USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #29578

Sanibel #502 - Gulf Shores, AL

20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beach condo overlooking the Gulf w/ shared pool, fitness room, & grilling area!

Perfect for a romantic getaway or small family vacation, this cozy Gulf Shores condo sits directly across the street from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. This beautiful, well-appointed condo features a full kitchen with a breakfast bar, an open and airy living area lit by a wall of floor-to-ceiling windows, and a furnished balcony. Sanibel's many amenities include a large community pool, a fitness center, sauna, and a kiddie pool.

What's nearby:
For all-ages fun, visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, explore and cast a line from the Alabama Gulf State Park & Fishing Pier, and play a few friendly rounds at Tiki's Mini Golf, all just a short drive away. Orange Beach Marina and Zeke's Marina offer fishing charters, dolphin cruises, and watersport rentals, less than 12 miles from your front door. And when you're feeling hungry, popular restaurants include the Hangout, Island Wing Company, and Beach House Kitchen and Cocktails.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Central air conditioning
Elevator in the building
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.
This condo allows monthly reservations November 1st - March 15th.

This property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.

Parking Notes: Parking passes are included in your reservation and will be waiting for you upon your arrival. Please note that there is a maximum of two (2) parking passes per unit. No parking of RVs, trailers, or watercraft on-site.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view

Gulf view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared





Parking & access




20 reviews

Victor M. Oct 2021
Love the 2 bedroom and 2.5 bathrooms. Very spacious. Nice large bathrooms with each bedroom. Beds are very comfortable. Plenty of towels. Well stocked kitchen with everything you could need. The view is awesome, we loved sitting on the balcony even during a rain storm. Great walking area with piers on the bay right behind the condo, fishing too. Be sure to bring your own cleaning supplies, there aren't any with this condo. Floors were dirty, but maybe that comes with being on the beach. We would definitely stay here again. Vacasa was real easy to work with and cheaper than other rental services.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Victor! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the home. We apologize for the areas that were missed during cleaning as we strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. If there are any concerns or areas in need of additional attention, we hope to be notified so we can make sure any issues are addressed. We look forward to hosting and impressing you in the future!
Carla S. Sep 2021
Loved the view and close proximity to the beach. Very clean unit.
Patricia D. Jul 2021
Trip was 2nd trip to GS with my son and grandson, and our 2nd stay at the Sanibel complex. #502 was just as pictured online. Good view of the beach (until/unless someone builds in the vacant lot across Beach Blvd). Unit had all we needed, tho a Kuerig would have been nice (would not have had to bring my small one). Loved the rocker type patio chairs and the table/chairs on balcony! No way would I stay for a 5-7 days in a place, esp on the beach, without a washer/dryer in unit, so thanks for it. I would stay in #502 again.
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
HEATHER S. Jun 2021
Beautiful view and the condo had ever we needed
Warwick D. Jun 2021
Wonderful condo with well equipped kitchen, very clean and spacious and had a great view . We would definitely stay there again
Stefanie C. Jun 2021
The condo itself was amazing… but the elevator broke twice in our 1 week stay, and the pool and hot tub were being remodeled and this was never mentioned before our arrival. With the rip tides being bad we were wanting to use the pool. Also, they are repainting the building so half the parking lot has construction trailers all over.
Manager response:
We are sorry for any issues you experienced during your stay. We have passed along your feedback to the local manager so they are aware of your comments, and can work to correct this for future guests. We appreciate your feedback as our guest’s comfort is very important to us. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you for a more enjoyable stay.
Shannon W. Jun 2021
We were not notified that the pool would be closed.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Shannon. We apologize that you were unaware of the pool closure - we did attempt to contact you prior to your reservation, however, we were not able to reach you. We hope we may have the opportunity to host you and impress you in the future!
Jameka L. Aug 2020
This house was amazing! From the moment we walked in the house we were in awe! The condo was very clean and decorated beautifully! The beds were comfortable and we felt right at home! We definitely will be staying here again!
Luis V. Jul 2020
We really enjoyed the location of the condo. Acces to beach was very nice. The only issue was that description stated it would sleep 6, there were only 3 beds and there was not a pullout couch. We had 2 14 yr old teenagers, 10 yr old and 6 yr old. Kinda made it ought on the teenagers sleeping on recliner. Other than that it was really nice. Thank you.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry the home did not meet your expectations upon arrival. We include up-to-date photos for each of our homes, along with a virtual tour for our guests to peruse before booking. Our team is available 24-hours to assist with finding the perfect home for our guests and to answer any questions they may have. We are glad that you enjoyed this beautiful home! We hope to host you again soon, in a home that best suits your needs, whether it be a remote and secluded cabin, a cozy beachfront home, or an apartment in the heart of the city.
Jacob P. May 2020
Just to make it short and sweet. From the time we walked through the front door we felt like it was the perfect home for a vacation that will for sure be booked again!
Amy R. May 2020
This was a last minute getaway for my kids & I. We actually booked this on our way down. It was a great find & will definitely be kept to book again.
Emily P. May 2020
Had a wonderful stay!
Jay G. Mar 2020
Super nice unit. The 2 full sized beds in 2nd bedroom is a rare find. Felt very secure with security onsite. Clean, affordable, and a beautiful can't go wrong picking this as home away from home.
Angela P. Jul 2019
The condo was beautiful and comfortable - the major issue we encountered was winds caused loose railings to rattle and bang causing VERY loud noise throughout the night which woke us up a few time - not condo specific but an issue with the Sanibel complex as a whole
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Angela. The rattling has been fixed, and we hope to host you again soon!
Amy D. Jun 2019
As advertised
Meabon H. Jun 2019
The condo was very nice and well appointed. It was very close to the beach.
Kathleen J. Apr 2019
It was rainy
Betty H. Jun 2018
Condo had a strong smell, when we first arrived. It was a dead fish smell coming from sink, but ran hot water through the food compartment and eventually got it to smelling better.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Betty. There is no more fish smell at the condo. Hope to host you again soon!
Renee R. Apr 2018
Floor needed a good scrubbing. Left our feet black. Felt sticky and grungy. Eventually opted to wear shoes. Should feel like a home- a clean home- especially since we pay a cleaning fee and leave all the dishes clean and take out trash. Could tell baseboards in bathroom hadn’t been cleaned in years. Just felt icky.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.