USA Tennessee Smoky Mountains Townsend Listing #16099

Evergreen - Townsend, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
44 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 4 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming and welcoming cabin with private hot tub and secluded location

Leave stress behind and surround yourself with towering trees, spectacular views of the Smoky Mountains, and a tranquil atmosphere when you stay at this family-friendly Townsend home. Featuring a private hot tub and tons of room for your entire group, this home is the vacation destination you may never want to leave! Revel in the peaceful mountain landscape as you soak your cares away in the private hot tub, or lounge inside in the A/C as you catch up on your reading or surf the free WiFi. Additional amenities include cable TV, a fully equipped kitchen, a private washer/dryer unit, and crafted wood accents throughout.

What's nearby:
This home is nestled on a bluff in a quiet wooded neighborhood, a little over three miles from the heart of Townsend, and boasts incredible, unobstructed views of the mountains in the distance. With fishing and hiking just a short drive away, you won't have to go far to dive into the area's natural beauty!

Things to know:
Private hot tub
*There is one surveillance camera installed that monitors the driveway and area leading up to the front porch. It records sound and is on all the time
This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view


Internet : Xfinity


Cable : Xfinity

DVD library

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private


44 reviews

Matthew P. Jun 2022
Absolutely beautiful view. Very clean and welcoming felt like home. Can't wait to stay again.
Larry S. May 2022
Jodi C. Apr 2022
We were moved to this cabin from Twin Cub Lodge, due to maintenance issues. It was the first time we got to relax on our vacation. So glad the second half of our trip was spent here.

There was plenty of space for our family of 5. The kitchen was well stocked, the beds were comfortable, the main floor couch was super comfy. We checked in after dark (which went ok considering the steep roads) and didn't get to see the spectacular views until the next morning. We could see the sunrise and sunset from this cabin.

The only complaints...the floor between the two main level rooms is very creaky and the dishwasher and washer/dryer are loud. Not much to do about those things since the design of this beautiful cabin was very open. We just used those appliances well before bedtime.

A much better experience at this cabin. The kids requested we book this one next time.
Karen L. Feb 2022
This is by far our favorite cabin we have ever stayed in. We loved everything about it!! We woke up Friday morning to snow that we weren’t expecting so that was a great surprise! The cabin was super clean and stocked with plenty of towels. The view was absolutely incredible!
Paula L. Jan 2022
Loved everything about the cabin. Had everything you would need. Very clean and well kept. It snowed on our first day and lost power a couple of days but it was an act of nature and we would do it all over again, will definitely be back. All the staff was very helpful as well. The views and snow was post card perfect. Thank you again for a WONDERFUL stay.
Katherine P. Dec 2021
You can tell this cabin has a lot of love poured into it. We enjoyed the beautiful views and the hot tub. The kitchen is well appointed and the house was cleaned well, with the exception of the rugs. They need a good deep cleaning and we rolled them up because I didn’t feel comfortable with my kids or baby stepping on them. The dryer makes an awful screeching sound so we ended up air drying our clothes strewn throughout the house. Also, the fireplace has a screen screwed haphazardly across it, so there is no way to open the flue. DO NOT USE THE FIREPLACE. It works and has fully functioning buttons with a timer, but is not safe to use and will put carbon monoxide into the home if you can’t open the flue. Also something to note is that the cabin is very dark. There is minimal overhead lighting, and while there are lots of lamps it doesn’t help much. Overall we would stay here again and look forward to coming back. Thanks to the owners for sharing their beautiful home.
Manager response:
ello, Katherine. It was our pleasure hosting you and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you bringing some items to our attention that need to be addressed. Our maintenance team is working on the fireplace issue. The fireplace is gas and no issues have been reported by other guests. Our housekeeping team will have the rugs cleaned. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Robert S. Dec 2021
The owners and staff of this four-bedroom two-bath mountaintop cabin are client-centered. I visited during Christmas season (December 2-9) and every room was tastefully decorated with Christmas themes, even including a six-foot lit tree, The full kitchen was well-appointed with often missing implements such as pizza wheels and ice cream scoops. I called late on arrival night to report a pedestal lavatory that would not drain and maintenance staff responded first thing the next morning will all necessary parts and tools, after offering to come immediately if I thought this to be an emergency. The kitchen appliances, laundry, fireplace, and hot tub were all in fine working order. The view down the mountainsides is the primary attraction. Three bears (sow and two cubs) sauntered across our driveway early one afternoon, paying no attention to us as we pretended to pay no attention to them. I would change nothing about the cabin.
Diane S. Nov 2021
Loved the homey look of the cabin and the view is absolutely gorgeous! Comfy beds. The only thing I did not like was the curvy hilly drive up to the cabin. And the instructions for getting there are incorrect. It took us several wrong turns in the dark to find the cabin.
Betty T. Oct 2021
Porch view was very nice. Peaceful place to relax. The cabin had all the comforts of home. Best to arrive during daylight hours if possible.
Yuri E. Jul 2021
my family and I have enjoyed staying at the cabin, admiring the beautiful mountain views and spending some time in a jacuzzi.
Donald J. Jun 2021
We really enjoyed our stay! Family of five had a wonderful vacay out of the fray! Beautiful views and comfortable accommodations. Would stay here again!
Alexsandra Y. Jun 2021
Best part of our stay was this beautiful cabin! Highly recommend and will for sure be back! Word of caution though is google maps kinda stinks to get you to the correct spot. It stops in front of a different cabin but you need to keep going to the private drive!
James F. Jun 2021
Gorgeous private, and comfortable cabin on a hill top. Very quiet and beautiful. A little tricky to find, so I wouldn’t recommend arriving in the dark. Roads are very steep, but we had no trouble.
Jessica K. Apr 2021
It's kind of difficult to get to at night if you're not familiar with the area and my car had issues getting up the slope (we still made it though), but the views were phenomenal from the back porch. My friends and I were looking for a relaxing mountain hideaway - and we found it. Charming decor, well stocked with all the amenities we had forgotten, and plenty of space for 6 people have privacy and relax as much as we pleased. Plus you can't beat that sunrise view. We all wish we were still here!
Hirst M. P. Apr 2021
Location and Beautiful Mountain View
Stacy T. Mar 2021
The house was stocked and ready to vacation. We have a 10 month old and the floor wasn’t as clean as I would have liked it. We had a severe thunderstorm the last day of our stay and there is a significant leak by the front door in the ceiling. The view was amazing, the beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were VERY clean. Thank you for your beautiful cabin to stay in!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Stacy. We are delighted that this cabin suited your family getaway, but we're sorry to hear about any cleanliness or maintenance deficiencies found. We are happy to report that deep cleaning has been conducted, and the leak has been repaired. We look forward to hosting you again!
Brandi H. Feb 2021
A slice of heaven...i spent a lovely extended weekend with my young adult kids and it was just what we all needed. Great space, great layout.. easy drive and amazing views! We will def be back..
Tress & Howard D. Nov 2020
Cabin is clean and beautiful. Well stocked, and the views are stunning.
Steven M. Sep 2020
Sunrise over the mountains while drinking coffee on the porch. What a special way to start a day in the mountains!!!
Andrew B. Aug 2020
Great cabin at the top of the mountain. Views are amazing of the Great Smokey Mountains from the porch and many windows. Kitchen is well supplied. Four very comfortable beds. No traffic! Very quiet. Will stay here again!
Alissa C. Jul 2020
We couldn’t have picked a better place to stay. Townsend is quaint and quiet yet close enough to so much of what the Smoky Mountains has to offer. The cabin was a perfect size, was clean and well stocked with essentials and the view was incredible. We can’t wait to come back!
Matt L. Jun 2020
The home was absolutely lovely and the views were beyond spectacular. Would highly recommend staying here.
Brian B. Jun 2020
Great views, well stocked kitchen items, private location, clean cabin.
Moses A. Mar 2020
A wonderful place with a great view, we found everything we want. We have had a nice vacation. Simply we felt home.
Patricia B. Dec 2019
This cabin had the best view I have ever had in the 20 years I have been coming to Townsend. The cabin was adorable and spacious and very well stocked with everything except a cookie sheet. We had enough Toilet paper and paper towels for our whole visit. I would stay at Evergreen again.
Manager response:
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, Patricia. We have brought your comments about the cookie sheet to the attention of the local staff. Thank you for helping us improve for our future guests. We hope to host you again soon.
Brenda B. Nov 2019
Early in the morning the view was breath taking, and just
the peace and quite and being with family that you don't
get to see everyday was wonderful. BUT THE VIEW.
laci c. Mar 2019
When we got there (late at night) we were instantly grateful for all the small convieniences. Plenty of cozy blankets, towells, every kitchen tool or gadget you could maker... they even supplied enough dishwashing and laundry liquid to run the dishwasher and washer each was so easy to be there. The next morning we woke up to the most beautiful view of the sunrise over the mountains ❤ they had thought of everything...there were cards and board games for the kids, even a telescope looking out of a huge picture window in the upstairs sitting area. Beds were so comfortable. Very spacious cabin. I wish I could put into words how much we loved it but I really just cant. We will be back.
Tony C. Dec 2018
This cabin has the best views of any we have visited. It has all the desired features.
Debbie F. Dec 2018
Wonderful cabin! Decorated for Christmas . We loved it!
Debbie F. Nov 2018
Our favorite cabin ever!
Amy W. Aug 2018
Evergreen was perfect. The road does have some steep parts, so beware. Clean, furnished, roomy, central air, hot tub, outdoor bbq grill, towels, shampoo/conditioner, soap, dish detergent, laundry soap, linens, blankets, fans, pots, pans, utensils, baking sheets, you name it, it's provided.... the only thing we needed to bring was our food and clothing! My only gripe is that 2 bedrooms have TVs, but no working cable or wifi on the TV; Jack's are there, cable lines too short to connect. Wifi signal was strong, inside and out. Lots to do and see in Towsend, Wares Valley, Cades Cove, and tourist areas in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville. Absolutely worth the trip for seclusion, mountain vacation, that's still close enough to a lot of fun activities!
Jacqueline K. Aug 2018
Unfortunately, we experienced rain almost our entire stay. However, the beauty of the mountains prevailed and we spent many hours out enjoying the view from under the big covered porch, including a visit from one of the locals, a Black Bear. We enjoyed the hot tub and the cabin offered lots of games and movies to watch. We were looking for a laid back, relaxing visit and that exactly what we got. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Gerald H. Jul 2018
The view was great and the home was like having your own cabin on top of a mountain. My only suggestion would be to put a some type of cabinet between the back door and the side window for groceries that renters would be bringing. Loved the porch!
ruth t. Jul 2018
The cabin and the view was wonderful. We enjoy our family time at the cabin. The cabin was very clean and we would come back again.
chelsey w. Jul 2018
We had a family of 8 for this vacation. We drove 11 hours from Florida. A big reason why we booked this location is because it advertised a shared pool in the community. It had a picture of the pool and several other places on the ad said that it had a pool. When you have 4 kids 13 and younger a pool is a big deal on vacation! When we got to the property it fails to mention how steep the hills actually are to get to the cabin, luckily for us we drive a big truck so it wasn't a huge deal, but it should definitely be noted. We went and found the clubhouse and were informed we needed a code or a key or something, when I tried to call the company this is through I was unable to speak with anyone because it was after hours. So the next day I called and they had a property manager, Shelly, reach out to me. She informed me that we had no access to the pool and didn't know why it was on the ad... To add on to all this, there was no central air. Just two AC units one down stairs and one up stairs. We had to sleep with the doors open to stay even remotely cool. The kids couldn't even sleep upstairs it was so hot. The final straw was when one of he children went to shower up stairs and it started leaking onto the us down below! When brought up to the property manager she tried to state that the shower curtain needed to be closed or it would do this... It didn't have a shower curtain! It was a glass door! When informed of this she stated "Sorry this property is fairly new to us". So they didn't even know anything about it... WE ended up leaving a day early due to all the circumstances, they did offer to refund the last night which I haven't seen. But I think we should be refunded more for all the inconveniences. The property has potential to be absolutely stunning. They should take time to fix it the way it should be before taking anyone else's money...
Manager response:
We are sorry to read this guest was disappointed by their experience. Please note that we do mention 4 wheel drive is necessary in the winter months. We apologize for the error with the pool information due to the change in property management. We did offer an alternative pool and to refund any fees this guest incurred using this other pool. The air conditioner went out prior to this guest's arrival, and we had to wait for parts. We installed two window units to help keep guests comfortable until the repair could take place. We did check out the water leak and couldn't find any leaks. This guest has been refunded for their inconveniences and disappointments. Thank you.