USA Lake Tahoe California Tahoma Listing #41144

Bayside Bliss - Tahoma, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly lodge w/ lake views, private hot tub, & spacious interior!

With beautiful views of Meeks Bay from the expansive balcony, this lakeside gem will assist in making unforgettable memories here in Tahoma! From the wood stove to the rustic mountain accents throughout, no one will have a problem slipping into vacation mode. After a day of sunshine and blue waters, everyone will love gathering for a homecooked meal in the dining area as the sun dips behind the trees. If you are looking for a more casual meal option, simply fire up the gas grill and cook up some burgers in the fresh air. Plus, tired hiking legs can be soothed with ease in the private hot tub on the covered deck! The free WiFi and flatscreen TV in the living room will make for the ideal combination when everyone is settling down for the evening, so play a favorite movie and whip up a bowl of popcorn!

What's nearby:
Sitting within walking distance of the white sand at Meeks Bay, a day of swimming, fishing, or kayaking won't be hard to find. If a morning hike is on the agenda, head over to Meeks Bay Trailhead (half-mile), Balancing Rock Nature Trail (seven miles), or Emerald Bay State Park (six miles)! When the colder months come around, head over to Homewood (five miles north) and make a day of shredding fresh powder.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private hot tub
Private gas grill
Wood stove
4WD/traction may be required in winter

County permit number: VHR21-0099

You must be 30 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Lake view

Water view




Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Disc golf


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private


Beach chairs

Beach towels


13 reviews

Bridget C. Jul 2021
We rented Bayside Bliss for July 12-15, 2021. The place was filthy top to bottom, smelled of cigarette smoke, was 84 degrees inside with no a/c and no ceiling fans. Posted business license and permits were both expired. Missing smoke detectors, broken stove, water in hot tub was unsanitary and gross, impossible to use. Couches, beds, tables were dilapidated and unclean. Rugs were dirty and stained; we were not comfortable walking with bare feet or sitting on any of the furniture. Missing window screens, broken blinds, dead insects in stove top vent, balcony railing upstairs loose and unsafe. Dirty dishware, patched wall in shower, everything was original and uncared for. We could not comfortably sit in the house due to the smell and the and unsanitary conditions. We called as soon as we arrived to report issues but the operator claimed she could not hear. We paid $2,559 for three nights and we left after two because of health and safety concerns for us and our kids. Vacasa has over 800 complaints on the BBB and now ours is included. We wish we’d investigated further before booking. Would never rent through this company again or this location. Unsafe, unhealthy, and illegally expired to operate. Don’t know how they get away with it.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Bridget. We apologize that we dropped the ball, as this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction and cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. Unfortunately, during your stay, Lake Tahoe experienced an unprecedented heatwave and like most homes in the area, this property doesn't have air conditioning. Our records show we sent maintenance over to address the hot tub and the other issues mentioned. The hot tub was clean but our team dumped and refilled it for your comfort. We also confirm all operating permits are up to date and posted correctly. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience and we hope we can have another chance to provide you with a much more enjoyable stay in the future.
Chloe L. Jul 2021
The cabin is located really close the the Meeks Bay Beach (about a 5-7mins walk via private lake access) and Boat Rental companies (about 10 mins drive). It is also fully equipped with everything we needed to cook meals. One downside was that the cabin doesn’t have AC so it gets really hot in the summer even at night. They have 2 fans in 2 of the rooms, so I’d bring one for the other!
Manager response:
Hello Chloe, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!!
Kali H. May 2021
Very nice location with gorgeous lake views. The house was adorable and stocked with all the amenities except there was a shortage of washcloths. Also, the hot tub was set to 104 degrees and there was no way to change the temperature down so it was a little too hot.
Manager response:
Hi Kali. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We have passed along your comments to our local staff and homeowners so that we can have the home stocked for future guests and their needs. We have also lowered the temperature on the hot tub. We do encourage guests to call our 24/7 service line to assist with any issues that arise so that we can offer the best experiences. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to host you, as we would love to have you back!
Valentyn G. Oct 2020
Great location! Easy walk to the beach. Hot tub is a nice touch as well. The house layout is nice and comfortable, but furniture and kitchen could use some upgrading.
Megan . Sep 2020
This home has become an annual tradition for our family. The view, location, neighbors and beach can't be beat! The lake view is beautiful from almost every single room. Spacious and lovely deck. Hot tub is an added bonus. We love Meek's Bay and the neighbors are all so lovely as well. Lots of tradition and legacy in this neighborhood and we look forward to our morning walks every day. Thanks for another wonderful stay.
Bethany . Jul 2020
We had a great stay in Meeks Bay. It was a beautiful view and great location! The house is very roomy with three stories and plenty of outdoor and indoor seating. Our group enjoyed the grill and hot tub amenities as well. Quinn was very responsive whenever I had a question and was helpful to offer local recommendations. I would love to stay here again!
Abigail . Jul 2020
The house is just a few minutes walk from the beautiful Meeks Bay beach, making it an extremely relaxing place to be with teenagers because everyone could just go to the beach when they felt like it. The deck with a lake view and hot tub is amazing! We had a great time!
Miriam . Mar 2020
Beautiful view from hot tub and super close to beach and easy walk to other trails. Very pleasant inside and plenty of space even if you max out the AirBnB limits - the downstairs basement is quite large on its own. Recommend using the downstairs entrance in winter time as upstairs entrance was cramped once all our boots etc were there.
Maddie . Dec 2019
This place has a beautiful lake view in a quiet neighborhood. It's a prime location in Tahoma and not too far from South Lake Tahoe. It is a sweet cabin with a great hot tub. There is a lot of sleeping spaces which is great for large groups. Comes with a great full kitchen.
Elizabeth . Dec 2019
Quinn - we loved your home! I had friends coming from NYC and the Bay there were a few who had never been to Tahoe before . The hot tub was clutch , the wood stoves were cozy, and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook . We did several hikes to the beach as well. Would love to rent again
Joe . Jul 2019
This place was very comfortable for our group of five. It's our second time staying there. The main appeals for us are: - location: really nice view of the lake, 4 or 5 minute walk to a gorgeous beach (Meeks Bay) - beach access - nice deck for sitting and enjoying the view, the breeze, etc - hot tub on the deck - having 3 bathrooms and 4 bedrooms We would book again!