USA Gulf Coast Texas South Padre Island Listing #58698

Suntide III Condominiums #301 - South Padre Island, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Unit 301 | Coastal Corner Condo | Balcony, Gulf Views, Resort Amenities

Enjoy the best of the Gulf from this 3BR/3BA corner-unit, perched directly on the shore! Take in vast beachfront views from the private balcony, or relax inside amidst upscale furnishings and modern decor.

As part of the community at Suntide III, you’ll enjoy excellent on-site amenities, including indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, tennis courts, a sauna, and a gym.


After a day at the beach, retreat to the well-appointed living area, furnished with a sofa and love seat. Make some popcorn and watch a new movie on the 50” cable TV, equipped with a DVD player.


Whip up a hearty breakfast in the modern kitchen, equipped with a full suite of stainless steel appliances.

Sip morning coffee at the kitchen bar, outfitted with seating for four. When you’re ready to eat, dine at the glass-top table set for six.


The master suite boasts a comfortable king bed, 40” cable TV, and an en-suite bathroom with a walk-in shower.

A second bedroom is furnished with a queen bed and 36” cable TV. An en-suite second bathroom features a tub/shower combination.

A third bedroom is outfitted with two twin beds and a 36” cable TV.

The third bathroom is configured with a tub/shower combination.


Take in Gulf views from the waterfront, 3rd-floor corner balcony, furnished with plenty of cushioned seating.

Enjoy the following shared Suntide III amenities:

Outdoor pool and hot tub (unheated, open year-round)
Indoor heated pool and hot tub (open year-round)
Beach boardwalk
Beach volleyball nets
Tennis and basketball courts
Picnic area with barbecue pits
Business center
Umbrella and chair rentals


In-unit amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, cable TV, and a private washer/dryer.

Unassigned parking is available for up to two cars. There is one covered space inside the gated complex and an additional uncovered spot just outside the gate or in the parking lot across the street. (Large trucks, SUVs, and boat trailers must be parked in the parking lot.)

This unit is located on the 3rd floor. Elevators are available.

Local Permit # 345119, issued 2015


Your centrally located retreat is within walking distance of restaurants, shops, a supermarket, and a movie theater. A free public bus also stops right outside the front gate -- offering easy access to superb attractions on the island, as well as Port Isabel.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared



Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access


15 reviews

Tim M. Aug 2022
Great view of the ocean.
Very clean.
Had washer & dryer in unit.
Ample furnishing in good condition.
Loved the balcony.
Gerald S. Aug 2022
Beautiful condo
Todd H. Jul 2022
Condo 301 was well equipped with kitchen supplies and full size washer and dryer. Beautiful views from the balcony. The condo needs a door/divider between the master bedroom and bathroom, but not a deal breaker.
Erica S. Jul 2022
Great condo!! Spectacular view and location. However the pull out mattress was horrendous!! You can literally feel the springs on your back. Also, the garbage disposal didn’t work and smelled really bad. The primary bedroom & queen size beds were comfortable. Because of the ocean view & location I would stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi, Erica! We're glad you chose to stay with us and are grateful for your feedback. The garbage disposal is being taken care of by maintenance, and we have suggested new mattresses to the homeowner. Thank you!
Marilyn B. Jun 2022
Loved the patio, the bedrooms are a good size and comfortable. From the kitchen you get such a beautiful view of the ocean. It was just heavenly.
BRANDI C. Mar 2022
We had such a great time this was our first big family vacation we have taken with all four of our girls and the first time they got to see the ocean and your condo did not disappoint everything was perfect thank you so much for letting us stay with you! We will definitely be booking with you again
Heather H. May 2021
This condo as well as turnkey far exceeded my expectations. From check in all the way to check out was seamless and easy. The unit was amazing and had the best views. We utilized the chair and umbrella rental for our stay and it was super convenient. Loved it so much I just booked this same unit again, just for a longer stay. The only problem we had on the first visit was the stay not being long enough! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Ruth H. Mar 2021
Pictures do not do justice. The unit is spacious and packed with all necessities to replicate home. The property managers were informative and polite. The front desk and staff were pleasant. The only issue was water pressure in one of the bathrooms, but that did not have any impact on our overall stay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Paul R. Jul 2020
Overall, we had a great time, even weathering Hurricane Hanna. Had a few glitches during our 11 day stay, but have fond memories. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Keith S. Jul 2020
Very nice stay and love the location. Only thing negative is allowing people to reserve bbqs for periods longer than 1.5 hours allowing 3-4 hour reserve and only having 2 bbqs is ridiculous for the amount of tenants. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Susan P. May 2020
We rented a condominium at Suntide III. It was clean and nicely updated. The ocean view from the balcony was amazing! The staff members were friendly and helpful. They really made us feel welcome. One night we heard loud bangs after 9pm. We looked outside and saw a beautiful fireworks show from Louies Backyard. We never expected to see the fireworks so well from the condo! The only negative thing that happened was that our son developed a rash. When we returned home we discovered it was a hot tub rash. The hot tub should be drained and cleaned and chlorine levels checked on a regular basis to prevent this from happening to other guests. Overall, we had an amazing vacation at the beach. Thank you! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
Kaja mohideen N. Dec 2019
Everything was clean and good . There were few dead cockroaches around . I guess they died after the place was cleaned and from the treatment . The tv did not work for some reason . All 4 TVs :) . Even after the service guy tried again and again. Anyway we took it as a positive thing and enjoyed other stuff . Over all very good experience . This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.