USA Colorado Summit County Frisco Listing #6428

Mountain Side Condo - Frisco, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
54 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 1 King Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain Condo with WiFi, Huge Patio, Forest Views, & Shared Hot Tub/Pool

For your next mountain getaway, consider this cozy, well-maintained condo and enjoy beautiful views of Mount Royal and J Chute from your private patio, as well as many shared amenities like a pool, hot tub, sauna, and tennis! Great for families or groups, this lovely Frisco vacation rental offers everything you need for a fun, stress-free break from daily life. Located in MountainSide Condos, this rental is set in beautiful surroundings facing White River National Forest. You'll be just four miles from Interstate 70 and one mile from Frisco Bay Marina on Dillon Reservoir, allowing you both quiet seclusion and access to all the modern conveniences you want, as well as a variety of outdoor activities all year long.

The interior of this rental has recently been remodeled with new flooring throughout and new knotty alder pine doors and trim. Take it easy on the comfortable furniture in the living room while you gaze out the sliding glass doors that lead to the large patio where you'll likely spend a fair amount of time during warmer months, taking in the lush, green trees and soaking up the warm sun as you gaze at the mountain and valley views. Or in the evening, gather around the fire in the colder months and stay warm as you watch a show or movie on the cable TV that comes with a DVD player. Use the complimentary WiFi to check the weather or look for directions. Mealtime is made easy in the open and inviting kitchen, which features granite countertops, new tile floors, and a breakfast bar that seats four. The all new stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher, make meal prep and clean-up a breeze, so why not try something new? Enjoy your meal over conversation while you make plans for the next day of your vacation.

Just outside your door, you'll find many trail heads for hiking in the summer and cross country skiing or snowshoeing in the winter. The biking trails to Copper and Breckenridge are less than 100 yards away from your front door. Make the short one-mile trip to Frisco Bay Marina for canoeing, kayaking, and stand-up paddleboarding. Drop your line into the waters of Dillon Reservoir and snag your evening meal. And if you don't have the gear you need, no worries, as the marina has rentals of all types available.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 6 miles. Casual dining within 6 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 2 miles. Supermarket within 2 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Walter Byron Park1.6 Miles
Sapphire Point4.8 Miles
Dillon Town Park6.1 Miles
Keystone Nordic Center8.5 Miles
Breckconnect Gondola9.0 Miles
Keystone Resort11.4 Miles
Loveland Ski Area15.9 Miles
Arapahoe Basin Ski Area16.0 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi
*Please note: many of the shared amenities offered at the MountainSide clubhouse are subject to COVID-19 restrictions and weather conditions. No accommodations or refunds will be made in light of this

City/town permit number: 10208

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



54 reviews

Chris J. Aug 2022
First the cleaning crew came in before our check out time. Cleaning crew left the door unlocked when we still had all of our personal belongings inside. When we got back we were not happy. Called property manager and all I’m sorry about that.
The Jacuzzi tub doesn’t work. Stains on the living room carpet. Paint peeling from the master bathroom and shower pressure is poor.
Manager response:
Chris, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. Reviewing your reservation, we found that you added the late check-out service to your stay. As stated in the email we sent you, the latest guests can depart is 2 PM when purchasing this service. Our staff arrived a little after this time and the home was not vacated. We sincerely apologize for the trouble. With that being said, we have notified our local staff about the condition of the jacuzzi, carpet, shower, and walls to address as needed. We value your feedback and look forward to providing you with a positive experience in the future!
Emily C. Jul 2022
We love this location. Overall the condo is a great set up for a larger family. However, the oven door is still broken so you can't use the oven. Also the WiFi & cable need to be upgraded--slow speeds and no high definition. The deck furniture needs to be hosed down desperately. The views are beautiful and it would be nice to have furniture to sit on that isn't dusty and dirty.
Just a recommendation: rearrange patio furniture so it's more user friendly--table by master bedroom door so there's space to put six chairs around it. Couch seating by living room door.
Manager response:
Emily, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. The local manager will be addressing the patio furniture and the oven door is on order to be repaired. The Wi-fi router has recently been replaced and upgraded as well. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Cynthia V. Apr 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. Views are great, very peaceful location away from town noise, and cozy furnishings made it a great experience. The couch has been replaced from the one in pics, along with new ottomans for relaxing. Our only “concern” was the lengthy amount of time it took for the oven to heat up, so if you’re planning on baking something while there, allow for at least an hour for it to warm up. Outside of that, the stay was memorable and we would definitely rent it again!
Manager response:
Hi, Cynthia. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in regards to the heating time of the oven. An appliance tech was out to fix it, and we have asked them to come back after hearing of your experience. We hope to have a chance to host you again!
Carey S. Feb 2022
We love Frisco and our stay at this house. The patio and view are fantastic! 15 min to Breck, Keystone and 40 to Vail. Laid back little town with some great restaurants. The house was very clean and comfortable… we will definitely book it again on our next trip to CO.
Ramezi F. Nov 2021
Hands down ... very impressive and comforterble, if available I would like to rent the place again.... Same time next year. No need to bring your kitchen with you on this vacation, because it's already available, all utensils and kitchen wear is available for you, thanks to the owners of this condo. Thank you for a home away from home stay!
Shannon W. Sep 2021
Best location for quiet, beautiful views and within walking distance to main street for shopping and eating! Can also walk to the marina! We will be returning for sure!
Jana A. Aug 2021
Patio outside was nice & quiet. Beautiful views! Furniture in family room needs updated BAD! Ottoman ripped; couch horrible. Drapes in bedroom aren’t black out so be prepared to wake at sunrise unless you have eye covers on. For over $200/nt, we expect nicer furniture in living room.
Mark B. Aug 2021
We chose this property because of the photos of the deck and we were not disappointed. The deck is quite large and well furnished with a great view toward the Temple Trail and Peak 1. We also enjoyed the Hummingbirds visiting the feeder there. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms in good condition. The kitchen was fairly well equipped and typical of most Vrbo properties we've stayed at. We used the complex hot tubs almost nightly and the complex grounds and facilities were well kept.
Daryl F. Jul 2021
Really enjoyed the stay at Mountain side condo. Condo was clean and neat. a little tight for to adults and 3 teenagers but the large deck and plenty of outdoor activities helped. Within walking distance to Frisco. Nice pool and hot tubs. Loved that they had a Kurig that we could use. Plenty of the small things were taken care of such as extra supplies (Soap, dishwasher tablets, paper towels, TP,...) Usually we have to go out and buy more those supplies after one night. Enjoy your morning coffee here looking up at the mountains and the highway of humming birds flying by.
Dana K. Mar 2021
This is my second time staying here- love the location. Perfect size for our group of 7. I do wish there was a coat/Boot area as they just had to lay along the floor. The oven did not heat up- tried convection mode as suggested but after 30 min it was only at 100degrees so we gave up. Overall very nice and clean, close to town and the highway. Would definitely stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi, Dana! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your review. The owner has been advised of the difficulty you experienced with the oven. Thank you!
Jo Leda M. Sep 2020
the place is very nicely remodeled and in an excellent location. the double patio is AWESOME. This is the place to stay in Frisco - summer or winter!!
Lilyann B. Jul 2020
The view from the patio is amazing. Walking distance to biking and hiking trails. Walking distance to downtown Frisco. Great trip. Took one star off because some little things need updating/cleaning but overall a great place!
Karen D. Mar 2020
Loved our stay at Mountain Side. Everything was just perfect when we arrived. We enjoyed time in the pool but I have to say that my favorite spot was the spacious covered porch. It was so relaxing on a sunny February day!
Michael J. Feb 2020
This condo is perfect for anyone looking to stay near the Summit County resorts but don't want to stay on base. It was extremely clean and well taken care of and we loved the deck view of the mountains absolutely gorgeous. There is parking right underneath the condo and the front door is just steps away. They received 88 inches of snow in the month of February but everything was shoveled and easy to access. Definitely recommend this condo it's an amazing deal!
Chelsea G. Feb 2020
Great apartment, good location!
Anne C. Jul 2019
This unit was beautifully cleaned and well-stocked (with essentials like pots, pans and cooking utensils as well as soap, paper towels, etc).
Maxim T. Feb 2019
Stuart B. Feb 2019
Very close to everything, clean, Nice hot tubs, updated interior, huge deck w/grill, but knit picks: king bed center supports broken (center sagged), no internet on in house wifi (but used xfinitywifi), kitchen not the best equipped, no HD tv for superbowl but NE won and we're from NE.
Manager response:
It was a pleasure to host your group, Stuart! We are glad that you enjoyed the location of this home, the relaxing hot tub, and the spacious deck and grill area. We apologize that the internet was down during your stay; we encourage guests to contact our management team who are available 24/7 should any problems arise, so that we can resolve issues as soon as possible. We will also look into updating the bed and restocking the kitchen if necessary. We hope you'll visit with us again for your next getaway!
David C. Feb 2019
The condo worked out well for our group as far as size, location, cleanliness, etc. Short walk to the hot tub, 15 min walk to Main St restaurants and bars. Our primary complaint was how the condo was stocked. Things not included in the kitchen during our stay:
- Salt, pepper, zip lock bags, aluminum foil, olive oil or cooking spray
Also, there are no towels provided for the hot tub, so we ended up using wet towels often which is not great. There is no washer/dryer available to guests in the unit.
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We do not provide any food items in any of our homes due to health standards. We will pass along your suggestions to our local team and we hope to host you again in the future!
Bruce A. Dec 2018
Nice place.
Sheree B. Oct 2018
This condo was very clean and comfortable. The view from the back deck is fantastic looking up at high peaks. Our weather was a little chilly as we saw the first snowfall of the season on October 9. Otherwise we would have stayed on the back deck more. The condo is just a block from the paved Frisco pathway trail and the wooded trail to Rainbow Lake, which we walked to twice. We were an easy drive or walk to town with all the great restaurants. We are marking this as a favorite for a return trip to Frisco. Also, the early arrival notice was helpful and appreciated.
Linda J. Oct 2018
I really loved the porch more than anything and the kitchen was top notch!
Elaine G. Sep 2018
The view and location the set
Dan E. Sep 2018
The view of the mountains was great. The condo is updated and comfortable. There was plenty of room for 2 of us. I would agree that it would be tight with 4 adults. Our suggestion, We would have spent more time on the deck, however the cushions are quite worn.
Cathy B. Jul 2018
We enjoyed our stay. It was very clean and updated. We liked the modern updated kitchen with the new appliances to use. The deck was very large with comfortable patio furniture. We had our two young grandchild and they had plenty of room to run around.
I will say, that the hide-a-bed couch in the living room was very uncomfortable. If that was replaced it would be a great extra bed to use. We had to just used the couch for an extra bed. It was within walking distance to downtown Frisco, CO which made it very nice.
Dan O. Jul 2018
It was great. It was the 3rd year in row we stayed in Frisco and the 2nd year at mountain side. The condo was perfect for my wife and I. We really enjoyed the huge deck when we weren’t biking or hiking. I wish I owned it myself. Frisco is the center of summit co. and a perfect vacation summer or winter. Thanks Dan
Chris C. Jul 2018
Great view! I chose this based on the deck and view and it did not disappoint! Morning coffee outside watching the hummingbirds. We also enjoyed the majority of our meals on the deck. Perfect for our family of five,however, we have 3 young children. The condo itself could be small for 5 adults. The deck provided plenty of extra living space during our stay though.

Frisco is beautiful in the summer and we enjoyed walking to the Fourth of July parade. We will definitely keep this one in mind for future visits!
James R. Jun 2018
This unit's location is amazing! It is just close enough to town to walk or bike and just far enough that it stayed quiet despite the town noise of the BBQ festival. The underground parking could not be closer. In fact the designated parking spot was the first spot when you entered the garage. It has a huge back deck with plush patio furniture that backs up to a huge grassy area. The only thing behind the home was a beautiful mountain backdrop and the path. This path is directly in the center of the county where you can access Copper Mountain and Vail one way, and Breckenridge and Dillon the other. A very mellow hike to Rainbow lake is right out the backdoor. Super-easy for us flat landers yet still visually stunning and secluded to our seasoned friends who joined us. Would definitely recommend and already booked for next year!
Alicia H. Mar 2018
All the comforts of home. Plenty of room to have your own space
Dana K. Mar 2018
Location was very convenient to town and the winter activities! Home was clean, kitchen was great, had plenty of sleeping space and was perfect for a relaxing get away to the mountains. We loved the pool and hot tubs too! Great location, perfect spot. Would definitely stay again.
Aaron R. Jan 2018
Great mountainside condo. As advertised. Easy check-in and check-out process. We will stay here again in the future.
Renee B. Oct 2017
We enjoyed 4 days in Frisco. Balcony was very relaxing even in the chillier temps! Close to many trails and recreation path! Condo’s living space is small as are the bathrooms. For a couple it was all right but a family may be a bit tight. Minor housekeeping oversites, which weren’t too bad except for the fact that there is a cleaning fee of more that one night’s condo rental. The pros outweighed the cons and we would stay again.
Kevin F. Sep 2017
We had a wonderful stay here! Everything was as posted and super clean. We LOVED the deck, gas fire place, and whirlpool tub! We'd return in a heartbeat.
Carol L. Aug 2017
Beautifully decorated unit with a fabulous large deck and great unobstructed mountain views. Master bedroom is large but has no closet for hanging clothes . There are plenty of dresser drawers. The second bedroom is extremely small with a bunk bed and twin taking up all the floor space. The bathrooms are nice and the kitchen works well. The living room is small but comfortable with a gas fireplace. The unit gets lots of natural light. Everything worked. It is on the first level which is a plus when you are at high altitude
Ryan C. Aug 2017
Beautiful place and location. Would definitely stay here again
Ryan H. Jul 2017
We really enjoyed the hummingbird feeder, we had hummingbirds all day long. We had a Moose in our back yard one morning. A lot to do in the area from biking, hiking, white water rafting with Kota was a lot of fun.

Best place for breakfast is the Log Cabin, been going there for years. Want homemade pie/cake/cookies you have to try Clints, they are fantastic.

The furniture needs to be updated, it is not comfortable at all, my back hurt the whole time.
Zachary F. Mar 2017
A small group of friends and I stayed here and enjoyed it very much. The area was clean and was quiet and tucked away with a fantastic view of the mountains
Montana B. Mar 2017
The condo is a great location and the customer service of Vacasa is wonderful, but the fireplace at the location is totally out of commission. Someone from vacasa came out to relight the pilot (which was great) and taught me how to light it myself, but it then went out every five minutes. It's unfair to advertise this location as having a working gas fireplace, because it does not.

Other than that, the place is lovely -- great deck and kitchen.
Allen N. Jan 2017
would definitely come back again! super convenient in town with markets and ~30mins to most mountains!
Mark T. Dec 2016
What an amazing condo! Very clean and updated. We would recommend this place to stay as it is a short drive to Copper Mountain and the surrounding slopes! Our family would most definitely stay again.
James C. Sep 2016
We loved staying at this condo. The close trails and downtown Frisco nearby was everything we were looking for.
Linda C. Sep 2016
This was a spotlessly clean rental in a lovely location. The unit had recently been refinished, to include many upgrades to kitchen and bath. I would definitly stay here again.
Gary O. Aug 2016
Very good time!!
Cathy F. Aug 2016
Great view and close to downtown Frisco. The balcony is the best part of this property. This is best for families because of the smaller beds in the second bedroom. I'd definitely stay again.