USA Oregon Northern Oregon Coast Pacific City Listing #18197

The Swell House - Pacific City, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
40 reviews
Max. occupancy: 20 2 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 4 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 6 bedrooms 6.5 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly house with private hot tub and gorgeous bay views!

This amazing home sits up on Brooten Mountain and offers spectacular views of Nestucca Bay. With a private hot tub, firepit, gas grill, and bocce ball court, you are sure to enjoy the outdoors. Inside, you will find a bathroom in every bedroom with plenty of room for everyone to relax in this open and bright setting.

What's nearby:
Pacific City is a short drive west down Brooten Road, where you can find lots to do. Of course, there are miles of beach to explore, on foot or by motorized vehicle. Fishing is great here with several boat launches available, or you can rent a kayak for a day trip. Nestucca Bay is also a favorite spot of locals for clamming during low tide. Restaurants, grocery, shopping, and more are within easy walking distance of downtown Pacific City.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Dogs welcome for a small, nightly fee
Full kitchen A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Other permit number: 851-18-000095

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen & dining






Water view




Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels



40 reviews

Rhapsody Real Estate LLC D. May 2021
great house to relax and enjoy the views, beds were super comfortable and there were lots of activities in the house to do; games, puzzles, dvds, foosball, hot tub and pellet stove kept us very warm.
Per S. May 2021
Great home for large groups. Lots of space, has everything you need. Large backyard with games, fire pit, hot tub etc. We had a fabulous time!
Mary M. Apr 2021
The house large enough for everyone, and the privacy was great. The fire pit in the back was nice. Due to the cold evenings, we found the games stocked were a great touch.

Pros: lots of beds, fresh air and great service with the management crew. Linen for all and stocked with supplies to wash and keep up.

Cons: a few glitches at the start but were taken care of quickly. If you have family who struggles with stairs, this might not be perfect. many levels and no one level had everything. Bedrooms, were nice, but make sure everyone is comfortable in sharing rooms, queen, double and twin can be in one room.

Over all, would I come back, yes. Location was great... privacy was great.. hot tub might struggle to keep temp on cold days (be warned but not a deal breaker)
Scott F. Apr 2021
The views of the bay from the deck are beautiful, and this is a great place to watch the sun go down. The house is just outside of Pacific City, and isolated enough to feel like you’ve really gotten away from everything, but still only a two minute drive back to the center of town. Lots of light and room for everybody to stretch out and gather in the big living room or on the deck.
Janette W. Mar 2021
We rented this house for 9 of us (6 adults and 3 young children) for a week. It is a fabulous gem~secluded and surrounded by nature! The house and each bedroom with its own bathroom worked perfectly for our families. The setting is picturesque and although it is not on the beach, the lovely view of the bay and pasture of cows made for peaceful evenings after our full days. The hot tub was the best part (according to my grandchildren), and we all enjoyed hanging out at the fire pit. Loved seeing hummingbirds daily and listening to the frogs at night.
This property is just 5 minutes away from the beach but offers a very peaceful retreat! Hope to return to the Sweet House soon!
Kelsey R. Mar 2021
Loved this home! It is big, beautiful and the location is wonderful.

It needs some maintenance in the kitchen and the hot tub didn't work.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Kelsey. We will let the local staff know of your comments. We look forward to hosting you again very soon.
Jeny i. Feb 2021
the house was very big and spacious, lots of room and very nice house! the only issue was that the dishes had a lot of dust and some light bulbs had bugs inside of them and the hot tub would not warm up at all.
Manager response:
Hi, Jeny! Our senior housekeeper has cleaned out the light fixtures. The hot tub was dumped, cleaned, and filled the day of your arrival. It does take several hours to warm up after that process, but it was warm and running perfectly when we inspected it after your check-out. Thank you!
Jef L. Feb 2021
When our original property suddenly became unavailable due to a massive blizzard, Vacasa worked with us quickly to find another destination – and things couldn't've worked out better. The Swell House is a wonderful, perfectly secluded property that's truly better than it seems online. The view from the hot tub is the highlight, but there are so many other features (fire pit, cornhole court, foosball table, video game consoles & more) for guests of all ages. I suppose it could be worth pointing out that there are no tv's in any of the bedrooms, which could be off-putting for some (though not us). The deck is beginning to show its age in places, but for now doesn't seem to pose much of a danger.

Bottom line: it's easy to find, it's expansive, it's very private, and the sweeping views from the jacuzzi will give you instant vacation-brain. Hope we can get here someday!
Justin L. Jan 2021
Such a memorable trip for all of us. We had three families with kids and the layout was so perfect for the kids to run around on one side of the house while the adults could talk and laugh on the other. The view is incredible and the sound of geese can be heard all day as they fly over the bay. Spent sunrise and sunset in the hot tub taking it all in! Can’t wait to come back!!
Julie D. Dec 2020
The Swell House was perfect for our extended family of 15 and our dog. We loved that each room had its own bathroom. The bedding was comfortable and there were plenty of towels. It had a large washer and dryer. The outside yard was very nice and we enjoyed the fire pit and corn hole area.
On the downside, although the kitchen was fairly well-stocked, it was not organized and we couldn’t find any pot holders during our stay.
Also, the hot tub should have been cleaned. It was pretty dirty. I realize it’s harder to keep up in the winter, but if it’s advertised as a feature it should be kept nice.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Julie. We are glad this home served well for a family gathering and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We are happy to report that deep cleaning has been completed to include a hot tub servicing and a kitchen reorganization, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Rhapsody Real Estate LLC D. Dec 2020
Wow this place totally exceeded our expectations in every way. The pictures don’t do justice to the Beautiful view and serenity offered by this private escape. The house is huge and every bedroom has a bathroom which was so convenient for multiple families! It was a quick drive into town but we hardly needed to leave! Can’t wait to come back!
Joel G. Nov 2020
Being locked down at home because of COVID, it's SO NICE to have a place like this to go to for a few days for a change of pace. The large windows make it feel bright and cheery even on rainy days. The view of the bay is relaxing, and the bed is comfortable. It's just a couple of miles from town - close enough to make a quick trip if needed, but away from any traffic, noise or crowds.
Rhapsody Real Estate LLC D. Oct 2020
There is something special about this house. Its up on a hill with an over view of farming fields and a coastal inlet. In the morning there is a fog that covers the inlet that rolls in as the sun is rising and burns off creeping its way back when the sun is full in the sky. The farm land green of the fields, the sun and the inlet make for an amazing view at dawn and dusk.

The house it self is big. Could easily handle multiple families with kids. Funny thing about this house is every room has its own private bathroom. We only went with two couples and 3 kids which made our trip very confrontable

Large new laundry are very useful with the kids and make it possible to pack less.

There is a large back yard and a hot tub that was well kept. The view from the hot tub with a glass of local wine in your hand is one for the memory books.

Well definitely find our selves there every year.
omatzu v. Oct 2020
This house was pretty spacious and accommodated our family very well, plenty of space inside the house and for parking as well.
The reason I’m giving it 4 stars it’s because the house needed better cleaning. But overall our stay was very pleasant
Moira R. Sep 2020
Loved the home, really great for our group - the kitchen is on the smaller side, but the public area is large and inviting. We loved the video games and Roku TV. The trip to the beach is short, so is the trip to Grateful Bread Company! View was stunning.

A few things that would have made the trip perfect: there were games provided but not equipment for them that we could find - no ball for foosball, only one sack for cornhole, no bocci balls, etc. Also, the hot tub was super slow to warm, which is probably about the electric connection - but obviously we would have loved to have been able to use the hot tub on the first night.

Otherwise it was a great weekend, thanks for having us.
Rhapsody Real Estate LLC D. Aug 2020
Such a beautiful stay. Yes, the beach is only a 6-minute drive away but we could have stayed at the house the whole time!
Augusto S. Aug 2020
It was a beautiful, unforgettable experience. Had family from Chicago come with us and they loved it.
Anne M. Aug 2020
Beautiful view, nice deck, room for everyone (we had 10). Needs a few things updated.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Anne. We are glad you enjoyed the views and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will follow-up with our local team and homeowner to assess any updates needed, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Vienna R. Jul 2020
This house was perfect. The view was beautiful and we were secluded enough that there were no noise complaints. Kitchen was well stocked with appliances and cooking utensils. Each room had a bathroom attached which was helpful. Will definitely be staying again!
Ryan M. Jul 2020
This was a great place for us to stay. Loved the design and its only minutes from the beach.
Chris P. Feb 2020
We had 6 couples that got together for a fun weekend getaway. This house fit our needs perfectly! We will definitely stay here again!
Beverly G. Jan 2020
A lot of space and many bathrooms, along with hot tub and spacious yard. View is lovely, and very close to drive to all sorts of things
Michael L. Nov 2019
We took a high school basketball team here for a weekend and the home was absolutely perfect. There were plenty of private rooms and bathrooms for 14 young ladies + a few coaches and the layout of the home was fantastic.
Justin J. Oct 2019
Lots of rooms, comfy beds and bathrooms. Needs a little TLC but is just fine for that large group retreat. Very private with ample parking. There were a few things skipped or missed by the cleaning staff but it didn't hamper our fun. Would love to see the internet issues worked out and the garage cleaned and maybe set up as a game room since it's unused space. All said I would definitely revisit this house and recommend it to a large group.
Daniel L B. Oct 2019
Although the kitchen is small, the house amenities more than makes up for it. We enjoyed our stay.
Amber D. Oct 2019
The location is perfect and the house is large and welcoming. We definitely recommend it for large groups and families!
Caroline B. Sep 2019
We had a great stay at The House. Its a perfect space if you have a big group with a lot of kids. The outdoor deck is amazing to enjoy The sunset.
Linda B. Sep 2019
Lots of room for a large group and all bedrooms with private bathrooms was a definite plus. As others have noted, the kitchen was small and cookware left a little to be desired. Very private setting. Only 2 tv's, one in the common are and one in a bedroom and only offered Netflix. We all found that a bit odd. All in all a nice place but overpriced.
Danielle W. Sep 2019
Loved the location, up the hill, away from the hectic beach area. Great set up for large groups.
Gayle M. Aug 2019
Indoors and out, plenty of room for everyone of every age to enjoy each other. The beach is phenomenal. Hopefully house will get some TLC before our next stay there - plenty of screws missing.
Manager response:
Gayle, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed the beach! The local team will tighten and replace the screws so the home is guest-ready. Thank you!
Erin S. Feb 2019
What a great idea to turn a B&B into a house rental. This place was perfect for our large group when we came to town for a marathon. We enjoyed the location and all the rooms with bathrooms. The hotter wasn't as warm as we would have liked, the kitchen is a little small, but nothing we couldn't deal with. We hope to stay here again!!!
Amanda B. Feb 2019
This was such a perfect house for a retreat! We all slept great, enjoyed our own bathrooms and the hot tub. It was very clean and had a welcoming feel. Thank you!!
Sara L. Jan 2019
This house has an excellent layout for a large, multi-family group. Having a bathroom in every room was super great. Everything was clean, beds were comfortable and no one felt cramped in our group of 5 families/16 people. The kitchen was stocked with all the basics, but lacking on baking dishes - we were able to improvise with the oven safe skillet. We had an issue with the hot-tub which was disappointing, otherwise would have given 5 stars. Would definitely stay again with a big group!
Esther N. Dec 2018
Great view of the Nestucca Bay. A bathroom for each bedroom.
karthick A. Dec 2018
Fantastic home for a large gathering, loved it !