USA Colorado Silverthorne Wildernest Listing #17681

Wild Wildernest - Silverthorne, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
5 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 4 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Family-friendly condo with shared pool, hot tub, game room

Please be advised all shared hot tubs, pools, and clubhouses in Summit County are closed due to local rules and regulations. All hot tubs at private homes will remain open. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

This quaint mountain condo located in the Wildernest neighborhood is perfect for a family with children. With a clubhouse offering a pool, hot tub, and game room with Ping-Pong and pool tables, air hockey, and even arcade games, nobody will be bored! Inside, a gas fireplace waits to warm you up after a long day outside and the patio offers sweeping views of the forest.

What's nearby:
Hiking enthusiasts will be happy to know that the White River National Forest Trail is just under a mile away. Summer beckons guests to the Dillon Reservoir for swimming, boating, paddleboarding, and much more. Skiers and snowboarders can appreciate the short 10-mile drive to Colorado's famous Keystone Resort where they can tear up the powder.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: There is an open parking lot in front of the E building. Please note that street parking is prohibited by neighborhood rules. RVs and trailers cannot be parked at this property.

County permit number: STR21-01252

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View


Internet : Condominium association


Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Shared

Sauna : Shared




5 reviews

Russell D. Nov 2020
Easy access, comfortable
Deepak I. Oct 2020
Kitchen has very few utensils
Please keep a can opener in the kitchen.
Spring mattresses aren’t great.
Internet isn’t reliable.
No exhaust fan in the bathroom

All these could be fixed with a few bucks and the place would be much more comfortable for future renters.

Lastly this is a personal preference but I think most guests would prefer not seeing all the pictures of the owners’ family on the walls.
Manager response:
Hi Deepak. Thank you for your review. We have passed your comments onto our local staff and homeowners so that we can address these issues. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you!
Ryan & Jessie C. Sep 2020
Easy and convenient location for a weekend away from the city. Love that the National forest is right across the road, for morning walks and exploring.
Patrick H. Jul 2020
We were not looking for the nicest place, but this fell below even our lowest expectations. The kids liked the four bunk beds, but that is where the likes stopped. The master mattress was so worn that I could sense myself at an angle to the floor when i laid down. The very first thing I got to do when entering was fix the toilet after my kid tried to flush and nothing happened. The place was very dim. There were a few burned out bulbs, but even if they functioned it would not be well lit. Did I mention gross carpeted bathrooms and a wobbly master toilet? How much leakage is in that carpet from a worn toilet flange? The sinks were all damaged with rust stains. There was no closing the blinds because they are all broken. You are on the first floor so everyone can see right in at night. There was no can opener, so that made dinner difficult. The only coffee maker is a Keurig. Better bring your kcups. Only one key worked. So that made things a little challanging. Also, another big problem was that the club house and pool are closed. This was never mentioned on the website or listing. The listing also states 2 full baths. This is not the case. It is only 1.75 baths. Very possibly the worst lodgings I've had.
Manager response:
Hi, Patrick! Your feedback is so helpful and appreciated. We do replace lightbulbs at every inspection, and the owners are aware of the rust in the bathroom. The toilet has been fixed. Thank you!
Brent H. Mar 2020
We had a great time staying here! Convenient location for skiing at Breck and Vail, and many good restaurants close! The fire place was cozy :) The owners were very friendly and answered any questions we had! Highly recommend!