Virtual Tour
USA Oregon The Northern Oregon Coast Rockaway Beach Listing #934

Mariner 2 - Rockaway Beach, OR

20 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 6 3 Queen Bed 3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Dog Friendly 
123 NW 19th Ave, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136

Dog-friendly oceanview home with private hot tub. Close to beach & downtown!

This lovely Rockaway Beach vacation rental faces the long, sandy beach and is conveniently located just two minutes from downtown! You'll be close to all the sites and activities in and around peaceful little Rockaway, but the home offers plenty to love: with its peek-a-boo ocean views from the upper deck, hot tub, and amenities like DirecTV, if you're wanting for something to do, you're just not trying!

After a day on Rockaway's seven miles of beautiful sandy beach, strolling in the waves and sailing your kite in the persistent ocean breeze, come back to the comfort of this retreat, its soft leather furniture just waiting to pamper you make you feel right at home. Put your feet up on the recliner. For relaxation to the next degree, slide into the luxuriant warmth of the hot tub and listen to the rhythmic sound of the wave on the beach nearby. Settle back and enjoy a flick streamed on the DirecTV service, or a movie on DVD and Blu-ray. Bring up the laptop and use the free WiFi to schedule that whale-watching charter you've been day-dreaming about!

A small but capable, fully equipped kitchen is waiting for the deft hands of your designated chef. Complete with everything your cook(s) will need, like a stove, oven, fridge, and microwave. When it's ready, gather at the beautifully crafted dining table with room for four and enjoy your meal. After plates are cleaned, everyone can lend a hand with the dishes and chat as you all scrape and scrub: there is no dishwasher. Or, just sit down at one of five eateries located in and around Rockaway, or visit one of dozens of places to eat between Manzanita and Cannon beach.

Three bedrooms - each with a queen bed - are spread across two levels. The first is downstairs, with a full bathroom down here as well. Upstairs you'll find two more bedrooms, including the master, complete with extra storage, comfy chairs for reading before bed, a flat screen TV you can cuddle in bed and watch, and private access to the deck. The third bedroom is up here as well. A second full bathroom is on the upper level, so you'll spend less time getting ready. You'll have access to a washer and dryer too, so don't pack too much!

Hey, you're on the ocean, so why not do some ocean stuff you can't do anywhere else? Over at Jetty Fishery and Kelly's Marina, they're anxious to take you out on a boat to try your hand at crabbing or just plain fishing. Or, if you're not so motivated, just pick a likely candidate for your meal from the saltwater tank and they'll make it for you! Take the camera, the bike, and a picnic lunch to any to the three county parks in the area - Barview, Twin Rocks, and Bayocean - and experience up close the overwhelming beauty that abounds on the beach, along the trails, and from the scenic viewpoints that punctuate the cliffs above the shoreline. And, if you just have to have that game of golf, make the half-hour trip down to Tillamook where you can tee up at Alderbrook or Bay Breeze golf courses.

Read more Read less 



Board Games


Washer Dryer : Private






Internet : Century Link


Cable : Dish Network

DVD Player

Netflix Streaming



Hot Tub : Private

Gas Grill : Private



20 Reviews

Kathryn C. September 2017
The location of this house was great! Hot tub worked well. House was clean. Need a few more cooking supplies. Additionally local staff for Vacasa were not contactable by phone. Overall happy with stay, house and location. Would return!
Dan C. August 2017
I tried to change my reservation but when I hadn't heard back from Vacasa for over a week I called them to check on my reservation and they said "oh we're sorry". This was the only property left so we had to take it. They tried to charge me more money until I brought it to their attention that this property was less than what I had already paid. Then they said they could not refund me the $200+ difference. It says that its a home with a private hot tub but it is a duplex and "private" means you share the tub with the people in the front unit. The lockbox was broken so we had to call to get help getting in. There's no dishwasher. The house would have been fine if it wasn't for paying an extra $200 for it and the kids playing in the "private" hot tub right outside the window. I'll never use Vacasa again.
Manager Response:
We apologize for the disappointments this guest experienced with the hot tub and lockbox. Had they called our property manager she would have been able to assist them as the guests in the front unit did not have permission to use the hot tub, and we have replacement lockboxes on hand. Thanks!
Jessica W. June 2017
The town of rockaway is just what we were looking for. The beach access was extremely close to the house!! Very cute and quite place. Highly recommended it!
Chandra R. May 2017
We were a little hesitant based on prior reviews but given the time gap gave it a go anyway and were pleasantly surprised! The kitchen, we felt, was more stocked than any of us had previously experienced in a rental as far as utensils, pots and pans, dinner and drink ware. We also noticed there was a blender and a crock pot. What we did not notice based on the listing is that there is no dishwasher although there were dishwashing tablets provided that threw us off and on a hunt to find the hidden dishwasher that does not exist. Beds and bedding were clean and comfortable and beach access was wonderful and close. The neighbors were friendly and we didn't have any noise issues. The hot tub was in full working order and clean.

We would recommend adding another drying rack for dishes as we quickly ran out of space to dry dishes for our group and ended up just spreading bath towels on the counter but because of the moisture in the air they didn't dry thoroughly in that position.

No issues with check in or out, lock box was easy to find. Directions a little spotty and GPS definitely unreliable but we were able to find it alright with a little common sense

Roxanna M. August 2016
We reserved this property for a 2 night stay and we're excited about the house. Though upon arrival we ran into multiple problems. First the cable and WiFi were non existent. Luckily we brought a couple DVDs but the Netflix streaming the summary brings up is not a possibility. We called to see if the problem could be fixed to no avail. There is no fire alarm in the house. Dangerous. And among those and other issues there was a problem with people coming to the house at 8am the morning we were to head home. First a woman was peeking through the windows and then a man knocked and said they thought we were supposed to be gone yesterday and that they actually stopped by last night too. Creepy. He said they were supposed to have a "meeting" at the place? Again Creepy. Coffee maker had issues too.

Things we liked about the house were the location and the hot tub. As well as the 3 spacious rooms.
Manager Response:
We are sorry to see this stay was not more enjoyable and interrupted as well. The Property Manager will investigate the issues presented in this review and address them as quickly as possible.
Yvonne M. April 2016
The house is advertised as having a fenced yard. It is not. The yard is partially fenced, which does not work for dogs!
Rockaway Beach is perfect for a fun, relaxing vacation! Our Vacasa rental was one minute from the beach. The beach was never crowded! We had a lovely fire right on the beach. Kids and dogs romped in the waves which were beautiful!! Shopping in Cannon Beach and Rockaway were very pleasant and the food was amazing! I will definitely rent with Vacasa again and stay in Rockaway!
We did have some minor issues but nothing that ruined our stay. The house is advertised as having a fenced yard. It is not. The yard is partially fenced, which does not work for dogs! Even after calling numerous times, we could not access the Internet. We had no Internet our entire 5-day stay. The hot tub temperature control was not working the first night, but was repaired and worked for the remainder of our stay. Overall we had a wonderful experience *****(five stars)
Manager Response:
We are thrilled about your fun and relaxing vacation with Vacasa. We understand that there were some unexpected circumstances that arose, and we are sending our local property manager out to the home to address these issues. We hope to have you back for your future vacation rental needs!
Jesse J. April 2015
We had a great stay at this beach house. It is very close to the beach and our family enjoyed the hot tub. We'll be back again!
Clara W. April 2015
This was a great house, literally steps from the beach, a little yard for the dogs hot tub worked wonderfully' great spot for two couples and their two dogs. Beach was very quiet not crowded at all. Beds were all super comfy with nice linens. A few little details for the owners to fix but nothing that compromised our stay! vacasa was easy to deal with and everyone i talked to was very helpful and nice. Would love to come back with our kids!
Dawyn F. March 2015
Very close to the beach with decent access and spacious master suite upstairs. Kitchen utensils are decent but I suggest brining your own if you plan to cook much. in need of some repair but washer and dryer were convenient to have.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the great feedback! We have passed your feedback about the kitchen utensils to our local property manager and will work to get this resolved for future guests. We are happy to hear you enjoyed being so close to the beach and hope you had an amazing vacation. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Daniel M. March 2015
This house was very conveniently located within walking distance of the beach! The hot tub was amazing! The house sleeps 8 comfortably with a couple on a blow up mattress or on the couch. If you like to cook, bring your own pots, pans, etc. There were only a few things to cook in. There isn't a dishwasher so be prepared to do dishes by hand or bring paper plates and plastic silverware. Had a great time here!
Marcella M. August 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our getaway to Rockaway Beach and are rental home!!Nice place just to relax and be away from the city. Cute little town just to browse and do a little shopping yet close enough to Cannon Beach and Seaside if desired. If wanting a place to get away from the hustle and bustle this is the place to go. Defiantly coming back.
Russell T. March 2014
Small town, not much to do but very relaxing and quiet. House was nice and cozy. Beach access was great.