Virtual Tour
USA Washington Seattle ArtHouse Listing #4203

Pike Place Paradise - Seattle, WA

53 reviews
Max occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom Dog-friendly  (75 lb weight limit) 
2334 Elliott Ave #313, Seattle, WA 98121

Dog-friendly downtown ArtHouse studio w/private patio, a shared gym & roof deck!

Intimate and colorful, this Belltown vacation rental is a modern getaway for a couple exploring the city or a solo inspirational retreat! The studio is well stocked with fantastic building amenities including a rooftop terrace, lounge, and fitness facilities.

Pike Place Peacock Paradise is located in the ArtHouse community, a phenomenal space along Seattle's historic waterfront. The building offers fitness facilities, a cafe, and a sky lounge with views overlooking the Elliott Bay! Best of all, the unit is within a mile from downtown attractions like Pike Place Market and the Space Needle. Please note that while this condo does not come with its own parking spot, there is ample paid parking nearby, including in a lot behind the building.

This garden basement condo is a subtle mix of peacock feather colors and modern furniture. Look for the city's hottest events in The Stranger altweekly newspaper while curled up on the sofa, or make it home in time for your favorite shows on TV. The media center is equipped with cable, a DVD player, and WiFi.

Pick up produce from the Saturday market or fresh seafood from Pike Place to make a home-cooked meal in the gourmet kitchen. Stainless steel appliances (including a dishwasher) and a bistro table for two create an ideal space for romantic meals or quick bites between sightseeing.

The cozy Washington vacation rental features a full kitchen, living room, and one full bath making it the ideal getaway for two. You'll never worry about cleanup thanks to a private washer/dryer and a dishwasher! Guests will rest easy on the queen-size bed and awake invigorated with sun peeking through the blinds. Your dogs can accompany you too with a small nightly fee!

Sliding glass doors lead to the patio featuring a bistro table for two. Enjoy morning coffee outdoors or a quiet place at night to mix a night cap. Beyond your happy home, the ArtHouse is great for socializing with a community kitchen and lounge with media entertainment and a gaming system. Host a barbecue on the rooftop balcony boasting gas grills and cozy fireplaces just above the city's skyline.

Major downtown attractions like the Experience Music Project, Seattle Art Museum, and Seattle Center are a short walk away. A little closer to home, Belltown boasts eclectic music venues like The Crocodile, hip bars like the Bathtub Gin & Co, and fabulous brunch joints like Tilikum Place Cafe.

You're never far from the city's famed attractions or the luxuries of home in this Seattle vacation rental!

Note: While Seattle is a fairly temperate climate, please be aware that this vacation rental does not offer air conditioning. Fans are available if needed.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Game room

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Elevator

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Xfinity

Cable : Xfinity

DVD player

Netflix streaming

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Paid parking only

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Firepit

Patio

53 reviews

Ronald G. Apr 2019
Just as advertised. Clean, nicely decorated, perfectly located cozy - yet seemingly spacious - studio. Washer & dryer in unit a real plus. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Eneko B. Mar 2019
Location was great! Plenty of nice restaurants and bars close by. Apartment was very clean.
Iván M. Nov 2018
Me encanto el lugar y la ubicación, definitivamente volvería a quedarme en este lugar y sin duda alguna Vacasa es de lo mejor. Lo recomiendo ampliamente por su limpieza, seguridad, comodidad, todo. Ya quiero regresar.
Linda M. Nov 2018
Easy to get to all the major spots along the waterfront and downtown by foot or shuttle bus.
Jeff R. Aug 2018
Great clean and secure apartment with all the amenities , we were able to do some laundry , enjoy a wonderful home cooked meal on the upper patio and we were within walking distance to the Space Needle , pikes place market , the waterfront and the place has an amazing workout facility - no complaints at all and we'd highly recommend
Ellen C. Aug 2018
Loved the location, easy to walk to everything. Larger space than I expected! Thankful for all the fans too :)
maria p. Aug 2018
Everything is very close- 5min to a market; 10 to Space needle. Very Clean place.
IVY S. Aug 2018
The bed was aweful, very hard. And the pillows were like boxes. No AC made it extremely hot with no airflow with the slider open. No elevator. Had to go through several lock boxes to get keys to room.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback! Please be assured we will pass the comments regarding the bed along to the owner for their consideration. We have already replaced the pillows based on this review. We apologize for any downtime with the elevators during this guest's stay. We also apologize if this guest was uncomfortable due to unusually high temperatures. We hope to see our guest again!
sydney s. Jul 2018
I loved the cute quaint room with perfect location. The bed needs a big upgrade as it was hard as a rock. Everything else about this place was wonderful
Stacy G. Jul 2018
We loved it was close to downtown. However with no A/C and loud fans running all night and we had to keep slider closed because this particular unit was situated 1/2 below the alley. I wish this was disclosed. We didn't get much sleep. Otherwise great little place.
STVEN V. Jun 2018
It is a wonderful location
AUDREY H. May 2018
The apartment was clean and close to local attractions.
Chris B. Apr 2018
it was me and my girl friend's first time staying there and it was awesome. It felt like being in a small apartment. Very comfortable. We do plan on staying with you guys again.
Melissa S. Mar 2018
The studio is a great little spot for one or two people, especially if you are in town to explore. It's about 5 blocks north of Pike Place Market and 5 blocks west of the Space Needle. This studio has plenty of space with a queen size bed and full kitchen as well as a spacious bathroom. The location also offers great walking to a plethora of bars and restaurants on 2nd and 4th street. The area is felt very safe at night to walk around and Vacasa was good with check-in instructions as well. I would stay here again if I was in town for a few days or more than a week.
Amber B. Feb 2018
Affordable Lodging with a Kitchen. We did not spend too much time here, so we cannnot comment on the quality of kitchen or laundry.
Disappointing view (looking up into a parking lot).
Location and price were the best qualities. It is walking distance to Pikes Market, Space Needle, and Downtown.
Serena C. Jan 2018
I absolutely loved my stay here! I have never been to Seattle and staying here I was walking distance from the main attractions. When arriving to this studio everything was clean and in mint condition. Some reviews talk about no toilet tissue, no AC, street noises and I had no issue with that. They supply you with enough toilet tissue and two fans just in case it gets hot. And street noise is to a minimal, you hear garbage trucks or people parking. But, what can you expect being in the city! It’s such a perfect stay! More than happy! Highly recommend this!
Kristine B. Dec 2017
My friend and I came to Seattle for a girls stay for a couple days. This place was exactly what we needed. It was very centrally located for walking everywhere in downtown Seattle. If you go one way you arrive at the space needle, another way the Olympic Sculpture park and the last way you’re right in Pike Place market. Everything seems to be no more than a 15 min walk or less away! We’d definitely stay again!
Michael Robert S. Nov 2017
Great location clean and convenient, the place s like a large hotel room with a kitchen and a cloths washer and dryer.
Ellie M. Nov 2017
This apartment was super clean when we arrived and in great condition. It’s less than a five minute walk to Pike’s Place and maybe just a 10 minute walk to the space needle. We really enjoyed it!
Alicia B. Nov 2017
This place was nothing short of AMAZING! I felt like I had a home away from home complete with a washer and dryer!

It was walking distance to great restaurants and Pikes Place Market and only a $4 Lyft/Uber ride to all the Muesums in the event the weather does not work in your favor.

The space was clean, smelled fresh and was incredibly welcoming. You won’t regret staying here!
Heidi S. Oct 2017
I was a great location. Easy access to most tourist spots.
Chad F. Oct 2017
This place is all about location. $$$ for parking.
LYNNE S. Sep 2017
This is a nicely decorated, fantastically located unit just a few minutes walk to Pikes Market, restaurants, pubs. There is a sliding glass door leading out to a very small enclosed patio that backs up to a parking lot and alley. Loud trucks drive through the alley starting early in the morning into the evening. Multiple large garbage containers are lined up near by and the stench is intolerable. People walk through the parking lot and alley 24 hrs day--some looking like they are without home and are possibly under the influence of something, so we did not feel safe. The sliding glass door is the only air source. As with many Seattle residences, there is no A/C. So I definately do not recommend any one stay here during the warmer summer months. I was here in early September and the unit was warm and stuffy, yet I could not open the sliding glass doors for fresh air.

For what ever reason, access to the building is through the garage though there is a great lobby and another side door. Kind of felt like being “the help” and having to enter “through the back”. Very inconvenient, does not feel very safe—especially in the later evenings.

Finally, this is definitely not a “non-smoking” building.
Reagan S. Aug 2017
Great location! The pedway to the waterfront is approximately one block away. Short walk to pike place, waterfront, and the Bell Street area (so many great breakfast places there). About a 20 minute walk to either the space needle and tourist attractions in that area, or the stadiums.

Perfect size for a couple, and probably could accommodate a couple with one child, but after that it might start to feel too cramped.
Dan C. Jul 2017
Great place and convenient to Pike Place Market and the Seattle Center. Easy enough to walk to the stadiums if needed (we walked back from a baseball game with no problem and probably a bit quicker than by train). Condo was well appointed, but a bit of a bummer being on the ground level because we couldn't enjoy more open air with the patio door open overnight. Could use a little more storage space for clothes if 2 people were staying there.
Rose W. Jul 2017
We tremendously enjoyed our stay here! We would have stayed another night if it was available at the time of the booking. The unit was very clean, convenient, and quiet. The sun deck (fantastic view), bbq grill, and shuffleboard were a bonus. You do need to be self sufficient to get into the building, and find your way around; it would be best to take some time and read the directions before your arrival. We hope to stay again!
Alyssa K. May 2017
Piles place is a great stay. My husband and I stayed here for three nights before our Alaskan cruise. We enjoyed having a place within walking distance to all the many points in Seattle. If you are not a walker or enjoy walking just know there are quite a few hills to conquer. Other than that we thought the stay was relaxed, the building is clean and quite. This space is nice for a single person couple or someone with a very small child. Not for a family to stay comfortable. We enjoyed using the roof top deck to watch the sunsets and the tv upstairs to watch sports and get out of the apartment for a bit. They have a great fire pit to stay warm next too. Unfortunately the only thing missing was a jacuzzi or pool. Overall you will enjoy your stay as we did.
Danica S. Mar 2017
Awesome location for walking all around downtown. Clean and stylish space. It made our stay in Seattle wonderful!
Brian R. Feb 2017
This property is a ground floor unit with the accompanying frustrations you'd expect. It's a fair price for these issues in my opinion but be aware. There is zero secured airflow in this unit. No windows and 1 sliding door that backs to an ally and can't safely be left open at night, there is no vented air flow either only radiant heat.

Access into the apartment is confusingly written. I passed along that feedback and I'm sure they will fix that issue. But for me it took nearly an hour to gain access due to the instructions.

The room is well appointed with a form mattress and decent bedding. The bathroom is spacious and the kitchen was new and useful. The building has fantastic appointments and is in a great location. If you want to save a few bucks but stay in a great location with a nice space this is a good option.
Michael L. Feb 2017
My wife and I stayed at this studio on our recent trip to Seattle. The unit was a great price and a great location. It is convenient to many restaurants and bars and just a short walk down to Pike Place Market and the pier. The unit was very well furnished and clean with modern furniture, appliances, and finishings. We stayed during the winter months so the fact that there is no A/C (which is common in the Seattle area buildings) was not a problem and the small wall heater did a great job keeping the room comfortable.

The unit does NOT come with a parking space so do your research as to where you will park before you go as there are plenty of options close to the unit.

The check-in instructions are very detailed and as long as you follow them exactly, you will have no problem getting in. In our case, someone had taken the garage opener from the lock box so we could not get in the garage to get our unit key. A quick call to the main office and the polite gentlemen on the phone contacted the local manager. Within 5 minutes someone was at the door to help us get in. I was very impressed with their customer service.

I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking to stay in the area and be convenient to the heart of Seattle. We walked almost everywhere unless we left the city. It acted as a great base camp for the adventures we took while we were there!
Lauren B. Nov 2016
Overall had a positive experience. Made a few suggestions about increasing the amount of toilet paper and changing the shower head and water valve.
Amy O. Oct 2016
The apartment met our expectations and needs just fine. The location was excellent.
Selena R. Oct 2016
This unit is nice and in a great location, particularly if you plan to spend much of your time in Seattle downtown. We stayed for a week in October, so the weather was in the 50's & 60's, which was nice since the unit doesn't have AC. We did sleep with the patio door open and the noise level at night was mild considering we were located downtown. The unit doesn't have a parking spot in the garage and there was usually easy to find metered street parking and there is a paid lot directly behind the building. The gym was pretty great and rarely busy, we used it every day. All in all, we enjoyed our stay.
Tracy B. Sep 2016
The one problem that we ran into was having no place to store our luggage prior to checking in. If you can offer to store luggage or recommend another solution prior to check in that would make a huge difference with future stays.
Renee P. Sep 2016
The location was great! The studio apartment was clean and adequate for our needs. It was within walking distance of the piers, Seattle Aquarium and Pike Place Market. We used public transportation and were about 3 blocks from the bus stops. We went to a Mariners game using the Metro Bus and went to and from the airport using Link Light Rail.
Karla K. Sep 2016
The studio was a basement level apartment and was very modern with great amenities. However, this unit does not have A/C which I didn't notice when I booked it; however, a fan is provided so it was comfortable. The location is great but since there are a lot of homeless in the surrounding area, I'd use the buddy system. The unit is extremely close to Pike's Market, which is in walking distance and also Seattle Center & Downtown. It was a lovely property.
Diana B. Aug 2016
Great suit, very clean and a great location. It was warm but there was a fan supplied. Bring your own towels and toiletries, as despite the Vacasa "What not to pack section" in the check in email these items were not provided.
Anita R. Jul 2016
Ideal place to stay when touring Seattle. Within walking distance to almost everything. Immaculately kept, perfect for two people. We enjoyed our stay.
Katie D. Jul 2016
Absolutely beautiful apartment, perfect for two people. We were in love with the views and amenities. The roof top deck was perfect. We also enjoyed the gym facility. The location was perfect for walking distance to touristy activities.
Angela H. Jul 2016
The location is perfect for walking around downtown seattle!! When we first entered the lobby we were pleasantly surprised. It was clean, modern and the air was cool. Then we got into the unit and we were hit with heat! No ac just one fan that didn't help much! Finding parking was also tough and expensive. The bathroom smelled like mildew, didn't have hardly any toilet paper and the unit itself was not very clean. Especially for charging a $100 cleaning fee. We would have rather spent the money on a hotel for sure!! Would not recommend this unit or stay again!!
Kay T. Jun 2016
Beautiful place and centrally located. Gorgeous deck
Stephanie N. Jun 2016
Easily accessible, clean and close to all. We were able to walk all over Seattle and didn't need a car while staying here. We walked to the Space Needle, Safeco field and Pikes Place Market. Cute and convenient studio.
Gloria M. May 2016
A lovely, comfortable studio apartment in the heart of Seattle. Walking distance to most of the sights. Quite enjoyed my stay.
Kristen J. May 2016
I stayed at the property for one week. Everything was comfortable but the shower has low water pressure and the view from the balcony is of a parking lot. Aside from that, the building was very nice and had no issues.
Kecha B. Apr 2016
Property was great clean and stylish. Park was a bit of a pain. The only thing that could enhance this rental would be having an assigned parking space.
Ken S. Apr 2016
Great location for a weekend trip to Seattle.
Lindsay L. Mar 2016
Perfect location for access to nearly everything. We walked to pike place, space needle, shops, occidental park, etc. We took an uber to Kerry Park and other more distant places, and it was extremely easy. It rained a bit while we were there, but most of the days were bright & sunny. The house was clean, mostly quiet, and had good cooking facilities. The water pressure in the shower wasn't great for my long hair, but I understand water conservation so no big deal! Would stay again.