USA Gulf Coast Florida Destin Listing #21449

Summerwind Cuda TOO - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 4 King Bed, 6 Double Bed 6 bedrooms 6.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Large home near the beach w/ four master suites plus pool & basketball court

This two-story and spacious home is the perfect Florida escape for a multi-generational family and it’s waiting to host your next getaway to Destin! Offering its very own swimming pool with pristine and crystal-clear waters for those warm days, a full-court basketball to challenge your friends or relatives to a fun hoops challenge, and four master suites (each with a flatscreen TV), this home will provide you with both endless entertainment and quiet spaces to unwind. Admire thoughtful touches that include new mattresses, Smart TVs, a tankless hot water heater that accommodates large groups, and even a GENERAC emergency generator if the power goes out! Would you like some rest? Then head to your private balcony, prepare some snacks, and sit down in the comfortable furnishings to have a nice chat with your group while everyone admires in awe the beautiful views. The pool area is surrounded by a decent amount of beach chairs and even a gas grill, which makes it the best spot to host a cookout for everyone.

What's nearby:
With two living spaces and four covered patios spread out across two levels, this home sits just over a block from the Gulf of Mexico on a quiet road with dedicated beach access. You'll be an easy walk from opportunities to swim, sunbathe, and comb the beach, and within sight of the Destin fireworks from time to time. The home is also less than a mile south of the dining and shopping options at Destin Commons and two miles east of Henderson Beach State Park.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with two dishwashers
Outdoor shower
The pool can be heated for an additional fee, however it requires at least 24 hours notice to heat the pool.

City/town permit number: STR-003996-2022

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Beach access

Media

Internet : Cox

TV

Cable : DirecTV

Netflix streaming

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Basketball court : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Enclosed yard

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

28 reviews

Jose R. Aug 2022
The house was great except the pool.
- Debris in pool , water seemed constantly dirty , even after the cleaning , a big factor for choosing this home was the pool so it’s frustrating getting to only use it for 4% of our trip , the cleaning was great the pool was awesome for the first couple of hours however just semmed like the pool was not cleaning or filter the water well. Microwave didn’t work as well as the ice/water in the refrigerator which honestly was very inconvenient in this summer Florida heat. Other than that I enjoyed my stay!
Manager response:
We're sorry to read the pool ended up being so disappointing. It's one of the best features of this property, but numerous storms have made the debris a challenge to keep up with, and the pool company has been available. Our personal staff has been to the home to clean the pool, and we have scheduled the pool company to examine the filter and pump. Ice trays and a bucket have been provided, and the microwave is scheduled for inspection. Thank you!
Gary C. Aug 2022
We loved the pool. It was perfect for retreating to from the beach when the little ones tired. Some could continue to swim while others napped or relaxed in the air conditioning. A wonderful home for a large group.
Shannon W. Jun 2022
The house was in great condition and had all the amenities. Pool was in excellent shape and used often. Beach access is pretty close but that is a PRIVATE beach we weren't allowed to use. This would have been good information to have in advance.
Manager response:
Shannon, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed our lovely home. Our apologies for any miscommunication concerning the beach. We apologize for any issues you experienced in communicating with a member of our team. We are committed to providing our guests with the very best vacation experiences, and we regret to hear if a personal touch was lacking. We hope you’ll give us a second chance to better serve you in the future!
Elizabeth B. Jun 2022
I love this company. We had rented a house that we thought would meet our needs. But a/c went out . Vacasa went above and beyond to get us in a house that would accommodate my large family. It was beautiful, spacious, more than we could have imagined. So thankful. Our kids had the time of there life. They want to come back next year to same house. We are trying to fit that in our budget for next year. Cross your fingers .. lol Thank you again
Patrick H. May 2022
The place is wonderful. It accommodated 10 people very well. It was spacious, well maintained, and perfect amount of bedrooms and bathrooms. It met our expectations. The heated pool was fabulous. Would definitely stay here again.
Freda S. Apr 2022
Having a beautiful home with enough bedrooms for my family was wonderful! Enjoyed all of the amenities provided. Thank you!
Kristy M. Oct 2021
The house was clean and the pool was awesome! It was great to have hand soap provided in each bathroom and there were plenty of towels for everyone. The beds were very comfortable.
Robert B. Sep 2021
Pool was awesome, floor plan was great, close to the beach/shopping. Very convenient and relaxing.
Keitherra G. Aug 2021
We stayed in this house two years in a row (July 2020/July 2021) for our family’s annual beach trip and it did not disappoint either time. Big and spacious, we all were comfortable in the home and had plenty of room to spread out; every bedroom has its own bathroom which is a huge plus. The private pool is a MAJOR WIN, especially in the age of COVID. The house is 2 blocks (5 min walk) from the beautiful Crystal beach but fair warning - You must purchase an umbrella and chairs once on the beach (apparently it’s a private beach for the area & that’s the only way you can enjoy) which costs about $40. This year, the ice maker was broken in the home, the oven display was not working and there was mold visible in the washer machine. However, those were minor inconveniences given how much we enjoyed our stay. 2 years in a row and we will make it 3 next year if the home is still available!
Felicia S. Jul 2021
House was great, only complaint is lots of roaches in kitchen and backyard patio and beach access was easy to get too but for you to have your own tent and chairs you must rent an umbrella and chairs for $60, they want no larger than a group of 6 per umbrella and chairs if larger group must purchase two $120.
Manager response:
Hi, Felicia! We are sorry to read about the roaches you experienced. The home has been treated three times and is now roach-free. Thanks!
autumn P. Jun 2021
This was the perfect house and location for our family vacation! We loved every minute!
Tina O. Dec 2020
Everything about this home is perfect... location, size, style, comfort, design, decor. It was the perfect spot for our large family.
shivone w. Nov 2020
I did a friends and family trip to this home. It was perfect- large rooms with high ceilings, substantial furniture, a bathroom for each bed room and a second living space! Not too far from the beach and awesome outdoor space. We could not have asked for a better space.
Sheridan Lindsey B. Oct 2020
The house was perfect and clean. The local house manager Laura was very nice and friendly. We had a great time. Very glad we paid to heat the pool since the evenings and mornings were chilly out. We set up our cornhole game on the basketball court. The layout both inside and outside is great. I've never stayed off of the beach so the walk was more than I was used to but not bad. It just meant we didn't go to the beach as much. My only complaint was a house close behind was blaring their techno music almost every evening. It was so loud we couldn't carry on a conversation with each other outside. Unfortunately for us, we were vacationing the same week they were. It was a wonderful stay though and our group loved the house and property.
Len P. Oct 2020
Even though a hurricane made landfall in Louisiana during our stay, the weather was still great and our family of 7 adults and 3 little ones loved the house! It was perfect for our family’s needs. Having a heated pool meant more water fun after a day at the beach. Multiple master suites and plenty of bathrooms gave us needed space for privacy and respite. The Vacasa staff were wonderful at taking care of any issues that arose. We paid extra to have the pool heated. When we arrived, it was not heated. A quick call to Vacasa and they handled it. When there was a malfunction and the pool was not heated for two days, Vacasa assured us we would be refunded for those two days. The house is within walking distance to the beach and close to shopping and grocery stores! This was probably our best family vacation yet!!!
Kathy G. Oct 2020
We absolutely loved the house!! We had a great time and house had everything we needed and more. Only complaint was pool was suppose to be heated and it was not warm at all. It was freezing the whole time.
Manager response:
We apologize the pool heat was not working during your stay and hope the compensation offered shows our desire to care for our guests. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future. Thank you!
Bruce B. Sep 2020
The house was beautiful, the pool was beautiful. Everything was to notch. Proximity to the beach was perfect. Had a wonderful relaxing time.
Zachary W. Sep 2020
This house was perfect for our annual couples trip we do every year. We have 6 couples that go so finding a house that’s but enough and doesn’t have small bunk beds in one for more rooms is a challenge. This house does have 2 rooms with bunk beds, but they are queen bunks and we just realized today, as we were leaving, that the bunk beds also have a trundle bed under so it can sleep even more people. The house was extremely clean well decorated. The pool was nice and the walk to the beach isn’t that bad. The sidewalk is mostly shaded so that definitely helps. We booked this house last minute after our original place cancelled and we were definitely not disappointed. From booking to check in/out we had constant effortless communication through email. The tankless endless hot water was very nice and appreciated. Lol. You won’t regret staying here. Beautiful house!!! Not one complaint.
Norman C. Jul 2020
Location, convenience, Beds & baths.
Brenda A. Jul 2020
We had a great family time divided between the beach and the house’s private pool. Plenty of room and we enjoyed our stay.
Melissa P. Jul 2020
Home was exactly as pictured. Very clean! Well stocked with the necessities needed. Excellent location in a nice and quiet neighborhood with just a short walk to the beach. Owner did this home right with private bathrooms in each suite. Great for families. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Toni C. Jun 2020
Nice home large enough to accommodate our large family ! Pool was a plus for kids😊
natasha p. Aug 2019
The house was very spacious
Luis P. Jul 2019
We had an awesome time at this home. It was a 5 minutes walking distance from the beach. All the rooms were wonderful! Our big party fit perfectly! The pool was nice! Just bring your own cooking spices & oil because none was provided.
Will K. Jul 2019
This was the perfect house. We enjoyed the pool and the very short walk to the beach. Will definitely come back.