Virtual Tour
USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #31055

The Whaler #4B - Gulf Shores, AL

8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Fourth floor gulf front condo w/ amazing views, outdoor pool, and beach access!

This condo is located directly on the sandy white beaches with beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy whipping up a delicious meal in the beautifully updated kitchen - or outside on the shared charcoal grill! Guests will also have access to the shared outdoor pool, BBQ and picnic area, outdoor shower, and boardwalk to the beach.

What's nearby:
Walk to the beach easily from this condo! Families will also enjoy a day at Waterville USA, a 20-acre water and amusement park, only a mile and a half away. The Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo is just a six mile drive from the condo. Golfers will enjoy being just under eight miles from Peninsula Golf & Racquet Club. Join us for the Hangout Music Festival in May and the Annual Shrimp Festival in October!

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen
Snowbird friendly
Elevator in building
Parking passes are $20 per pass, with a two vehicle limit.

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 004292
Property permit ID: RL13-004340




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view


Internet : Condominium association



DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared




Beach chairs

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access


Paid parking only



8 reviews

Karen W. Nov 2020
We arrived early and ShaRhonda, the Assistant Property Manager, was inspecting the room and invited us in right away. She was professional and amazing getting us everything we needed. The room was great, plenty of space, the balcony overlooked the beach. Will definitely book again.
Cheryl G. Aug 2020
Location was convenient.
Kimberly H. Jul 2020
Loved the location and the views, which is what we went for.
Jessica L. Jul 2020
The location was nice. The couch and chairs need to be replaced. They felt really grimy and dirty. The bedspreads also need upgrading. I understand it's a beach condo but I've stayed in lots of different places and they didn't feel so dirty. Someone urinated in the elevator Tuesday and it was still there Thursday. I don't think I'll be going back to that condo in the future. I think a 3 is overly generous.
Manager response:
Hi Jessica, thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location! We're sorry for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. We have followed up with our housekeeping team and maintenance to ensure future cleans will be completed to our high standards. Please note we do not manage the building, just this unit. Our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise and we can get in touch with the building managers with any issues. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.
Nicholas G. Jul 2020
Ok unit if you dont mind old, dated, uncomfortable, over priced, and needing a bit of cleaning.
Manager response:
Hi Nicholas, we appreciate your feedback. We advise guests to thoroughly review all photos and the virtual tour prior to booking as we never wish for our guests to be surprised upon arrival. Please note that the photos for this charming home are up-to-date and do accurately reflect the decor and furnishings for this gulf front condo. Our 24-hour team is always available to assist with finding the best possible homes for our guest's needs, budget, and desired location. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future at a home that best suits your vacation plans!
Joey B. Jun 2020
I thought we were getting a more upscale condo for the price we paid but pictures were very misleading. Dust EVERYWHERE, AC closet crawling with dust, towel racks barely hanging on the wall because of faulty hinges, door frames beaten up like someone tried to break in, bed sheets And couches felt disgusting and nasty... just terrible. Then the maid comes and gets an attitude with us because we weren’t out on her time watch... truthfully her cleaning skills were so bad she shouldn’t have shown up anyway. We won’t be back!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Joey. We are sorry to read about your experience. The towel racks and sliding doors have been repaired, and a deep clean has been scheduled. The owner will be replacing the furniture in the near future. We hope to have a chance to impress you then!
Kenneth W. Jun 2020
Older building with older decor. Price we paid ($217+fees/taxes) should be on the high end of spectrum during peak season for this condo. Very adequate room for us but a little smaller. Was impressed of the cleanliness. In need of paint and repairs in places.
Elizabeth W. May 2020
On the beach w a nice beach view. Pool is shaded some of the day. Smaller condo complex. Never had to wait to on elevator. Perfect for a family trip!