USA California South Lake Tahoe Gondola Vista - South Lake Tahoe Listing #69886

Gondola Vista - Powderline - #4 - South Lake Tahoe, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxury Townhouse with Private Hot Tub, Ski Views, Gas Grill, & EVC - Dogs OK

Welcome to life's ultimate playground, the envy of all lifestyles: Lake Tahoe! This is where cars and trucks are antlered with bikes and boards, where sandals and swimwear share the same backpack as sport coats and cocktail dresses, where adrenaline can be taken out on shopping and blackjack, and where beaches, trails, and mile-high air act as bonding agents between friends and family. Come join us and experience something unforgettable with your loved ones!

Powderline is a mountain charmer with two levels full of comfort, incredible amenities, and everything you and your guests could need to experience a getaway out of this world! The main entrance will lead you to the ground floor of the townhouse, where three bedrooms, two full bathrooms, and a laundry room await. Two of those bedrooms share a full bath, while the primary bedroom has its own en-suite with a standalone shower. This bedroom also enjoys access to a small, covered deck with a private hot tub.

The main living space is located on the second floor of the townhouse, where you will find a spacious and light-filled open floor plan with the kitchen, dining area, and living room seamlessly combined into one big space. The living room is the place to go when you're in need of some indoor relaxation; it's equipped with a snuggly sectional, a large, wall-mounted flatscreen TV, and a gas fireplace to keep you warm during chilly nights. The living room opens up to a covered deck with a seating area, a built-in fireplace, and a gas grill.

When mealtime comes around, the fully equipped kitchen will have your back! It's been equipped with all the essentials, including stainless steel appliances, that will make cooking a breeze. This level also hosts a primary suite with a gas fireplace, flatscreen TV, and en-suite full bath with a separate tub. Plus, there is a convenient half bath in the hall.

This exclusive community enjoys easy walking access to Heavenly Mountain Resort and the lovely trails of Van Sickle Bi-State Park right next door. The gondola, the ice rink, a number of great restaurants, and the Shops at Heavenly Village are one block away, with lakefront beaches, beautiful hiking trails, and renowned golf courses within a few minutes' drive.

Things to Know
This townhouse has an electric vehicle charger available
Please be aware that there are two active security cameras: one on the garage looking at the driveway and one at the front door looking at the exterior entry

City/town permit number: 011065

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view

Walk to lifts





Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool spa


Gas grill : Private



Beach towels


Parking & access

Electric vehicle charger

5 reviews

Roger W. Jun 2022
Beautiful Condo in a beautiful spot. Great location. We could walk everywhere.
Dale L. Mar 2022
We loved the large kitchen / dining / living area. We loved the spaciousness. We loved the location. We walked to everything; Casinos, breakfast, shopping, bar, gondola, grocery store, liquor store, etc. The heated floors, steam shower, high end appliances, etc etc. It was wonderful. The only thing that we didn't like so much was that the hot tub was connected to a bedroom. If that thing was upstairs connected to the living room sliding glass doors it would have been really nice. But im happy it had a hot tub at all. Thank you!
frances f. Dec 2021
The location is the only thing that worked here. The oven did not work and caused a major issue with cooking. Lots of groceries we bought went to waste because we could not use the oven! one of the stools at the counter was broken and caused an injury to my mother, the fireplace in the bedroom did not work and the bathroom light flickered and caused my guest a major headache so we had to switch rooms since I could “tolerate” the flickering. Given the premium price of this property, it is Not well maintained and sadly customer service isn’t very responsive! I don’t recommend.
Manager response:
We're sorry to read you had any problems during your stay, Frances, and wish you had called for assistance. Our local staff is inspecting your concerns to ensure they are properly handled. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!