USA Coastal South Carolina South Carolina North Myrtle Beach Listing #44581

Mar Vista Grande 1106 - North Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 4 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront family-friendly condo w/ private balcony, beach access & shared pools

The salty air and sunshine of North Myrtle Beach await you at this stunning condo offering plenty of room for the whole family. When dreamy days heat up, everyone will love heading out to one of the many indoor or outdoor pools or the lazy river to lounge in the sun or take a refreshing dip. With a tiki bar nearby, there will be no delay in having a cold drink in hand as you crack open a new novel. For even more excitement, beach access is mere steps away for those long-awaited days of sandy toes and sun-kissed skin. When everyone returns to home base, you will still have unbelievable views of the water from the comfort of your own space. Not to mention, the private balcony will be just the place to sip an evening glass of wine as the sun goes down. When it is time to settle down, kick back for a movie night on the flatscreen TV or indulge in a relaxing soak in your very own jetted tub.

What's nearby:
Though the beach may be the main attraction on this vacation, venture just a half-mile to Main Street and you will find a plethora of shops, restaurants, and nightlife that are well worth a visit. If golf is your game, this area is filled with pristine courses within a few miles of the complex. If you are feeling extra adventurous, head over to Alligator Adventure just four miles away for a unique experience with some of the most interesting animals on the planet!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Shared pool/hot tub
Beach access
Central AC
Jetted tub

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

City/town permit number: 58842

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining







Water view


Beach access




Cable : HOA

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Lazy River

Children's pool




Parking & access


17 reviews

Barbara J. Jun 2022
The condo. was wonderful. I love sitting on the patio watching my grandchildren playing and swimming down below. The only problem we had was not having and office on sight. We didn't have a car going to another sight to pick up and return keys was a problem for us.
Kelly S. May 2022
This was the perfect location and had everything you could ask for. We never left the property. Perfect for 5 adults and 2 toddlers (Great grandma, grandma, parents and 2 toddlers). Even with 4 generations and 77 year old age gap, everyone was happy! Clean, spectacular view, and roomy!
We will be back!
Jesyka M. Apr 2022
Great sized rooms. Well supplied. Clean. Perfect for large groups or families.

We were a party of 8 and had plenty of room
Keith T. Mar 2022
the new furniture is beautiful , such a nice place to stay
Keith T. Mar 2022
this unit is great ..New bar stools and outdoor furniture is great , brand new living room furniture too ..a great unit , amazing view
Virginia J. Feb 2022
Very clean, great view. Probably as well kept.
Few minor hiccups need to be fixed. We couldn’t get Wi-Fi to work. Knob on dryer kept falling off, ice maker didn’t dispense ice and the kitchen sink needs new faucet …very wobbly and sprayer buttons were missing. Like I said minor issues. We would definitely stay again.
Manager response:
Hi, Virginia! The homeowner is personally coming to the rental to do some maintenance and general care around the home. We do hope you'll return someday to see the improvements. Thank you!
Keith T. Feb 2022
Very nice place to stay at!
JESSICA L. Dec 2021
Vacasa was great to work with. Great communication and great customer service when we needed assistance. They will be our first search from now on when deciding on travel destinations.
Laura J. Oct 2021
We are what I would say Mar Vista regulars. My in-laws and cousins all rent units for the whole month of October and a our family always has a family reunion there the weekend of Columbus day weekend. So this was not our first stay in the building, just the first in this unit. We would not stay in this unit again unless it had a major overhaul. The carpet was totally disgusting- I didn't like my 1 year old playing on the floor because the carpet was so gross. The furniture was so worn out- the sofas were thread bare and dingy from wear and dirt, the cushions were concaved from wear and tear, one of the barstools was literally glued together with wood glue showing all over the back of chair. One night a wall hook fell in the middle of the night (we didnt have anything on it... but was clearly not the first time it fell as there were holes in the wall where nails had been previously as well as 2 command strip hooks that had fallen...). In the master, the canopy of the canopy bed was loose so wobbled any time you were moving at all. In one of the front bedrooms, the dresser drawer didn't open and close properly to the point that we couldn't get it to shut! It felt like we were going to break it when we forced it shut. I was also disappointed in the kitchen utensils- like no ice cream scoop, hit or miss on spatulas and such. Generally... not horrible. but definitely the worst of the condos we have stayed in or been in (which is a lot because our reunion typically includes about 50 people in about 8-10 condos and not all stay in the same ones year after year!). As for Mar Vista, they had done a lot of work to the elevator lobbies and ground floor since we were last there last year. The pools are always heated for fall, we were glad the cabana was still open, and we enjoyed the amenities at the resort. You cant go wrong with Mar Vista overall, just would not do condo 1106 again.
Manager response:
Thank you for telling us about your stay, Laura. The homeowner has scheduled to have flooring and new sofas installed. Your other concerns have been brought to their attention as well. We hope to host you for a better experience in the future.
Richard B. Aug 2021
I was impressed when I arrived and saw you had to have a code to get into the parking deck and any other gate/door to the resort. The unit was very nice and clean. The only drawback is you have to drive to Myrtle Beach to pick up the key and drive back after your vacation to return the key. Would not be so inconvenient if my route was not off Highway 9 in North Myrtle Beach. Will rent again, but probably through a more local company so we don't have to drive so far to pick and drop off the key.
Jennifer B. Jul 2021
We enjoyed our stay at Mar Vista. Spacious enough for 10 people, balcony was wonderful, and great location.
rachel b. May 2021
Our family had a great time this week. I felt comfortable with the cleanliness of most of the condo. I did rewash a few dishes, apparently they didn't get clean in the dishwasher. The disposal didn't work, the kitchen faucet needs to be tightened & the non-stick skillets could stand to be replaced but nothing that was a deal breaker for us. We would have liked to have had more than one key, but we managed. We would stay here again. Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us, we could not have asked for a more beautiful week!
Manager response:
Hi, Rachel! The garbage disposal and kitchen faucet have been fixed, and we have checked the cookware. Thank you for staying with us!
Cynthia L. Feb 2021
Our stay at The Mar Vista Grande was exceptional. The condo was very clean, nicely decorated with a large balcony for beautiful beach views. Picking up the keys was seamless and we encountered no adverse issues while there. We will stay here again.
Laurel T. Feb 2021
The property was very nice and the unit was very nice. It looks exactly like the picture
Cynthia C. Jan 2021
Very well kept unit (1106),Nicely furnished and has updated appliances,even a crock pot. Very clean upon arrival, the bedding was far more superior than most, Jacuzzi tub and a Dbo walk in shower. Beautiful views from the balcony. All indoor amenities were open and heated, the breezeways are inclosed, so you don't get cold walking back from the pool,all the pools were very clean. We've decided we live it here and look forward to spending many more vacations at Mar Vista Grande.
We had to be relocated from the Bahama Sands because of construction, and I was very gracious that they called to let me know that. Great company, will definitely use Vacasa again.
Keith T. Nov 2020
the unit was FABULOUS .. view is great .... so quiet of unit .. Never stayed at a better place ,,pools were warm yet weather was cold .. Staff there so friendly ..Yo will not be disappointed