USA Colorado Loveland Ski Area Dillon Listing #12513

East Bay 8 - Dillon, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy waterfront condo with hot tub & sauna - minutes from lake & skiing

Please be advised all shared hot tubs, pools, and clubhouses in Summit County are closed due to local rules and regulations. All hot tubs at private homes will remain open. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

Well-suited for small families or a pair of couples, this Colorado condo has everything you need for your next vacation! From summertime swimming and fishing to world-class skiing a short drive away, you're sure to have a great time in Dillon.

This condo for four is a half-mile from the charming town of Dillon. A bike and hiking path bordering the nearby lake is even closer! Visitors can make good use of this pathway, as well as the fishing charters by the marina in town. If it's too chilly for swimming or boating, you're a free shuttle ride from the ski slopes of resorts like Keystone. Whatever time of year your trip is, the restaurants and thrift shops of Dillon are always worth a visit.

With comforts like a shared sauna and outdoor hot tub overlooking the lake, you'll love coming back to your building to relax. If you want to head home right away, the condo is conveniently located near the parking lot, which also makes it ideal for guests eager to go fishing or hit the slopes. Touches like a wood-burning fireplace give the home a warm, welcoming atmosphere. It's a perfect space for kicking back while watching DVDs on the TV. Use the kitchen to turn ingredients from Dillon into a delicious meal, which you can savor with your loved ones in the dining area.

RESORT AMENITIES

THINGS TO KNOW

City/town permit number: 09013230G04

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Lake view

Lakefront

Water view

Waterfront

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

31 reviews

Chasidee H. Nov 2022
View was great, and it was good value for the price
Jeri M. Aug 2022
Our stay at this condo was fine. It was clean. This Condo is very Dated! The kitchen table furnishings are at least 25-30 years old. One chair is broken. You could use some more Pots and Pans in Kitchen. We also misplaced our key to get in, so we waited for over a hour for management to come help. So I left my husband there to continue waiting while I back tracked our day and found the missing key. When I got back to Condo management still wasn't there now it has been close to TWO hours.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Jeri. We appreciate you letting us know that there is room for improvement and will follow up with the owner regarding your feedback. We apologize for delay in addressing your missing key and for the inconvenience it caused. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. Thank you.
Stephanie L. Aug 2022
We had to climb in and out of the only window in the apartment, as the deadbolt lock got stuck in the frame and would not unlock from the inside of the apartment. I called Vacasa to report multiple times and no one seemed to understand the safety concern or issue as they did not come out to look until the third day we were there and packing up to leave. The door lock on the actual doorknob was ripped off so we had no way to lock ourselves in overnight. We rigged it with a chair and the ironing board. Nuts. When I called the second time to ask about an ETA on fixing the lock, their response was that no one escalated it after the first call so had not even looked at it yet. What?! Then they proceeded to act like we were crazy and nothing was wrong with the lock when they finally decided to show up. I will never book through Vacasa again. Fix your damn locks, if you can’t update the home at least make it so people feel safe and can lock themselves in at night.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Stephanie. We sincerely apologize for any disconnect in the care you received when communicating with our team and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We welcome your feedback as a means to improve and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. Please know we have since replaced both the knob and the lock for the door to ensure they are locking securely. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.
STEVEN S. Aug 2022
Comfortable size & lake view was nice. However, the appliances and bathroom tiling are begging for an update (circa 1980s.). Dimly lit kitchen. I had some trouble connecting to the WiFi net.
Manager response:
Steven, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate you bringing our attention to some items that may need some additional TLC. We always appreciate our guests' preferences as a way to improve the service and have passed your comments about the appliances and bathroom tiling along to our property management for future consideration. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Lisa H. Aug 2022
We checked into this unit at 4:00 PM and immediately discovered a number of issues with the unit. The pictures online are a bit deceiving- some of the furniture shown online is not what is actually in the unit.
We called the “customer service” number TWICE on 8/4/22 to discuss the issues. Both times we were told that the “local” operations manager would be in touch. We sent a text on 8/5/22 listing the same issues. We never received a call back from anyone on the below issues:
The refrigerator was set on the coldest setting and would not even cool a bottle of water.
The freezer was set on the coldest setting and was not cold enough to keep ice frozen.
There are tears in the chair and couch. The top of the coffee table and end table are peeling off.
There was no internet/ WIFI. We were told during the first call to customer service that the owner had shut off the internet access a few months earlier. Who does that when you are renting out a condo???
There is mold in the shower.
The “chairs” at the kitchen table are in such poor condition that it is not safe to sit in them.

We communicated our issues a number of times to Vacasa representatives, but all we received was a “let us know what we can do to help” or “we are looking into your issues” message.

I suggest that no one rent this unit.

Manager response:
Lisa, we appreciate the review. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by our lack of follow-up. We are taking steps to ensure that this does not happen in the future and that our guests receive the highest level of service possible. We thank you for bringing these concerns to light. We have notified our local staff that the refrigerator, shower, and furniture need some improvement. The urgency of the situation has been made clear and we are confident that any repairs or replacements needed will be done quickly and efficiently. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Steven C. Aug 2022
Location was excellent. But the furniture was old and damaged and had no wifi the entire time.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Steven. We are sorry to hear of the details that were amiss and apologize for any inconvenience. We will work diligently to address your concerns appropriately for future guests. We hope we have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Pam L. Jul 2022
This condo was perfect for my short paddle board trip to Dillon. I was able to launch from shore right in front of the condo. The condo as some would say is outdated but it is cute and has the all the amenities needed. I am looking forward to booking my stay for next Summer.
Nancy G. Mar 2022
The views of the lake and mountains were super. The king bed quite comfortable. The front door lock was a problem getting in, but eventually worked.
Harold M. Jan 2022
The view
KELLY S. Aug 2021
The decor is dated, but that is about it for criticism. We enjoyed a 3-night stay in clean comfort. The bed was very comfortable, and neither hubby nor myself were sore for sleeping in it. The balcony was wonderful for relaxing with a beautiful view. Very easy to get to and get around from. We would definitely stay again.
Dustin I. Jul 2021
Nice and clean, cool view.
Lana F. Jun 2021
The main reason we rented this space was for the view. However, they were doing some much needed work in the outside of the building and our balcony became a storage space for boards with nails, tools, and a shop vac. I tried to contact someone but they were no help. Asked the workers to move the stuff and they told me no. So, we were unable to use the balcony. Don’t stay here
Manager response:
Hi Lana! We appreciate you submitting your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the balcony being used as a construction storage area. We know this was a huge inconvenience for you being that you got the room especially for the view, we are so sorry about this! Would it be okay if we offered 10% off of your next stay at any of our properties? This future stay credit can be used at any of our properties and is valid for 15 months from date of issuance, if this sounds good to you please reach out to our Vacasa Guest Services line to get your credit applied! Also your feedback has been shared with our Local Manager regarding your experience. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay!
Lisa L. Sep 2020
This is a cozy condo with a great view and proximity to the Dillon Marina. Nice sized kitchen and was awesome to be able to walk right out to the lake from the property.
Bill W. Aug 2020
Condo is very nice, loved the layout and the view. I would stay there again.
Kevin S. Jun 2020
Very cozy condo, so close to the water! Centrally located, surpassed expectations for price! Thank you
Pk p. Sep 2019
The condo was clean with a nice water front and mountain views. Most of the items like Kitchen utensils, Cable , Internet, Parking etc were there.

Few things which can help are
i) Vacasa directions were not correct. It says to go to Silverthorne office but you do not have to. Trip wasted.

ii) Carpet can be changed. It smelled bad. Had to use perfume.

iii) Did not like the concept of Carpet in Bathroom.

iv) Good to have mail service specially if you are staying for a month.

Overall Good.
Manager response:
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We were very happy to host you for the duration of your stay. We have updated the directions to take guests straight to the home. The owner has been notified of your carpet concerns. Thank you!
Dennie H. Aug 2019
Very clean
Cassandra C. Feb 2019
This place was convenient, well stocked, and truly amazing views. A little dated, but well worth it. Sadly, we only got to stay one night due to a family emergency.
Mark H. Feb 2019
The location and views from the back deck were spectacular! Can’t wait to rent again in the summertime. As expected, the furnishings were slightly dated, but everything was clean and working. Check in/out was very easy. Only thing even slightly negative was the parking. As noted, there were two spaces for the unit, one below in the car-port, and one in front in the lot. However, because of the snow piles in the lot, not as many cars could fit as usual. On a couple of occasions there was no room to park. Fortunately, the carport was totally empty, so we found an unmarked space there for short term. Otherwise, our stay was flawless. Would and will rent again! Thank you!!!
Kevin C. Aug 2018
Size of condo was very comfortable. Kitchen and eating area was very functional and well equipped. The place needs to be spruced up, and floors and bkankets need a good cleaning.
Manager response:
The home is scheduled for a deep clean after the busy summer season which will include steam cleaning the floors and washing all blankets and comforters. Thank you!
Kathleen S. Aug 2018
The condo was extremely comfortable and well set up - the location was great for cycling, and the view from the deck fantastic. Highly recommended
kristin r. Jul 2018
The condo was great, very clean and well stocked, but the standout was the view. You're right by Dillon lake, a short walk to paddle board and kayak rentals or the marina, and can easily walk to the amphitheater or restaurants.
gail S. Jul 2018
Wonderful location, beautiful view. Everything in house was awesome, meal times were easy with the gas grill and we enjoyed it very much!
Sonia M. Jul 2018
Nice views. Clean and just perfect
Thomas L. Mar 2018
clubhouse was as good as the unit....much to my surprise....everything was like new and working...I mean everything !!!
Mary P. Feb 2018
We really appreciated the covered parking, but there are several steps from the parking garage to the first floor condos. I think I counted 16 steps total. Nonetheless, we did acclimate to the climb after a few days. Too bad there is no washer/dryer inside the condo, but the coin-operated laundry in the garage area did meet our needs. The internet and television service was exceptionally good.
Richard P. Dec 2017
Yes it is a nice place, location is good. Other than some kitchen detail cleaning issues that we corrected, it was nice. The neighbors are nice namely apt #106 that helped us when we locked our keys in the club house and we were wet outside and walked out of the club house leaving our keys on the counter. We enjoyed the grill, humidifier and fans .
Manager response:
We apologize if there were cleanliness oversights and wish this guest had contacted us so we could rectify them. We are glad to see the stay was other enjoyable!