USA North America California San Diego Listing #48577

Modern Oasis - San Diego, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Stylish Home w/Private Yard, Gas Grills, Home Gym, New Private Hot Tub - Dogs OK

Absolutely stunning from top to bottom, this San Diego gem is more than ready to accommodate the whole family with comfort and style that will be hard to beat in this area. The open layout creates a seamless flow between the living, dining, and kitchen areas, so entertaining everyone after a beach day will be a breeze. The modern art, high-end finishings, and designer furnishings are the cherry on top that will spoil everyone. Step outside, and you will find your own private oasis complete with a gas grill, a new hot tub in the backyard, next to the grill, a play gym for the kiddos to enjoy, a hammock to lounge in, and a table and chairs to dine alfresco or simply sip a glass of wine at. When it is time to settle down for the night, the mounted flatscreen TV in each bedroom and living room, electric fireplace, and plush sofa will be just the ticket for streaming favorite shows or movies as the stars come out!

What's nearby:
This home away is in a great location to check out everything that sunny San Diego has to offer, as you can easily hop over to South Park to check out the eclectic cafes, restaurants, and boutiques just two miles north, limitless fun of Balboa Park three miles away, or the famous San Diego Zoo six miles from home base. If a beach day is on the agenda, Coronado is seven miles away with endless pristine sand and a plethora of local restaurants and attractions that you won't want to miss!

Things to know:
High-speed WiFi
Enclosed yard
Dog-friendly for a small, nightly fee. Up to two dogs allowed.

City/town tax number: 637404

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Beach towels

Enclosed yard

Hammock

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Limited mobility access

Accessible bath/shower

10 reviews

AQEEL J. Jun 2022
Every thing is good but first night, the A/C didn't work. It fixed second day. Also, the living room rug wasn't clean.
Manager response:
Hi, Aqeel! We apologize for the air conditioner issue and appreciate you providing us with the opportunity to fix it. The rug is scheduled for a cleaning. Thank you!
Suzanne F. May 2022
The house is decent, but missing on the details.

There is no “house manual” with basic instructions on how to adjust the hot tub temperature or thermostat, nearest hospital, basic information that I have seen at every other VRBO or Air B&B that I have ever stayed in. It was annoying. Yes, we could & had to Google things (including closest ER) but we should not have had to do it.

The neighborhood was quiet. And it’s near the end of a dead end street. There are some good restaurants nearby, if you like soul food & BBQ.

Let’s start on the main level.
The bathroom looks nice at first glance & it’s really nice to have one downstairs as long as you don’t want to use the shower. There is a hole in the shower wall about the size of a silver dollar. Its a mold point waiting to happen. The shower pan does look like it was installed completely/correctly. It looks like it still needs to be caulked at the very least. The toilet is missing bolt covers and the whole room could stand to b painted. It looks like spots were touched up but not well or with the same color.

The gym, which is next to the bathroom is ok. But the shutoff for the shower’s hot & cold water are in the gym & exposed.

The kitchen has most of the basics, but the flatware is minimal & seems very old & used. The stove, microwave, fridge & coffee maker are nice. I have the same one & you can make a pot or k-cups. There are NO ice cube trays. You shouldn’t have to buy a bag of ice for a short stay. The tap water does not taste good, so it would have been really nice if there had been a Zero Water pitcher or even a Brita. The face of the cabinet above the microwave was coming off. They did have a new sponge, small dish soap, dishwasher pods & paper towels.

The dining room table is a really nice size. The chairs look nice but felt flimsy. We sat on the couch to eat.

The seating in the living room is sparse. They could use a love seat or at least another chair. The fireplace didn’t work. They had been having issues with it turning off & on, which was a bummer, but safety first. The TV…we could NOT cast to the one in the living room only to the one in the back bedroom (from downstairs.) If you do not have any streaming services, there is not TV. No local news. No basic cable. We went to Target and bought a Firestick so we could watch TV in the living room.

The backyard is small but nice, quiet & very private. There were a lot of weeds on the side yard and even a few growing between the patio & artificial grass.

Upstairs
The three bedrooms are decent. The back (also the smallest) bedroom probably had the best bed. The primary bedroom bed is S-O-F-T SOFT. If you’re someone with back issues, you do NOT want to sleep in that room. Also, the bed blocks one of the outlets so you can only plug in a charger on the far side of the bed. If the bed frame was moved over an inch, you could use both. It was too heavy to push over a little.
There is a small balcony off the primary bedroom but no furniture. A small bistro set would have been nice.

I believe in all three closets there was one, yes o-n-e one hanger! Seriously who brings hangers with them when they travel. There should be some hangers in ever closet.

The primary bathroom toilet has a bidet that was unplugged, which is fine. We did not want to use it. But the toilet seat lid was very thin and angled. So if you wanted to sit down to do something like put lotion on your feet, you have to do it with the lid up. There is plenty of room in the shower for a bench, or a chair in the bedroom. The good news is there is decent water pressure and plenty of hot water.

They did supply little shampoos, conditioners & soap.

There are a lot of details that were missed & need attention, but it served its purpose. It was a good place to have my dog. And I would still stay here again. My expectations will be different & I will be more prepared for what is lacking.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review and helpful feedback, Suzanne. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We will be sure to notify our local team of the need for some better instructions or a house manual. We will also pass along the rest of your feedback so that our local team can address them as needed. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to host you in the future.
Corlesha H. Apr 2022
Home was very interesting. Dont judge a book by its cover!! Once we arrived check-in was a breeze very easy going the property was very clean i was amazed. The backyard was great for entertainment the kids loved the playground and play room the home was well equipped with everything we needed. Wifi worked fine on our devices but was a bit slow on the televisions. Overall this is a nice comfortable place to stay with family and relax i would recommend if you have little ones or just for a family vacation.
SHARON C. Nov 2021
This house does not match photos. Inconsistencies with cleanliness. One shower didnt work. Vacasa has promised a refund… have yet to see it.
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback on your visit, Sharon. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience as we strive to provide world class service and 5-star vacations. We are sorry the home did not meet your expectations. Please note the listing description, virtual tour, and photos are up-to-date and accurately describe the home as we never wish for our guests to be surprised upon arrival. We will ensure that our housekeeping team is paying attention to detail while preparing for guests to prevent further incident. Please know that the shower has been inspected and is in good working order and our records indicate that your refund has been processed back to the card on file. We hope you will give us another opportunity to host you, in the future, and provide a truly exception vacation experience.
Rachel J. Nov 2021
From the time of checkin, we truly enjoyed this home. It was clean and super comfy. We did have some issues with the internet so had a hard time watching tv but the host was amazing and even dropped off a new remote. They even compensated us for the trouble!

The backyard was the perfect place to spend the evening, grilling and making memories! Thanks so much for the wonderful experience.
Gabriela R. Jun 2021
This place is a great place to stay at when vacationing with the family. It was ver kid friendly. It had an awesome closet full of toys for the kids and a small playground in the backyard. The house was very spacious and the Google home was an added plus. The only thing I think would make this the perfect home is if the mattress was more firm. Overall great experience!
Candice L. Jun 2021
My husband, myself and our 3 children drove from Portland, Oregon to San Diego for my husband’s 40th Birthday. We didn’t want to stay in a hotel for 5 nights because we’d feel pressured to get out of the hotel room to go to dinner, etc. No need. The kitchen was fully equipped for cooking, baking, and the ambiance and decor of the house was just perfect! The morning after arriving we received a call that my mother in law passed away unexpectedly, a day before my husband’s birthday, so my brother in law and aunt flew in for support and this house was the perfect environment for hosting family during this difficult time. We had everything we needed including a washer and dryer, amazing rain shower heads in the master bath, a workout room and private backyard with swing set, barbecue grill and patio furniture. Thank you for allowing us to stay at this beautiful property, and bringing us a sense of peace under unfortunate circumstances!