Virtual Tour
USA California North Lake Tahoe Tahoe City Listing #976

Chapel Lane with Game Room - Tahoe City, CA

46 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
744 Chapel Lane, Tahoe City, CA 96145

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Open & bright A-frame home w/ a fun-filled game room in a great location

This four-bedroom, A-frame style Tahoe City vacation home aims to please with space for everyone to relax, including a great game room with foosball and shuffleboard tables, cable, WiFi, and a wonderful location in fun, vibrant Tahoe City!

Enter and head upstairs to a comfortable living room with a cushiony leather sectional sofa, wall-mounted flat screen TV, and a bright red accent wall. Settle in for the night to watch TV or your favorite movies on DVD or BluRay. There's a coffee table for holding snacks, drinks, or even spread out a board game for an evening of family fun.

The dining room and kitchen are open to the living room, so you can carry on conversations while preparing meals. There's a gas fireplace for keeping the space nice and cozy and seating at the table for six.

When it is time to prepare food, you'll find that the full kitchen has everything you'll need to create a hearty, all-day cassoulet... or just set out cheese and crackers for a post-hike snack. A breakfast bar along the counter provides extra seating, as well as a place for kitchen helpers to chop vegetables and tasty sauces.

The large, extended deck sits right off the dining room and has plenty of outdoor seating for meals out in the fresh air. This space is also a great retreat in the early morning for a peaceful cup of coffee or wake up stretches while the rest of the house is still slumbering away.

This home has four comfortable bedrooms - two with queen beds, and the other two rooms with a set of twin beds each (including bunk beds). Everyone will find the perfect spot to spend the night here! Upstairs, you'll also find a small loft sitting room that looks down over all the action in the living room.

From the main level, take the spiral staircase down to the game room! You can come back from a day out exploring Lake Tahoe for a family foosball or shuffleboard tournament! There's also another wall-mounted flat screen TV down here for watching the game or movies.

Throughout this lovely home, there are three full bathrooms and a laundry room with a full sized washer and dryer. While you're out skiing, boating, or cycling, don't be afraid to get dirty - you can just throw a load of laundry in when you get home!

With a great location on the northwest side of Lake Tahoe, from here you can spend the day on the water or skiing down the slopes. At the house, you'll even find beach chairs to take down to the sand for a day relaxing on the shore of Lake Tahoe.

Only about a mile and a half from the house is Tahoe City Commons Beach, a four-acre beachfront park perfect for swimming, picnicking, or just relaxing on the sand. In the summer, this park's amphitheater even hosts free concerts. Also right by the beach is the Tahoe City Golf Course and the Gatekeeper's Museum - complete with a reconstruction of the original Gatekeeper's Cabin, artifacts from Washoe history, 1960 Olympics and skiing exhibits, as well as occasional ghost tours of the grounds.

A short 30-minute drive away in Truckee is Northstar California Resort for skiing and snowboarding and year-round you'll find ample dining choices right in Tahoe City, like Front Street Pizza for New York style pies and Christy Hill for fine dining with a view.

Whether you plan a Tahoe ski trip with friends or a family getaway for hiking and exploring, everyone will enjoy staying at this well-appointed Chapel Lane home.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: STR20-8693



Children's games

Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Foosball table



Beach chairs


46 reviews

Danielle M. Jun 2020
It was super close to the lake, grocery store, walking distance from town loved it.
Carol F. Mar 2020
House had a lot of space, nice living room and kitchen, kids liked the games room
Adriana M. Jun 2019
Had a great time at your cabin. My boys loved the air hockey and fooz ball tables downstairs and with all the board games there was always something for them to do. awesome trail right behind the cabin. I can see this been a fun cabin in the winter as well.
Federico d. Feb 2019
The home was very good locate close to Tahoe City.
We have a great time! We will be back!
Graeme F. Nov 2018
Great game room for kids and convenient location. The only thing missing from our wishlist is a hot tub.
Peter B. Jul 2018
Cool house, game room was a big hit with the Grandkids. However, the entire house is in need of a deep cleaning. It’s time for new beds in all rooms. Beware of the sharp edges on the glass coffee tables. Trash was left in the garage. Could not get the house fan to come on. No excess available to fuse box to check if that was the problem. Relied on the three portable fans to cool house. X-box unit doesn’t work. Back door to house needs a screen door.
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this review. We apologize for the trash in the garage and have reminded our team to please check for this. The owner has been notified of the broken XBox, and it has been placed in a closet until the owner can come to the home to repair or replace it. If our guests had called us during their stay we could have helped troubleshoot the possible non-working furnace fan. A screen door for the back will be taken care of in the fall during the off-season. Thank you!
Nancy L. May 2018
Kids loved the playroom. We adults loved it also that the kids were entertained. Close to all, grocery, best bakery, river, lake, town. The rooms are on three floors so great for privacy for sharing with others.
Tristan B. Apr 2018
My Team loved the house, it was close to all of the fire departments in the area. Going to "work" testing the fire hose was awesome. This is our first year in the area and it could not have been more enjoyable. The house and all of the amenities fit our needs perfectly! Thanks again and see you next year
Dwayne H. Apr 2018
It was exactly as advertised. I chose what I wanted and got what I asked for :)
Steven C. Jan 2018
The location is great! Close to stores restaurants, and the slopes. The home has character but big enough for the whole family. Game room is a bonus. Watching the snow from the bedrooms and the living room was amazing! Due to stairs, this house may not be for some with climbing challenges.
Jacob K. Jan 2018
Good location, very cozy and plenty of rooms for our family to stay, internet connection was very stable.
Joshua D. Jan 2018
Great area. Close to town. If you are staying with couples there are only 2 beds that are larger than full.
Servillano L. Oct 2017
The house is well suited for your typical seasonal snow enthusiast. Two of the rooms had queen beds, one room had 2 twins, and another had a bunkbed. It felt like a party house (in fact, this would work well as a party house) but we were there as a family so would loved it if there were clean towels (some smelled moldy), fresher linens (we felt a bit itchy when sleeping), better heat circulation, instructions for the TV, a working can opener, soap (we saw shampoo/conditioner but the website said they offer soap). As an extra credit thing- not needed but just suggestions: having USB phone chargers, a house welcome sheet with all pertinent info, bigger address numbers, and minor fixes to the house would do a lot for future renters. ie, The sliding screen door facing the street can be slid open even when locked so that made us feel unsafe. And also the top floor room looked as though someone broke in. But other than that, this was the cheapest place we could find, and it does the job.
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this review. The linens have been completely changed out, and maintenance is replacing the lock on the slider.
Kelly N. Aug 2017
Location is great.
Alexandra K. Aug 2017
Although we had a great weekend, there were a couple of items that we weren't pleased with. The bottom bunk bed sheets were very dirty and the main floor queen bed wasn't comfortable. The house could definitely use some updates. The games were fun and the location is perfect.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize if housekeeping somehow missed getting all the sheets switched out for clean ones. We will be sure to follow-up on this. Thanks!
Binh L. Feb 2017
House very cozy with tri-level, each level they have their own bathroom
Both bedroom & bathroom very clean with a lot of towel, shampoo, conditioner & hand soap. Stay like in hotel.
Definitely will be back this home again probably this summer and winter 2018
Hareshkumar P. Jan 2017
All good but can be best. Lots of potential due to location.
Shan S. Aug 2016
I would recommend this cabin if all of the above suggestions were taken care of. The only reason we wouldn't stay there again is we prefer to experience new places when we travel back to a spot we visited prior. Beautiful cabin, wonderful area. Many things to do as a family. It's away from the gambling traffic for folks who prefer to experience the real Tahoe.
Lane D. Jul 2016
House was spacious enough for 2 adults and 5 children ages 11 through 18.

3 of my daughters 11,13,13) went to the nearby Nike Tennis camp. The two oldest , 15 and 18 went around with my wife and I. We did parasailing, horseback riding, took a lake cruise, visited vikingsholm, took the gondola to the top of Heavenly, mountain biking and went to the beach all in 6 days.

Tahoe is great in the summer.
Marsha H. Jun 2016
The property was nice except that it was 3 stories. The location was nice with the hiking path in the back. The entrance was in the basement level with a spiral staircase going up to the main floor. It was not the best for hauling in groceries and luggage. I'd suggest parking towards the back and bringing things in the back door which is the main level. There were a few things missing and a light switch that worked only part of the time. Overall it was nice.
Marianne M. May 2016
Great location . We only stayed for the weekend, but we had no complaints .
Tracie P. Apr 2016
This house set up is cool. It's different and has a lot of space. It was good for two families. It was not very clean (shower had hair from previous guest) and was missing a couple key amenities, like coffee filters. There are so many houses to rent in the Tahoe City area, I'll probably try someplace else next time.
Art B. Mar 2016
Thank you!!!
Maria H. Feb 2016
Great location. It was close to granlibakken and squaw valley.
Sandra B. Feb 2016
What a deal! Loved the house. It was fully stocked with towels, linens, pots and pans. The driveway was icy and a bit scary when you're not used to that sort of thing. Nothing a few bags of rock salt couldn't help. Internet was not working too good so I couldn't use my iPad, but we didn't go to Tahoe to be stuck on our tablets. Enjoyed our family time! The house was clean and all appliances worked. Great having washer and dryer available when you're playing in the snow. Overall great experience. I will definitely rent this house again if the opportunity comes up.
Sarah W. Dec 2015
We were able to spread out our board games and still watch movies. Interesting nooks and crannies - a little rustic, but with modern function. Everyone was happy! I just wish there had been enough towels for everyone, and that the dishwasher worked. Hopefully that will be fixed for the next people. There were no paper towels, and minimal toilet paper when we arrived. We left it better stocked. Easy to get to town by car, but I wouldn't walk it in the winter - narrow roads.
Anastasia V. Jan 2015
The play room was a huge hit - the kids LOVED the air hockey and access to their own TV, while adults enjoyed the cozy fireplace upstairs. The only inconvenience is a spiral staircase from the entry level to the main floor. In our case it was a minor issue, however I would point it out for people with mobility issues.
Vang Y. Dec 2014
Everything was nice from the quality of the house to the furnish. Roomy enough yet still cozy. When I got there I noticed there was no grill there like it said it would. Was looking forward to bar be queuing but other than that the house was great!
Garret W. Feb 2014
Nice fun relaxing place. Great location to Homewood and Tahoe City. Game room was a bonus for all of us:) Only missing Hot Tub for after skiing:) Also wish there was more snow, but still was a good time. We will rent this place again:)
Jasmine T. Feb 2014
We stayed for a long weekend- really liked the size of the house. Small bedrooms but large living areas. Nice basic house in a great location.