USA Montana Glacier Country Whitefish Listing #7141

Bay Point Hillside 15B - Whitefish, MT

Take a Virtual Tour
26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 (6 adults) 3 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakeview condo w/ shared sauna, dock & beach access

*Please note the sauna has seasonal hours.

Are you craving some fresh mountain air or scenic lakeshore? If so, this is the perfect spot for you and your vacation companions!

Situated near Whitefish Lake, this condo offers the perfect location! Only a few miles from the Whitefish Mountain Resort and Glacier National Park, this rental is also a few minutes' drive (or walk) to downtown Whitefish, where you'll find eateries and shopping venues. Plus, you'll have access to superb community amenities, including a sauna, a game room, and 600 feet of private beach.

With new furniture, art, and paint throughout (even the TV is new!), this rental's living room is a relaxing space that's perfect for family nights in. It also offers access to the internet so that you can keep up with work if you have to.

The kitchen appliances are new as well, and provide everything you need to prepare (and even clean up - thanks to the dishwasher) a lovely meal. With its cabinet space and open feel, you'll have no problem getting creative with your recipes. A six-person dining table boasts plenty of space for a family meal.

With its two bedrooms and two bathrooms, this two-story Montana home is able to accommodate up to ten guests. The downstairs bedroom contains two double beds while the upstairs bedroom offers a queen bed. For additional sleeping space, the living room offers two double-size Murphy beds.

For further convenience, this home contains a new washer and dryer, gas fireplace, and VCR/DVD player. Two cruiser bikes are available for guests to use as well!

With Whitefish Mountain Resort so close, you'll want to be sure to take advantage of all the activities that each season brings with it. In the winter, go skiing or even dog sledding through Stillwater State Forest. In the summer, get out of your comfort zone and take Montana's longest zip line tour. You can also go mountain biking and hiking.

If you want to stay close to home, that's fine too. Spend time out on the dock admiring the view. Bring your bathing suit to swim in the lake, or remember a few fishing poles to try to reel in a catch. Here, you're surrounded by beauty and fun, so don't let your retreat pass you by! Boat slips are available but HOA fees and registration apply.

This darling condo is yours for the taking. Book now for an unforgettable vacation!

This property is managed by Camie James of Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Montana LLC, license #RRE-RPM-LIC-79215.
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: Your vehicle(s) will need to be registered with the Bay Point HOA. You will need to provide: model/color & license plate number. Any unauthorized vehicle onsite may be towed. One Bedroom vacation condominium are allowed one parking space, and two and three Bedroom vacation condominiums are allow two vehicles. Put your registration in the silver mailbox that is outside the common room building.

During the winter the HOA manager at the condos have snow removed on daily basis when snowfall is abundant. Maintenance staff starts snow removal at 8am. To assist with removing snow in parking area around your condo, please move your vehicles to a plowed location onsite when you hear the snow plow in the mornings. If you need to leave your vehicle all day and are not onsite while plowing is being done, please park your vehicle in the common building parking area in front of or behind the building. wed two parking spaces. Additional cars can be parked adjacent to the Bay Point Office. Due to the limited parking onsite, it is very important that these parking restrictions be followed. No trailer parking is allowed on Bay Point property at any time due to the limited parking available this includes Bay Point Drive. Failure to comply will result in removal or impounding at the owner's expense.

Dock Details: All boats, trailers, and personal watercraft on Bay Point property must be registered with the Bay Point HOA manager before launching. This is done by placing a phone call to HOA manager. Boat slips will be assigned upon communication with HOA manager. Please use only the boat slip assigned to you. All boats and personal watercraft must be secured in a boat slip at night. For safety no boats or watercraft are allowed to be left overnight tied to the day docks for any reason. All boats and watercraft must be secured for the night in the assigned boat slip. Boat trailers are stored off property. Bay Point HOA manager will assist with location for trailer.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

Wireless router

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Adult bikes


Gas grill : Private



26 reviews

Shelley W. Oct 2021
This condominium accommodated very well! Lots of room!
David E. Aug 2021
Sleeps lots of people with the Murphy beds. It was clean upon arrival. Well stocked with dishes & utensils.
Alexandria W. Jul 2021
The condo is a short walk to a great beach with a swimming area and docks. If it weren't for this, I would leave two stars. The interior of the condo is in need of a deep cleaning and repairs. As long as you go in expecting this, you'll be okay.
Here is a list of the items that need to be repaired:
- Upper deck railing is not stable
- Downstairs sliding door is very hard to open and seems broken.
- Upstairs shower needs to be repaired...The shower floor is bowed and super creaky. Really, the whole bathroom could use a complete remodel.
- The ceiling in the master is loud and wobbly.
There is too much unnecessary furniture in a small space (tables, end tables, extra chairs). The dining room light fixture looks like it hasn't been dusted in a very long time and was full of dead bugs. I would not book this specific unit again.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Alexandria. This rental has a new homeowner we will be discussing your concerns with. The HOA does have to address the deck railing rather than us. We will have the light fixture cleaned right away. Thank you!
Jo S. Jul 2021
We were a party of six arriving after being in Glacier for five days of hiking. We really appreciated the W/D and the well equipped kitchen and gas grill.There we’re some things that needed attention in the unit. The one Murphy bed leg was broken, so was unusable, and the fan in the main floor bathroom intermittently screams at you and should be replaced.
Catherine L. May 2021
The beds were very comfortable--even the murphy beds! It was a pleasant surprise because we were planning for one person to have to sleep on the sofa : ) It was close to town and we really enjoyed it. Wifi was excellent.
John D. Apr 2021
We spent the winter working remotely and skiing- this condo and location were perfect!
Quinn E. Apr 2021
Amazing condo in the perfect Whitefish location. The condo is very clean and well done. This condo had everything we could possible need, tons of space, huge beach, perfect location-close to town and ski hill, and running trails everywhere. The weather was perfect to ride the cruiser bikes to incredible restaurants. Sitting at the patio relaxing on the lake after a day of skiing was a dream! We will be back this summer!
Heather H. Aug 2020
Bay Point is in a great location right on the lake and next to Whitefish. Easy drive to Glacier National Park. The unit was well stocked with utensils and appliances however the washing machine did not work and the tub drain was clogged. A toilet handle was broken, the master bedroom doesn’t have a lock on the door, and the closet door was broken. When we arrived the stairs weren’t vacuumed and there was a lot of dirt and human hair all over the patio furniture. The couch had a rotten piece of food in the cracks. I was disappointed that the washer wasn’t working even though I was told it was repaired prior to using it. I had to take wet laundry to the laundromat since it burned out mid -cycle. Having a working washer was why I chose that unit. Towels weren’t very clean and there were stains on the extra pillows in the closet. We also had a hard time finding enough outlets to use that actually worked or were accessible and not behind furniture. I recommend Bay Point but not unit 15B. Maybe another unit would be better. For Over $2000 for 5 nights I expected more. I only received $140 refund for my inconvenience.
Manager response:
Hi, Heather! We are sorry to read you were not happier with your rental or our services. We are in the process of replacing the washer and dryer, and maintenance and housekeeping have taken care of the shortcomings you found. Thank you!
Mary W. Jul 2020
The place is very nice. Sleeps ten comfortably. Lots of towels and lots of dishes. Short on kitchen dish cloths and kitchen towels. Also only three wash cloths in the unit.
Manager response:
Hello Quinn, we appreciate your feedback. The availability of the pool for this lakeside condo is not our choice to make, and it will fluctuate during the Pandemic. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Erin M. Jun 2020
We loved this spot for so many reasons. The condo had everything we needed. Easy access to everything. The kids loved the access to the lake for swimming. We will be back.
Camie J. Dec 2019
Very nice condo overlooking Whitefish Lake!! Great amenities and easy access to everything Whitefish has to offer.
Kendra K. Sep 2019
Beautiful home, great location to all of the local attractions in the area and was perfect for me and my family. Would stay here again.
Elys T. Jun 2019
Plenty of bed space. We had 7 people and we all fit comfortably. Beds were comfy and dining room was very spacious.
Cynthia K. May 2019
The condo was well furnished with thoughtful touches. The large space was perfect for our visit with our son. Vacasa staff were incredibly responsive.
Alberta L. Aug 2018
It was a great stay, very quiet at night. Could not hear any neighbors. Right next to a lake. Few things did not work. Dryer did not work counted on that for the boys and pool was out of service the whole week none of that was listed.
Manager response:
We apologize we were unaware of the dryer being out; this has been fixed. The pool was supposed to have been finished by this point, but due to the continual delay, we have removed the pool from the listing. Thank you!
Heather K. Jul 2018
The property was close to the water. It was clean and had the room that we needed. Very nice quiet area. Close to town.

There was a shortage on some supplies, Toilet paper, garbage bags, kitchen wash cloth. The dryer wasn't working. There wasn't clear information about what beach we could use and we were confronted by someone letting us know that we were using the wrong beach.

We had a great stay and would recommend to others.
Gloria G. May 2018
Beds were comfortable; kitchen was small, but workable. Easy drive into the town of Whitefish.
Brandi P. May 2018
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was clean which is always my first concern. It was well stocked, had a nice deck to enjoy the lake, and was a nice place for our family.
Justin S. Sep 2017
Such a great place for friends and family. Quiet and the perfect location
Kathryn C. Aug 2017
Gina L. Jul 2017
we enjoyed this property very much and loved spending time on the lake.
Jonathan L. May 2017
Great views every morning! And close to golf and water!! Plenty of room for multiple guests