USA Florida Sterling Resorts Destin Listing #41188

One More Day at Destin Pointe - Destin, FL

25 reviews
Max occupancy: 11 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 5 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
3581 Waverly Circle , Destin, FL 32541

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxury private home w/ updated features, private pool/outdoor dining area

This beautiful home will be the perfect place to kick back and relax on your next getaway to Destin! Upon entering this retreat, guests will be immediately greeted by the bright interior, beautiful flooring, and expansive living areas that will be perfect for entertaining. Step outside, and you can cool off in the private plunge pool or simply relax under the shad of the green foliage with a cold drink in hand. When mealtimnes come around, any recipe can be made with ease in the full kitchen. Not to mention, Destin Pointe's numerous amenities include a 24-hour security staff to greet you and your guests upon arrival as well as two community pools, and Holiday Isle beach service. A seasonal shuttle service provided throughout the neighborhood will take you to the two pools, other amenities, and approximately 3000 feet of deeded beach access. A beach attendant provides chair and umbrella rentals on the gulf side of the property.

What's nearby:
This home is located within the exclusive gated Destin Pointe Neighborhood. Destin Pointe is conveniently located within easy access to the best of everything our area has to offer. Take your pick of world-class deep sea and inland fishing, snorkeling, diving, breathtaking white sand beaches, dining, shopping, nightlife, and some of the most challenging golf courses on the Gulf Coast. Sidewalks go for miles for easy walking and biking. You'll wish you could stay just One More Day!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Private pool
Shared amenities
Beach access
Snowbird-friendly
One set of beach chairs and umbrella from March through October

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Enclosed yard

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

25 reviews

Kara W. Sep 2020
The home was beautiful I really hate to leave a bad review but the sheets were dirty. The master bedroom had what looked like feces on the sheets they weren’t stained they hadn’t been washed. My daughter found change in the bunk room sheets which let me know them sheets hadn’t been washed either. We couldn’t get the stove to work or the front door to stay in place for it to lock. The plumbing went crazy one night and water started going everywhere in the downstairs bathroom. We were advised to put towels down and close the door and not to use it and that someone would be out there the next day we were checking out that day so not sure if anyone came and fixed it or not. The community is very nice and so is the house actually but the housekeeping was Just lacking.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Kara, and are so sorry to read you did not have a better experience. We did send maintenance out to address the plumbing issue the morning after you reported the problem. The housekeeping manager has been made aware of your comments so proper follow-up can take place. Maintenance will be handling the lock and stove. We do apologize and hope to have a chance to impress you in the future. Thank you!
Michael S. Mar 2019
Perfect for my group of 4 adults and 3 children. Close to the pool and beach. 10 minute drive from restaurants and shops. Went in March and the weather happened to be perfect, chilly in the morning and warm during the day. Would recommend to a friend.
Jerome J. Oct 2018
One More Day was perfect for our group (four adults and four children). The property is very spacious and offers plenty of privacy. The kids loved the bunk room! We were a bit concerned about the distance from the beach, but it was an easy walk, even with the kids and couple fully loaded beach carts. Also, there is complimentary shuttle service to the beach. We enjoyed the pool being conveniently located adjacent to the boardwalk. Overall, the property description is accurate.
The property is convenient to several great restaurants. We especially enjoyed The Back Porch, Dewey's and The Donut Hole (for breakfast).
We definitely recommend One More Day.
Kathleen N. Sep 2018
We had a great trip! The house is very convenient to lots of restaurants and bars. The pool is smaller than we expected, but still a very nice outdoor space. The house is very spacious and well decorated. We had a group of 7 girls and it was plenty of room. We couldn't taken the complimentary golfcart to the beach (which is an awesome perk), but we decided to walk instead. The walk isn't bad and the beach area is beautiful, not crowded at all!
Scott W. Aug 2018
Overall we love Destin Pointe! Truly amazing beach!
This home was ok...
It could use a deep cleaning from exterior to interior. You can tell it is a rental and a quick clean is completed after each guest - I would recommend a deep clean once a month.
The pool is basically non usable. We had to call to get the pool cleaned when we arrived. Due to the landscaping its a never ending battle. There was constant debris in the pool. The exterior patio furniture is very dirty as well. The washer and dryer left a bad smell on our clothes so it was only used once during our stay. The best couch in the home was located on the second floor - maybe you would switch the main floor and the second floor couches?
Again - great beach - the beach service was excellent! We will be back to Destin Pointe just in another home.
Mary L. Jun 2018
It was the easiest vacation ever! It was so comfortable, it was like being at home, but in the middle of paradise.
Keith P. Jun 2018
Wonderful home in a great neighborhood. Everything was as expected and better. Management company was easy to work with and responsive to inquiries. Will be going back again next summer.
Heather S. May 2018
We're locals and had friends coming in and this property was perfect for the accomodation of people we had. The tram service to the private beach and pool is perfect as well and the security guards were super nice. The house was large enough for all 11 of us to stay without being cramped. The added plunge pool and gas grill were also an added bonus.The condo was clean but I would recommend as an owner of a condo cleaning business myself at some of the properties at Destin Pointe and the price paid for the cleaning service...that there be added dish soap to the kitchen so the guests can hand wash some of the larger pans , a hand soap in the bathrooms, the stainless appliances were not polished and a second dishwasher packet would be nice. A few minor issues that we took care of ourselves is that there was not a set of sheets for the second pull out couch or extra blankets, some gnats in the window seal and bathroom floors ( which may have been there because it was empty for awhile before our check in) and we never could figure out how to turn the patio lights on out back,,may have been a remote that we couldnt find because we could turn the fans on with a switch??? Other than that we had a fabulous stay at One More Day and enjoyed the property very much
Missy M. Jan 2018
What a great experience. Home was clean, nicely decorated, and had everything we needed. Management company was super professional. Easy to contact, very responsive and welcoming. Had an excellent stay. Cant wait to come again!
Tina H. Oct 2017
This vacation rental was awesome! Clean, spacious, centrally located! We loved Destin Pointe...the neighborhood was very quiet and very walkable. The amenities were great! The staff at the realty company and on-site at the property were awesome to work with. We had a small wedding on the beach and we Were extremely pleased with how smoothly everything went. I will definitely be staying in this unit again and would highly recommend.
Ryan S. Aug 2017
House was amazing! Had everything you could want in a vacation rental, plenty of sleeping room for 10 guests. Great location that is close to everything and a shuttle service within the community to get to the beach.
Ariana M. Aug 2017
My family of 7 loved this home. There was plenty of room for everyone. The upstairs consisted of a master bedroom with a king sized bed with a onsuite. The 2 secondary bedrooms (one with a full or queen bed and the other with 5 twins) had a jack and jill bathroom. There was also a fold out sofa in the loft area we didn't have to use. My son loved reading there though. We liked the fact that the house was in a gated community. The amenities were convenient, clean and spacious. This was truly a home away from home for us. My daughters loved the dipping pool and wanted to stay forever. If you can handle stairs, I highly recommend it!
Laura A. Jul 2017
Great! We really enjoy this house. It's very clean, bright and works for the entire family. The only detractor is one of the windows in the living room leaks (actually got one of our laptops wet).
Tammy C. Jul 2017
Beautiful, comfortable, and conveniently located. Safe and fun neighborhood.... great place to vacation and relax.
Michael J. Jun 2017
Very nice. I would definitely recommend to anyone with 6 people or more.
Susan H. Apr 2017
We had a terrific time at 'One More Day '. The home was spacious and well designed - very nicely appointed!! I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Carrie M. Nov 2016
This was the perfect getaway my family needed. Just a couple of blocks from the beach. We loved this house and the spacious room. The decor was so peaceful.
Jonathan S. Aug 2016
We (four adults/four kids) stayed here July 30-August 6, 2016. From start to finish, the experience was unbelievably excellent. The house was very clean, beds were comfortable, kitchen well stocked with anything you'd need to cook with. We especially loved the mini fridge in the master bedroom and have brought that idea home with us! The pool at the house was very clean and maintained regularly throughout the week. This house is extremely close to the Magnolia House so you can just walk about 100 yards and have an enormous pool, splash pad, hot tub, and 6 Weber natural gas grills. There is a tram service that was very prompt to take you to the beach, pools, clubhouse, or wherever else you want to go. I don't think there is a better place that we have been with our family. We will certainly be back!
Daniel M. Jun 2016
Love! Love! Love the house. It was everything and more. Very modern beach house decor. The neighborhood was beautiful. Having the private pool although half the size of a normal pool it was great to dip into after being out at the beach. Great staff that is very attentive. I am definitely coming back next year
Beth S. May 2016
Excellent home!
Cyndee K. Mar 2016
Very good. My only complaint is that the property is missing basic things like a cutting board...wine glasses...very little supplies. The cleaning people must take everything. They should leave a little bit of something for the next guest. Pool was not usable because it was so dirty...Frogs were everywhere in the backyard furniture...but otherwise, loved it.
amanda h. Mar 2016
Loved the house! Renovation was gorgeous!
Richard M. Feb 2016
My husband and I stayed at this beautiful Destin home in February. The price was so good for this rental. The house is beautifully decorated and cozy. It is in a great location, close to shops and restaurants. It was clean and in great condition. We would absolutely stay there again!
Rachel F. Nov 2015
Overall we had a great experience. Excellent value.There were some maitenence issues, a toilet not working, shower curtain would not stay up, garbage disposal not working but I never asked them to fix it. I am sure they would have fixed them if we had asked. For that short time it did not bother us.We would stay there again!!
Adriana C. Jul 2015
The house was amazing! It was spacious and decorated very pretty. Our first time staying in this house and I would definitely rent it out again. Everything worked properly. The pool was extremely small (more of a kidy pool) but it still worked out great for out four kids. I recommend this property 100%!!!! This property is close to everything from restaurants to local store which was very convenient.