USA Coastal South Carolina South Carolina Charleston Listing #58429

1734 Camp Rd - Charleston, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Vintage ranch home with yards - near Folly Beach & Downtown Charleston

Classic style meets modern comfort in this spacious ranch-style home. Relax in the backyard, complete with a dining area. Take advantage of the convenient James Island location - walk to local shops and dining. Or take a short drive to Folly Beach, where you'll enjoy expansive beaches, exquisite views, fine dining, and an assortment of activities -- including fishing and paddle boating. Nearby historic Downtown Charleston has dining and nightlife, the Historic City Market, White Point Garden, and the South Carolina Aquarium. Don't forget to take the ferry to Fort Sumter!

Sleek hardwood floors, comfortable furnishings, and eclectic decor fill the open spaces of this sprawling home. The main living area has a large sectional in front of a 72" TV. Lounge between the queen sofa bed and armchair in the second living area. There is also a small bar area for mixing drinks. Peruse a collection of vintage video, board, and card games as well as DVDs for evening entertainment.

Mealtime is a breeze in the large kitchen and dining area. Helpful appliances include an electric range, microwave, and dishwasher. The washer/dryer is also conveniently located in this area.

Relax in a tranquil primary suite, complete with a TV and en suite bathroom with a walk-in shower. The second bedroom also has a TV.

Guest amenities include complimentary WiFi and cable.


You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining








Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Board games





23 reviews

Meredith H. Dec 2022
This was a great house for my family of five (three teen/young adult daughters) to stay in while we explored Charleston and the surrounding areas. It was well stocked with kitchen supplies, as well as games, DVDs, books, and a few beachy items (we were there in Dec. so didn't take advantage of those). My only complaints are that the bedrooms got VERY warm at night, so plan accordingly; and that it was hard to see as you backed out onto the street (a large tree blocked the view in one direction). Other than that, it was wonderful! I would stay there again if I had the need.
Manager response:
Hi, Meredith, thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback, we are so glad to hear that you had a phenomenal stay. We apologize if you felt uncomfortable during night because of the beds as this is not we wanted you to experienced with. As for the location of the home, we sincerly apologize as this is not on a perfect location. However, we have relayed this information to our local team to communicate with the homeowner. We appreciate guests’ preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Karen J. Nov 2022
Great house for 3 of us, would be great for 2 couples. Well appointed and very clean!
Bobby D. Oct 2022
Great location, perfect size home for whatever you need
Rich F. Sep 2022
Terribly Managed property. While large and potentially decent, this property should NOT have been Rented out. From day 1 landscaping was a foot high, NO TV or Internet as promised and BUGS everywhere. Constantly contacting local Vacasa and was brushed off with a minimal refund. Not even half the cost was offered. Spoke with Corporate and they did nothing. Terrible customer service after 5 days of Roaches, and No TV or Internet!
Manager response:
Rich, while we are glad you found the home to be spacious, we apologize for the issues that prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. Please know that this is not the typical experience that guests can expect while staying with us. We appreciate you notifying us of your concerns, and we're happy to announce that landscaping was done, pest treatment was completed, and the internet was restored. While we know the refund you were given does not negate the experience you had, we hope it is received as a sincere gesture of apology. We hope you will give us a second chance to better serve you in the future.
Mark D. Jul 2022
The location was perfect, and more than enough space for everyone! And CLEAN as a whistle! Perfect!
Cassandra B. Jul 2022
This home is very spacious, both inside and out. The property is conveniently located, though it is on a somewhat busy road. The interior of the home has a somewhat eclectic design, with numerous books, games, and conversation pieces throughout.

The home is what I would call "surface level clean." There are no immediately obvious issues, but unfortunately, some cleanliness issues became apparent the more time we spent in the house.

First, we noticed several small bugs. Living in the south myself, I understand the difficulty of combatting bugs, especially in the summer, but these bugs appeared to be small cockroaches and were located in the kitchen. We also found a live wasp on one of the beds. We also booked this located in part because of the large backyard, as we had a toddler with us. However, the vegetation in the yard is severely overgrown and in various states of dying. This, along with standing water in a neglected birdbath, created the perfect breeding ground for mosquitos, making it impossible for us to enjoy the backyard.

The couch as well as the throw pillows provided throughout the house were somewhat dingy, and when we attempted to make coffee, we found a full filter of moldy grounds.

Finally, there is a portion of the home that is not accessible to guests, which is, of course, common in vacation rentals. However, it is unclear if someone lives in this portion of the home, and as two women traveling along with a small child, I wish the listing would have clarified this information in advance to offer travelers some peace of mind.

Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Cassandra. We’re sorry to hear your visit with us was less than satisfactory. We apologize for the issues you encountered with pests and landscaping as well as any cleanliness issues you found. Our guests' comfort and safety while staying with us is our priority, and this is by no means our typical standard. We are following up with our local team to ensure these items are address and identify additional areas for improvement. Your feedback is valuable to us and will assist us in making things better for our future visitors. You were wonderful guests and we hope you’ll give us another chance in the future to show you the positive guest experience that we pride ourselves on.
Eric C. Jul 2022
The house is very charming with a fully stocked kitchen. It is clean and they had many board games and one closet was full of kids toys. My grandson loved it. It was very close to all activities in the area.
Terri R. May 2022
We loved the location, everything we needed was already there. Walgreens was located within walking distance. Loved the 2 king rooms and board games
Michael B. Aug 2021
it was ok but we kelp seeing Bugs and cockroaches in the house. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Michelle G. Jun 2021
Overall, this house is in a great location. It is a very quick drive to downtown Charleston which is where a lot of our time was spent. It was a very spacious house and they provided many basics. Upon our arrival though our towels smelled like smoke which was unacceptable. We threw them immediately into the wash. The house also had a bit of a smoke smell that it seemed like they tried to cover up. Besides the odor, we were very pleased with our stay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
William D. Jun 2021
Overall good This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
William A. May 2021
Great Location!!! Close to beach, marsh, historic downtown!!
Charming , cute older home. Well equipped.
Problems: the yard / grounds . Apparently no one ever mows, rakes or maintains the yard. Gives the property a neglected appearance.
Problem: The Big Bug kept making appearances throughout our stay. We sprayed
, we tried to keep it in perspective. But that put a damper on the overall experience!!! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Faysal S. Nov 2020
great time. good location This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Viara S. Jul 2020
This house is so nice inside. Furnished very tasteful and there`s a lot of entertainment for everyone. We spent a lot of time inside because it was very hot outside. Normally,our kids would be bored and whining,but not here. They played and played with the many board games and the dards.
Also,the kitchen was very well equipped,which is rare for vacation homes.
Thanks to the owners for their thoughtfulness! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Tammie H. Jul 2020
When we arrived, we walked into a 87 degree house! We contacted the management team who was very fast in responding..but unfortunately unable to get a repairman out until the afternoon the next day! I was told they were reaching out to the guest experience team to have them compensate me for that night of NO air..and still have not heard anything! It took 2 days to complete the problem.. but we kept busy staying away from the home and touring the beautiful city. Once fixed, the house is in a great location, and the air works great now! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Paula H. Jun 2020
The house was in a great location for us. It had plenty of room. It had unique touch. The decor was interesting and entertaining. It needed some updates done. It was well stocked with basic needs. If we needed anything or had questions, management was quick to respond. The back yard needed to be sprayed for mosquitoes. Overall we were pleased with this rental. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Divyang T. Jun 2020
Very good This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Christiane B. Jul 2019
We, family of 3 with young adult son, enjoyed our stay in that family home, near Folly Beach. The location was perfect, close enough to the beaches, the city and historical sites, all necessary shopping just close by. The home is perfectly equipped, we felt “home” in that house offering all you need for a perfect family vacation. Perfectly clean, everything in good order, easy to find and easy to place back. Turnkey’s service was perfect, would recommend it for friends and family!
This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Sharon B. Jun 2019
We had a great stay! The interior of the house was perfect for our needs. With it being an older house, I wondered if we`d hear any road noise, but we didn`t. The outside needs some attention. The lawn wasn`t mowed, some areas were knee high. Lots of overgrown shrubbery. As we were emptying the trash when we were leaving, there was a snake by the outdoor trash cans. Overall, a good place to stay. Close to Folly Beach and most amenities that we wanted were nearby. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
John B. May 2019
We stayed for 2 nights while visiting our daughter for her graduation and wedding. The house was great. Very spacious, decor was cute and chic. We loved it. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.