USA North Carolina Outer Banks Frisco Listing #44427

Island Princess #17-FF - Frisco, NC

18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 3 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 7 bedrooms 5.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront getaway with ocean view, private W/D, pool, and hot tub

This 4,500-square-foot Frisco home features great ocean views and has an oceanfront pool, a hot tub, an outdoor shower, plenty of lounge space, outdoor speakers, and a basketball hoop. There is an elevator to all floors. The ground level has the laundry area, two bedrooms with a bath, a den with a surround sound TV, and a recreation room with a pool table, a TV, a wet bar, an ice maker, and a half bath. The second level has 9-foot ceilings, four bedrooms with an outside deck, and a hot tub. There is an additional full bath in the hallway. On the third floor, the great room has cathedral ceilings, a half bath, super furnishings, and incredible ocean decking. Enjoy sunsets from the front deck. An extra bonus is the home's free WiFi. The upper decks are a great place to watch the waves roll in. Crowd control is easy in the gourmet kitchen with a breakfast island and an oceanfront dining area. An additional master suite, with a vaulted ceiling and a private bath, has decking and stunning ocean views. The house includes linens and a crib/highchair/baby gate. Island Princess has every vacation option covered.

Things to know:
*The fireplace is available October through April
You will be required to sign an additional lease agreement upon making a booking which will be sent to your email. You will not be able to check-in until we have received your signature electronically. Please contact us directly if you do not receive this agreement.

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.
For 2022, the pool will be open April 9th to October 14th. It will otherwise be unavailable for guest use.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Pool table : Private

Parking & access

Elevator

18 reviews

Kathy P. Oct 2022
House is great. Fees are outrageous
Lynn M. Oct 2022
House was clean, nicely stocked kitchen and plenty of room for our women's retreat.
Jerry T. May 2022
Loved the house. Perfect for what we were looking for. Beach access is right there. Plenty space for everyone
Bradley K. May 2022
Just West of Billy Mitchell Airport, and just East of the site of the Frisco Pier (now removed) you can't get much better than this for surfing in Frisco. The house main level let's you endlessly look at the ocean, and the walk to the water is about is as short as it gets. You are typically in the Gulf Stream in Frisco with warm waters, and you can get to the the other side of the point, to the lighthouse in about 15 minutes for more surf options.
Bonita P. May 2022
I love this house. The very private beach, the space, the pool, jacuzzi etc. the house has plenty of space and entertainment. We never needed to leave the house except for the beach. Our kids loved this place. It’s our new family tradition! FRISCO is a hidden gem!
Shawn W. Mar 2022
Nice, clean, very comfortable with lots of room. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed our time together and nothing could’ve been better. While it was a little chilly, the house was warm and provided an excellent opportunity to view and watch the ocean scenes including the dolphins, pelicans and many other birds. Access to the beach was very nice and the kids enjoyed climbing the dunes and spending lots of time on the beach flying kites and even went for a dip in the chilly water!
Sommer R. Dec 2021
The property location is ideal.
Mallory B. Nov 2021
Loved the amount of space in the house. Each room on the 3.4 floors had access to decks. We didn't realize there was an elevator so that was amazing. Very spacious. Bathrooms are spacious as well. 2 sinks, 2 dishwashers, and plenty of utensils.
Downside: mold in the jetted tub, ice maker didn't work and it was moldy, rusty light fixtures, horrible mattresses, the chair in the upstairs master bedroom had the chair was was ripped and fabric hanging and trash was between the hot tub and wall. Apparently, no one has thought to clean that up. So gross.
Overall, I'd give it a 3.5. I wouldn't NOT stay there again, but I definitely wouldn't pay top price for it and it wouldn't be my first choice.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Mallory. Our property manager has addressed the moldy areas with our cleaning crew. Your other concerns will be brought to the attention of the homeowner during our annual maintenance inspection. Thank you!
Meredith H. Aug 2021
We had a wonderful time at the house! The kids love the pool and it was great how easy it was to be so close to the beach. The layout and bedroom were perfect. We can’t wait to stay there again. Only wish there was a gas grill on site.
Helen K. Aug 2021
We had a wonderful stay at this magnificent house right on the ocean. I highly recommend it.
Jonathan C. Aug 2021
This was our 14th year coming here and have rented many different homes. This house has a great location and a nice clean pool. It easily accommodated a group of 12. This is where it ends. Every shower curtain in the house was moldy and when we contacted hatteras realty they dropped 2 of the 5 needed curtains in the driveway for us to install. Furniture was ripped and the overall stye the house seemed uncared for. The cleaners seemed like they didn’t show up.. sandy floors dishwasher full of dishes left for us to empty. The coffee pot had moldy grounds in it and dressers had dirty laundry left from previous guests. We had also contacted maintenance about a shower that didn’t drain, this was never fixed during our stay. 1/2 of the hot tub jets worked and the outside was falling off of it. For the cost of the house and from pictures we had expected a much nicer home. Unfortunately hatteras reality was a nice company prior to the corporate buyout. Now it just seems like all they care about is profits not customer service.
Manager response:
Hi, Jonathan! Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We are disappointed to read you were not happier and do apologize for the subpar clean you encountered. The cleaning issues have been corrected, and we are discussing the bedding and furniture with the homeowner. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future.
Maria O. Jun 2021
This is a really nice property for easy beach access & large groups. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here & would probably rent again. It’s a bit worn (missing cabinet door, ripped chair upholstery, etc.) & dated, but that’s not unexpected for a busy rental.
Manager response:
Maria, thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with others. We are pleased to read that you liked this home and the easy beach access, and we appreciate you bringing these maintenance items to our attention. We have scheduled a service visit to make repairs, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area!
Lindsay C. May 2021
We loved this house!!!! Rooms, kitchen and gathering area are huge! Great location and loved being able to come over the dune rinse off and jump in the pool in 10 steps!