a thorough deep clean. The vents throughout the place were caked with dirt and dust. I did not allow my child to sleep on the top bunk bed because the vent above it was disgusting. The floors leave a black residue on your feet, so I suggest wearing sandals or socks the entire time you stay here. The couch was dirty as well.
One of the red chairs on the balcony was broken.
We called and inquired about receiving clean towels, as we stayed there for 5 nights. We were told that because of Covid, they would not bring us any new towels. They also said that is why they provided laundry detergent to us (only enough for 2 loads, and it was our expense to pay to use the washer and dryer), so that we could launder the towels ourselves. However, a maintenance person arrived unannounced to replace an air filter while we were there, so it made us wonder why entering the property for that reason was not a Covid risk, but providing new towels is.
Finally, while there were several families staying there, there was also a sketchy crowd, too. One morning while at the pool with my 4 year old around 11am, we could smell marijuana and hear loud music with explicit lyrics coming from a nearby balcony. No management on site to keep that kind of thing under control.
Manager response:
Hello Jennifer,We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Karen H. May 2021
close to the beach. nice interior. safe area. private parking area. clean. well kept.
Chad R. May 2021
My wife and I ended up sleeping on separate bunk beds so we could actually get a bit of rest, as the master bedroom mattress was so beaten down it was intolerable to sleep on! Very sad, because location, layout, and price of this cottage were top notch.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Chad! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, layout, and price of the home. We regret that the bed was not suitable for your party. Our local management has carefully addressed your concerns and worked with the owner to make necessary updates. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Christy P. Oct 2020
Great Location to the prettiest beach in the area. Super easy to get to/from local attractions and restaurants too. The unit was clean and neat we would return.
Craig S. Sep 2020
Good location
Easy access to beech.
Grounds ok

Didn’t like
Mole on bathtub walls. Mattress had no mattress cover. Smoke Detector did not work. Place not very clean. Closet filthy. Live bugs in the bathtub in the mornings. No door from the stairs. Just open. A person could fall at night.
Manager response:
Hi, Craig! The mildew matter has been resolved, all mattresses have covers, the smoke detectors are working, pest control has sprayed, and we have verified the stair area is safe for our guests. Your feedback was extremely helpful, and we hope to see you again!
Hector B. Jul 2020
We absolutely loved it, we were impressed with the view from our home. We plan on coming back next year!