Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Gulf-front home with deck and direct beach access - steps to trolley
This property has a 7-night stay requirement. However, select properties have the flexibility for shorter stays. Let us do the searching for you! Please call 941-213-8791 and one of our knowledgable reservation specialists will be happy to assist you in finding a property for the dates you have requested.
Step right outside onto white sand and the turquoise Gulf of Mexico at this two-bedroom Holmes Beach cottage, a beachfront escape with a private deck, incredible sunset views, and an ideal location within walking distance of restaurants and the free trolley.
This darling Gulf-front cottage is located in the heart of Holmes Beach, just a few blocks from some of the most popular restaurants on Anna Maria Island. Find stress-free parking in the two provided spaces, spend your days sunbathing and building sandcastles on the beach, and wander three blocks east to catch the free island trolley for a fun-filled day of shopping and dining. Of course, we wouldn't blame you if spend all day with a good book under the umbrella as the water shimmers beside you!
Wake up to the soft sounds of seagulls and crashing waves, whip up stacks of homemade pancakes in the kitchen, and bring your plates outside to the patio table for breakfast on the beach. Use the free WiFi to catch up with loved ones back home, and spend the afternoon cooking on the charcoal grill and watching the kaleidoscopic sunset over the Gulf.
You'll be the envy of every vacationer on Anna Maria Island. Get on island time and reserve your stay at this Holmes Beach cottage today!
*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!*
Code enforcement notification: You are vacationing in a residential area. Please be a good neighbor by keeping the noise to a respectful level during the day and night. Excessive and unreasonable noise can deprive neighbors of the peaceful enjoyment of their private property.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: There is free parking for 2 vehicles.
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
City/town permit number: VRC19-000185
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Stephen B.Jun 2022
Just steps from the ocean, deck right on the sand. House very well furnished and equipped with all you could need. Can’t beat the sunsets on your own patio each night! Vacasa responded same day to our maintenance call. Very pleased… they even came out on a holiday! Would definitely rent again! Thanks for a wonderful 20th anniversary vacation!
Regina B.May 2022
The house is small with some structural issues, needs a washer/dryer and a covered porch, is a bit overpriced for the size, BUT it is ON THE BEACH! Not “steps to.” On the beach! It was spotless, had a fully stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, nice decor, very quiet, close to shopping, and did I mention that it was ON THE BEACH? We had a great time!
Hi Regina! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Debbie K.Apr 2022
Loved the location.Oceanfront was the best part of the vacation.Cottage is located close to many restaurants.Will definitely book again.
Frances G.Feb 2022
The house was beyond beautiful. I most appreciated the cooking supplies provided to help with family dinners. We were even able to have a shrimp boil thanks to the large pots and strainers. Kudos to Vacasa for the family memories they helped to create.
Holly S.Nov 2021
Perfect love shack for my hubby and I. Steps from the beach. Can't beat this location. I want to live there! Thanks so much for sharing. We'd love to come back.
Laurie S.Nov 2021
House is clean & directly on the beach.
Home is in need of repairs. Problems were relayed by email to Vacasa repeatedly with no return communication from local office at all.
We’ve rented from Vacasa in the past with no problem so this was disappointing.
Thank you for your valuable feedback, Laurie. We are disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. We have forwarded your concerns and suggestions to our local staff to properly address them for our next guests. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Jon M.Oct 2021
We planned our trip 5 days before we checked in. I was worried about it being available last minute, but was pleasantly surprised. There was only 2 of us and it was plenty of room for us. If you had 2 children it would be great too but I wouldn’t suggest more adults since there’s only one bathroom. The cottage was very clean and was supplied with plenty of towels. We will definitely be back.
Tonya L.Aug 2021
Very nice place to stay, PERFECT location. A few minor cosmetic issues with the place but all in all, satisfied. Would stay again.
Michael E.Jun 2021
This was our 3rd year staying at Sea La Vie. It’s perfect for our family of 5. The house is always clean and comfortable. Literally a step to the beach! The company is very responsive. The AC quit working and a representative was out quickly to fix the problem. We missed the washer and dryer this year that became unavailable after booking. Certainly hope it’s back for next year! Overall, it was a great trip at Sea La Vie!
Christina L.Jun 2021
We couldn't have asked for a better location, literally steps from the beach! Close enough to the beach, we felt secure relaxing on the deck while the kids played on the beach. Only drawback was no washer and dryer available, which I was not aware of ahead of time. Total bummer having to take time from vacation to go to the laundromat!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Christina. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the close proximity to the beach! We apologize for the confusion: a washer and dryer is not advertised as an available amenity at this home. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Jerry H.May 2021
If your a beach bum this is the spot. Great deck right on the sand. The house itself was in need of a little tlc but who cares when your right on the beach. Miss this location already.
Steve B.Apr 2021
The old Florida feel and awesome views.
Rosalia C.Apr 2021
The house is right on the beach!! We had a very relaxed time, didn’t go to restaurants or bars to avoid spring breakers crowd, but the house was very well equipped to make meals that we enjoyed right on the patio facing the ocean!
Zach G.Jan 2021
Can’t get better location that is for sure. Stay would have been excellent if we knew conditions on home going into our stay. No washer/dryer!
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave feedback, Zach! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed this home's amazing location right on the gulf. We apologize that the washer and dryer were unavailable during your stay due to remodeling. We have issued you a refund for the inconvenience, as well as a refund of the fees due to the frustrations experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you on a future stay!
Deanna G.Nov 2020
Great little beach house right at the water!!
Dana J.Nov 2020
Perfect for a getaway with my daughter. Loved the location
Ronnie S.Nov 2020
This place is a gem! Right on the beach and very relaxing! Was just what our family needed! Thank you!
Kathleen E.Jun 2020
I cannot express how much my family and I enjoy this little treasure on the beach! My (7 year old) son told me I should rate this 10 stars! Being just a step down from the beach makes this the perfect house for families - or anyone! Very clean & comfortable. The grill on the deck was great this year as we were avoiding going out to restaurants. Great location - walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores, drug stores, etc. Incredibly convenient! The beach was beautiful, the water was calm and clear, and were able to see manatees swim right in front of us! Sea La Vie is the perfect place to relax, recharge, and enjoy! We have enjoyed renting this house for the past two years and plan on renting again next year!
Angie B.Dec 2019
We absolutely loved this little place. It's small but we didn't book a beachouse to be inside.
Ann H.Sep 2019
My sister and I brought our mother down to Anna Maria Island since she hadn’t been to the beach in nearly 40 years, and our previous experiences on the island had been so positive. We really enjoyed our time away from the grind of home and work; however we were disappointed with some of the little things in the house that seem like “easy fixes.” Seventy-five steps from deck to the ocean was key, and Sea La Vie delivered! The house was a perfect size for the three of us, simply decorated, clean and easy to maneuver; however, there were a number of aspects that could have made such a difference in first impressions: replace the rusty aluminum trashcan in the bathroom (especially since bathroom was nicely redone), store away or put out for use the outside furniture and toys stacked up against the back of the house (looked unkept), replace the siding or paint the archway at the house’s entrance, provide small entryway rugs that are slip resistant, provide beach umbrellas and beach chairs that aren’t rusty and flimsy, provide an extension cord in the twin bed bedroom so the lamp between the beds can be used, and provide a binder on the counter (visible when you first enter) that welcomes guests, familiarize them with the property and facilities and provides emergency contact information and important phone numbers/websites for retailers, restaurants and gift shops on the island. Of course, we enjoyed our visit to Anna Maria because we spent valuable time together right on the beach. Attention to detail and personal touches on the part of the owner/manager to those aspects mentioned would have made the difference between three and five stars and our recommending the property to others.
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. The owner has been made aware of your comments, and we will begin addressing your concerns right away. Thank you!
Susannah P.Aug 2019
This cozy cottage was perfect for our Girlie Getaway! It was right on the beach! It is small, but suited our needs just fine. The kitchen had everything we needed (though a Keurig would be a welcome addition) and the shared laundry was convenient. If we can all get away next year, we hope to rent this cottage again.
Kathleen E.Jun 2019
My family and I loved getting to spend a week a this quaint and cozy beach cottage! The home was clean and offered everything we needed for a comfortable stay at the beach. We enjoyed waking up to views of the ocean! We hope to rent this property again in the future. Until next time, Sea La Vie!
Regina B.May 2019
You can’t beat the location. Not “steps to” but right on the beach! The home was clean, very basic but comfortable and was decorated nicely. It had all that a couple or small family would need. There are certainly structural issues though. The door to a bedroom doesn’t close all the way and the floor is unlevel.
Dany B.Apr 2019
The location of Sea La Vie is grat. Direct beach access and a porch to the beach! The only thing that was not so good: some kitchen equipment and some towels were really dirty. For the price we would expect more cleanness!
Karen R.Jun 2018
This is a great location, right on the beach. The unit was very clean and comfortable. There appear to be structural issues with the foundation leaving the floor very uneven but other than that the unit met our needs. The deck right on the beach was awesome!
Susan S.Mar 2018
The house could not be located in a better spot. It is RIGHT on the beach., perfect for watching the incredible sunsets with a glass of wine. Although, it is not spacious it was perfect for two people (maybe even a small child or two). It is not a deluxe luxurious place but if you’re spending all your time inside, you may have come to the wrong place to vacation. The rental is close to many restaurants. One opportunity for improvement would be fixing the lock on the bedroom window. We would definitely rent again. From start to finish, our experience was trouble free.
Randy H.Nov 2017
Booked on recommendation of sales consultant who advised property had jest been renovated. Arrived for a two week stay late in the dark. No light on or visible address. Property was less than advertised. Could have been better appointed and cleaner. View and location on the beach were the best we could have hoped. Garbage from a reno on the sister property was left on the street outside. A welcome package outlying the location of amenities, restaurants, and services would have been appreciated. Windows were dirty. Found the property manager lacking in terms of customer service. Iâll come back to AMI but not this property or with this manager.
Jo .May 2017
This rental is in a fab location but it is not up to standard internally. The rental is top price but the decor is shabby to say the least. Very sad to say but true. In need of updating without a price hike.
Ernst F.May 2017
Dieses Haus ist sicher schÃ¶n gelegen gebe 6 Sterne Der rest ist aber nicht mehr als eine Abruchbude .Alles war schmutzig und ekelhaft meine Frau und ich haben zu erst einmal alle KÃ¼chenutensilien putzen mÃ¼ssen unter den Betten sammelte sich Staub von ca 1 Jahr an wir hatten zwar ein Staubsauger der schafte aber diesen Schmutz nicht mehr.Die Klimaanlage steht im Haus selber und macht solcher LÃ¤rm dass wir sie ganz abstellen mussten,ansonsten an Schlaf nicht zu denken wÃ¤re. Der Boden vor dem Haus ist so defekt das es schon gefÃ¤hrlich ist auf diesem zu laufen habe mir einige Sprissen und verletzung eingefangen.sogar der Haustechniker der mal einige dieser Bretter neu befestigen musste,sagte:Dieser Noden hat einen schlimmen Zustand!! Noch etwas wegen Delfine sichten ist leider nicht mÃ¶glich weil von morgens bis abends sogenannte "WassertÃ¶ff vor dem Haus hin und her fuhren und der Strand ust immer sehr fest belegt weil es neben dem Haus ein Strandeingang hat,und weilvder Mensch nie weit geht lÃ¤sst er sich gleich vor den Bungalow nieder einmal hatten wir 5 Baldachine vor dem Haus und due 25 Personen dpielten dort von Samstag bis Sonntag abend Soccer und Volleyball so dass wir beschlossen am 2 Wochenende zu vereissen, was auch nÃ¶tig war weil eine Texanische Grossfamilie ihre 2 Baldachine aufstellten so das wir am Sonntagabend zuerst reklamieren mussten bis Die Ihre Baldachine abbauten Wir haben alles dokumentiert und kÃ¶nnen unter firstname.lastname@example.org Fotos sngeschaut werden.zu letzt noch das , wir sahen die ganzen 14. Tage keine einzige Person von Real Island Estate.Noch abschliessend eine Anmerkung Wagner Estate bieten fÃ¼r den gleichen Preis viel schÃ¶nere Bungalows auch direkt am Golf!!
Ernst F.May 2017
Sehr gute Lage geben wir 6 Sterne fÃ¼r den rest nur noch 1 Stern KÃ¼che mit sehr schmutzigen Geschirr Ã¼ber lag noch Schmutz und Staub umher die Lampen waren defekt oder gsa nicht vorhanden Die Betten defekte Matratzen und die Sitzgruppe abgesessen der Grill hatte noch Fleischresten vom vorgÃ¤nger enthalten,wir haben es nicht benÃ¼tzt! der Boden vor dem Haus ist defekt habe mich verletzt, und zuletzt von Ruhe kein Wort Haus liegt an einem Beacheingang viel Autoverkehr und keine Meersicht da alle Strandbesuchet vor dem Haus ihre Baldachine aufstellen .Leider kann man auf dieser Seite keine Bilder platzieren aber achieke es Ihnen gerne unter E-Mail Adresse:email@example.com
Catherine F.Aug 2016
We loved the beach cottage and the great service from Island Real Estate. We have already booked for next year!
Jill H.Jul 2016
Myself and my husband stayed for a week. We've stayed on AMI in many hotels/motels but this was the first time in a home. It was perfect in every way, location, cleanliness, comfortable bed. There was everything we needed and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Exceeded our expectations in every way. Thank you.
Michael J.Aug 2015
Das Haus direkt am Strand. Der Strand und das Wasser wunderbar. Der Urlaub war Entspannung pur. Am Morgen und kurz vor Sonnenuntergang kÃ¶nnte man Delfine beobachten, ganz nah am Strand. Wir wollten garnicht mehr von da weg. ??
Herrick F.Nov 2014
This was our 2nd time at this rental. Hope to stay here again next time!
Jeff W.Jul 2013
Loved waking up to the ocean outside the window!
Sylvia B.May 2013
Accommodations were "fantastic." Right on the beach just the way we like it!
Kelly F.Mar 2013
Maria was excellent about responding to my concerns before arrival. Thank you, Maria!
Haugrund .Mar 2013
Overall: it was a great vacation and a nice house. Thanks for all. O.
Rebecca .Jan 2013
Great rental house-- Wonderful [Gulf] view.
Ern .Jan 2013
It's a great place!
Markus .Jan 2013
WunderschÃ¶ner Platz der Erde! Wir haben unsere Zeit hier sehr genossen.
Warren C.Dec 2012
Listening to the waves of the gulf was mesmerizing.
Timothy O.Oct 2012
Appreciated the upgrades to the property, I.E. doors, windows & new TV's! Our 3rd stay here - we will be back!!!
Coates F.Oct 2012
We were pleased to see new living room furniture and the flat screen TV in the living room. Also, televisions in both bedrooms- nice addition. Once again we totally enjoyed the convenience and awesome setting this bungalow offers.
Michael D.Aug 2012
The location of our house was just great and the house in general as well. The house is perfect. We'll make an excellent feedback on the internet!
Degenhardt f.Aug 2012
This is one of the best places we have ever been. The location of the property is more than perfect: Directly at the gulf of Mexico in Holmes Beach with an excellent view on the Atlantic Ocean with dolphins and pelicans right ahead. The house is furnished and designed with love, it is modern, very clean and you will find everything you need. The landlord family is very careful and they are extraordinary nice people. We can not wait to come back to this place. We love it so much!!!
Overmeyer F.Jul 2012
We think this is the best location on the beach! This is our second stay at this property and we look forward to returning.
Mrs. A.Jun 2012
We had a great time! Can't wait to return. ?
Casey F.May 2012
Already reserved for 2013!!
Kaszar F.May 2012
Beautiful, clean, carefree. My favorite place on Earth!
Mogwitz F.Jan 2012
Perfect location, everything else was very good!
Cotto F.Jan 2012
We had a wonderful time!
Peter .Dec 2011
The view from the deck is gorgeous. The beach was wonderful and quiet.