USA Colorado Keystone The Pines, Keystone Listing #27955

Pines 2131 - Keystone, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 3 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 1 dog max  (40 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Multi-level condo w/balcony, grill & shared hot tub/pool - free bus to slopes!

Make this modern Keystone condo your home base for adventure! This 1,496-square-foot retreat features a cozy balcony where you can relax with your morning coffee, as you listen to the Snake River babble away and in the evening, light the grill and take in panoramic mountain views. Spend your days on the slopes of Keystone and come home to your very own wood-burning fireplace and a community swimming pool, hot tub, and barbecue area.

What's nearby:
Step outside to find a stop for the complimentary shuttle and take a short ride to the lifts at Keystone (just over a mile east). Test your skills at Nordic skiing or snowshoeing at the Keystone Nordic Center (one mile west), or head up the gondola for a bit of snow tubing. In the summer months, you can take a walk along the Snake River or stroll to Lakeside Village, where you'll find a variety of shops, restaurants, and boat and bike rentals. There is no shortage of nearby hiking and biking trails, and The River Course - one of two championship golf courses in Keystone - is just west of the complex.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (with a dishwasher)
Firewood provided

County permit number: STR21-00213

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Board games


Gas grill : Shared


8 reviews

patryk k. Apr 2022
very cold apartament
Stacie K. Mar 2022
Like a similar reviewer said...I'll give you the good and the bad (minimal). This place was great but a few things would need to be addressed for us to stay here again.

The Good:
This home is beautifully designed and decorated. We appreciated all the comfortable furniture, extra blankets, etc. We had what we needed in the kitchen (I appreciated the cutting board, nice dishes, good set of knives, etc). It took me a bit to understand the stove because it's an induction stove and so only certain pots work on it. The home was spacious and our family of 5 had plenty of room to spread out. My 8 year old LOVED the loft in the TV room. Then my older 2 kids had the upstairs bedroom/loft to themselves. One of the best things about this home is the REAL fireplace. We built lots of fires and it was such a nice touch that it wasn't gas and added to the ambiance of the mountains (new firewood and matches were delivered daily). We also LOVED the kitchen table area which was perfect for playing games/cards, hanging out, and meals. Beds were fairly comfortable as were the pillows. This home is also in a great location and close to the can take the ski shuttle or it takes less than 5 minutes to drive there.

1) This home has a LOT of natural light (sky lights) which is nice but the main bedroom really needs drapes/blinds/curtains for privacy (there's a house that could look directly into this room's large window). I wish I had brought some sort of blanket/sheet to tack up to the window. I understand the reality that the sky lights are hard to cover. So bottom line, if you like to sleep in past sunrise, that won't be possible here.
2) One reviewer was exactly right that getting your luggage up to this condo is a PAIN! You have to park in the parking lot, then load all of your luggage into these large wheel barrels and haul those UP and DOWN sets of stairs before you even find the elevator and then load all your luggage up to the 4th floor. We had some frustration when we first got there and unloaded all of our stuff but definitely figured out the best way to navigate this "system" when checked out of the condo.
3) The pool keys never worked so that was a pain because anytime we went to the pool, we had to hope someone was there to open the door for us. Also, the hot tubs were VERY cold the first day but got warmer throughout the week (I realize this is an issue that the owners of the home can't control).
4) The house doesn't supply enough bathroom towels and there's NO mention of having to bring your own towels to the pool. I wish we would have known that so we could have packed our own beach towels with us so we didn't have to us the bathroom towels for the pool. There is a small washing machine in the home that has a "wash/dry" option but we could only wash 3 towels at a time because it's small and we had to buy laundry detergent. Also, there wasn't any dish washing detergent so housekeeping must have forgotten that.

All that said, this place is great and we'd stay here again if they put drapes up in the main bedroom and if they provided more bath towels (and/or just provided some pool towels).
Sabrina H. Dec 2020
This place was super spacious and really really nice. Enjoyed our time there. Had a few issues like we couldn’t get into the lock box when we got there and after several tries we had to use the backup lock box with only one key for 8 people which was frustrating. Few other small things like missing parking passes but over all everything was great.
Manager response:
Hi Sabrina, thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We're so sorry for the difficulty you experienced entering the home but are glad you were able to successfully get inside. The local manager has been made aware of the lockbox and is looking into the issue. For security purposes and the safety of our guests, only 1 key is provided in the lockbox and backup lockbox, if applicable. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay but are happy our team was able to assist you promptly. We hope to host you again in the future!
Gregory G. Oct 2020
This is fairly long and all over the place. Maybe it will help you pick. In short we would rent this again. But for more good and bad, read on.

We rented this in Oct 2020. Oct is a down month in CO as it can be 60 or it can be 10 degrees and snow (but no skiing yet). As such, I cannot comment on things like availability of parking spots or amenities during peak times. I would think parking might be an issue at peak times.

Overall - this is a large unit that can sleep a lot of people! And not just sleep, but have space to hang out and not be on top of everyone else. We only had 4 in our party but we could have doubled that and been fine - if we were all close with each other. What I mean is that only 1 of the many beds (one of the two kings) is behind a door. The other king is sort of in a room, but it has no door (this is the room with the porch). Then 2 double beds are in an open loft that is over kitchen and is essentially the hallway to the king in the room without a door. One bed is in a small loft above the TV den. Lastly the pullout is in the living room. As long as this fits your group, this unit has as much space as any. 2.5 baths too.

I have rented a lot of condos on the beach and in the mountains, which I only point out to say I have very realistic views of what a kitchen will have - not expecting great cookware, matching silverware, etc. But this unit is on the poor side of cooking gear. Literally not a pot to boil pasta (we had to use a huge oval roasting pan on two burners to do this) or frying pan. That said, the oven, fridge, microwave, and toaster all worked great. If you do not cook much, none of this matters to you. There are two crock pots, which give you options.
Unit was plenty clean. Sheets and towels were fine.
The unit has a circulating hot water system so you have nearly instant on hot water which is cool. But the downside is in the kitchen if you have not run water for a while it will take 2 minutes to get cold water.

This unit is hot. As I said we were there in Oct so it really was not an issue, but when it was 50 degrees out you had to have windows open in afternoon to keep it under 75 inside. I have to guess it would be really hot in summer. In winter none of this matters. One that topic the unit faces the setting sun (which is why it gets quite hot) and when we were there it faced the wind. The windows in the master (which had to be open to not bake) are kinda of rickety and felt like they were going to rip off in the wind.

Location is great. I mean it is not walk to ski or anything. But it is off the main road at a light which makes it much easier to get a left to go into Dillon. Just outside the unit is stairs that go to the snake river and the path that follows it. So a lovely scene is just steps away.

One last thing - this unit is on 4th floor. There is an elevator. But due to where it is in the complex, to get to the elevator from parking lot you have to go down about 10 stairs over 50 feet, then up about 8 more into the lobby. Just something to keep in mind if you have heavy bags.
Manager response:
Hi, Gregory! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your review. We do appreciate your feedback and apologize the kitchen felt sparse. The owner will work on bulking up the kitchen supplies available to our guests. Thank you!
Carla W. Aug 2020
My husband and I rented this condo for a long weekend. We were looking for a place that had a view. This condo is an end unit so it had a great view of the river below and the golf course from the second floor balcony. This condo is quite large and would be great for larger groups! We will definitely stay here again!
Leeza M. Feb 2020
This was perfect for our friends ski trip. It’s close to the pool / shuttle and everything worked out well. Parking is the only downside. You can only have one car in the lot by you but there is on property parking for additional cars. Would recommend!