USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #29507

Edgewater West 103 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
43 reviews
Max. occupancy: 13 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Penthouse condo w/ panoramic views & shared outdoor pool/sundeck!

This stunning penthouse condo has everything you could want or need for your next vacation to the pristine, white sand beaches of Gulf Shores. Recently upgraded to include such designer features as a chef's kitchen, new bedding, and state-of-the-art electronics, this Gulf-front escape will ensure that you enjoy your time at the beach in any kind of weather. You'll have an open balcony off the living room, flatscreen TVs and DVD players, and community use of an outdoor pool, a sundeck, and a boardwalk that leads directly to the beach.

What's nearby:
This Gulf-front condo is ideally positioned one mile west of Highway 59 in the center of Gulf Shores, placing you mere minutes (by car) from the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, Waterville USA, and other family-focused attractions. Rent bikes for the morning at Gulf State Park (two miles east) and enjoy the many paths that run along the Gulf and Little Lagoon, and spend the afternoon at The Hangout or Bahama Bob's Beach Side Cafe (both of which are within one mile). Big Wave Dave's, LuLu's, and Blaylock Seafood & Specialty Market are all great dining options as well.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Beach service is not provided on-site
Monthly reservations allowed between November and the first week of March

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared




Parking & access




43 reviews

Paula M. May 2022
We loved our stay at Edgewater West 103. The views alone are worth 5 stars. The entire wall of windows plus balcony offer amazing views of the beach and ocean and the sound of the waves was so relaxing. Beautifully laid out condo with plenty of room for four couples to gather to visit or play games, but also to have alone time if needed. Kitchen had everything we needed and the washer/dryer was an added plus. We are already talking about next year.
Barbara B. Apr 2022
Our trip was a family of 4 adults and 3 children for 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay. The swivel chairs and table were great for enjoying the gulf front view and playing games. We hope to return again soon.

Upon my return home, I compared the unit to the post and would suggest updated pictures. I was concerned about access to the beach but it could not have been easier. All you had to do was leave the pool area and you were on the beach, no long walkway. It is obvious from former comments that most issues have been corrected. The living room has two beige colored sofas. Each had two electric reclining sections and a USB port. One picture shows a room with two beds: it doesn’t exist. Three bedrooms have one bed each. The fourth bedroom had a bed, full bunk beds and a trundle bed. Other furniture updates were pleasing. We found the beds comfortable and the kitchen had items we needed (we didn’t cook a lot). However, I don’t remember seeing a blender. No one took a hair dryer and one was not found in the unit.

I noticed a previous comment in October, 2021 and a response that no issue was found with the hot water heater. However, I reported we had an issue when 3 had showered we ran out of hot water. No one came to checked the water heater while we were there. I did not report but the refrigerator right side door did no close properly with the left side door closed.

Vacasa showed much interest in our booking and stay. Emails and text messages kept me well informed. Check in was very easy.
Angela B. Mar 2022
The view in this condo is AMAZING!! Everything was so clean and nice . There are family board games and a variety of books for leisure time. Everything you need is there! Thanks #103 for the memories!!
Quintella E. Feb 2022
The condo was spacious and well equipped with everything we needed...except a blender. This property could easily house two to three small families without being crowded. The views are spectacular and the location was fantastic. The floor to ceiling windows will have you not wanting to leave. We saw dolphins 🐬 two days in a row and enjoyed the spacious living and dining room. There are plenty of books and games to keep you busy if you're not at the beach, pool, or exploring the area. This was a girl's trip and there were five of issues with enough beds or using the bathroom. There were also plenty of towels which was a plus.
The only recommendations I'd give are to shampoo the area rug in the living room, buy a blender, and if you're picky, fix the "E" on the sign that says PEACE.
The Sensational Six-one had a great time and look forward to returning.
Margo T. Jan 2022
We enjoyed our stay at this condo, but there were a few significant issues. First, most of the beds were very uncomfortable. In the room with bunk beds, they were falling apart. My husband had to make a trip to get some allen wrenches to tighten up the beds to make them safe for our grandkids and to stop the constant squeaking every time they moved! When you spend this much money to stay someplace, a good night's sleep is of utmost importance. Also, this place needed a good cleaning. There were shards of glass on the floor in the family room and old candy wrappers under the bed when my husband moved it to repair the bunk beds.
All that being said, it was a beautiful condo and the view was amazing!
Manager response:
Hi, Margo! We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay, though we're disappointed you found yourself doing any maintenance work. Please don't hesitate to call us about these things. We do have a deep clean currently underway to get this rental in great shape. Thank you!
Carol T. Oct 2021
The view from 103 was gorgeous. We saw so much interesting sea life from up there including sharks and rays. Bring binoculars when you come. The beds were comfortable and showers great. We loved the rain shower heads. We would definitely come again.
Nichole M. Oct 2021
The view from this condo is it's money maker. However, the quality of the condo isn't quite up to par to the pictures that you see. When walking into this condo, it appears to be super nice. However, the more you look around and get comfortable, the more you realize that this place might not be just what you paid for. The living room and dining room furniture needs a complete overall. From tears, to stains, and even some pieces literally coming undone, you would expect more for the price you paid. And the beds/bedding is absolutely terrible. The beds are so hard that you may as well lay on the floor. And the pillows and bedding are almost non-existent. And this place may have enough room for a large group but the stocking of the kitchen and the water heater would say otherwise. All in all, compared to other places we have stayed in this area and in this price range, we expected more for what we paid. We definitely feel we paid alot more than what we received. On the plus side though, it had great views and was a perfect location.
Manager response:
Hi, Nichole! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The homeowner has replaced the furniture, and the home is scheduled for a deep clean. We were unable to find any issues with the hot water or beds. We hope to be able to host you again!
Whitney G. Sep 2021
The condo was gorgeous! We had a low key girls trip and it had plenty of room and bathrooms for all 7 of us! Would absolutely stay again
Joseph L. Aug 2021
The property was as advertised. The check-in was seamless and many amenities were provided. I have no hesitancy in recommending this rental.
Tracy M. Jul 2021
We have stayed here two years in a row and love this place. There is a lot of room and the rooms are great. This time we had trouble finding a parking spot a couple nights which made it a pain with kids but we managed. Everything else was wonderful about this place.
Alma G. May 2021
Loved the location.
Tina F. May 2021
This condo was beautiful. Would definitely stay here again. Love the wall of windows looking out at the beach.
Gary P. Apr 2021
Great views of the beach and convenient location to the area.
Kim D. Mar 2021
This was a beautiful condo with awesome views of the ocean. My family of 6 adults and 3 kids had plenty of space. Would definitely go back!!
Avery S. Mar 2021
Very nice condo, with an awesome view, we really loved it. we had the cable not working day 1 but it was fixed, and the disposal went out while we were there. But overall we had a great time, great location, a lot of amenities.
Jordan W. Aug 2020
Great location, decent building. Nice pool and beach access. Room can use a bit of a refresh along with the appliances. Having the proper utensils on site would have made the stay easier as well.
Nancy M. Jul 2020
Condo was great. Plenty of room for all of us. Beach access was very convenient. Only negative was not enough parking for such a large unit.
MIsty M. Jul 2020
Very spacious! Plenty of room for our family of 13 (6 adults and 7 kids). The pictures show the place exactly. The kitchen didn’t have pot holders and there was only one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, one roll of paper towels, and three trash bags for our week stay. With the unforeseen pandemic and trying to stay in we thought there should have been a little more. Overall it was a great place and we will stay again.
Andrea B. Jun 2020
The condo was great for our 3 families with a total of 12 people! We enjoyed the nice space and love the spectacular view with the amazing windows! We would stay again anytime!!
Valen W. Jun 2020
We loved the view!
Be prepared to bring your own laundry soap and extra towels a family of 9 and we were provided with 7 total for a 3 day stay. And also note that checkout is at 10am not 11am like most rentals. My housekeeper and her 3 kids almost walked through the door at 9:30 am before my kids were even awake. Other than that the stay was amazing and right on the beach you can’t beat that.
Manager response:
Valen, thank you for your feedback. The number of towels that are provided corresponding to the number of guests that are listed on the reservation. Since there were only 7 guests included on the reservation, only 7 towels are provided. We apologize for any confusion regarding this. Our check-out time has changed to 10 am due to COVID-19 and the new CDC cleaning standards. This is to ensure our housekeepers have enough time to deep clean and sanitize the home for our guest's safety. This information is also detailed in the check-in email that is sent out. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Rachel H. Mar 2020
We loved our stay. The condo is beautiful and easy access to the beach.

The pool / pool bathrooms are gross and needs to be updated.
Maintenance was called four times to fix our ice machine and they came the night before we left. Great room but Edgewater needs a facelift.
Manager response:
We appreciate your thoughtful feedback on this rental. The ice machine has been fixed. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused! As for the pool and pool bathrooms, we will pass along your feedback to our local manager to see if there are any updates planned in the foreseeable future. We hope to host you again soon!
Suzanne M. Feb 2020
Enjoyed this condo for our sibling reunion. Nice space. Comfortable and Clean. View of the Gulf. Would book again.
Roberta R. Jan 2020
The space was perfect for our weekend getaway. Almost everything we needed was provided. Beautiful layout and furnishings
Amelia F. Jan 2020
Great location, layout, view
Jennifer P. Oct 2019
The rental had a beautiful location and view, but there were several things that needed some work.
Larry V. Oct 2019
Great space and great service for things that were not perfect. You made those perfect.
Larry V. Oct 2019
Melissa N. Jul 2019
Was able to check in early! If I had been notified a little sooner I would have been there sooner though.
Tina H. Jul 2019
Rental Agent was always very helpful and pleasant to talk with. The condo was very spacious and met all of our needs.
Tammy E. Jun 2019
Beautiful condo, plenty of room. The bedroom with the two beds, the air apparently doesn't work, it was very hot especially at night time. There is absolutely NO water pressure in the kitchen sink.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
John S. Jun 2019
Everything was great except the kitchen sink & dishwasher problems.
Jennifer S. Apr 2019
Condo was great. Only an issue with parental controls on TV
Deana B. Oct 2018
Place was wonderful and everything went smoothly!
Christina S. Oct 2018
It was a great place to stay. There were a few minor maintenance issues. There were not enough towel to accommodate 13 people, the jets in the whirlpool tub did not work, there were no cleaners to use to wipe down tables and counters, there was no plunger, mop, and other products for everyday use, and the beds are awful. Every person in our party complained about their mattresses. I think it just needs a few minor things. Over all though it was a great time with a great view!
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Kyndra M. Sep 2018
Great accommodation, easy check-in
Sharma W. Jul 2018
The accomondations were great with the amount of people we vacationed with.
Danny S. Jul 2018
Condo was very spacious, very clean, very well designed. Perfect for our family!!
Alisha D. Jun 2018
Location of condo was great. Easy access to beach and pool. Views were incredible and the size worked well for our large group. The only complaints were that there were only 2 parking passes available (we had 3 cars) and the furniture was a bit run down and beds were uncomfortable. Overall these things weren’t huge issues and we all had a great time.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Jay C. Jun 2018
We saw poroise every day and sting Ray the last day, all from our condo.
Jacque K. Jun 2018
This property is amazing.
William G. May 2018
I loved having a keypad for the front door. I like the text messages and seamless check-in/out.