USA Georgia North Georgia Blue Ridge Listing #9117

Sounds of Silence - Blue Ridge, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
43 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous Mountain Cabin w/ Hot Tub, Fireplace, & More - near Downtown Blue Ridge

Take your family and friends on a magical journey to the Smoky Mountains at this rustic, elegant cabin! A fantastic location just two-and-a-half miles from downtown Blue Ridge and plenty of amenities back at home (like a hot tub and an outdoor fireplace) ensure your next retreat will be remembered fondly. Despite the natural surroundings - you're encircled by trees and the Blue Ridge mountains are visible from the deck - this home is just a short drive from Blue Ridge's charming downtown. It's quick and easy to pick up groceries or grab a bite to eat at one of the town's many restaurants before heading back home to relax. Inside, the all-wood interior is impressive and well-equipped with all the modern conveniences you could ever want! Take a relaxing soak in the outdoor hot tub, then dry off by the adjacent fireplace. When you're ready, head inside to enjoy free WiFi - or down to the finished basement game/TV room for a movie on the surround-sound home theater or a game of Ping-Pong. With three levels, there's plenty of room for all guests to kick back into vacation mode.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 3 miles. Casual dining within 2 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 3 miles. Gas station within 3 miles. Supermarket within 4 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Bear Claw Vineyards & Winery, Inc.2.4 Miles
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway3.3 Miles
Tank Town USA9.1 Miles
Fall Branch Falls14.6 Miles
Ocoee Whitewater Center20.6 Miles
Cohutta Cove Mini Golf1.7 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
A 4x4 is required to reach this cabin
Due to the local fire ban, the firepit is not available for use. No open flame burning or smoking on the property at any time is permitted
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation

Parking Notes: The parking area is concreted and covered. The covered area will accommodate two vehicles. Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Ping-pong table


Gas grill : Private







43 reviews

Kellie O. Jul 2021
The cabin was really nice and very open. View was great . The grass could have been cut. The hot tub had one setting. The floor and shower in master was not cleaned . Overall, it was a fine stay .
Bryan K. Dec 2020
The view was awesome, and we were comfortable
Lori S. Nov 2020
This cabin was amazing. The views were incredible! Nice seating outdoors. Hot tub/fireplace area a great place to hang out. Inside the cabin was immaculate. Everything you needed! Lots of extra pillows and blankets which were appreciated. The management of this property was the best we’ve ever had while staying in a rental property. They were very responsive to anything we needed. We would stay here again in a second! Georgeous spot and beautiful cabin. Excellent management!!! We really didn’t want to leave! Thank you for a great stay!!!
William C. Oct 2020
A little too many spiders. The cabin should have a bigger AC unit and could have use better dishes but I really enjoyed the views,hot tub, and the privacy. I would recommend this cabin to anybody.
John H. Sep 2020
My family of 5 stayed here for 3 nights. The cabin is in great shape and clean. A couple of issues arose but Vacasa was responsive and quick to rectify.
Amber D. Aug 2020
Everything was very nice I’m book again soon
April B. Jul 2020
Impressed with cabin, very clean, reservation process very easily done
Janet D. May 2020
I loved the space, the large rooms, and hot tub area.
Was disappointed that I was told that since I was only staying for two nights, that they were not going to fix the broken dishwasher. When I said I wanted it fixed, I was told someone would be put the next day which never happened and no follow up from the Vacasa manager.
The bed downstairs was broken.
Cleanliness was somewhat lacking as I was not going to wash the dishes in the dirty stained sink, and was unhappy about the mold in the shower. A little of Clorox cleaner would have went a long way, and would have made the house wonderful.
Manager response:
Hi, Janet! Thank you so much for staying with us. We do apologize for the disappointments you encountered during your visit. The appliance repair shop was behind and could not get to the home as fast as we would have liked. This has been addressed, as has the shower. We hope to see you again!
Cindy B. Mar 2020
the silence , the view, just what we were looking for to be away for a few days.
Donna C. Feb 2020
It was our first visit to Blue Ridge, GA...Who knew it was such a great place to visit??? The cabin was perfect, very homey and the location was minutes from everything. We will definitely visit here again!
Wesley M. Jan 2020
Every thing so lovely!!! Definitely we will can back again
Anthony W. Dec 2019
My wife and four children and I enjoyed the cabin very much. Beautiful place to stay and nice and clean. We loved the surprise with the decorated Christmas tree😁
Mark B. Dec 2019
The home was perfect for my Fiance and I to completely destress from our hectic lives. Living in the Florida Panhandle we are always so close to the beautiful Gulf Coast Beaches and wanted a different kind of vacation. Making the decision to stay at the Sound of Silence Home was the best choice. Such an amazingly beautiful home. Thanks for everything Vacasa!! We will be visiting again in the future!
Ray P. Oct 2019
Loved the view, cleanliness, amenities, location and the atmosphere.
Jon S. Oct 2019
Great location, close to downtown. Great views. It doesn’t have a tv on the main/kitchen floor which was not ideal for our family gathering since it separated the group into the football game watchers ( basement) and hang around the kitchen group. But football or tv watching is not your plan then it’s not a problem.
Tonya L. Sep 2019
Cabin was perfect for our girls weekend
susan k. Jul 2019
Sounds of Silence provided all we needed and more. Close enough to town (<5 min drive) for essentials but seemed worlds away if you are looking for peace and quiet. We enjoyed Lake Blue Ridge, shopping n dining in town, the hot tub, day trips for tubing in Helen (gorgeous scenic route to get there) day trips to Lake Chatuge in Hiawassee, Zip Lining, Horse Back riding at Track Rock, picking blackberries at Mercier Orchards... and much much more. We’ve been visiting the area for over 10 years summer n sometimes fall.
Great place to stay!
Perfect getaway. Will most certainly reserve Sounds of Silence for future trips.
Thank you for a wonderful trip to Blue Ridge.
Management company several times throughout our stay let us know they were available, yet we needed nothing.
Will stay again and again when returning to Blue Ridge.
Wesley W. Jul 2019
Clint L. Apr 2019
I cannot say enough great things about this property other than we will definitely be back again and stay here again. it is top notch in all aspects.
Colin A. Jan 2019
My friends and I just finished a stay at Sound of Silence and it was wonderful. The had everything we needed for our stay in Blue Ridge, GA. It was close to downtown, a short drive to some local State Parks and even the Harrahs Casino in North Carolina. The only thing that keeps this review from being 5 stars is we had a few hiccups the first night. We didn't know how to work the hot tub and there were no instructions on how to operate it. The bathtub upstairs didn't seal so we were unable to use the whirlpool tub, and the trash was not taken out before we arrived so we were basically unable to take our trash out for the entire trip. I will say that Vacasa did attend to our issues promptly and we were able to get the hot tub working and the whirlpool tub seal fixed almost immediately after I called, they really came to the rescue. I recommend this place for anybody staying in Blue Ridge.
Manager response:
We are delighted to see you had a positive experience, Colin! We always appreciate it when guests allow us to assist them during their stay so we can help it be even more enjoyable. We apologize we missed trash pick-up for this home and do wish you had notified us about the issue as we certainly would have taken care of it. Thank you!
John S. Oct 2018
Stayed over a weekend in the fall; very nice and well appointed, especially the kitchen. Everything we needed to cook multiple meals was provided, and the Vacasa team provided soap for the sink, dishwasher, and washing machine. The leather furniture is in dire need of replacement and is the only reason I couldn't rate higher; at this price point, I shouldn't have pieces of leather ending up everywhere, including finding it in our bags, because the couches and chairs are falling apart.
John S. Oct 2018
This cabin provided an opportunity for us to spend quality time with our grown children and grandchild. All enjoyed this great facility!
Gregory B. Jul 2018
Staff did great job cleaning prior to arrival. My family of 6 stayed for one week. It escaped us that there is not table seating for 6, as this is how many the house "sleeps". There are only 4 barstools and no table at all. So if you like to eat at the cabin while on vacations lie we do, this could be a challenge. Some the furniture could use replacing/ updating. Kitchen was well equipped, but the linens were lacking somewhat. There were no hand towels at all. Not sure if they're missing or just never there to begin with. Otherwise the house is nice and was a good escape for the week away we needed.
We played a ton of ping pong and games at night and had great family time with the kids.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some hiccups with this visit and wish the guest had called so we could assist them. We have replaced the kitchen hand towels, and there are additional table chairs down in the basement. Thank you!
joseph l. Jun 2018
The cabin was great clean, everything was spot on the only thing I would change are the bushes out sitting on the porch no view
Chris S. Mar 2018
Sitting around a fire enjoying great conversations with friends was so perfect.
Christa H. Mar 2018
Awesome cabin, views & location! Very convenient to Blue Ridge town & Mercier Orchards. Firewood delivered upon request very promptly! We had a great time!
Lisa K M. Jan 2018
Loved the view from the upstairs bedroom balcony. We enjoyed the serenity of this place because it was away from the hustle and bustle of life in the city!
Ali F. Nov 2017
Our stay was much more than I expected the cabin was clean and well taken care of. Our family enjoyed both fireplaces and the incredible Mountain Views from the front porch. You won’t be disappointed.
Terrill F. Nov 2017
Beautiful house with a very good view. The drive is quite steep, the sound system is WAAAY to complicated and the firewood would not burn but these were very minor problems. Nice furnishings, great hot tub, well maintained. We would not hesitate to rent again!
David K. Oct 2017
The home it’s self was nice with the hot tub next to the fire.
There was just a lot of things in regards to the home that was promised and ultimately was not fulfilled
The company itself I think wants to do Rite just may have been brand new to the owner of this home and unaware of some of the needs
Alfredo R. Sep 2017
I absoulutley loved this cabin. It was like walking into a magazine. The cabin looked just like it does online. I was not let down at all. The cleanliness was top notch as well!! I felt at home and comfortable. On a scale of 1-10 i give this place a 10. Very worth it.