Offering incredible amenities that you won't simply find anywhere, a prime and private location, yet near North Conway, and the perfect mix of convenience, elegance, and rustic charm, this spacious home is perfect for your next family getaway to the White Mountain State! This retreat has been updated to provide the best lodging experience within its three levels. The main level (second story) offers an open floor plan that seamlessly combines the kitchen, living room, and dining area together. The dining table has seating for six (with the leaf and extra chairs, it can seat up to 10) as well as seating for three at the breakfast bar. The living room is the ideal place to unwind comfortably with inviting leather couches, a gas fireplace, and a flatscreen Smart TV. Off of the living room, there's a reading nook with a rotating collection of books for guests to enjoy and access to the deck where you can grill and enjoy views of Kearsarge North. The lower level of this retreat offers a Ping-Pong table, perfect for friendly matches with your friends.
What's nearby: One and a half miles away is downtown North Conway where restaurants and convenience stores abound. The nearby Schouler Park is a great place to take the kids; it features a train station, the popular Conway Scenic Railroad, a large playground, a splash pad, and plenty of amenities that will make your visit a memorable time. The popular Cranmore Mountain Resort offers year-round fun no matter your age or if you're into winter sports or summer adventures. Located only two and a half miles away, you're in for a good time; it has 57 trails and glades for skiing, 10 lanes of tubing, the Giant Swing, a mountain coaster, and the Soaring Eagle zipline in winter. Summer adventures include rides in the Mountain Adventure Park and a treetop aerial adventure park.
Things to know: Full kitchen Free WiFi There is a monitor heating system in the basement
This property is managed by Vacasa New Hampshire LLC.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: 4 CAR MAXIMUM. Parking and occupancy are strictly enforced. Please park on the pavement. In the event of snow, please be prepared to move your car for the snowplow.
Other tax number: MRT-063721
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Pool table : Private
Gas grill : Private
Safety & accessibility
Robin W.Oct 2021
We visited North Conway (Merriview Mountain Haven) with friends in October. The house was very clean, but it needs some maintenance. The location is great, and the kitchen remodel looks so pretty. We enjoyed the kitchen immensely. The owner is very thoughtful with the items in the kitchen. The washer and dryer is nice. However, both bathrooms are the size of a postage stamps (and I do understand that space comes at a premium)...but we were sharing bathrooms with individuals that weren't related to us. The king size bed was not the most comfortable mattress either...but it wasn't terrible. This house has great bones. The natural wood is beautiful, and there seems to be so much potential here for something truly spectacular. It just needs some TLC. The carpet definitely needs to be replaced. The basement bedroom is cool, and will give you extra space, but it only has a toilet and sink downstairs...no shower. The ping pong table is fun. Overall, the house is nice, and we had a good time.
Hi, Robin! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have passed your feedback to our local staff to work on improving the home for future guests. We hope we can host you again for a much more enjoyable stay.
Paul J.Sep 2021
Bob & Cheryl's home is nice, comfortable and very clean. It has wonderful views and plenty of space. Unfortunately, our time spent there was spoiled by the fact that there was no propane and therefore no hot water or cooking stove. This was not Bob & Cheryl's fault. The fault lies with the management group. Over three days time, we were unable to cook and properly bath. We were unable to leave the house for very long because of the pointless effort that we had to make waiting for phone calls from this management group and service people that failed to solve the problem. We made nine phone calls over this time and left the property early after several days because of this. There still was no hot water etc..when we departed. We spoke with Bob on the phone and he was not notified about this situation until the night before we left and we had to ask the management group to do this and please have him call us. We expect to be fully refunded by this management group and told Bob that this is the right thing to do even if he has to refund us and pursue the management group for reconciliation.
Our apologies that you were having difficulties reaching our team. We now have many new team members to ensure we can continue to deliver exemplary customer service through these incredibly busy times. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. We hope you'll give us a chance to impress you in the future!
Justin W.Jun 2021
The house was just the right size for 8 of us there. The proximity to town is great. Echo lake is almost a walk away and is beautiful. Everything we wanted and a little more with the things to do that are so close. Thank you!
Haley R.Jun 2021
Perfect location and the house was beautiful! Easy drive to downtown North Conway and walking distance from the lake. Host was quick to answer any questions I had. My friends and I had a lovely time here!
James C.Jun 2021
Clean, great location, great communication! We can’t wait to return!
Andrew F.May 2021
Went on some amazing hikes got some great food and got to swim in the park. Close to everything and a gray house. Wish it was a pool table instead of a ping pong table is the only complaint! Lol but it isn’t really a complain. We had a great time and would come again.
Patcharin J.Apr 2021
We love this place, a lot of space for everyone. Nice and clean. Close to the center of the town. We definitely book again for our next trip.
Heather P.Jan 2021
The house has a great location. It was very close to both Cranmore and Attitash. It was also very comfortable for two families. The house was one of the best we have stayed for cooking, which was very appreciated. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again. Thank you.
kristen m.Jan 2021
Not great curb appeal (sorry!) but super cute on the inside. Great layout, updated kitchen, appliances. Comfortable beds/bedding. Very convenient location. Close to town, skiing and hiking. Pretty view from the back of the house/deck.
Dayna K.Dec 2020
This was a very clean and cozy home. We loved the comfy couches and fireplace. The kitchen is beautiful and well equipped. Such a convenient location too!
Diane S.Dec 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our extended Family Thanksgiving Retreat and would certainly return when the opportunity presents itself. Although the pictures make it appear that the interior is larger than it actually is, it was nevertheless roomy and very comfortable. I loved the gas fireplaces/stoves, spacious kitchen, proximity to great hiking and beautiful view. I wished that the kitchen had a better assortment of cooking utensils, pots and pans, and serving dishes. Nevertheless, we all had a great time and will keep this on our "return list"! Thank you!
Danny .Oct 2020
Plenty of beds, plenty of room, it has a really nice cabin feel to it. It is in a quiet place with a really nice view off the back deck. Would recommend this place to anyone.
Tyler .Aug 2020
Great location and beautiful views.
Lauren .Aug 2020
Beautiful view, cozy and spacious house. Close by to everything not too far from all of our outings!
Uzair .Aug 2020
We had a wonderful stay at this location. It was perfectly placed close to town and made it very easy to get to everywhere we were going to. The house also was very clean and had everything we needed on our stay.
Tyler W.Aug 2020
We enjoyed our stay and the pricing to local parks and hikes. 2 suggestions, there was no general cleaning solution (409, Fantastic, etc.) and there were only 2 small dish towels, a couple more would have been helpful.
Lindsey F.Jul 2020
We had an awesome time in North Conway! Our rental was perfect for the weekend getaway. There was plenty of space and it was in a great location.
Shaylyn .Jul 2020
We loved our stay here. The kitchen was very well-equipped which is great especially during this time when eating out is unsafe, we prepared all of our meals in the home and utilized the grill. We loved the separate sleeping/living areas, it was easy to space out. The ping pong table was a lot of fun. The house is in a great location, super close to the downtown area and other natural swimming areas and hikes. The scenery from the back is beautiful!
Courtney .Mar 2019
Great location for skiing! Tons of room for everyone and very comfortable. We felt like we were at home.
Michael .Feb 2019
What a wonderful place!! Very clean, had all the amenities, everything was in place. Great set up for families. Lots of space and lots of games!